(2008/11) November 2008

But im just eating v normal diet, no durians (cos I find it stinky) also.

At least my baby's weight is normal @750g at wk25, hopefully I can still go for natural birth

<font color="119911">Desitin Spree #2

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40 (inclusive of shipping)
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Liv aka shortgal
24. Liv aka shortgal
25. Peanut
26. Peanut
27. Gin78
28. Gin78
29. dmk
30. dmk
31. BlessedMum
32. BlessedMum
33. Fifi's friend
34. Fifi's friend
35. Fifi's friend
36. Fifi's friend

All slots taken for now.

<u>Collection: </u>
1. By postage: I am not liable for any lost parcels by normal post. Hence, I recommend registered post. I know 2 tubes will cost $1.50 postage (and additional $2.24 for registered post).
2. Collection at Redhill: I will specify 2 dates when the desitin has arrived. One will be a Friday evening 7-9pm and the other will be a Sunday morning 11am-1pm. Likely will be last week of Aug or first week of Sep.

<u>Confirm your orders by Friday 15 Aug 2008 </u>
I will go ahead and make the order first. To confirm your order, pm me with
1. Confirmation of no. of tubes.
2. Your HP number (important)
3. Collection method.
I will reply with my bank account number for you to transfer the cost of the desition &amp; postage.

If you want to back out, let me know too.</font>

Hi Nikki! Yes, will be delivering at TMC. All my siblings delivered at TMC. Agreed their rms r small that's y i booked the single-bedded rm. How abt u? If delivering at TMC, it's better to apply for FBI/SBI card, provided b4 wk28.

Just read finished the pages of missed postings.

Haru
Yes I have 2 flasks but no lah I just bring along a small flask, just in case no hot water available to make milk for baby.

Peanut00, kash, Blessed Mum
I can help distribute the Desitin creams. I stay Bishan. Possible MRT stations as collection venues are Bishan, Braddell, Toa Payoh(weekends only), Serangoon(weekdays evenings), Ang Mo Kio(certain Sundays evenings), Outram( certain Tues lunchtime)

Liv
I used dry shampoo during my #1 confinement and it's effective to keep my hair clean, U can try to buy from Pharmacy. I got mine around $14+ that time in year 2005.

Gin78
I never used bumwear diapers before ya.

dmk
Stretch mark creams are good in preventing further marks on tummy. For me, Palmer's Cocao Butter caused me to have very bad rashes two mths ago.

bladers
I did have epidural in delivering my #1, can't tarhan the pain when I was 4cm dilated. It's pretty effective for me though I did vomit twice and shivered for a few min after delivery.

Fifi
Thanks for compiling the desitin list, sorry ya back out now cos I don't want to stock too much. No, I'm not keen on the Kiddosportamus spree. Glad that your GD test is normal, just watch the sugar intake and baby should be fine ya. Weight gain during pregnancy will gradually be lost when we breastfeed baby.

GreenGrape
Night dress is always on the sexy side ha. U can try the neighbourhood stores for less sexy ones but may be a little auntie also.

Bear
Take care of your foot ya and don't overstrain. Must drink more water, do get more rest for your fever and sore throat.

Sherline
How's your back? Hope it's ok now.

Tuna
I admire U ya, can tarhan the pain. For me, the gas makes me so high too like I am drunk talking nonsense.

Sunshinekid
Ya I will try your method of squats and clinbing stairs, hping to shorten my labour. The last time was almost 11 hours and my mother, in-laws and hubby wait until crazy for me.

Jo
The anaesthetist will inject local anaesthesia at the area first then put in the plastic catheter and tape down so shouldn't feel any thick and long needle lah.

alibaba
Take care, get more fluids and rest. Weather is changing cold again.

misaryeo
What you feel is your gal kicking right not contractions? My lower tummy also feel tight nowadays.

