(2008/11) November 2008

dey
yalor.. started lately almost everyday.. last ~15mins.. they're v regular light tappings.. i assume its her hicupping.. I hope this fri scanning can catch her doing that wahahaa... i haven even seen her sucking thumb yet..

thanks fifi, kash,milderina, dey and other mummies who have shared their delivery ecxperiences, i tink i will still go for epi..hehe..save time and pain..

dmk, think will drag my hb along lah. lol.

peanut, my mil got one relative went zoo when she was pregnant. Think she touch the monkey or wat. Then bb gal come out .. pple say abit like monkey. So mil say better dun even watch kungfu panda. Not to mention other animals lah. Lucky they never tell me cannot touch/see my dog, else I sure make noise liao.

The SCV is fil pay one, of cos mil watch herself can le loh. Can only keep quiet. But you subscribe one but dun get to watch .. like abit bo hua leh.

misaryeo / Milderina: How abt controlling pee? When happens when we cant control our pee we just pee anywhere..? Muscles no feeling..how..? (talking abt epi)

Jo
yah nite time the tv with the cable vision is bazhan by them one.. i can only watch normal channels in my room.. wait till 12am when they go sleep or during weekends then i can watch the channels i wan.. Then hor more angry thing is some dramas repeated one they stil watching again!

kash
all r myths.. dun worry.. but my sil also ask me not to go not becos bb will look like wat, but more on pregnant woman immune system is lower so better dun expose to germs ther.

Jenn: i added u

peanut: don't be angry. peanut jr will hiccup even more.

Jo: i cannot imagine missing kung fu panda. it is so cute & funny.

bladers,
ussually they will put the urine bag for u. but tat time they didnt put for mi then when i go inside the toilet to wee wee then the urine just come out like tat. scare the hell out of mi.

olwen
hahaa... she'll hiccup more? i wonder how it feels like if ur 3 bbs all hiccup together.. umm... Can't wait till fri taking half day off go pator wif hubby b4 appt at 3.30..

Peanut

Just get one more cable vision box to install in your room. Think each month rental for the box is less than $20.

I have one box sitting in my bedroom, husband is lazy to hook up for me. Everytime i want to watch cable must go to the living room.

Jo-sure anot? I brought my boy to the zoo last month ler!!!! birdpark also!!!

peanut00-I also waiting for the hiccups ler..

kash, enne, milderina, dun think too much abt what I said lah. I feel that I everyday touch and carry my dog leh. How to say?

peanut, 12am? I'm already in my dreamland.

olwen, dun tell me abt that movie. Till now, I still quite sianz I cant watch it.

greengrape
had wanted an additional box in room but the technician came and say need to drill hole onto the wall in order to link.. so troublesome so i forego liao...

re zoo/birdpark: dun worry.. actually if i feel like going i'll jus go ahead.. only see wat, as long as we try not to touch those animals lor.
Too many myths to keep up liao.. that time i also freak out when they say eat mutton will cause bb to hav yangdian.. then another new one is dun lift ur hand high high or else umbilica code will tangle e bb... wah liao.. sometimes i tink really too much..

I was told cannot bring 2 piece pyjamas...Night dress is more convenient for them to drain your pee & poo prior to delivery...Also easier for them to check on ur stitches...

Epidural: my customer just told me it is the size of a YAKULT STRAW... slurrrppp!

Drawing nearer to delivery, I'm getting more and more afraid! I think we girls are so WEI DA... and brave! Dont u think so...?

Jo, peanut: take care & don't be angry. have fun w your pak tor. me going to have a short nap, been sitting up too much today.

Jo, Peanut,

hahaha... i also nvr bother lah... i also carry my dog everyday
precisely too many old wives tale... we just have to be logical :p

auggy bear,

dun worry so much... it is really not that scary. I find confinement period even tougher..

milderina,

forgot to answer u, i wore spag strap and shorts as i am CL's employer leh...she can only comment but i ignored her. As for my mother, i really don't bother abt what she says and i told her not to visit me too often during my confinement last time cause she nvr knocked on my door and juz came in while i latched on once. After that, i told her unless necessary, else dun come coz causing me to be more bad mood only... hahahaa... i very nasty hor... even my hb can't stand her coz kept calling us. later told her DO NOT CALL US, we will call you if we need your help.

