(2008/11) November 2008

fifi
ok nor.. i'll take 2 tubes by post.. unless bluebear's meetin point is really connvenient for me then i'll collect direct from her..

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Peachypeach (tentative)
24. Peachypeach (tentative)
25. Blessed Mum (tentative)
26. Blessed Mum (tentative)
27. Gin78 (tentative)
28. Gin78 (tentative)
29. Bluebear (tentative)
30. Bluebear (tentative)
31. dmk (tentative)
32. dmk (tentative)
33. Liv aka shortgal
34. Liv aka shortgal
35. Peanut
36. Peanut

Ok the rest all will be waitlist. Unless the waitlist got another 36 tubes. Lolx.

brainygal:
Private meaning for the Nov mummies who have been chatting here for some time. I dun do those sprees for the whole forum because (1) I have not passed my 1 year mark to do sprees in the overseas threads and (2) there are a lot of considerations when buying things for people I dun know (e.g. money disputes). The mummies here, some of them I have met in RL, some of them I regularly chat with on MSN and some of them I regularly chat with here in the forum. Hence, sorry can't help you.

brainygal> tis spree are meant for our thread regulars only.
i guess u can try ur luck at the oversea spree site for now since we've hit the maximum qty.

I watched the Delivery Video on Sunday and it seems really terrible.. *OUCH* I really cant imagine the pain we have to go thru... = (

Fifi: U feeling ok??

Last night 3am i felt my bb moving really fast, like doing is doing brake dancing in my tummy, I was woken up by his action in my tummy.

John little also 20% off - Marina Square, promo ends today! Can check out for those who are near the vicinity...

Yen, u were sitting behind me in class ah.. Bio me?
Wahaha... I usually nvr look ard during class one, esp when i sit in front. N i am t shy type :p

Taking video/pix in labour ward shd b allowed. But some hospital/gynae dun allow it during t 2nd stage of labour (pushing stage).
U have to chk with ur gynae lor.

Fifi,

would you mind if I collect fm u since im staying near, of course it will be at your stipulated timing. Take care.

Im also feeling ultra tired lately, seems like MS coming back. Sigh.

Auggy:
Ok le. Juz now very hungry. Morale of the story. Watch your sugar intake so that u dun have to suffer the GD test like me.

Maybe ur baby was bored. So want to wake you up. Haha.

Yesterday my baby dowan to sleep. Keep tapping all over my tummy. My hubby told her that we play enuff computer game for the day le. So she shld stop using my tummy as her keyboard le. Next time she's born, let her use real laptop. *Pengz*

hi MTBs,

are u all considering to get dry shampoo for ur confinement? any 2nd time mummy can feedback?
haha i scare of dirty hair and hair loss leh.. sounds scary... ;p

Wah mummies all came back from lunch.

fifi: poor thing, finally finished your GD test. yah, tt’s the only reason I wld pay $488 up-front. Har? Wtan is naked in the delivery video? This I must see. your husband is sooo funny. he looks so quiet. tell the rest abt the baby named earth leh.

peanut: thanks. Do u find a lot of kids at vivo today? My monster is one of them. Nowadays the govt says schools must close for one day if a public holiday falls on Saturday. Teachers & students quite lucky now, in my time as a student no such time.

minkybear: I also didn’t receive my huggies samples after so long.

alibaba, yen: I think the ang mo women r more kinky than us
yah, shopbug, I made some enquiries abt it in SMH portal. Got one positive feedback so I think I will go ahead & order. I’m getting a food warmer & bottle cleanser too.

haru: the fairprice online selection is quite ok. But at least the offer items r also on offer price so worth buying cos they deliver v cheaply. Must never buy veggies or fruits online at cold storage or fairprice tho. They will give u lousy ones.

Gin:
For you and glad shld be no problem to collect directly from me. Makes more sense anyway since you are both living 1 block away from me. Heehee.

Auggy Bear, your baby so cute hor dancing. Bt you realise that baby is being more active now. so fun! So hw was your romantic night? sorry i super kpo :p
Fifi, your hubby also good leh play com games until your baby also follow.
Peanut drink water la! lol!

Olwen:
I got say Wtan is naked in the delivery video meh? I said Wtan is on MSN. The lady in the delivery video is naked. 2 seperate issues wor.

Dowan lah. Later who knows later the parents come read this thread then I die...

fifi: ohhhh, ok, not wtan
but your hubby really super funny. remember what he said before u did your DS? hmmm looks like all the hospitals show kinky labour videos.

auggy bear! did your MIL really go along w u to stay over-nite at pan pac?

ok. me going to be lazy & go nua like my monster says. see everybody tomoro. how come so many still working today? i thought most wld be off in lieu of last saturday.

olwen
yah today lots of geenas.. i tot some parents not working so brot them out.. u mean u were here as well? Re. e school holiday, i tot it has always been like this?? But last time when i was in sec school i v sore how come pri students can get both children and youth day holiday but we only got the youth.. Not fair wat rite!?!!

sian one lei.. boss keep walkig up& down

olwen, weather is soooo HOT today! I rather go to work today than stay at home! Sweating even when sitting under t ceiling fan.
I'm thinking of getting a bottle/food warmer from someone in t WTS thread... But item is very popular and get grabbed fast. Gotta monitor t thread closely.

minkybear
yah lor.. mayb i drank too little water today. jus when i gotton a big cup, she stopped liao.. mayb got sleepy after all the hicuppings tsk tsk.. Noticed she has been kicking low v frequently.. and sometimes it hurts a bit.. wonder if she's lying low cos feel the kick near my vagina area lei..