Jenn
Hope your vomiting is better, do take light meals and see your gynae for advice.

dmk
now my rashes recovered but still haven't managed to find a reasonable priced stretch mark cream. I can't remember which is the brand that I used for my 1st pregnancy. I find Clarins oil too ex ya.

bluebear:
Wld u still go for epidural 2nd time around..? I thot i better go for it as I heard very very very pain..without...I kenna constipation oredi can cry cant imagine this!

blader, I forget if there was a urine bag, but then i remembered got nurse came into my room and help me release the urine. I can't see lah as I was lying down, all i can hear is water flowing out :p

Regarding the anaestician (sp?) for epidural, there is one who is very good. I had an epi C-section for my #1 and he did a good job. Quick and painless, and very assuring and funny guy. I was delivering in Glen then.

His name is Dr Dicky Tay. Yah,sounds funny hor. :p I think he can be used in other hosps too, just ask ur gynae. Heard v good feedback from my other frens too.

Good morning mummies,

bladers
I think most likely ya cos my pain threshold is low.
The midwife assisting in my delivery advised me to get one so I can rest in between while waiting for full dilation of my cervix, ave was like 1cm/hr so slow ya for 1st time mums. I was almost screaming already when I was just 4cm dilated.

hui
no wonder didn't see U around yesterday. Good weight gain for baby? U started your 3rd trimester liao.
woo just 12more weeks or less to go..

Good morning mommies

Me still sleepy coz my sleep is disturbed by those aunties doing morning exercises down my block at 6 a.m. everyday w/o fail...imagine staying at 15th flr but still can hear them chatting &amp; music from radio....

morning ladies..

Alamak,i guess my morning sickness come back again, just now eat cheese n egg bread,vomitted, no appetite..cham..

misaryeo,
wow u woke up so early 4.36am, what r u doing?

hui,
hope my baby also will reach 1kg++ at week28, next checkup will be next friday.

dmk,
congras on ur mickey!!

bluebear,

my pain threshold also low, i already hv c-section in my mind esp after watching the video on labour. hb also suggested me to go for c-section,coz he don't want me to suffer so much on labour.

Morning, ladies.
Seeing my gynae in the after. 26wks visit.

Fifi,
I've PM you with the required details. Thanks.

baby23,
Take care. I had egg sandwich and milo. My appetite is good nowadays.

Epi,
After watching the labour video, hubby suggests me to take epi.

Morning all..

Peanut, its like that one.. no one give up seat yet wana snatch from us.. experienced that many times...all i can say is ...im totally disappointed with singaporean.. hahahaa

Auggybear, i gained 9 kg so far..

fifi
congras on ur GD result too. After knowing what happened to u, i also cut down on eating candy esp. Had emailed u the transfer ref. le.

yen,
thanks. if i remember,we are seeing the same gynea dr jwong ya

Yen,
ya lor. very er xin right.. its nt as if im eyeing for that seat or what ...just that their act is very #$%^^&amp;. Men also lor.. not gentleman at all.

hello all..

this morning on bus hor.. funny lo when I go in.. those sitting near me started looking out of the window or sleeping.. haa.. then halfway thru.. the bus jerked, I almost fell but luckily fell against a lady... then a while later got empty seat and this lady standing beside me 'snatch' the seat from me lo.. haiz.. then was standing the whole journey.. at times feel quite strained but no choice.. coz sometimes thinking of those passengers, early morning must be very tired also la.. so understandable.. but don't get it why u wanna 'snatch' seat from me lo.

Vel-I realized maybe on MRT the possibility of someone giving up seat is higher than on bus.. maybe bus not that comfy somemore jerky at times..

Enne,
hope u r fine, got to be careful next time, for baby sake,try to take a taxi lar,as baby is most important for us. Do take care.

had a filling breakfast of soya bean milk and bee tai mak. =P hubby took leave yesterday and went to get storage boxes for our lil baby corner. spend last nite packing some of the stuff into the boxes. now left with washing all the clothes handed down to us from kind friends and to get the cot in. plannin to have the cot in by oct. can't wait actually!

dmk,
*hu...xi.....hu....xi....* =P is it those kind of exercise??

Enne,
actually so far no one has given up their seat for me on the MRT whenever i take the train. but i have been given seat twice on the bus. and always by a guy rather than lady. dun really care anymore, if they no heart to give up their seat i can't be bothered to be upset. But if hubby and i on train, he always ask me if i want to seat. if i really need to sit, he will happily go and ask someone to give up their seat. kekek..quite sweet of hubby to offer do to that.

