(2008/11) November 2008

Auggy Bear: the mummies r too fired up today to discuss kinky things now

aiyoh, so much excitement. somebody let me know if need my signature hor. i better go lie down before my maid comes. u all enjoy your cont'd discussion, yah?

Steamboat (tentatively chong qin at suntec or tanglin):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear - prefer 5 Sept
3) Bear (both dates are fine and suntec pls)
4) Joyce
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Happy - tentative
7) Jenn
8) Milderina
9) Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
10) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
11) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

seldom post because the this thread is constantly moving very fast. Anyway, I also wrote in to appeal, using a 'soft' approach. We should try to appeal in all possible angles and perspective so that all grounds are cover so mummies should try to write to your best ability, nevermind about the language ability so that we have a greater chance to influence.

Anyway, the below is what I have wrote. So, mummies who can write in different angle, do write and email to the authorities.

If it still failed, at least we can tell ourselves that we tried.

With regards to the Enhanced Marriage & Parenthood Package, I would like to appeal formally that the effective date of the new 16 weeks Maternity Leave and the Baby Bonus to be implemented earlier instead of at the start of the calendar year of 2009.

Such a move is hugely unfair to mothers to be who are due for delivery in the rest of the months i.e August, September, October, November and December of 2008 using what has been done in 2004 as a precedent. Back then, the enhanced maternity benefits are implemented and even back dated to 01 August 2004 even though the announcement is made also during the National Rally.

Already these mothers to be are about to enter to their third trimester of pregnancy which is the most tedious and tiring of the entire pregnancy. So, why create the unnecessary sadness and anxiety in them now. Surely the government can afford to be more gracious and generous if it has been done before in 2004? The government has every right and every rational reason to substantiate the choice over a later effective date. What this group of mothers to be need are some grace and consideration from the government. If you are not ready to implement policies immediately then please withheld the information until it is ready to be implemented.

The way that it chooses to implement is really inconsiderate to these mothers. Please review the way the scheme should be implemented and with more grace and consideration, please.

kash, ohhh ... maybe all the while I dun bother abt those govt news de .. till the recent maternity benefits. All the while I have been one of the puppet keep quiet and accept the facts. Keke. True enuff that we shld tell them our unhappiness.

I am also unhappy with the results..losing out for additional 4 weeks govt paid maternity leave..$1k difference baby bonus still not much..bobian.

Like tat I stop at 1 child liaoz....so sad.

Olwen: Ya... scary! Women here are getting pissed! =/

Greengrape: She did not massage my tummy, mainly back and thigh.

Maternity benefits:
So unfair so unfair!

please also call this hotline.

M&P hotline: 18002332229

I called and left my name and my survey response.

Coz the survey is whether new baby enhancement program will promote pro family blah blah blah..

bladers,
i feel the same way also. The enhancement program doesn't benefit us anyway. Very disappointed.

Just hope that they will amend the implementation date.

Hi all mummy to be,

i am new here, just register. agree with you gals about the govt bb bonus annoucement, its so disappointing to us (my bb due in nov). think we should let the govt hear our unhappy views.

<font color="0000ff">Dear Mummies,

I managed to send "our letter" to a reporter and she has reverted, asking me how many names are signing the petition.

I really hope that we can get more names! So mummies, pls pls pls if you would like to join us in airing "our grievances" pls let us have your names/NRIC/EDD.

Many thanks

U may post in tis thread or PM me

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/1652541.html?1219219476

Actually what are the chances of our petition going through? Hmm, not too hopeful here although of course, I hope for a miracle! It's out in the news about when it's going to be implemented already. Have never seen a change to such policies.

I wanna include my name in petition also! Was planning to write in a stinker to blast them, but since something is happening here, join here first. Definitely hoping that our opinion would make a difference to the implementation date, however, knowing the way S'pore works, likelihood very low. Nevertheless, we still should voice our views. Maybe they really need lots of time to process the baby bonus thing, that one I hv no argument. I also totally agree that with every new policy, there has to be a cut off date, but I dun see whatz so difficult abt implementing the 4 mths ML with immediate effect!! For babies born before they announced the thing, really no choice cos difficult to let policy take retrospective effect, but ours is a couple of mths later!!! Doesn't mean just cos we're due soon, it's a done deal, no need to give the additinal benefits. Wah, sickening, dangle the carrot in front of so many mummies only to take it away again. Darn pissed off when I heard abt it!

qi si wo le!

