(2008/11) November 2008

bibi: fifi booked tt lady mona recommended by tuna. your massage lady looks expensive.

must have triplets to get HL & bed rest

Hi ladies ...

Have not logged in for past few days ... jus realise I need to "pia" @ work so havent been in here ... boss on leave for past 1 mth .. I slacked for past 1 mth ... need to get alot of things done before early Oct audit. If fail ... I dun have to report back to work after ML liao ... haha.

Went Taka fair yesterday and spend $160+ on bb clothings, wet wipes, Avent breastmilk bottles, nail clipper, milk bottles cleanser n huggies ultra diapers (S). Think I have bought all bb necessities, except bb bath.

Mummies, thanks for your replies on the Medala pumps.

For those in TMC, I heard from my gynae that TMC only has 8 4-bedders. So she actually suggests me to take the 4-bedder and normally, I will get free upgrade to 2-bedder. So can save money.

Anyway, I had a bad day on Fri. Met a car accident at CTE. This lorry delivering ice-cubes din see the cars in front all stop liao and he's (Driver is a PRC) busy inserting cash card into his IU. So he banged into me. I was so scared and the rear of my car is in very bad condition. Can u imagine, I was looking into my rear mirror when I saw this lorry coming onto me but I can't do anything when I knew he's gona bang into me. After that, my baby nv kick me for abt 2 hrs. So I quickly went to see my gynae. Luckily baby is ok and the kicks came back after that. Glad is over now.

ijust got back from taka fair, this is my small purchase:

1. Some more baby clothes (homewear 4 pc for $10)
2. Diaper changing mat (small and compact)
3. Pigeon bottles x 2
4. Pigeon teat for newborn
5. Pigeon tong
6. Green bean husk pillow (for baby chest/head)

1624969.jpg

Generally, good for mummies who wanna buy clothes for babies, quite a ok deal there..like 3 for $10, micky ones are like 2 for $10.

Pigeon and Avent counters, for Pigeon a bit discounted I think..bocs price tag writes SALE. Got medela promotions too, for mummies who wanna check out pumps.

I asked for the salesgal and found out I actually got the right type of pump for myself, bcos I intend to BF most of the time and express spare milk, electric mini plus wld suit me.

A lot of baby toys too, for those mummies looking for toys, pampers only has huggies and another brand..cant remember! i tink pampers...

Buy 2 newborn huggies pampers will give 1 free MOTHERCARE onsies.

Baby cots are all quite large sized like 28 x 52 " type, and not cheap all like starting from $400 onwards and most do not have teether rails! Not so worth...

For me, I feel strollers not much selection only mid and lwoer end models and limited choices, baby high chairs also no PROMOTION, so need not bother to buy, unless u want Fisher Price $199 usual $299, but cant recline and sleep.

Pillows, bedsheets and all has a lot there...quite ok deals too.

Any mummies who hv not gone to fairand wld like to know more can ask me qns, general ones, i can try to recall few things...

(end of report)

bluebear: I went there once, liked the place only problem for me was corridor was tiles so when ppl walk and run very loud sometimes hard to sleep otherwise the place is lovely, love the outdoor makan place...got local food like satay. The pool also cool infinity pool overlooking sea.

Enjoy urself!

Sherline: Oh dear, I hope u n baby r fine...thats most impt, hope u didnt get a rude shock from the driver..they are mostly quite reckless...

Sherline, glad you and bb are ok. That must have been a bad scare!

Bladers, that's quite a few things u bought
Oh no, I think my shopping list is getting longer by the day! Will prob go back Taka next Mon when I am off.

glad: Was it? I thot like very little bcos my shopping list like a lot of things i have oredi bought..and felt I bought too little today, but i always have temptation to 'buy things I do not need' so I needed to get out of the fair..LOL.

Some things not on my shopping list i also have bought...hiak hiak...hope they will come in handy in time to come..