olwen
no lah me no angry lah..jus like to complain nia..

know wat this morning in train a school gal stand nex to me shd know i'm pregnant, when the person sitting in front of her stood up to alight i tot she'll ask me to sit but she sat down herself!! $&#@&$^& somemore its the seat with sticker that ask u to be gracious.. gey gey play wif handphone and eating chewing gum somemore.. Then i tot of sabo her and note down her school+nametag then send complain letter to her school whahaa.. But guess wat!!! no name, but the tag says MONITOR.. -_-

Kash, thanks for ur assurance! = )

By the way, wthe average weight gain now for you ladies, how come i hear many ppl put on 20kg during pregnancy...

I guess most of us will be going into our 3rd tri, are there anyone with tremendous weight gain?

So far i put on 9kg... norm?

kash,
wakakaka.....no la, each have different habits especially during confinement can b quite pek chek one.

but i latch in front of everyone leh, my CL, my mother, my MIL, my friends. kekek........

Milderina,AuggyBear-me2.. ard there.. but I feel so fat..

Milderina-means u got a nursing cover or what izzit? Normally I latch on with the room closed but I think easier if I can latch with people ard but is a nursing cover good enuf??

hmm... Peanut you should go up to the girl and tell her excuse me i am in pain can i take your seat pls wahaa...
Since you ask her nicely i think she will nt dare dont give ba.

auggy bear, i think i gained 8kg or more liao... dare not weigh anymore...

mildy, enne,

i am not comfy to latch on in front of others (except hb). i had a lot of challenge with my gal that time as she pukes very often. so imagine if with a nursing cover also useless.

mildy,

my mum is very naggy and loves to repeat things...hence, really get onto my nerves esp during the challenging period of confinement. therefore i rather to be left alone.

YES, true that preggie cannot go zoo. My grandma keep reminding me of that, not to go, else wait see monkey baby like very jian...etc etc. I also remind myself not too watch too much animal planet.

minkybear
i prefer to sabo people in secret wahhaaa.... v evil lei me.. Basically since she doesn't hav e heart, i oso dun wan to waste my saliva confronting her.

happy: mine is 960 g at 27 weeks.

Milderina: okie..luckily got bag i was thinking wld be so embarassing if pee anyhow in front of ppl and HB.

I'm back from my check-up. Gynae say the GD test result is normal. No GD, even thought today urine got abit of sugar again. She say nvm. Test more accurate.

Weight gain to date is 11.5kg. However, most of it has gone to me & not my baby! My baby is now about 900g. According to gynae, the baby is abit on the smaller side coz average is 1kg. She gave me the go-ahead to eat some durians. However, she cautioned that not all the weight goes to baby. It might stay on me.

As for cord blood banking, my gynae say its very common now. A lot of her patients opt for it. She said if got a lot of cash, no harm going for it. Some of her patients compare the amount to going for a holiday. However, she said if dun have a lot of spare cash, the cash can be used on more important things. As for how useful, hard to say. I will not be able to decide if I am going for it coz she said my placenta is still low. If low lying placenta, they need to deliver the placenta asap coz mummy will bleed more. Collecting cord blood takes a few minutes and the mummy will bleed more then.

I popped by Taka juz now. Bought the kiddopotamus stuff I want from there since the diff not very big compared to US le (coz they have 20% discount). Also bought the Avent liquid talc and body & hair wash for babies.

So this is wad Fifi has done for the afternoon.... *naptime*

Hello, i m back from lecture. New sch term start liao.. means more studying. so sian. then dunno why i kept sneezing in the lecture hall.. i think i m coming down with sore throat and cold. urgh!!!

Peanut, Kash, ya that's why i asked my gynae if he was sure abt the weight gain. he said for now i m still ok but if continue to gain so much, it won't be gd for me. i really dunno where all the weight went leh.

Fifi-my placenta was very low for my first preg but still able to collect the cord blood but upon registering for it, think got a form to sign to ack that there could be circumstances whereby not able to do the collection and will refund u lo..

Fifi, any discount for the Avent Liquid Talc?
I forgot to look for it when i was there at t Taka fair on Sat. Aiks!