Hi All!

gals, keep those Name/IC/EDD rolling into my email at [email protected]

if we can hit abt 500ppl, i think we have a stronger case.

went to the meet the people last nite.. there were 10 mummies and some daddies... in the end only the AMK mummies got to go in.. i was so pissed and tired by 11.20pm i decided to go home.. we were only told at 11pm that we cant go in as a grp and cant see the AMK MP.. either he is too high and mighty or we are not worthy enuff his audience.. well, the AMK mummies will update later.. watch out for it..

till then, i hope we can collect 500 names!!

Good morning everyone,

the baby incentive is suppose to make Singaporeans happier, instead the mummies here so angry.

Cant wait to read newspaper today, forum must be filled with mummies' letters.

Auggy Bear: u rich young towkay neo so not so angry

wow the thread set up by fabbie is really moving so fast, 3 archive within half a day!

i was asking fifi, can mine be considered 3 voices?

Good morning everyone!!

Let's not be so worked up ok...we are all into our 3rd tri le, stay happy, if not wait the baby come out all black face lar...hee...

Do support Phyl by giving her your name and details, at least we can try petitioning lor.

Fifi: OK! My hubby was suggesting we try that too..at least make our voices heard lor. Hope i finish work on time tml. Will msg u!

You all read DPM's justification on why 1 jan 2009 rite in Today rite
sianzzz man

ohyah. as for the gathering hor, i guess 29 Aug is not a good day for us to go wor.. cos i tink the IT COMEX fair is starting from 28 to 31 AUG wor... So it'll be v crowded!

good morning mummies,

me having a headache this morning. Had very bad sleep last nite. Will probably take an sfternoon nap later. Luckily rest of the wk will be working from home.

did not even bother to read the papers on the ehanced baby bonus package. too sian and upset to read it.

Let's see if the petition will change the mind of our gahmen.

wow, piGgiCia, really admire your energy &amp; stamina. thanks for your effort.

carol is right. all must calm down

glad gal: i go read.

Yo MTBs

Cool down ya, dont be over affected by this , Most important is our little ones are save &amp; healthy, nothing more impt then that.

I have email in my name &amp; ic to add on to the petition. Dont think there will be any changes but is good to voice out.

Today got explained? what is his reason? I havent read the paper.

vincy,

this is the reason:

WKS said:
For some of the others (measures) ... we
need a bit of time to work on this,” he said.
“Whatever the cut-off, there will always be
those who felt they were left behind. We
hope that they understand that we need to
start at some place.

Excuses! Surely when they announced it, they had already thought thru it properly n getting ready to implement le ma. Cannot be the day before announcement then think of this incentive one. Wanna give incentive also must be so stingy.

Gd morning! Wah u guys still hot on that topic.. Do update me on what's happening hor cos these couple of days me super busy.

Alibaba, shd we have the gathering on 5th Sept then?
Interested parties:
4) Joyce
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Happy - tentative
7) Jenn
8) Milderina
9) Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
10) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
11) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

morning everyone, see that everyone still v worked up and upset.
Pls take care of your health.
Misoyeo, pls take care when you do yoga. Can over stretch. Seen my gynea yesterday she told me to stop my yoga cause i over stretch my back muscle. nw got shooting pain down my right leg.
She gave me bed rest and also instructed me nt to walk too much and carry heavy things.

Alibaba, if you are right abt the com fair then i guess we will only fix it on 5 Sept then. is it ok with everyone? Nw we got 11 names right who else is joining us?

minky/alibaba,
kekek... ok ok.. cos my ex thread ussually is during lunch. kekek.. i think i got to give it a miss cos hor bo lang help mi look after my girl leh cos hubby ussually working on Fridays nights.