Bibi> Coz mine is a Japanese co. so financial yr end s in Mar & audit check will be in Apr. So no escape for me actually...

glad_gal> nice to see u in our class juz now...hope to chat wif u more

Alibaba> Hehe...U r early 4 class 2day...there r still seats available at the back but guess u prefer sitting in front huh...Wat's yr feelings & thoughts after watching the video on delivery?

bluebear,
enjoy ur trip!! u have 2 flasks? isnt it very heavy to bring 2 flasks? =P

olwen,
wow, thats a really nice blessing! the pump is really expensive and i am hoping to get it from US as its much cheaper. i think the bottles are pretty much the same, but perhaps you can check Robinsons as they have 20% storewide disc.

Sherline,
oh dear, sorry to hear bout e accident.glad that both you and baby are ok. car can fix, most impt is both of u ok.

bladers,
i was thinking whether or not to get the husk pillow. now i see ur post i realized i never went back to get it. hahah..still thinkin whether to get it or not.

hope you all have a great week ahead! hubby and i have been watching olympics all weekend!

haru: I loved the print on the pillow, so cute, and the husk felt quite comfy like what i used when I was young, rather than depending on my grandma's to make one for my BB i thot wld be more convenient to just buy one, $12.90. I used mine when I was young until the pillow very smelly! Haha

I m baaccckkk.... it was COLD man! I developed cold rash all over.. now my skin even worse. bleah.. bought lotsa things, esp choc from Aus.. but giving them all away cos i m not a big choc fan... got a few bb clothes from there. its cheaper than S'pore man. 3 rompers for AUS$29!

I see a couple of new ppl.. welcome all of u.. sorry i can't rem who except there is another Bear coming to join us.

Okie i m off to bed. Tmr will be a busy day for me as i have to collect my doggie from my sitter and also go and visit my gynae in the aftn. prob take the chance to visit the Taka fair too. won't log in till late aftn!

Wah so many new posts yesterday.

Sherline: Hope you are recovering well from the shock. Do take extra care of yourself, especially your back coz I heard car accidents can bring about some backache from the impact/shock.

Bladers: OOh that's the mat I wanted. But waiting for it to be in stock from kidsurplus. Its so much cheaper compared to the prices I enquired in SG.

Yes, the Medela salesperson would know better what suits you. If you dun need to express often, then mini electric should be enough. For me, I forsee that I need to express often in office so went for the PIS. Summore every year Feb, I gotta stay late in office on quite a few days de.

Hey wad's the size of the husk pillow there? I am looking for extra covers for mine.

Olwen:
If non BPA free bottles, most places in SG carry. Juz find the one with the most discount, like 20% off or something. I heard the fair got offer oso. If BPA free de, its not available yet in SG yet.

Bear:
Welcome back.

<font color="0000ff">Re: Babymall Spree #2

As of this morning, both batches have arrived in SG. DHL did not update the tracking all weekend. But this morning all the status appear liaoz. I asked them to deliver this evening. Wheeeeee!</font>

good morning ladies!

Fifi, wow so happy to hear babymall stuffs is in sg. Thanks.
want to ask u hor, how much did u brought your medela PIS? i am thinking of going down to taka to get one this afternoon at $699, not sure whether it came with free gifts.

guru bear
welcome back,ya perth is very cool this few months, u must be enjoyed the trip ya.

sherline,
glad that both of u are fine. i'm also driving everyday, gave me a shock after heard whats happened to u, we already very careful on the road, but can't expect what will happened...haiz

Bear> Hi, enjoy yr trip?

Fifi> Hi, i'm interested in the Desitin Cream. Can inform me if u r starting another spree? Thx.

glad gal,

hope u enjoyed the labour class. while watching the video about labour and delivery,i got cold sweat, so painful..ee.
ohya, i had changed this thurs class with mrs wong to sat night, as my hubby is not around on that day.

Good Morning mummie!

Bear,
you are back! Did you enjoy yourself?

Baby23,
you gg to take bb fair today? Can help me keep a look out for any Advent pump and the cost.I'm looking at Advent Uno ISIS. Thanks.

Re: Baby hicups,
Yes, I do experience it annd it is pretty common and normal too. So dun worry.

Good morning all...

Sherline, oh no.. hope that both u and baby are fine..take care..

Bear, welcome back!

Hi all.. im taking PM leave to hunt for baby's items at the take fair.. didnt have time to go over the weekend..

Morning, ladies.