I gained abt 3-4kg so far. Baby weighing 720g at 25wks. Gynae say slightly small.
So.. more durians to come! Wahaha...

wah peanut> the student so jialat.. somemore can be monitor somemore.. jus complaint to that school will do la..dun need to state the name of the student oso can. haha.

alibaba
like that not fun.. wan to tekan mus tekan 到底 wahhaa... hey u stil interested in the ear candling?

minkybear
there r loooots of beauty salon at far east plaza.. this sat i going ther for pedi, will find out rates from them

I'm back from Bintan, didn't stay at Nirwana Gardens, it's Nirwana Beach Club that my hubby had booked. Weather is good there except today but we enjoyed ourselves ya.

Wow, I missed so many pages of posting liao, haven't read them yet.

Hello Bear
Take care ya, lecture theatre always so cold must wear more layers to keep yourself warm.

Fifi
I managed to buy 1 tube of Desitin creamy and half a tube of Desitin Original from a mummy selling in this forum, so I think it's enough for me can use till next year liao. U will be still ordering some more? I can still help U distribute no prob ya

Have a nice dinner everyone!

Blessedmum: Emailed you already!

Olwen, Dunno if the carnival will sell the bottles cheaper leh. So sian that my workplc quite near but the carnival is held over the wkend not wkdays hiaz so abit lazy to specially check it out and squeeze with the crowd.

Auggy, Happy, my wt gain was abt 6.5kg 1 wk ago. Now shld be abt 7+kg haaa. And I just ate durian yesterday again oops. Bb weigh 820 g at wk 26! So I guess it's abt there??

Peanut, woah monitor supposed to be 'model' student leh tsk tsk.
Usually i notice its the older pple who will give up seats leh. Young pple will pretend not to notice. My hubby said I shld ask them pointedly to let me have the seat but i feel so embarrassed if i have to do that..

Fifi: busy afternoon for you! but gd that your checkup went ok

olwen, peanut, I also jus complain .. "fa1 lao2 sao1" here.

kash, cant stand those old wives tale tat doesnt make any sense.

auggy_bear, I put on 10kg till date.

I dun even know how much my bb weighs cos from now on my gynae will just measure the diameter of the head only. Yesterday he just said bb is growing very well. that's abt it. he doesn't give weight either.

I really sick liao.. developed fever and a fullblown sore throat. that means my nose will run tmr liao.. SIGH!!! and all i did was to attend a bloody lecture!

Jo, tahan lor.. wat to do, u living with them..

Fifi, glad everything went well.

Enne:
My gynae advise not to if my placenta still low coz she scared I bleed alot. She say see closer to the date then decide. See the situation.

<font color="119911">Desitin Spree #2

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40 (inclusive of shipping)
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Liv aka shortgal
24. Liv aka shortgal
25. Peanut
26. Peanut
27. Gin78
28. Gin78
29. dmk
30. dmk
31. BlessedMum
32. BlessedMum
33. Fifi's friend
34. Fifi's friend

Peachypeach say no need le &amp; my friend wants so those 2 slots taken care of. Since bluebear no need le, left 2 slots available now.

<u>Collection:</u>
1. By postage: I am not liable for any lost parcels by normal post. Hence, I recommend registered post. I know 2 tubes will cost $1.50 postage (and additional $2.24 for registered post).
2. Collection at Redhill: I will specify 2 dates when the desitin has arrived. One will be a Friday evening 7-9pm and the other will be a Sunday morning 11am-1pm. Likely will be last week of Aug or first week of Sep.

<u>Confirm your orders by Friday 15 Aug 2008</u>
I will go ahead and make the order first. To confirm your order, pm me with
1. Confirmation of no. of tubes.
2. Your HP number (important)
3. Collection method.
I will reply with my bank account number for you to transfer the cost of the desition &amp; postage.

If you want to back out, let me know too.</font>

Fifi,
congrats on ur gd GD results.

I put on another 2.3kg this mth, total 8kg already. Sigh, have been asked to take the blood test next visit to check for GD. So stress.

gin,
Dun stress. Just watch your diet lor. The test is yucky but ok de.

Anyway, GD is not the end of the world. So dun worry. Just that if have muz take more care abt what you eat. Anyway, left at most another 3 mths or so. Sacrifice abit lor.