(2008/11) November 2008

Enne...ya loh , can see the future trend liao, employer sure not happy. Guy will have better employment power then us.... Moving away from job for 4mth is like u are dispensible liao. But still happy lah...we can have 112 days of sweet moment with our kids. Those 1st time mummy lagi happy, additional 10k is a lot to release finanical burden.

wtan-HEY 3oct is my HB birthday too.. Mav is a libra boy har.. kekeke.

vincy-Yeah lo.. haha.. nvm for now let's just look forward to the extra 4 weeks!!!

Gin:
Your BB gets the BB bonus even if u are not working...

Eh so the 6 days CC leave starts now too? Means hubby can take after we deliver?

Wtan:
Cannot lah. My BB cannot tarhan till end Jan... I'll be one of those that dun get a er-ren-shi-jie 1st wedding anniversary... and it clash with CNY summore...

Teenyweeny:
Asthma dun play play wor... go see ur gynae get medication.

fifi..
oic..ya..i forgot that u got married this jan leh..thot u r like me..haha..nver mind la..can take it as a 1st wedding anniversary best gift leh...nice too!

<font color="ff0000">gin78</font>
high5! I'm also always bumming ard at home trying to keep myself busy.. But in the end, i just end up surfing net and watching TV nia..
nono.gif

<font color="ff0000">fifi</font>
Ya lor, last night i was suffering, cannot sleep, keep coughing, today buay tahan tell hubby to take leave, str away make appt with gynae later in the afternoon..

<font color="119911">BPA Free Bottles</font>
Anyone bought any bottles yet? I think i'm gonna try the Gerber ones since they seem so affordable.. So how do i tell whether they are good anot ah? .. I be guinea pig for u all 1st

Fifi,
I'm not too sure. My dear "generous" hubby say the extra few days dont matter much to him cos there is a cap on such days he can take (cap at 14days for CC, study leave, compassionate leave etc).

Teenyweeny,
you must take care, weather is changing lately.

Yeah, it's indeed wonderful to receive this piece of news early in the morning. My colleagues were asking how are u going to finish clearing your ML? I just said, well, at least it's given to me, even if I volunteerily forfeit the ML and come back to work, I also feel shiok mah.. Kekekek.

Gin,
There's alot of things to do even at home. Take ur time to rest well, cos once baby is out, u won't have any "ME" time at all.

Fifi-for my case I think not much diff also.. coz my company had been giving 3 more days on top of the statutory child care leave so we always been having 5days family leave which included for immediate family members sick or whatever. So I suppose at most they add 1 more day for us only lo..

teenyweeny-take care hor..

Sunshinekid,
haha, I have to tell myself "get your bum moving", if not everyday sleep and eat, become a pig. Hubby already call me pui pui!

<font color="ff0000">gin, fifi</font>
Thanks gals for all the concern.. At least i got you guys to chat, so i can get my mind off how uncomfortable i'm feeling

Sunshinekid-u got 2 kids now rite?.. upcoming is 3rd one? I agreed with u once u got kid.. no more 'me' time.. now whenever I off.. also no 'me' time coz got a boy to take care of.. hehehe..

teenweeny-me ler? *sad*

Hi Ladies!! MIA awhile as ma biz @ work... The thread so havoc due to the parenthood package ah..FInali all ur hard work paid off.. COngrats all!

This morning I dizzy and once got off bus, vomitted those whitish foam and yellowish liquid.. seems so long ago in first trimester I ever vomitted like that.. I think reaching 3rd trimester my MS really coming back!!

Sigh, my MIL keep telling me to get her a maid to help her look after my gal when born. She think maid so cheap meh.

didnt even think of our financial burden. So vexed that I dont feel like talking to my hubby today.

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>
*pant pant* thats all i've been doing since the whole of yday... I used to take Barudual(not sure the spelling) cos Ventolin makes my hands shiver.. hee.. but now, i've got no inhaler, no medicine!! so yday i panicked!

<font color="ff0000">enne</font>
Add away folks!

<font color="ff0000">pkmum</font>
From the spree
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1636241.html?1219367818

A) Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 5oz - 3pack US$3.99
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5908&amp;From=

B)Gerber Clear View Plastic Nurser - 9oz - 3pack US$3.99
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5907&amp;From=

C)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 5 oz - 3pack US$3.49
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5910&amp;From=

D)Gerber Fashion Tints Plastic Nurser - 9 oz - 3pack US$3.49
http://www.diapers.com/Shop/ProductDetail.aspx?ProductID=5909&amp;From=

i think with shipping all in, its less than SGD$3 per bottle ba..

i try not to think of MS and keep it as far from my mind as possible.. hopefully, mind over matter!

Good morning mummies!!! Praise God for the change in the implementation date!! Lots of happy mummies around now!

And best of all....IT FRIDAY!!!!!

Good morning ladies!

teenyweeny, pls take care.

Enne, your co. also got family care leave ah? Mi too. Very strange also why they combine family care leave and childcare leave together. Child care leave is to have family time with children and family care leave is to take care of immediate family members mah.

gin78..
ur nick seems v familiar to me leh..wonder if u r either a RTP brides or sep-05 or oct-05 brides from the singaporebrides forum?

teenyweeny> wah really so cheap~~! my hb banned me from spree le. so wasted.. *drool*

gin78> my mum and MIL say the same thing. we are tryin to save cost and they are addin on to it. so i have to be SAHM temporary.. hehe.. i hope to be permanent...

Carol-HEY I 'missed' u..

Jo-Yup.. 3 days must show 'proof' like immediate family members MC, mostly I used for my baby lo.. then the other 2 days will be childcare leave.

<font color="ff0000">jo</font>
Good morning to you too!! =p

<font color="ff0000">pkmum</font>
you also kenna banned ah!! heeeheee... my hubby also! he says i stay home all day still can spend $$, buy SOOOOOOO many things.. he is so amazed until he gave up trying..

Wtan,
oh dear, I cant really remember. I have have joined bt im actually a Nov-06 bride.

Enne,
added u but u left. Of cos I want to go back to work, vitamin M is running out-of-stock.

Pkum,
sigh, I dun want to be SAHM!

u dun wanna chat with us lar .. hahaheeheee

<font color="ff0000">hui</font>
ya lor, thats abt the only thing i dun like abt Ventolin..

WHAT A GOOD WAY TO END THE WEEK!!!! SOOOO HAPPY!!! really thanks to PIGGIGAL!!!

gin78, what industry r u in? when do u intend to rejoin the workforce? no worries abt this ML... u can always have number 2 and enjoy it

teeny,
When will you be getting the bottles? Let us know if good. See whether the plastic is flimsy anot, etc.

Re: Desitin
Our desitin will be finally here prob by Monday next week. The delay was caused by drugstore taking a few days to process the order. They claim its coz our quantity is "large" and "large" orders usually take longer to process and pack. When the stuff is here, I will put up a final list of those who will get their desitin. The original 36 tubes should be confirm no problem. If I did not miss out anyone, almost all the waitlist oso no problem (coz I expected sure got some of u want but never say early so I ordered extra).

<font color="ff0000">fifi</font>
Heeheee, i joined a spree cos i got nothing to buy to ship over together
Unless you guys want Gymboree cos i got the 30% discount.
When i receive the bottles then u teach me how to differentiate if its good anot k? i very blur blur wan... *wink*

HI Fifi
Did you order our Desitin Creamy from drugstore.com? So it's most economical to buy 36 tubes cos they will maximise the box space is it?

My colleagues are thinkg of placing order themselves cos there are quite a few mummies here.