21. Kash
22. Happydays
23. Glad_gal
24. Glad_gal
25. Yen
26. Yen
27. Greengrape
28. Greengrape

Thanks DMk And Alibaba, will call the parent craft then.
So all v bloody la hehee... guys normally will nt show us their reaction la.

fifi, mei76 PM me. She says she may start another spree on the waterproof mattress soon. Great News!

Olympics Updates - TaoLi finished 5th in t Finals. Susilo is beatened by Msia. Aiks.. no medals hope for sg liao.

Fifi

Have you tried the waterproof mattress protectors? How does it feel when you lie on it? Does it make those plastic sound when someone turn and toss on it?

minky.. not keeping track la. Juz tat today not working mah..keke...
Yup will b getting t mattress. Still tinking how many i shd get. one or two....

Hi Fifi,

Thxs for keeping me in mind but I have ordered from one of the sprees. Have updated the list as follow:

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes
1. Peachypeach (tentative)
2. Peachypeach (tentative)
3. Wtan (tentative)
4. Wtan (tentative)
5. Wtan (tentative)
6. Wtan (tentative)
7. Wtan (tentative)
8. Blessed Mum (tentative)
9. Blessed Mum (tentative)
10. Pkum
11. Pkum
12. Gin78 (tentative)
13. Bluebear (tentative)
14. dmk (tentative)
15. Fifi
16. Fifi
17. Kash
18. Kash
19. Kash
20. Happydays
21. Glad_gal
22. Glad_gal
23. Yen
24. Yen
25. Greengrape
26. Greengrape

By the way any of you have gotten the free samples of diapers already?
Need to ask the web link from you guys again. Thanks!

fifi
sorry jus to recap.. i wasnt paying much attention to the sprees earlier.. Desitin is good for bb rash? able to get in spore but cheaper to order from US? How much per tube and wher to collect?

sherline, glad that both u n BB are fine =)

fifi, *five* i got married on 2nd feb this yr.. very close to urs.. hahaz~

olwen, *wave* u wanna try going to the taka fair see if the avent bottles have discounts?

Taka Fair:
1) Avent isis iq Uno pump $279
FREE 50 disposable breast pads, VIA breast milk storage, bottle n teat brush, compact bag, moisturising nipple cream and baby first nappy..

2) Avent IQ electric sterilizer $168 (Usual $200)
FREE Therma Bag and 3 Avent bottles of 125ml
*Overall still have free bolster n pillow, another diff therma bag and also the floating duckies for BB =)

3) Disney Musical Mobile $79.90 (Usual $100+)

Spent over $500 purchase still have a free tricycle for kids =D oh, and there's free delivery too.. went on friday n they delivered over on sat le.. overall happie wit my purchases and hope these information are useful..

minkybear, now not everyday will vomit but still vomiting lor even if i take small bites.. at least not as bad as 1st trimester *cross fingers*

jenn>
the avent IQ sterilizer is a good buy leh. i got the one with no IQ @ $171. i shld have wait for the fair. haha..

btw i oso vomitted once recently.. fainted.. so scare the MS come back oso. haiz.

minkybear
yah i tink we're starting to sprain ourselves up wahhaa.. that day remm i say my buttock hurts? the following day it happened to the back of my ankle.. walk like a baika..

these few days also start feeling bb hiccups.. almost once a day.. ard 15mins each time.. tsk tsk.. my hubby ask me to drink more water -_-"

morning mummies. it's a busy morning. hubby had no time to go buy groceries yesterday so i had to order from fairprice online. not bad leh. customer svc also pretty good. & all u pay is $5 delivery fee. even 10 kg rice they will lug up to my flat.

sherline: oh no! thank goodness u r all right. pls ask co doc to examine carefully if u have whiplash or anything like tt. sometimes appears only a day after accident. i know cos i used to do motor claims in bus co.

lilian: wow, your info is super fast. i didn't even realise lee chong wei already beat susilo while i was at fairprice online tho my tv was on. but i'm proud of young tao li. she's even better than junie sng.

haru: thanks. i missed the robinson discount already
didn't get to go out yesterday & husband has driven his car to work today which is last day. my mum said she will try to go taka for me on wed morning while the monster is in school.

guru Bear: hiiii! give us the chocs lah

fifi: thanks. i guess i will wait for the $100 voucher kkh is giving me & buy from the kkh pharmacy if really no chance to buy before delivery. poor thing, got to go for yucky GD test *pat pat*.

kash: i think the taka fair huggies price is marked up cos they r giving a nice free gift for every 2 packs, bladers said.