Spin-Yeah lo.. I mean don't give up la.. but when there's empty seat.. don't snatch ma..

baby23-Yup sometimes after work I took cab home.. HB say he sponsor lo.. haha.

haru-Yeah lo.. I mean it takes courage for ur HB to ask someone to give up seat to u ler.. hehehe..

haru,
wah, your hb so so humble leh, ask someone give up their seat to u, don't think my hb will do that..keke

dmk, hu..xi izzit 呼吸?

hahah dmk,
maybe can hypnotize you back to sleep? coz its soooo slow and rythymic..reminds me of when i was stayin at my grandma's when i was younger..brings back memories when i hear that in the morning..

Enne,
kekek..you know when they practice they will repeat the phrase "hu xi, hu xi" (it means breath in, breath out in mandarin)..=P

baby23,
ya, hubby is always surprised whenever we take a train on how we can stand right in front of the priority seat and no one bothers to stand up now that i am quite obviously preggie. guess thats how all you mummies feel rite?

Gladgal.
yah lor, she super lucky her name is not shown ah.. or else she'll get it from me..

Haru
tts nice of ur hubby... am surprised till date no one give up seat for u in the train.. cos tummy shd be quite big and obvious liao. u taking which line??

Enne
no need find reason for those people, if they're tired early in the morning, they shd understand pregnant woman is feeling even worst.

sumei
whahaa.. how can u scold @$&amp;&amp;^$#.. u remind me of 林黛玉 lei.. mus be v gentle one.. tsk tsk... when ur nex appt with ah wong? mine this Fri..

bluebear
great lei.. u living v near me nia.. will arrange pickup from u when stocks r here. Can save $ on postage then save tsk tsk..

haru-oh... Yeah lo.. I mean so obvious and I thot those aunties will understand.. but they don't?.. but at times there are guys who's very gentlemanly hor... during my first preg when I took MRT mostly is gentlemen give up seats to me.. but now with my 2nd preg.. I mostly taking bus.. nobody given up to me.

anyone bot cot from baby avenue so far? me a lil too lazy to go to baby kingdom to check out cots leh..seems soooo far...lazy me!!

Good Morning!!!

enne,
i bo cover leh. wakakak... cos all char bor. so they just stand there c my nei nei =p

fifi,
congrats on your good results in the glucose test. i am so worried abt the test that i going to do 3 weeks later. i hope everything is ok.

haru-Yeah lo.. thats why never offend a woman!!!.. hee..

Milderina-REALLY??.. haha don't think I dare to be so daring ler.. keke... ehh.. what test u going to do??

enne,
the glucose test lor. ah.......i think of it i very sian.......i think i might ganna GD again n then i got to prick my fingers every week... sob ... sob...

Milderina-sounds so ke lian.. u only got that when u preg izizt? coz I heard some pple only got diabetes or high blood when preg.

morning mummies. looks like everybody's babies r happily reaching 1 kg quickly. really hope mine can soon too.

fifi: good to hear tt no more risk of GD. *pat pat*. take care.

peanut, Jo: ah, good tt u both see open. the monitress in the train is really naughty. but then i've never been given seats on the train before either. thank goodness always short rides, 3 stations or less. i go left, somebody snatched the seat, i go right, somebody else snatched the seat. so i just meekly go back to the door. tt's y i was taking pte bus thru-out the last 6 mths.

glad gal: thanks for the update. i think i won't make my husband go &amp; squeeze for just 2 bottles, he will throw a fit.

Bear: must be the change in the weather, pls take care *pat pat*.

fifi,

congrats on your good results

mildy,

u dun worry so much.... shd be ok one... every preg is different.

bluebear,

tues lunch at outram is good for me.

sunshinekid,

heehee...yes i was lucky i got Dr Dicky Tay last delivery too
he is super good
i also delivered in glenE.

bear,

i think u really do not have to worry abt weight gain leh.... think ur gynae very strange leh... i gained so much and my gynae said it is ok... since we are not overweight to start with, gaining up to 15kg i think is normal..

enne,
yeah lor.... last pregnancy ganna. dunnO this one will ganna too or not. praying that i will not. very xin ku one........must watch diet n everything.

Funny hor how come different gynaes different practises like that.. my gynae never even bother to measure my weight gain..