Taka fair,
I went yesterday and bought the $159 pigeon set which comes with a new born starter kit, steriliser, 2 300 ml milk bottles and 1 food warmer. Got a small pack baby wipes FOC. Quite rush for me. Went to OG Orchard Point, Centre point then to Taka. Legs still tired.

TMC class abt labour and delivery,
I've watched on my sat class. Looks like very painful and can see baby's head from a bit to the whole head and how bb come out. Amazing...

Re:Baby hicups,
Hmm..I dun really take note if bb hicup. How does it feel like?

Morning mummies!!

Bladers: haa..i think most of us wld be like that..buy extra things!!

DMK, yup nice meeting you yesterday too :p

Delivery video: Felt a bit squirmish while watching but I guess that's the 'highlight' of the lesson! Yah and it looks painful ouch. Luckily Sun class wasnt crowded haa so managed to get a seat
Baby23, so I guess wldnt see u this Thurs!

Bear: Welcome back!

Fifi: Yeah! Looking forward to see all the stuff I got keke

Hello mummies, I'm now at KK using Wireless@SG to surf. The glucose for the GD test is ultra sweet. Really want to puke after drinking &amp; I'm hungry. Sob sob. Gotta wait another 2 hrs for the 2nd blood test.

baby23:
I bought from US. Add shipping approx S$380 or so coz I got the Metro version. Haven add in adapter yet.

Olwen was asking abt Avent de. Avent BPA free bottles will only be on sale in US in Sep/Oct.

For Pigeon, their BPA free bottles are the tinted ones. The rest all non-BPA free.

dmk:
Will post here so you check here ok. Coz too many people for me to pm 1 by 1.

glad_gal> U wanna exchange email address so that we can msn or keep in contact? My EDD is 1 day after yrs...who knows we might bump into each other 4 our delivery in TMC?

In btw, did u sign up for FBI card?

Fifi> ok, understand, will keep a lookout for yr post on the thread..thx. In btw, any difference btw Desitin Original(blue tube) &amp; Creamy(purple tube)?

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Desitin</font>

Since so many people want, I will try to consolidate another batch to order. But first, lets confirm that we can meet 1 batch first before we work on the details. 1 batch is about 34-36 tubes.

If exactly 36 tubes, estimate cost per tube of desitin is S$9.40 (based on 1.45 exchange rate since the rate is going up and I was already charged abt 1.44 last week for my pump).

I have added those who mentioned they want (as far as my memory and records show). This is not the final list but serves as a list for us to estimate if we can meet 1 batch. I will only order in full batches coz they seem to use the same huge box even if you order less.

<u>Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes</u>
1. Peachypeach
2. Peachypeach
3. Nikki
4. Nikki
5. Wtan
6. Wtan
7. Wtan
8. Wtan
9. Wtan
10. Blessed Mum
11. Blessed Mum
12. Pkum
13. Gin78
14. Bluebear
15. dmk
16. Fifi
17. Fifi

snnowy,
ok will lookout the price for u

hmm,that means everyone baby also hiccups inside the womb..thanks.

fifi,
wow, $380, so much cheaper that u got it from US. oic, probably i will buy 2 of the pigeon BPA free since they hv promotion.

MOrning mummies

Hi SHerline,
I was shocked.but glasd you are okie...so be careful and monitor your back like what FIFI says k...

Hi baby23, they have Bfree bottles and Pigeon bottles that are BPA free... Bfree bottles is at the right hand side where they sell strollers and prams...
I have check out the pricing for pigeon prices and the BFree bottles..they are 20 % cheaper than in isetan or robinson...so can buy.

Fifi! I am so glad it arrives! can;t wait to see my spree

Bear: WElcome back....glad to see your presence here...hopefully your edzema did not agrevate due to the cold weather..do put on more moisturizer..hope it helps.

yen,
me also tempted to buy the pigeon sterilizer set at $159, but hb stop me, cause it take out some kitchen space. So i am thinking of get the Avent microwave steam sterilizer, where i just need to put it inside microwave to steam it.

the feeling of baby hiccup is like baby light kicks consistently for few minutes..tong..tong..tong..tong..don't know how to explain correctly..hehe

blessed mum,
thanks for the info, will get some of the BPA free bottles later, hb not ard,so i will try to buy whatever i wish..hehe

Good Morning!
Hope everyone had a great weekend!