Jenn: thanks! *pat pat* yah, is your morning sickness better now? wow, your husband is anor sharp shooter.

peanut: hey, u in already! can i ask u, since your office is at harbourfront, where do they distribute the lunchtime edition of Today? your husband so funny leh.

WAHHAA Peanut your hubby so funny drink more water! bt ya i guess so because we are more clumsy i guess even when sleeping hahaa...some more nt doing anything funny leh... ya i also feel bb move more often and yesterday baby finally let his aunty feel his movement wahahaa.. and his aunt is so shock cause it was like a strong kick hehe...

Jenn & Alibaba, guess what i also felt abit of MS this morning and yesterday... nw keepin my fingers cross... last tri liao better dont make us suffer so much...

mummies especially kash: anybody seen wtan lately? i sent her an email & she hasn't replied for a week. wonder how she is doing.

fifi,
can chk with u if u'r meeting up with kash today?
Will u b passing my 2x desitin to her?

TMC class labour video - Was surprised to see all t actions unsensored. Realli scary... Why those angmoh ladies have to give birth all naked huh?

lilian: so interesting ah? my kkh class this week will show the labour video too. donno whether so R(A) or not. i remember seeing a pix in one book i borrowed from the kkh library, the mother's hospital gown was all open down the front, can see her entire body.

minky... Real actions lor. Showed different methods of labour.. Home without pain relieve, C-sect, water birth, using gas, using epidural...
U can see t ladies whining & screaming, babies head popping from t vagina.... Gosh*

olwen,
oh come on, u have been thru' it once oredi leh :p But t diff is, u didn't get to see wats gg on at t other end, unlike in t videos.

lilian: but i wear hospital gown to give birth leh, all closed in front. y they don't feel cold especially in ang mo countries?

Lilian,
me too. I asked my hubby "y those ladies are naked". I wanted to ask Mrs Wong if we are really naked when we are in the labour room with some many ppl walking around.. But really pai say to ask. Btw, I'm sitting behind u on sat outside the toilet.

hey ladies>
Found one webbie can get bb stuff at cheaper rate! the pigeon wipes 3 pack refill @ $8.83 nia (outside market $10.50).. And it has free delivery with purchase of $80 above.
check this out:
http://www.shopbug.com/

lilian, yen,

no lah, u wont be naked...got hospital gown...only lower half exposed as natural birth... but not many people will be walking into the delivery suite except midwives, gynae and ur hb.

olwen,

oic... mamypoko was also having promo in cold storage. I grabbed 3 L sizes at $15.80 each... good price leh... hard to find liao..

baby23,
i couldnt find Grobag at taka fair.. i am also planning to get it. it is selling at about $60 at Mothercare. think you can get 10% w some credit cards.

olwen,
do they really have lots of items to choose from when ordering from NTUC online?

Lilian,
i think they like it all "natural". i think completely naked local hospital wouldn't allow also..

olwen
u know the escalator leading from mrt to hbf centre? there is one located jus when u come up from the escalator. I would tink lunchtime edition will be placed ther as well ba.. paiseh dun really take notice cos i dun take e papers one. There's another one at my office building level 1, but its at hbf tower one, opp hbf centre.

lilian/yen>
yup i oso felt how come so weird one.y mus be all naked during the delivery. Understandable for the one give birth in bathe tub.. but the rest are on the bed or at home -_-" fainted

I am back in office after my GD test. Tmr then will know result when I see my gynae. But my hand feels numb from the blood drawn. The glucose was terrible tasting & I was sooooooooooo hungry that I rushed to the foodcourt to get food the moment the test was over.

