(2008/11) November 2008

<font color="0000ff">Sunshinekid:
Eh when you want to collect ur desitin. You want opt for post mah? You like so busy.</font>

lilian: according to the kkh nurse last time i asked, yes leh. let me go check registry of births &amp; deaths. i remember for my son we had to bring original cert becos we don't have a photocopy at home. BRB.

enne: no lah. how to be SAHM? my husband is not like bladers' one, can buy her lexus. some more he is eyeing to buy a terrace house. i keep telling him we cannot afford but he still so gian. besides, my mother &amp; i will kill each other if i stay at home w her. i'm getting help for her, one maid &amp; one weekday nanny.

Jus wake from a nap but still feeling tired

Wow... SO many having holiday mood!

Happy National day! And is Taiwan Father's day as well!So remember to wish your dear daddy.hehe

All talking abt hw long u gt married..haha
Ok i ROM for 6yrs.Lucky did spend almost 4 yrs of er ren shi jie b4 planning for kids.

Olwen, feel tired dont think like a spring chicken hehe.. bt ya while typing my post i am now eating rice ball. hehee... eat alot lately think i will put on too much weight. Anyway i eat to keep myself awake i super sleepy now. Dont knw is it too much food. Before this i had bread papa.Ya heard a bt Jenn dont knw hw come she like that leh.

Tuna, Arnold chicken is at city plaza. Tat is the only branch i knw. delivery... not too sure.

Minkybear> Yap, high 5 tback!!!

Alibaba> Me working 2day but in no mood to work..hehe...poor u nid to back up yr colleague...it's ok, wkends ard the corner...

I used to be in shipping/planning too..juz switched line last yr...

Knocking off soon...going back parents' plc juz 4 bird nest...see both Minkybear &amp; u this sunday in class...bye!!!

lilian: me got the info.
http://www.ica.gov.sg/page.aspx?pageid=160&amp;secid=159

enne: sorry, forgot to answer your qn. spring chicken means young girl lah. like u, fifi, haru, minkybear, yen, tuna, dmk, lilian, blessed mum, alibaba. basically everybody here except me.

fifi: your husband really sharp shooter. sekali u 2 become like the lawyer-doctor couple in my mum's church, 6 kids.

blessed mum: fleurville bags r v nice but how to buy $100 worth of huggies? huggies ultra is so ex.

haha olwen, me no spring chicken la. Above 30 liao. Kampung chicken maybe... ROMed for 3 year liao lo.
Thks for t link...

happy: but applies only if your daddy is taiwanese, right? hahaha.

oh, tuna: thanks.

minkybear: i think mothers expecting sons have v good appetite. u, guru Bear, alibaba.

who wants gelare coupon? i forward anyway. but no liability on me if rejected hor.

minkybear,
haha..Trying to keep the torch burning but I'm not romantic type. U make me drool. Aronalds chicken..need to go and q early. My husband and I went one of the fridays, need to go early else have to wait very long and the traffic condition is bad...Arnold chicken is @ city plaza. When I went there a couple of weeks ago, i saw a poster that they had a branch in Pasir Ris. I din take note of the address.

haru,
No special celebration. I haven't think of it. We normally dine out. We had dined @ our 1st date restaurant for 1st anniversity. keke. I think the restaurant has closed down. 2nd year, we went to a romantic place by the sea, Raffles Marina Country Club. This year, no idea yet.

fifi and enne,
High productive..hehe

Lilian,
I can't rem who else is in the same class. :D

Olwen/tuna
hehe..Need org married cert? can use photo copy? This reminds me..where did we keep it, should b in the drawer some where. Last used was for interview..keke

lilian, minkybear: if u 2 r kampung chicken, i am old grandmother chicken already. does a grandmother chicken have white feathers?

Yen,
Photocopy cannot. Must be original. Go dig it out.

Minkybear! U're a jewel! Thks for the delivery info.

Preparing to chiong home soon. hui jia yi tiao long! Ciao everyone. Enjoy ur wkend.

YUPPIE! 6 liao! All go home! hehee... Have a wonderful weekend ahead n once again HAPPY NATIONAL DAY! one ppl, one nation, one singapore! lol

Olwen: What spring chicken??? So funny... Wat a unique description for us young ones...Pok Pok Geh!

Fifi and Enne: So fast have kids no more er ren shi jie hor...

Minkybear and Tuna: Cook dinner then back rub then brownie &amp; ice cream on his body issit? Wooo...

Wahaha sound like a great idea, but he got a room at Pan Pacific le, how to cook! Back rub follow by ice-cream? kekekeke

Olwen: Me also staying with mother in law... she is alright but we seldom talk... Anyway tomorrow she wanna join us at Pan Pacific for a night...

