(2008/11) November 2008

fifi,
thanks for the webbie. i thinking of getting this one. Swing. the single breast pump with stimulator. u know how much ma?

dey,
okies, thanks for your description. i think i too paranoid n think too much le. kekek... so u were put on CTG to monitor if its contraction??

fifi,
karmy can buy from john little or metro. kekekek.... buy buy buy...

Ok thanks for the dress/ separates tips! i will ruminate upon it.. hahaha... seems that there are a lot of factors i nv consider..:p

My foot is just bruised.. becos i wear birkis, the shoe pressed against the bruised area lor, so quite pain.. actually to tell the truth i keep forgetting that i m preg.. i still do most of my usual stuff. nv go and take note cannot carry heavy stuff and all.

Jo, erm i think u haven't been on a drip before? *touch wood* this is wat happens. when they wanna poke u, they need a needle (the metal ones). inside the metal needle is a small plastic needle, like a straw, which is very flexible. this allows the straw to bend when u move and won't damage the surrounding tissue. this will be left in ur spine. the metal needle will be removed.

Dey, pls take care ok? dun move abt!

Just received news that my gd fren's wife delivered at home! that must be one quick delivery! he called the ambulance but by tat time the bb's head appeared liao so no choice, had to deliver the bb at home! so cool!

Mildy,
Ya.. i gt the karmy from Metro ley.

enne,
I delivered at TMC ley.And my hb is allow to go in with me tat time.I know KK nt allow.
I have opt for C-sect tis time round too

dey,
My hb brave? Haa i tink he is Kpo & curious more than brave.
But is gd he saw the process lor.At least appreciate me n baby more. wakkaaa
Knowing hw tough and brave we woman are.

olwen,
wow the nurse said tat? so scarey and sad leh if the nurse were to say that to mi. cos i think at that moment we need ppl to cheer us on and support us throughout the whole process. luckily i am in the era whereby government wan us to have more babies. wakkaak...

but actaully i never scream during the labour, cos i scare ppl hear mi n laugh at mi. wakakakak........but then i have friends whom scream and the nurse actaully ask them to save the energy for pushing instead. kekek...

Mild,
Ya..place on CTG for a few hours in the labour ward to see if they are real contractions. Luckily, no signs of labour and i was placed on medication to stop the contractions.

Bear,
OMG! Delivered baby at home! So scary! So your fren delivered the baby for his wife? So brave! Goodness...i think my hubby will faint on the spot..haha

Dey, I am also having contractions as and when. but I dun have the poo feeling lah. Its like everyday there'll be contractions. Not really painful just irritating. I read up and thought its pretty normal to have falso contraction now. So its not normal ah? Oh no.. I am seeing my gynae on wednesday, hopefully all will be fine.

My lower tummy is getting very tight and my girl moves alot. Really alot lor... sometimes really dun feel good. Crossing my fingers and Hoping everything is fine

happy-izzit think I got mixed up.. haha..

olwenlim,Bear-u all so many things to say.. but I nth to say back ler.. but still feel like replying u.. hahaha.

Milderina:
First Few Years sell S$289 (warranty by the shop only & its US version). US sell about S$172 before shipping charges. Maybe after would be about S$225 or so (haven incl adapter & no warranty & US version). US version different from local auth dealer in the repair charges. I heard now JL got 20%. Can try check it out there oso.

Olwen:
Nvm I dun think I will order from there oso. Take 1-2 mths to stock. By the time the stuff arrive I deliver liaoz.

For me, I will still spree if I need stuff. Only at most find volunteers to help with distribution.

It's better to wear a 1-piece dress with front-opening buttons lah, for ease of breastfeeding.

If u wear separates, you will have to lift up the top, abit paiseh and inconvenient to do so.

fifi,
wow single pump alraedy $289 ah.........*faint*
why i bo strike the toto last friday? wakakakak.....
ok, i think i will go check out robinsons when they have 20% sale.

which one u buy?

mildy: in those times, nurses r v fierce. remember what u said, they r called "mee-see". actually i didn't find it scary, i found it really funny & everybody i told it to also found it funny. but i think hui's aunt was v appalled. she told me she refused to go KKH when she had her own kids.

dey: do take care. when r u actually due?

blessed mum, peanut: try not to watch those shows abt siamese twins, kids w birth defects etc. i know it's superstitious but no point causing quarrels w your hubbies in your condition.

does anybody have friends TTC? i'm trying to give away my ovulation kits which expire in jan 2009. i'll pay postage too cos i dowan them to go to waste.

