(2008/11) November 2008

piggicia
thanks for your effort!
we're getting close!!

Fifi
dun get too affected until u got depressed. Let's wait & see how it goes..

This afternoon, realise it was raining when having lunch w colleagues outside ... so we went back office after rain stopped. Reaching the bldg .. I asked my colleagues how come the ground is wet? They all were like "huh"?
Something wrong with my mind!

Jo
its common its common.. i can open up excel/words for a purpose only to wonder after that what is the file that i need.. V OFTEN such things happen to me one..

Yippeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!!

Although we did not suceed to backdate all the way to 1 Aug for the earlier Aug mums, at least we succeeded for the many other mums.

Thanks to everyone to helped esp Phyl for organising the petition.

Thanks Phyl for the hard work
1655729.gif
and the rest of the mummies, wow really like miracle come true..!!
1655730.gif

Baby keep kicking like sharing this gd news..

Congrates!we all get to enjoy the benefits. hope all mothers are not work up anymore. babies will be happy to see us more often now

Auggy bear and Peanut, u two so funny ask your hubby. i asked mine he say bb inside cant la so big some more last tri also dangerous. later give birth how hehe...

hi all, wow been MIA for 2 days coz not at work no time to access internet but so happy to see the effective date change of the incentives! Wonderful! Everybody must be jumping with joy now! I think must especially thanks to those who made the effort to fight for it.

Auggybear,Peanuts-After my 'bleeding' incident, gynae say no 'intercourse', haha also no choice ler.. my first preg also must 'refrain' due to low placenta and now this.. I told HB.. since we married, actually din really enjoy our 'make love life' coz 1 baby after another. haa.

minkybear-Yeah I'm so happy, more of the 1 more extra month to pei baby at home, especially if wanna breastfeed, easier for us too hor.

Nobody ard? aiya.. I feel so 'lonely'.. ok.. guess all mummies would be sleeping with a smile on their face 2night?? hehe.. goodnight..

Enne, your hubby's situation same as mine. Married 3 days I conceive liao. The first tri got morning sickness never do it much. Then after that low placenta so gynae say no sex... till now. Haha.

I am selling the Prenatal Heart Listener.

CORE Prenatal Heart Listener
--------------------------------------------
• Self-pickup at Hougang area.
• Selling at S$48, bought at $59.90
• If interested, please PM me. Thanks.

Features as follow
--------------------------------------------
• Listen, talk, and play music to your unborn baby.
• This device lets you hear your unborn baby's heartbeat late in your second trimester or possibly earlier.
• You can also record the sounds, allowing you to share with family and friends.
1656067.jpg

I m from the March thread. Due to overstocking, I m letting go of DOM Benedictine at $40 each ( I got it at $48 ). PM me if you are interested. Tnx.

1656159.jpg

Good morning mummies

So happy ya. Heard the news that the enhanced package is now backdated to 17 Aug ya, finally the govt has heard all our feedback and petitions that the mummies and daddies. Thanks be to God too.
Thanks Phyl for getting the petition done

Kash
I no need to go meet people session to see DPM Wong Kan Seng next Tues liao.

Fifi
no discrimination between our Singapore babies and foreign babies liao.

U think Govt will consider to let mummies with babies born on 1 Aug to 16 Aug included in the enhanced package? Cos they just missed it by two weeks ya.

Bluebear:

Actually still have abit coz the foreign converted babies get full BB bonus if under 6 mths. So if 1 Jul then totally fair.

I think to backdate so much is akin to admitting that they left out something in their considerations. Big step liao. Hard to ask for more. 1 revision is possible... another 1 is abit hard.

Woke up to this wonderful news. Thanks fo Piggicia and blueybaby for their hard work. It was quoted in the papers that the appeal came from expectant mummies from Singapore Motherhood forum. Looks like our collective voices worked and the government made the change really fast... almost immediate... This is really great! What a way to end the week...

hey morning mummies,

i also heard of the good news early this morning,backdate to 17 Aug!! All mtb must celebrate!!Thanks to all those who had put the effort! It really works!

Hi morning mummies,

I woke up with a wonderful news! Feel so great!
It's going to makes my weekend a happier one

Thanks to all who had put in effort.It works wonderfully!

I am going for a short holiday now.
Have a great weekend ahead!

gin78-ohh...okie.. so doesn't applies to u much?? but ur HB got ba.. those extended childcare leave..

vincy-haha.. but I think next time hor looking for jobs.. those 'just married' or having 1 kid.. maybe those employers will try not to employ.. and rather employ guys instead?...

Enne,
in fact I get nothing but hubby will get that extra few days of leave.

Nevertheless, still happy for all the rest of u

<font color="ff6000">yeah! so happy we made it! at least our voices are heard! really happy for those 1st time parents..at least us being 2nd time working parents will also get to hv the extra 4 days CC leave this yr! hip hip hurray!</font>

enne/fifi..
hope ur babies will come out on ur 1st wedding anniversary date ah..just to share..my Mav was born 1 day aft our 1st yr wedding anniversary..lol...

Enne,
can be boring but I try to keep myself occupied like doing housework, cook, read, do scrapbooking...on top of sleeping, surfing and tv.
These days have been busy washing my baby's clothings and stuffs.

wtan-haha.. Yeah lo.. dunno will come out on my ROM anniversary date anot.. hehehe.. how abt ur this 2nd one?? any special occasions nearing ur EDD??

gin78-hehehe.. oke la.. still got this forum to keep u 'busy'.

enne..
no leh..#2 is abt 1 mth 2wks late +- based on edd la..haha..but nver mind la..as long as #1 has a unique DOB is more than nice liao..hee...coz we had soleminzation &amp; banquet on the same day - 2 oct 05 then Mav was born on 3 oct 06..hee...i rememebered on 2 oct 06, we even mass-sms my friends to vote on the 2 shortlisted names we hv choosen for Mav then when he's born on 3 oct 06, we tabulated the final result of his voted names..haha..

<font color="0000ff">Good morning Ladies, MIA last few days coz feeling sick.. now my flu and cough might trigger back my asthma, and i dun have my inhaler !!</font>

<font color="119911">Implementation Date on Enhanced Parenthood</font>
CONGARTS TO US ALL