Whole day not at desk today..so tired..can't catch up on the posts once again haa..

Auggy Bear, have a great Anniversary! :p can catch fireworks too if at PP? Hee i think the mood is already romantic enough w/o a gift ...but of coz not if your MIL is there lah -_-

Happy National Nay everyone &amp; hv a gd wkend!! Rushing home to watch the opening ceremony of Olympics, and catch the ND Rally. Hopefully got good news for mummies like us !!!

Dmk,
We are in the same field and we can skip the busiest mth of the year. hahaha

Fifi,
I also got married in jan but that's 2 years ago. :D Rom &amp; customary on the same day.

Auggy bear,
Ur hb is so sweet.. Even book a rm in Pan Pacific. How i wish my hb is like urs. My hb can forget everything. My birthday, anniversary +++... So sad.. I'm his maid, secretary cum wife. If i want anything, i must tell him. Otherwise, i don't get anything. Sometimes talk to him also must make appt..

RE: MILK BOTTLES
How many are u mummies getting..? big and small? Are u getting wide neck or normal ones?

Blessedmum: Did u see Pigeon steriliser promo there? saw from another thread has a bundle not sure what it consists.

RE: THERMAL HOTWATER FLASK
Are we supposed to have this to store hot water after birth? I had this item on my shopping list but not sure if its necessary?

Hi Fifi
Eh.. Got leh, I did mention I wanna opt for normal postage, was also asking you how much is it so that I can transfer to you.

Yeah.. me v v busy at work. I am in the Finance/Accounts line.. Everyday I do nothing but look at numbers. And we do transfer of funds everyday... by the millions, haha...

Let me know how much is postage yah.

Just watched the Olympics Openings. It's so spectacular, my baby keeps on kicking me, as if to join Mummy in saying the Wahss and OOhhs..

Sunshinekid:
Oops. I must have missed it. Normal postage would be $1.50. But I say first hor. After I post it at the post office, I am not responsible for anything that goes wrong ok.

PM me your address so that I can send it out next week. If you change your mind and want registered post (additional S$2.24), let me know too.

<font color="0000ff">Babymall Spree #2

Both batches on the way to Singapore. Not sure when will receive cos dunno if National Day Public Holiday will affect DHL. </font>

Bladers:
Its quite necessary coz you will need hot/warm water quite frequently. Such as for drinking, for making milk. However, which kind of hot water flask, it would depend on your household's personal preference.

For me, I have an electric kettle that boils water very fast + a thermal hot water flask that can keep the hot water hot for quite long + normal water flask for room temperature water. If need large amt of water, esp during confinement, I will oso have a big kettle on standby (borrow spare de from my mum).

Hi good morning ya

Fifi
How much did U get the desitin cream? any more tubes left over that I can buy from U? I used it for my #1 and it's very effective for diaper rash.

Tuna
I don't work at SGH anymore now, already left about 1 and a half years back. No, I don't really like to eat Tuna.

Yen
U are welcome. Hope your leg doesn't cramp so much anymore. Try to elevate your legs to promote blood circulation ya.

Bladers
Hot flask will be useful to have in your baby's room so U can make formula milk, or get yourself a hot drink before breastfeeding.

Bluebear:
We did a spree last mth for desitin. None left. In fact many still want.

Since so many wants desitin, I can help you all order. But can someone do the distribution instead or all opt for post. Cos will be very hard for me to keep arranging to meet so many people at different days and time. 3rd trimester won't have so much energy. Need 36 tubes to order and the "waitlist" after last mths spree have about 15 le.

peanuts,
They are open at sunday but nt sure wat time tey close.

bladers,
Get a small hot thermal flask for bringing out(if you are nt going for total breastfeed).There are not many nursery providin hot water to make milk when required.

olwen
so difficult to chat properly in forum these days lei how to be cheeky wahahaa, cos boss always in office and already a few time he pop behind me while i'm in e forum.. so cannot do it so freely liao..

Haru
tink we better cut down on curries.. wait bb lots of rashes then cham oredi lei.. Jus learnt from colleague last nite preggie woman also cannot eat lamb cos wait bb got yang dian.. shit.. i somemore took gumbing soup not long ago.. haiz... i'm saying sorry to nini now.. wont do it again,

alibaba
the classes v boring? tot some people say intersting? then i've to warn my hubby bring his psp liao

Next gathering: So how ah? i v gian on BBQ leh.. stil on bo?? most impt thing is to get someone's house 1st

Fifi
I just back from breakfast. Ya sure I can do the distribution, U ship by Borderlinx ha. Me no Citibank card but I think I can get from my sis. Sian, I think of 3rd trimester I start to feel down cos we will be heavy and tired to walk around with a big protruding stomach.

