(2008/11) November 2008

minkybear: not gloating. hmmm... u not yourself today leh. r u sure u r minkybear & not some other imposter?

i think the spelling in winnie the pooh is piglit leh.

peanut: go home & rest hor.

me also got to go lie down.

hui: i don't dare to put my names cos donno sekali one of the boys become a girl or worse, the girl become boy.

hui, mildy: eh, sorry, miscalculation, shd be 10 weeks. i forgot entire mth of oct. forgive me, i am old

hui: oh, i meant MC to rest at home.

ok, too much excitement today. me go lie down now & c everybody tomoro.

Milderina
Ya lor, we have the same EDD, but I suspect I will deliver 1-2 weeks early. Delivered my #2 at 38 wks.

When is ur next checkup? Mine is tomorrow.

Happy
i so busy but stil wan to come in forum and kaypoh cos difficult to catch up if missed for sometime. So today hav to work late lor wahhaaa...

Milerina
venue and date not confirmed yet. i'm compiling the list of interested parties 1st

Olwen,
rest well..

Peanut,
actuali she very org wan but duno why these order become like that.. coz too much items and too many supplier.. then muz comply this n dat.. damn f***ing ma fun..my colleague helping me.. she also do till pek chek and she will be on leave from thurs onwards liao.

olwen,
yeah lor, i was like thinking wow so fast.... wakkaka....

peanut,
count mi in, i try to make it. thankies!

sunshinekid,
i think i will deliver 2 weeks earlier too. kekek... i think i will deliver on the 15th nov, dunno y. wakakakk.... my next check up at 28 weeks is on the 2nd of sept. so long...........

so much has happened since the last meet-up and there's going to be another one! wow!

just dropping by to say hi and also to help my galfriend spread message - she wants to sell her electric breastpump away. it's abt two months old. if any mummies interested in secondhand pump, pls pm me, okie? i'll give you more details.

ok ok bbq steamboat:
Interested parties:
1) Sad peanut
2) minkybear
3) Bear
4) Joyce
5) dmk
6) Happy - tentative (coming back 1mth's time)
7) Jenn
8) Milderina

Milderina,
my friends joked that ppl may mis-pronounced as "sala".
Initially, I like the name Vera, but hubby surname is Wang, so hubby is against Vera Wang.

I love my Princess Sarah!

sunshinekid,
mi ah, i gained 10kg le. damn many seah. i thought this time wont b so much, in the end still that much.... u leh?

gin,
some ppl hor just like to say things like tat. dun care abt them. whatever name u come out with they sure have comments, wait till they name their own children. sarah is indeed a very princessy name.

I m back! wah u guys posted a lot.. saw wat Kotex pad, panty liner etc... wat's that all abt?

Peanut, YAY! can we have the gathering soon? got craving for hotpot! Minkybear says that there are 2 places, one in Suntec and one in Tanglin Shopping Centre (i think). When can u guys make it? Can we set a date soon???

Mildy and Hui, cheer up. the work day is over.. go back and see wat incentives are given to us!

Hi Bear
Can email me if there's a a gathering soon cos I may not check this thread so often. Thanks

Hi Hui
Sometimes it's like that, i also feel that. I appreciate for doing all the updating for us. Thanks again

Minkybear, i got craving mah! can we meet soon? like next wk or the wk aft??!

Bluebear, Mildy, i m gonna send out the updated list again. Waiting for Karin to send me her details then i post it out. For mummies who hasn't gimme ur details for the Nov MTB list, please PM me ur nick, real name, DOB, hp and residential area. I wanna send the list out by Fri so ur details shd reach me by Thurs ya?

Fifi, patience.... no choice.

Bear, next next week sound like a good idea cause by then it is near to mooncake liao we can eat Hot pot first then eat mooncake for dessert. :p Paiseh i need to end my meal with something sweet all the time. i guess it is a bad habit.

Still no news ah.. may be they writing it up now? Press con shd be over liao.. Fifi, he is ur Minister leh.. cannot check his whereabouts meh? hahahah...

Mildy, according to the newspaper article Fifi posted, the press con is today wat... so confusing leh...

Minkybear, the week starting 1st Sept? I any day also can. Except Wed.. hahah can u guys decide on a date? wah aft the hotpot u still wanna eat mooncake? then u must bring ur own stash liao...

Oie Bear.... grrr.... I keep refreshing Channel News Asia webby and Straits Times webby and PMO webby liao lor.

According to Channel News Asia and Straits Times, the conference is today. But the thing I scared is they embargo till tmr.

Minky, I wont be surprised. But as long as we dun create trouble. I dun think its an issue.

Wah there is a PMO webby? i also dunno leh... i think the conference is either finishing or just finished and time is needed to write it up. cos a lot of details mah... I m refreshing ST's website.

Erm shdn't it be the MCYS webby or the website of the committee WKS is in charge of be more appropriate?

cham liao.. wait i gena marked.. my ah gal in future won't be able to get into the pri school she wans... Fifi 大人有大量.

Steamboat w or w/o bbq:
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut
2) minkybear
3) Bear
4) Joyce
5) dmk
6) Happy - tentative (coming back 1mth's time)
7) Jenn
8) Milderina
9) Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)

okz.. gentle peanut is going off now! tomm on leave tsk tsk tsk...

minkybear
tomm can u help to add on the list of steamboat kakis if someone else say they wan to join? gumsia u..

Peanut, Mildy, still at work? Peanut so funny... hahaha see that's why i say u can cheer all of us up.

Peanut, please choose a date for the gathering leh...

Wah got another outing ah?? Heehee... Lunch or din din??

I wanna ask u ladies a sensitive qns: Issit normal not to do the "deed" during pregnancy?? Feel so rejected... =..(
Last time was months & months ago...But think about it how can guys tahan so long? Please enlighten me...

DMK: Me attend the later class.

Minkybear: The pre-natal teacher is not Mrs Wong right? I still dunno her name, is she Roslind? Cos i didnt attend her 1st lesson....

guess fridays preferred? Lets vote for either 29th aug or 5th aug then??

Steamboat (tentatively chong qin at suntec or tanglin):
Interested parties:
1) Gentle peanut - both dates ok
2) minkybear
3) Bear
4) Joyce
5) dmk
6) Happy - tentative
7) Jenn
8) Milderina
9) Bluebear (to email her when confirmed)

oops sorry mistake.. 29th aug or 5th Sep for the steamboat

Happy, sorryz lei, some prefer it sooner.. no sad no sad hor.. sayangz..

Looks like i'm the early bird today...no "worms" to catch...

Does anyone find it harder to get more sleep during 3rd trimester? I woke up ard 5+ & couldn't fall asleep after that....

Good morning dmk and mummies

I tend to sleep less but will try to take mini naps in mid or late afternoon. My 3rd trimester coming.

My 3 yr old son is sick and grouchy since yesterday I received a call from his childcare teacher that he was having a fever 38.7 degrees. Saw Dr and he saw a ulcer hear his throat.

Peanut
Thanks for organising.
I prefer 29 Aug or even earlier dates cos soon all of all will be heavy to walk around haha

good morning ladies!

I get so tired every night that i completely knock out till the alarm clock rings in the morning. However, i do find myself going to the loo a lot more frequently but not with much output.