Interested parties:
4) Joyce
5) dmk -prefer 5th Sep
6) Happy - tentative
7) Jenn
8)Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)prefer 29th Aug
9) Alibaba (ok with both dates)
10) Jo (both dates are fine, I prefer Suntec)

Dont like tat la! Life still go on. Anger will still have.. but dont let tis affect our babies!

i post some jokes here.. else too TENSE up liao! where peanut btw???

TO MAKE A BABY.....

The Smiths were unable to conceive children and decided to use a surrogate
father to start their family. On the day the proxy father was to arrive,
Mr.
Smith kissed his wife goodbye and said, "Well, I'm off now. The man should
be here soon."
Half an hour later, just by chance, a door-to-door baby photographer
happened to ring the doorbell, hoping to make a sale. "Good morning,
Ma'am", he said, "I've come to..."
"Oh, no need to explain," Mrs. Smith cut in, embarrassed, "I've been
expecting you."
"Have you really?" said the photographer. "Well, that's good. Did you know
babies are my specialty?"
"Well that's what my husband and I had hoped. Please come in and have a
seat".
After a moment she asked, blushing, "Well, where do we start?"
"Leave everything to me. I usually try two in the bathtub, one on the
couch, and perhaps a couple on the bed. And sometimes the living room floor
is fun. You can really spread out there."
"Bathtub, living room floor? No wonder it didn't work out for Harry and
me!"
"Well, Ma'am, none of us can guarantee a good one every time. But if we try
several different positions and I shoot from six or seven angles, I'm sure
you'll be pleased with the results."
"My, that's a lot!", gasped Mrs. Smith.
"Ma'am, in my line of work a man has to take his time. I'd love to be In
and out in five minutes, but I'm sure you'd be disappointed with that."
"Don't I know it," said Mrs. Smith quietly.
The photographer opened his briefcase and pulled out a portfolio of his
baby pictures. "This was done on the top of a bus," he said.
"Oh, my God!" Mrs. Smith exclaimed, grasping at her throat.
"And these twins turned out exceptionally well - when you consider their
mother was so difficult to work with."
"She was difficult?" asked Mrs. Smith.
"Yes, I'm afraid so. I finally had to take her to the park to get the job
done right. People were crowding around four and five deep to get a good
look"
"Four and five deep?" said Mrs. Smith, her eyes wide with amazement.
"Yes", the photographer replied. "And for more than three hours, too.
The mother was constantly squealing and yelling - I could hardly
concentrate, and when darkness approached I had to rush my shots.
Finally, when the squirrels began nibbling on my equipment, I just had to
pack it all in."
Mrs. Smith leaned forward. "Do you mean they actually chewed on your,
uh...equipment?"
"It's true, Ma'am, yes.. Well, if you're ready, I'll set-up my tripod and
we can get to work right away."
"Tripod?"
"Oh yes, Ma'am. I need to use a tripod to rest my Canon on. It's much too
big to be held in the hand very long."
Mrs. Smith fainted !

tuna: must excuse this minister, he is not such a good &amp; careful planner. look what happened in his ministry during february

what i dun understand is why in 2004, it could be implementated within the same year even with some backdate to 1 Aug 2004! why this time, so strict???

I also hope i can see my MP who has the next Meet the People session next Monday. But my problem is tat it is at 8pm and I need to take care of my elder gal. hiaz... so pissed off. i still cannot understand why are they so unfair.

what a spectacle it will be if all pregnant mummies stand outside the PM's office and try to submit a petition. but i guess it is not easy to organise. juz need to flood M&amp;P hotline and mailbox i guess...

morning all...

we are in the HOT topic now.. ya agreed! so disappointed when i heard the news last night.. UNFAIR lor..

Went to my check up yetserday.. baby is now 1.3kg.. normal. heehee.. baby is already head down...

Re: Steamboat
So sad..i cant make it.. haix

Bear: cool down... cool down.. dont let this affect your little one..

fifi i share the same sentiments with u...

%^*$%$#@@@!#$

juz hope some miracle whereby they are willing to have a back date like in 2004

*pat pat all angry mummies*

Dun tink abt it liao... let's all hope there will be changes.

minkybear,peanuts,
remove my name ba.I am not back on tat day.
I wont b sad sad lar..
I am sure there will be another gathering b4 we all pop!