Bluebear:
Wad I mean is I can order for you all. When I get the stuff, 1 of you get pick up from me at my place and then distribute to those who want to self-collect.

But you all make sure you have pple to take a total of 36 packs first.

Ok I counted the Desitin price. Assuming we get exactly 36 tubes @ 1.43 exchange rate (credit card charges seems to keep fluctuating recently), it would come to about $9.30 per tube including shipping.

Local postage, I know 2 tubes is $1.50 (i.e. wt not over 500g) for normal postage. So if 1 tube would probably be $1 (i.e. wt not over 250g) for normal postage. Registered will be $2.24 on top of normal postage.

I think on Monday I will ask who wants then I decide what to do.

thanks bluebear, happy and fifi: I will get one small one for home and one large one for outing.

peanut: i tink BB kingdom closes abt 9.30pm

mornin mummies,
really enjoyed the olympics opening last nite!!! super duper impressive!

peanut,
as long as not everyday eat should be ok..=P in moderation.

Auggybear,
enjoy ur stay at Pan Pacific!

Re: thermos
me also thinkin if i will need a thermos to bring out to warm up expressed breastmilk next time. but seems like might be lot easier to BF directly instead...

haru: i tink somehow or another we will use it...maybe just buy and keep, otherwise when need sometimes dun have..toruble to go get bcos by then already hv bb..

Fifi
RE: Desitin cream
I thought U said "the "waitlist" after last mths spree have about 15 le." So that mean another 21 one more then we order to get at least 36tubes rite?

In Toa Payoh Polyclinic Pharmacy is selling at $11.65 and SGH Retail Pharmacy sells at 13.90(i got ex-colleagues there can use their benefit card to get 15% discount but after staff discount still around $11.82 very ex.

Thanks for working out the rough cost, it's still so much cheaper to order and ship the cream ourselves ya.

Tmr, I'm going to Bintan for a short getaway, be back on Tues to post.

Bladers
Welcome ya. I have 2 flasks, useful to get at least a 250mls one cos we can mix with cold boiled water when we make formula milk for baby at night or when we are out.

jus ordered the bb cot from bb kingdom liao. total $370 after topping up for hole mattress and a nice cotton bedding set.. tink stroller and car seat wil wait till bb out 1st. look at the bottles as well but price seems e same as those at taka fair

Bluebear:
Abt there. I need to check the list that I kept but its not with me now. Later I check.

The pharmacy sell de is 2Oz de. About S$14 for 2 Oz. The ones we are looking at is 4Oz de. Usually is below S$10. So its almost 1/3 the price.

Hi good morning, it's Sunday ya :)

Fifi
Really? the one I saw is the 2oz de? I remember used to buy 1 tube is around $9+ in 2005 and 2006 leh for my #1. Sure thanks let me know, I will be back on Tues again.

Blessed mum
Thanks for your PM.
I didn't order from dreamzy. Only saw it just now dunno whether she closed her drug spree or not, I'm leaving for Bintan soon so can't follow up with her.

Bladers
It's Nirwana Gardens Resort, our 2nd time there so far.
http://www.nirwanagardens.com/default.aspx

Bladers

auggy bear: your MIL went w u pan pac for your wedding anniversary??? sure or not? don't tell me she stayed overnite w u all too? u r spring chicken mah. young mummy. not like grandmother chicken me.

bibi! rare visitor &amp; i missed u, the one day of the week i didn't come in.

peanut: yah, we miss especially your funny stories like the ah ma coffin one.

bluebear: enjoy your holiday. try not to go into the sea. there's a lot of stories abt pregnant women going into the sea. but nirwana is much nicer than mana mana.

forgot something mummies. where's the cheapest place i can get avent bottles? my godson's mum kindly gave me her avent isis iq duo pump but she has used the bottles for her baby.

Dmk,
Ops.. ur busiest mth falls on apr? Cos i thought most of the co year end falls on dec. To me, dec &amp; jan will be e busiest mth. :D

So i heng heng skip that period.

Olwen,
i do come in n take a look during wkday but seldom post. Wkday too tired liao... How i wish my gynae can give me HL n rest at hm..

Recently i become very moody. Hope that it wouldn't affect my boy boy.

Now busy clearing my master bedrm so that i can move in after i pop. But it so difficult to make arrangement esp when i can't be at hm during that time.