Peanut00, i also feel the same like you, when bb kicking, it does impact my V area.

These few days my tummy is very itchy, i can't help but scratching until reddish, was told not advisable, but how to stop the itchness, sigh

jynnsan
strange hor.. is ur tummy lying low? mine look kind of low.. anyway this fri appt will see how is it.

try not to scratch cos it'll cause stretch marks i heard.. make ur tummy as moisterize as possible.

GreenGrape,
Keke. True. Mayb we dun bother too much @ that time. Imagine messy hair and naked bottom...No screaming allowed.

Fifi,
It should be this way. Maybe they are ang mo.

peanut,
Pri 4.So young. I only seen the abortion video during my sec sch days.
I tot only my bb likes to kick v area..Urs and jynnsan oso. He like to stick on my tummy..then can c feel hard lump there. Drink some water to stop bb hiccup.

Lilian,
No lar, not bio u. Hehe.
Happen to find the seat in front of the toilet is vacant. As usual, slightly late cos difficult to find car park there. Otherwise I will be sitting right in front, but that seat cannot see clearly cos blocked by projector. I tot the class has started or i'm late cos i was there abt 3:05pm.

Hi mummies, does it still help to apply stretch mark cream/clarin tonic oil now if stretch marks already start to develop on tummy?

dmk> shld be done before stretch mark appear.. since it aready appear liao. u can apply to prevent more marks.

yen
oh.. ur bb also.. it can be quite startling and hurts lei.. i feel like scolding her sometimes whahaa..

minkybear
see... my hubby is rite lei.. need to drink more water then bb wont hiccup

Minkybear> Yesterday class was more interesting...maybe due to the topic...and our sister "Lim" slightly more humorous...

glad_gal> My email is [email protected]
We r entitled to $100 off hospital bill for 1-bedded rm using FBI card...Is yr hb going to accompany u?

alibaba> After seeing the video, i'm not sure if myself can tahan the pain or not...coz hope can dun take epidural...

i just had a friend gave birth last week, HB say no epidural, the ordeal was unbearable...(torture) my HB wld want me to take and i myself wld take too...since side effects r just a myth.

Maybe mums who hv given birth can advise, edpidural eases pain and BB easier tocome out rite..? Bcos they will also use vacumn to suck BB out..??

alibaba> i din notice stretch marks start to develop on my lower tummy till hb told me yesterday....only managed to c after looking into a handheld mirror...some frens said whether one will hv stretch marks or not depends on individual's skin elasticity...so i juz try my luck lor

r u using any stretch mark cream now? if yes, which brand u recommend?

bladers
the side effects r not myths.. they can happen. e more common ones are vomitting, shivering, fever.. e rare ones are spinal problems

For those who hv not go to Taka Baby Fair, most of the free items that come with purchases above certain amount such as tricycle etc...r fully redeemed...

peanut> Thx for yr advice on stretch marks.

dmk> i am using clarins oil. so far so good.. *touch wood* ya depend on individual, but by applying cream can help to prevent or at least wont get soo much marks.

delivery> me too hope can go w/o epidural. lolx. can i opt the epi later if really cannot tahan??

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Peachypeach (tentative)
24. Peachypeach (tentative)
25. Blessed Mum (tentative)
26. Blessed Mum (tentative)
27. Gin78
28. Gin78
29. Bluebear (tentative)
30. Bluebear (tentative)
31. dmk
32. dmk
33. Liv aka shortgal
34. Liv aka shortgal
35. Peanut
36. Peanut

Ok the rest all will be waitlist. Unless the waitlist got another 36 tubes.

alibaba
i heard there is a "cut-off" time to request for epi one.. My sis fren say by time she cannot tahan wan epi e doc say too late liao..

peanut> really ah.. got cut off one ah.. but some cases go thru w/o like v easy. lolx. i have frens asked me dun tink & go for epi.. i am still considering..

peanut/alibaba:
Some hospitals cut off at 7cm dilation. Some no cut off but if you already about 8cm or so, they will delay so that you reach 10cm and you dun need it anymore.

<font color="aa00aa">Next Spree: Kiddoportamus stuff such as swaddleme, beddiebye, cradler, etc

Kiddoportamus official website is www.kiddoportamus.com but they dun sell direct. Need to get from one of the online stores.

Please note that US domestic shipping will not be free this time coz the only merchant that has most of the items and yet offer free shipping promotions does not have stock for almost all the items they carry (ironic right). Estimate US domestic shipping is about 9% of cost of item.

Those who are interested, pm me to express your interest. I will forward you terms and conditions by email as usual with the website of the merchant we will be buying from (after I confirm if kidsurplus will stock the stuff soon and the shipping policy of the other merchants that carry the stuff).</font>

alibaba
of cos all gynaes advise the most natural way lor.. Frankly speaking i havent even tot abt it yet.. cos i assume i'll need c-sec.. anyway if really natural very likely i'll go for epi de

If can go without epi of coz is good. But sometimes coz the mother use too much energy to fight the pain, it slows down dilation and when come to 2nd stage labour, the mother got no more energy to push. In these circumstances, they will try to encourage epidural.

That said, I heard some nurses actively encourage epidural regardless of whether you need it or not because it has become a norm.

oh welcome u back bear bear.. u din put enuf moisturizer lah.. too dry liao.. i remm my last trip to europe also gena bad rashes on my body then hav to get anti-histamine

alibaba> 1 of my fren said if really intend to go 4 epidural might as well get it rite from the beginning i/o of halfway thru, no point as oredi suffer pain liao...quite agree wif her actually...