(2008/11) November 2008

morning mummies! everybody is so happy. fifi & wtan called me last nite to spread the "love" around. congrats to all the first time mums, great effort from bibi, littlebluey & pigicia. didn't realise our gentle bibi was also so garang

auggy: thanks, yes they kick a lot. but today a bit quieter than normal. the kicking actually reassures me cos reduction in activity means they r preparing to come out which i don't want yet.

peanut: i can't find the C&CB story! what happened to yesterday's archive? tell again pls?

enne: what happened??? *pat pat* pls take care & rest hor.

OMG, how can she said its unfair... of course it matters to have 4 mths leave, cos can spend more time with baby.
Think she is probably single, no children.

olwenlim,

muahahah..... i also benefit from it ma.

been hiding n whining. wakkaakak... no la, been bz with some issues with work so can come in bio n out bio n out. miss me?

gin,

really ah? that jialut... no worries...finance skills shd be easy to find jobs in other industries as well...

mosh,

think this lady either single, or married can't have kids, or either her kids already very old liao..coz i can't believe it came from a woman!!!

Cheers for the good news.. Thank those who helped in the petition..

So suay.. on the way to work.. witnessed a motor bike accident. Luckily HB was there.. bloody scene.. think the man die.. scary.. i dont dare to walk near him.. was late for work cos need to take statement..

TGIF..

kash, I think so lor... like what some of the reader commented, if u dont like the perks, dont take it when its your turn to have babies..

Aiyo, poor vel!

Hi Enne, sorry, been really busy at work, no time to log in...haiz..

Anyway, I am down with a bad running nose and cough, hopefully will not get fever...it sucks to be sick when you are pregnant...cannot take much medication...hiaz...

mosh.. ya lor.. the ambulance staff still call my hb to perform CPR.. he's not trained but Im trained but... i dont think i dare to do it.he is facing down and covered with blood..
eeee...dont say liao..

but no wori.. delighted for the changes in the implementation date.. we can celebrate liao. hahahaha

Enne,
Yes, this is my #3 kid liao.. After this, no more! Will stop at 3. It's v tiring. I spend all my waking hours on the family and work, sometimes cant even find time to go salon or facial.

Milderina
Ur EDD quite same as mine hor. I went for my checkup at 26 weeks, baby is about 700+ gms only, yet my gynae still say okay weight, not small. How about you?

Sunshinekid:

Not really... but at least 36 is usually better. I usually go for max without incurring GST. Depends on which shipping co you use, this amt is different.

Vel-alamak.. better erase that incident from ur mind!

Sunshinekid-keke.. 3 is a good number!!

Carol-Yeah.. do take care har.. sayang u..

kash-Maybe that woman is a employer? thus think from the employer pt of view rather than a mother's pt.

i still want to hear peanut's C&CB joke leh

cheh, shd have gone to lie down half hour later instead. any kind soul wants to tell for me? where's peanut herself?

mosh,
but hor i think they will talk but will still happilay accept it. wakakak... wonder where is that jbrown. lolx

sunshinekid,
my girl is 540 gms at 24 weeks. i think 26 weeks 700 gms should b find? my gynae told mi next visit at 28 weeks bb should b between 900 to 1.2kg le.

olwen, tink we lost yest's archive... !
T C&CB joke from i forgotten who, and peanut's conversation with her hb is realli funny!

Olwen
this joke was posted by Karin yest:

Disclaimer: Not meant to be rude, but it’s quite funny

Below conversation really happened on S'pore radio recently.

DJ : Good morning. This is Power 98 & do you want to play a game?
Contestant : Yeah, why not.

DJ : Good. It is a simple game.
When I say something you have to give an answer that is opposite to what I have said.
For e g. when I say Sharp, you have to answer Blunt. OK?
Contestant : OK.

DJ : Sun
Contestant : Moon.

DJ : Black
Contestant : White.

DJ : Tall
Contestant : Short.

DJ : Man
Contestant : Woman

DJ : Cock
Contestant : CHIBAI

DJ : These things sometimes happen and we are on live.
Let's take a commercial break here.
(Answer should be HEN)

Milderina , yalor I think ppl just like to talk talk only.... but will still take it when it comes. Dont noe Y they talk so much, still send to newspaper somemore...

Have to be careful with Bulk purchase nowadays.. Recently so suay got into a bulk purchase and the BP organiser MIA.. dont noe can get the goods or refund or not

Luckily my purchase not big only $8, but still...

OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG ! Just when i tot i'm done shopping .... SO CUTE!! <font color="ff0000">Fifi</font> evil lar u .. hehehehehehehe

<font color="ff0000">mosh</font>
aiyooo, whether its big or small, it still involves pple's hard earned $$.. hopefully she arranges the refund soonest!

mosh-Yeah my MIL said that too.. thus my boy was wearing socks until he reached his 1 year old birthday then he started wearing shoes.

<font color="ff0000">enne</font>
I'm somewhat convinced got some shoes mickey also can wear leh!! Oh Oh.... the shopaholic syndrome in me has surfaced! I've been taken over! OH NOOOOO!~~~~~

ya, thanks greengrape, the moderator already posted the respond on our BP thread..

One moment she says she went on short trip , then next she says attending to family matters, no access to com etc etc...

lots of excuse lor...

Enne, dont know whats the reason hor, Y cannot wear shoes..

mosh-Hmm yeah lo.. just listen lo.. better be safe than sorry.. anyway baby also cannot walk yet, no pt wearing shoes.. but I know some mummies still let their babies wear shoes, depending on ur own beliefs la.. hehehe.

Shopaholic? Heehee... Actually how much have you all spent on your baby stuff already huh? I dunno if mine is alot anot... about $1500.

Enne, I stay together with my MIL so no way to "break the rule" haaa.... anyway, I dont mind lah, as what u said they cant walk anyway.

K going for my lunch liao, talk again

Enjoy your TGIF ladies! And celebrate our entitlement to bb perks

<font color="ff0000">fifi</font>
How much i spent ah ... i dun dare to count leh! Although i got a list and wrote down all the purchases so far, i just cant bring myself to tally up the numbers!! Maybe close to 2kplus??

Hello guys! i think all of u are super happy! heehee.. gd work all of u!

Wah Fifi, u kena the shopping bug from Mildy ah.. better dun show her the links! wait she go crazy again..

Read that a few MTBs are sick. pls take care ok? have to say ur body takes longer to recover when u are not taking any meds to help!

Peanut, that's really funny! i wonder if the DJ kena fine or not.. S'pore so strict abt such things one..

Eh, where's our steam boat posts? i wanna go makan! cannot tahan liao!

Ya i think also around $1.5k-2k, misc stuff can add up to quite a bit, esp. breast pump, sterilisers...

Will be buying stroller, cot, baby seat next week maybe abt $1k-1.5k..car seat dunno wat brand is gd...