Bear,
How is your holiday? Post some pics for us to see!

sherline,
Glad that you are fine.

Fifi,
How come u took the test so early? I tout normally shld be around wk 32 onwards.

Morning everyone!
Bear, Welcome back!! Thank god you didn't come back a snow bear! hee...

Dmk, Alibaba,

I miss yesterday's class i kind of sprain my back while sleeping don't ask me hw i did it... bt ya today much better liao. any idea hw i can do a make up class? So you guys watch delivery video ah?

good morning~!

Fifi >> I need total of two tube. thanks.

pigeon wipes>>
i happened to see the prices of the wipes, 3 packets. Shop &amp; Save selling $10.15
Pink Beauty (toapayoh central branch, beside Spring Beaute) selling $9.10.

fair>>
the cots displayed at the fair are all out of budget, we are looking at max 300. *disappointed* need to settle the cot.

the others i may be getting from cheong choon. i remember the lady quoted me the avent bottles and manaul pump are still cheaper than the fair.

Fifi,
I want 1 tube. I added the list for u.

-----------------------------
Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes
1. Peachypeach
2. Peachypeach
3. Nikki
4. Nikki
5. Wtan
6. Wtan
7. Wtan
8. Wtan
9. Wtan
10. Blessed Mum
11. Blessed Mum
12. Pkum
13. Pkum
14. Gin78
15. Bluebear
16. dmk
17. Fifi
18. Fifi
19. Kash
20. Kash
21. Kash
22. Happydays

sherline,

oh dear... glad to hear you are fine from the accident.. must have caused a real jam along CTE. but that driver really stupid and careless.

Re : TAKA BABY FAIR

Mummies, DO NOT BUY THE HUGGIES ULTRA Diapers from the taka baby fair. it is more expensive. Now Cold Storage having Promo. The L size was selling at $14.70 in Taka baby fair while cold storage is only selling at $13.50

bear,

welcome back! how was ur holiday?

Desitin Creamy 4Oz tubes
1. Peachypeach (tentative)
2. Peachypeach (tentative)
3. Nikki (tentative)
4. Nikki (tentative)
5. Wtan (tentative)
6. Wtan (tentative)
7. Wtan (tentative)
8. Wtan (tentative)
9. Wtan (tentative)
10. Blessed Mum (tentative)
11. Blessed Mum (tentative)
12. Pkum
13. Pkum
14. Gin78 (tentative)
15. Bluebear (tentative)
16. dmk (tentative)
17. Fifi
18. Fifi
19. Kash
20. Kash
21. Kash
22. Happydays
23. Glad_gal
24. Glad_gal

* (tentative) means based on my records and memory only. Person has not "re-confirmed" their interest.

P.p.s. This time, likely bluebear will help with the distribution for those who want to self-collect coz I dun think I got the energy to go ard meeting pple on so many different days soon. Heehee.

Dmk, sure! My msn is [email protected]. What's yours?? And yup, I got the FBI card.

Minkybear, gd that ur back is better! For make up classes, you would have to go in Sep liao, you can call up Parentcraft and they will let you know which date the 'lesson 3' falls on. That's what I did when I miss my last Thurs class, but luckily I could go on your Sun class, which is the last one for lesson 3.

Fifi,
Would like to order 2 tubes too. Thks

Fifi,
Thks for the update on the baby spree #2. Destin cream, I can't rem if I've ordered b4. Anyway, I need 2 tubes. Thks.

baby23,
I see. I can feel bb's continous knock @ same spot. I guess should be hiccups.

hui,
I have not taken any latest tummy pic. I measure my "waist" last nite. 38"

good morning ladies!

dmk> haha.. behind seems crowded.. &amp; is hb chose the seat so stick with it lor. he said near toilet easier for me. lolx.. look so painful... Gross.bloody. and hb like no reaction .. fainted.. den i nv really drink my cranberry juices.

Oh, Minkybear> yah, i tot u shld be not feeling well.. u need to call up parent craft for the replacement class.

fifi> i tink i wanna order more cream too
confirm with u soon.