As for epi, my personal experience is GO FOR IT! You'll be very thankful by whoever that created it. I didn't feel pain at all when they put in the epi for me. And once the epi starts to work, I feel like I am in paradise liao, slept till nurse asked to me to start pushing.

blessed mum
i also dunoe wat happened in the end wor.. only watched for half hr then my hubby angry so i bobian changed the channel lor.. actually it was also a bit too much for me to continue watching liao cos the little boy really kelian lei.. He also 2 sex organs and start of the show the doc were trying to find out he on boy or gal side in order to decide which organ to take out.

Jo, Jenn
yah lah hubby wan best for the bb.. then i change to channel 8 the fann wong show he said why watch crazy woman show!!! piangz lei... But jo how come ur hubby dun even allow animal planet???

enne: how u feeling now? no more pain & bleeding, yah?

fifi: ohhh, ok.

aiyah, my mum is reading the obituaries again. & this weather, rain one heavy downpour then hot again. cheh.

peanut, opps~ i watch e fann wong show too leh.. think fine la, cannot avoid all shows right, sure have violent or shouting scenes de, just dun watch those really neg abt BBs de ba..

olwen
yah.. i try not to watch too much lor.. but i interested in watching this type of shows one.. hav to learn to be disciplined

i saw that delivery video at science centre, i remm it was shown publicly inside ther lei

peanut: Jo's MIL & hubby didn't even allow her to watch kung fu panda

counting down to this weekend, my new maid will arrive. then my poor old mother won't have to do so much anymore.

Dey, ya it was quite amazing! my fren was still in awe.. but the paramedics came and deliver the bb for her. my fren didn't know wat to do. lucky both bb and mum are fine. He told me painless birth is possible although i think he can say that cos he wasn't the one delivering!

enne, just reply watever u wanna say lah.. heehee...

I m hungry!

Jenn! how u? eating better now?

peanut: can watch during your confinement. u will have plenty of time when u r confined to your bed, feeding your bb for one hour

young mummies: how do i get on msn? is it what used to be called windows messenger? my husband has it on the PC. can i add u all by just logging in & searching for u?

Mummies, got an email on Phillips carnival sale, 23-24 Aug, 9.30-6pm. Add: 620A, Lor 1 Toa Payoh

Milderina, not sure if they sell the 3-1 sterilizer at discount :p u might want to call and check first hee..

Fifi: Think will keep the kidssurplus spree a miss too, since will just get the SwaddleMe at taka fair even tho more exp.

i'm in msn already! & fifi has added me too. how to minimise the window to the tray?

Bear: my mum's maid has cooked yummy bee hoon soup for me

Morning everyone ,
Most must have gone for lunch now. have a good lunch! Me been busy in office so now then log on.
Wah Bear, you stunt man ah... pls leh take care hor your tummy is big liao can't see feet one. Must be extra careful ask hubby to carry all things from now on. If can't finish carrying actually there is a home delivery at taka u can have op for that.
Anyway if you are going to get more stuff on thurs or fri pls get the home delivery.
If leg really v bruised must see doc k.

Peanut n Jo,
your hubbies are so cute dont let you all watch the scary or bloody show. even animal planet
bt hubby actually turn to central yesterday just so that i can be educated that such things can happen. The 2 sex prog. Quite gross the part when they did the ops on the little boy got blood somemore and i was eating my dinner lor... tsk tsk.. i watch half way don't want to watch liao then he turn to heros after that to watch wahaa.. i guess my hubby don't believe the concept that i will be shocked and bb will be scare haha...
Peanut, bb still have hiccups?
any of you experience tucking pain at the chest area? It happen to me this few days even when i am sleeping... weird.

olwen, eating fine but still having pukey feeling but not that bad liao *cross fingers*
as usual my minnie really active =D

olwen-yup ok le.. hehe.. xie xie.. wah u can countdown liao hor..

Bear-what u had for lunch??

Jenn-I realized my MS seems to be coming back.. can feel it lo.. not that jialat yet but can feel it coming slowly.. hope not!!

olwen,
Wats ur MSN addr?
To minimise MSN window - There shd b 3 or 4 small buttons at t top right corner. One of it to minimise. Just dun press the X (cross) one.
To add someone - Look up the menu, search for 'Add a Contact' option. Alternatively find a button with a '+' sign somewhere in your MSN window.
Happy Playing

Tampines yest no rain and very humid. Had 2 sleep with air-con yest nite.