Greengrape:
I just post coz someone said wanted. I haven decided if I want anot so I won't know if its good.

Minky:
Huggies never send me the samples leh.

Peanut:
Desitin is for bb diaper rash. Good anot depends on each baby I guess but many mummies say its effective. In SG, you would pay about S$14 for a 2oz tube. Spree is about $9.40 for a 4oz tube so its about 1/3 the price.

Olwen:
Oh yah got that $100 voucher. Heehee. Can buy stuff from there. But their things very ex leh.
wtan is online in msn. But I think she's busy coz of her son.
The delivery video you will see her all naked.

Lilian:
Yah met Kash already. Your 2 tubes are with her.

y mus they show the popping process? so disgusting bloody and making people more scared ony.. Anyway i remm seeing it in Pri 4 when i went to science centre, all the water+blood+dunoe wat gushing out, not a pretty sight lor. and imagine if pangsai not finish.. piangz..

Hi Fifi,

I am keen in the Desitin Nappy rash cream. Is the packaging blue or purple in colour? Because I am only interested in the blue one.

Thanks & Let me know how to collect it from you.

Ok I updated the list, placing the ones who confirmed interest in front. Also amended those tentative ones that did not tell me quantity to 2 tubes just in case.

<u>Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40</u>
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Peachypeach (tentative)
24. Peachypeach (tentative)
25. Blessed Mum (tentative)
26. Blessed Mum (tentative)
27. Gin78 (tentative)
28. Gin78 (tentative)
29. Bluebear (tentative)
30. Bluebear (tentative)
31. dmk (tentative)
32. dmk (tentative)

Collection this time may be handled by bluebear for those who wants to self-collect coz by the time the desitin arrive. I dun think I have that much energy to meet up 1 by 1. Alternative is postage. Postage would cost S$1.50 for 2 tubes (additional S$2.24 for registered post is recommended). Will discuss with bluebear when she returns tomorrow.

fifi
thanks.. may i know wher to collect? if its not too inconvenient for me, i would like to get it as well.. Not sure how big is a 4oz tube?

fifi thanks for the info.

bluebear, can u please advise collection location? i will have to see whether convenient or not before deciding to order this time as I will prefer self collection.

thank you

Peanut:
Collect hor muz depend on bluebear le. Coz by then I dun have energy to meet all 1 by 1 le. How big is 4 oz ah... how to tell u... eh... about 120ml?

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes @ S$9.40
1. Fifi
2. Fifi
3. Pkum
4. Pkum
5. Kash
6. Kash
7. Kash
8. Happydays
9. Glad_gal
10. Glad_gal
11. Yen
12. Yen
13. Greengrape
14. Greengrape
15. Wtan
16. Wtan
17. Wtan
18. Wtan
19. Wtan
20. Wtan
21. Wtan
22. Wtan
23. Peachypeach (tentative)
24. Peachypeach (tentative)
25. Blessed Mum (tentative)
26. Blessed Mum (tentative)
27. Gin78 (tentative)
28. Gin78 (tentative)
29. Bluebear (tentative)
30. Bluebear (tentative)
31. dmk (tentative)
32. dmk (tentative)
33. Liv aka shortgal
34. Liv aka shortgal

2 more slots left

kash/olwen,
thks. I tot I gotta be naked. So pai say...Even though the midwives are female, hubby still say never mind as long all are female. :~

peanut,
I guess they want us to be prepared. But on that day, we can't see what happen down there. Can only get hubby to describe.

Anyone have any idea if we can record video/take pics while in the labour room?

Good afternoon mummies!
my back is killing mi. cham... so fast start to have backache le..................i remember i had very bad backache with my no 1. somemore this time round tummy not so big. think i really old le...

peanut:
Np. But only 2 slots left ok. Unless the others give up. First come first serve.

brainygal:
Sorry but this spree is a private one.