(2008/11) November 2008

Alibaba, that's a gd joke! i have been running around like a headless chicken the last 2 days.. damn sian... so much work to do! I need some laughter in my life! last night we tried out the breast pump on my hb! it was hilarious cos he doesn't have enough boobs! hahaha... aft that his boobs had two imprints on them.

Minkybear, aiyoh, overstretched during yoga? then how? cannot go anymore? sob! means i won't see u in a while? please take care ya? when's ur bedrest until?

Where's that Peanut?

Sure angry lah... Foreign babies more important to the government than our precious ones. How not to be angry?

If I gave birth in July 08 and miss it. I will just be disappointed. But this time is plain discrimination.

Discriminate between foregin babies adopted by SG parents and babies born to SG parents.

Discriminate between "done deal" and those who are not "done deal". BTW. SG legal abortion is 24 weeks if I'm not wrong. So after 24 weeks cannot abort. Count 40-24 weeks = 16 weeks from now. What date do you get....

bear> fainteD! trial use on ur hb!! gosh... can imagine the two round round implant on the boob. kakaka..

minkybear> take care oh..

HAHHAHA i like ur responses!

Fifi, nah a fren got me an adaptor. so we tried it out lor. haha.. hb was initially apprehensive that it will explode or something so tried it on himself... i was quite mean and increased the suction to the highest! he said damn painful!! aft that got 2 imprints on his boobs! :p

U guys dun intend to try ur pumps before ur bb comes meh?

fifi & kash, dun angry le ... dun think it's possible to change the govt's decision. Anyway, already tried petitioning to show our displeased.

bear, tried breast pump on ur hb??? I'm sure u had lots of laughter with ur hb last nite cos of the breast pump. I bought my breast pump till now never test it leh. Heard u coughing almost everyday ... recover liao?

minkybear, exercise moderately. Think u better rest for the time being.

All mummies-to-be, take good care of ur health!

Bear: u so funnee! reminds me, i must take out the avent from my godson's mum to test too.

dear mummies: don't be so angry. see how alibaba & bear r trying to cheer u up?

Bear, ya cant go yoga for the time being. bt can still meet you guys outside.
back painful bt hopefully getting better. Your cough and dripping nose better liao? You v naughty leh go disturb your hubby. :p

but then, mummies, it's true tt better to test on somebody else than yourself. dr loh says cannot stimulate the breasts at this stage, can lead to early labour.

I also went for the AMK Meet the People session last nite.

So I saw piGgiCia and some other Dec MTB there. Like what piGgiCia said, really angry that we waited so long (till 11plus) and in the end, we din get to meet the MP.

But meanwhile, we should do what we can. Hopefully the petition helps. So ladies, do sign on the petition if you want to, so that we can submit it fast.

sherline: really 佩服 u. even now can still go for MPS

me need to go lie down. still feeling some braxton hicks even w increased medicine. everybody have a good lunch hor.

hi sherline,
i wanted to join...where can i sign on the petition?

i m actually fr this thread but stop posting since 20 mar.. when my MS hit me.

hi dear Nov mummies

Fifi, Kash, Vel, Bladers, Tuna
I share your unhappiness and disappointment, I agree that it's really unfair this time but I think the govt already worked out their sums before they decide to announce this enhanced package and implementation date. The further they backdate, the more $$ they have to fork out to pay for the ML for mums who gave birth earlier and are on ML now.

I am also losing out as mine is #2 baby, though now working free-lance(so no ML entitlement) but $$ will be tight once my #2 is delivered, any extra $$ will be good but I don't think the govt will change anything even after they hear our feedback and petitions, already the economy is not doing so well plus inflation is all time high, the govt will try to save $$ and only implement in Jan 2009 cos it can save them $$. Like what Fifi said, we are "done deal" liao.

Try to forget about all the unhappiness and just enjoy our 3rd trimester ok. We have babies becos we want them , not becos of govt giving us $$ and sweeteners rite? Having babies is a lifestyle choice.

Olwen
Thanks for your concern
, my son has recovered and today went back to childcare liao.

Bluebear:

If I dun qualify for the sweeteners coz of a logical reason, I can accept. What I cannot accept is the blatant discrimination, esp that a foreign baby is valued higher than mine.

If I delivered in July and then I dun care... too bad... But (1) mine not delivered yet, (2) they took me on a rollar coaster ride & (3) if a foreign baby born at the same time as mine is adopted by Singaporeans after 1 Jan 09, they get the sweeteners which my baby dun get.

I think those EDD in DEC will be more agitated then us.. haix.. what to do..GOV is them not us...