I have friends telling me tat t epidural injection is not painful. One of them mentioned she was in sub-conscious state when it happened bcos t laughing gas made her so 'high'. She sees the whole ward upside down!!

Anyway... I oredi told my gynae i'm opting for epi liao. He told me no need so early decide wor, can wait till tat day. Hmmm...

Enne, *cross fingers* n let's jia you together.. left only 10 wks or so... nothing could be worse than e 1st trimester that we survived thru =]

glad gal: do u think they will sell smaller stuff like milk bottles? don't think i can squeeze but i can make my husband go.

blessed mum: r u in msn? i'm trying to add contacts now. it's like v new & interesting.

glad,
thanks for the lobang. will check it out. but the last time i went to this philip warehouse sale hor, damn pack man.

blessed mum,
notti notti, makes mi spend money...

olwenlim,
add mi, my hotmail address is [email protected].

Jenn: good good. pls take care hor. i feel worried for u cos u always alone at home.

alibaba: best person to ask is hui cos her aunt works in a tcm clinic. i always ask hui.

enne: counting down anor 7 weeks but a bit sad tt they will be pre-term & so small. u take care too hor.

lilian: makan already? actually today in the suburbs weather also not great. one short heavy downpour then now getting hot again. must switch on air-con again tonite. thanks for the info. i try it

Hi, any mommies going to attend the FOC Breastfeeding Seminar held in Suntec City on 23 Aug 2008?

Those who attend TMC Childbirth classes r informed of this seminar by Mrs Wong.

Hello i m back from lunch. super hungry.. yesterday at the gynae's, he mentioned that i put on too much weight. i was like "huh? where did it all go then?" cos i initially lost 3kg then now gained abt 7kg so technically i only gained 4kg. he said i have to watch my wt a bit! bleah.. so unfair!

Minkybear, hahaha ya i almost lost my balance cos carry so much stuff and also now heavier liao. heehee.. a lot of ppl still say my bump is small but now can see liao.
aiyah my bruise foot dun need to see doc, this sat u massage for me ok?

Olwen, wat's ur MSN? i add u better...

minkybear
actually my hubby let me watch most of the shows lah.. but this series of documentaries always involve v cham kids so he not v happy lor.. Ask me to watch olympic swimming so bb can be swimmer nex time.. siao.. i dun wan my nini to grow up with huge man-like muscles...

today bb no hiccup yet.. I'm waiting tsk tsk.. u start experiencing that?

no tucking pain at chest area but when i try to lie on left side which is recommended, my tummy tends to hurt.. right side feel better..

bear
wahhaaa.. cant imagine u putting a lot of weight lei.. e time we met u stil soooooo slimmmmm... i also wonder how much i put on liao.. people saying i stil look like pre-pregnant size except for the tummy

re: Clarins Body treatment oil

Just came from chinatown. The clarins oil cheapest there at $52!!! but no stock
and they have no idea when will new stock arrive...

Peanut, Minkybear, Olwen, yah I cant even watch kungfu panda, not to mention Animal Planet. Scary, horror and animal shows all cannot watch. Anyway, staying with in-laws .. and the only set-top box in my mil's room for her HK drama series nia. We cld only watch those std channel U, 8, 5 and Central.

glad_gal, I bought swaddleME at taka fair .. long sleeve zip up one .. cost mi ard $26. Thanks for the info on Philips Carnival Sale ... wanna go have a look see what they have.

dmk, I also feel like attending that free seminar leh. But my hb was like "For wat".

Jo
wah.. wat logic.. animal show cannot watch.. cartoon on panda bear also cannot!! if my hubby and mil like that i sure flip the face over.. Ur mil like mine lei.. keep watching those W dramas.. sianz.. sometimes i wan to watch my show at nite also cannot.. somemore i subscribe one..

Olwen,
My EDD is 12 Nov 2008...Gonna be a mickey again

Peanuts,
You experiencing baby hiccups too! I love it when they start hiccupping in the tummy...very cute...

Talking about the Clarin oil. I used it for my first pregnancy and its very effective! No stretchmarks at all. Highly recommended!

poor jenn.... so kelian... u shd take a photo when u feel terrible.. so nex time can show ur bb.. ney ur mommy pregnant with u so cham

Hi Jo, if u dun mind can go on yr own or join those mommies who r going..my hb is accompanying me...he aso like " For wat" but will still accomodate me if I want

wah.. u all MSN mass chat hor.. my msn got many windows.. coz I using imo.im.. now I seeing all individual chat windows popup but I cannot see in 1 window.. lemme change my webbased msn.. haha..