I read abt the post natal massage sometime ago.. anyone can recc? i suddenly rem i havnt decide on this yet.. getting forgetful liao..

olwen> kee kee... tell u something but u cannot throw stones at me hor? Me from that Ministry la.

bluebear> yup, we hv babies cos we wan them. Just that most of us are feeling very unhappy at the injustice of being excluded from the sweeteners simply cos we wanted ours earlier. Not nice feeling.

fifi,

i also cannot accept especially the fact is that in 2004, when they announced, those juz popped and soon to pop enjoy the benefits.

IF they want to implement only from 1 Jan 09 onwards, then what the F%$# announce it NOW? can announce it on 1st Jan 08 duh!!

if i gave birth juz before the PM's announcement last week and I missed out, i will juz be disappointed and wont be so pissed off. But this time round, it is juz ridiculous!

Btw, for the petition, can we also add our husband's name and IC? at least like that sure will double the number!

kash> actually i did post if we should get the daddies involve too! then got more voices wor..

if needed, i will include my hb name too!

Bluebear,

wah!! u going to meet him? i am hoping i can find some time and draft an email to My Paper under My Say column...

I mean, they must have a reason why they selected the date 1 Jan 2009. I will like the govt to provide us their rationale for choosing this date.

alibaba,

yah loh... honestly, i think everyone who is due before 1 Jan 09 will be pissed.

yoz.. i'm out..

haiz.. i no energy to be angry liao, no wan ah gal to be affected by my mood.. Hav already submitted my name for the petition. but seriously i doubt govt will change the plan.. Unless lots of Aug-Dec mommies hold a demonstration under hot sun or rain and clutch onto our tummies in pain.. (secally all end up in jail instead -_-) Haiz but do hope miracle wil happen lor.. I'll go pray guanyin miao this weekend for all mommies k..

peanut,

just hope they are willing to backdate like what they did in 2004. I beleive coz a lot of people appealed thats why they backdated.

Haha,
my colleagues also told me that too.. He said we should go Hong Lim corner and protest. We just need to sign our name there.

bibi,

WOng Kan Seng's email address posted above.

Ladies, i read this on another thread:

"OMG! You know why they implement for babies EDD 1 Jan 2009 onwards, ie the MTBs are now about 21 weeks pregnant? Because the Singapore law allows abortion up to 24 weeks of pregnancy without restriction as to reason! No offence to Jan-09 onwards MTBs, I am not implying that mummies will be so heartless to abort just because there are no incentives. However, it seems to make sense, doesn't it? So for those of us who are beyond 24 weeks pregnant, TOO BAD! We have to deliver our babies whether or not we get the benefits. "

sounds horrible if this is the rationale...

kash
really ah.. last time not my daiji so i din follow.. din even bother to listen to the rally and look at PM in front of tv for hours lei!! Shd write into those newspaper forums to complain, then beideh a bit say we falling into deep depression becos of this news..

bluebear: ah, recovered already is good news. i think what everybody fears the most now is HFMD.

v sensible & well said
i agree w u. flip side of the coin - some women went thru ivf 3 times already before this announcement & still not successful. i think we r all much more fortunate than them.

tuna: ohhhh
luckily u not involved in the feb incident. ahhhh! then u shd know our other MHA mummy here.

hiiii cheeky peanut: u r back. lilian kena influenced by u leh. yesterday she said lilian jr also wants to point finger at the govt

bibi, peanut: actually jjmom does want to lead a protest to speakers corner. u can go oct thread & see.

kash: i think the petition is v busy, number has jumped to 25 already & i can't get in again after signing it.

minkybear
u not rubberband lei y band until sprain ur back one... mus be careful esp with tummy getting bigger & bigger mah.. on mc for how many days?? Yest me on leave went to kenko for fish spa.. wahhaa... now my legs sparkle like gold wahhahaa... at night sleep good good wor..

Steamboat (tentatively chong qin at suntec or tanglin):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce (prefer 29th Aug) Pls email me when date is confirmed. Tnks
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Happy - tentative
7) Jenn
8)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
9) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
10) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

Hi Joyce,

Me gg to deliver in Nov and saw this thread. Would love to sign on this petition, but anyway to change our PM surname? Its Lee, not Lim. To get him to read, we should at least get our PM surname right bah??

olwen
u mean point middle finger ah? wahhaa.. no lah my little peanut v wen rou one lei.. e most she orr pi sai and flick to LSL when she's out..

after i signed the petition, got auto email reply and the author's email add is inside. I already emailed him abt the wrong surname liao...

bear
jialat.. ur hubby even more jialat than mine.. e most if mine worried abt work he;ll stare blankly at the ceiling for whole night but wont go back office. But at least u yelled at him after that he stil try out the breast pump for u wahhaaa.. If i yell at my hubby tink we'll go into cold war for a few days again