(2008/11) November 2008

ya me getting better thanks!

Bear your leg still sausage like ah? hmm.. rub rub ba.
Jo, actually the oil ex bt hor can last a long time so quite good.
Peanut, Nini is moving ok la maybe she knw doc tell her to trim down wahhaa.. so stop making you look big. :p
oh tomorrow "good brothers" come out liao do what also must be more careful k. whether believe or nt.

kash: yes, must remain clean. if not for ourselves, then for the baby.

peanut: your co benefits really v good. is the bowling at the marina square place? if so, u can go shopping while they bowl then just come back for dinner.

peanut,

yah loh...i think perhaps some of the contributing of post natal blues for chinese could be due to such reasons...

alibaba, Jo,

i checked Sasa more expensive. also i checked airport DFS, even if u have PPS card with extra 10%, still more ex i believe... this shop in raffles exchange so far cheapest i came across... can try to take train over here during lunch or after work?

bb online mall items are really cute.
just got my loot from fifi yesterday. the rompers i find most worth it soooo cute!

minkybear
woo... scary.. tomm they come out?? i dun dare to take lift late nite liao >_<"

olwen
tsk tsk.. hao ba.. see how.. but i actually not keen in shopping, mayb will jus go to john little look at bb's stuffs

kash
yes, best to make urself as comfortable as possible after delivery and not to be so into those old wives tales..

Peanut,ya they come out... you watch "the eye" is it tat's why dont dare to take lift haha...

So what is for lunch today??

Jo: ah, tt is clever. i never thought of doing tt.

wtan: can store for at least 5 years. but must pay storage fee every year. if frozen, they will stay in that state, not progress &amp; grow more cells. i feel so sad, talking abt the embryos like some kind of ice cream.

alibaba: oh so poor thing. *pat pat* pls go home earlier today &amp; sleep early then.

Bear:
Yah lor. That's how they make money.

Peanut:
I think if baby got enuff space then the tummy may not expand so much. There was 1 week my tummy like never expand oso. But then after that one day I wake up, suddenly feel like my tummy expanded a lot.

Blessed Mum:
Dun quarrel with hubby lah. Not worth it. Buy things for baby should be happy de... No point save money but then you suffer the unhappiness. But on the other hand, try to get your hubby to understand that as a mummy, you would want to buy some stuff for your precious baby then you would feel happy. At most let him set you a shopping limit lor.

My hubby sometimes say I spoil my baby even before she is born. But then when the babymall stuff came, he told my baby: "Quick see all the things. See which ones you like then tell your mummy to buy from the other mummies." Lolx. Maybe coz he see that I am so happy to see the things.

minkybear
wahhaa... yah lor, that scene keep appearing in my mind lei. nowadays when i take lift alone i'll stand all the way back at one corner.

i got a hot date today *wink** Going to sushi tei..

<font color="ff6000">omg..i feel kinda guilty, just met a hotelier who bot some moonckes for us to sample, cldnt resist the tempation, i just ate the snowskin rum &amp; rasin chocolate + champagne truffle + baileys chocolate + double yolk baked skin mooncakes!</font>

minkybear,
Glad u are feeling better.Drink more more water since u still having fine grain sand paper throat!Have a water parade.

Alibaba,
I din had enff sleep for the past few days too.Either wake up to pee or my gal waking up going to pee.sleepy eyes and feeling restless.

There are online spree with 10% for gap nw.Go and order fast b4 slots taken up

Eh.. mayb spree can help u keeping awake.Hehe

fifi,
Eh... can i join in the babymallonline spree as well? Is there still a 20% discount?

wtan,
Your dropping of hair sounds bad ley.You might consider chopping your hair to prevent from dropping more?

peanuts,minkybear
THEY coming out tonight ley.Not tomoro...:p

wtan:
Baileys de u better stay away... got alcohol wor...

Snowy:
K i will check tonight.

Happy:
Yah still have 20% discount. Send me a pm and I will mail you the T&amp;C tonight. Cannot check in office.

hey mummyies,
i remembered someone told me about getting feedbacks for the catering of confinement food. olwen izzit u?? guess i gotta book one soon liao...

happy/mildy> tot slpless night will start usually 3rd trimester onwards. quite a torture leh! if cont'd lidat til nov! more of like a walking zombie mummy. somemore have to work ev day. will be quite exhuasted..

wtan> wah u got a gd feast trial for mooncakes!! share leh. keke.

Hello break time.. guess u guys shd be out for lunch liao.

Blessedmum, i m ok lah.. got used to my allergies liao.. i usually breathe through my mouth. quite funny cos during yoga very hard to coordinate breathing..

Olwen, i dunno abt my bb, if his allergy will be severe to warrant feeding soya milk. we'll see how. i m trying to psych myself to bf as long as i can. just a tip, the longer u delay introducing solid food to ur bb, the lesser the chance of ur kid developing allergies.

Wtan, may be u would like to cut ur hair shorter? cos the weight might be causing hair loss. u so funny, walking around in a turban. studies showed stream mark cream don't work. actually its taking in more collagen rich food that helps. but ur body might not be able to metabolise the collagen and put them in places where they are needed before stretchmarks are formed.

Minkybear, only swollen when i sit on the damn stool lor.. i moved my dining chair upstairs!

here's a list of caterers, got from another forum :-

Buffet Caterer - normal
- www.ylscatering.com.sg
- www.neogardern.com.sg
- www.lagun-sari.com.sg (halal)
- www.dfine.com.sg
- www.purplesage.com.sg
- www.yelianghow.com.sg
- www.elsiekitchen.com.sg
- www.cjscatering.com.sg
- Pang Catering 62888551 (no website)
- http://www.yanpalace.com.sg/CATERING.HTM
- Gim Tim - 68532777(website is http://www.gtfood.com.sg/)
- http://www.tunglok.com/index1.html
- http://www.mymumscuisine.com/
- http://continental-delight.com.sg/ (halal)
- www.kimskitchen.com.sg
- http://www.smilingorchid.com/
- http://www.melrose.com.sg/buffetmenu.htm
- http://www.foodtalks.com.sg/home.php
- http://www.thomsoncatering.com.sg/
- http://www.yuanxin.com.sg/ (vegetarian)
- http://www.angeli.com.sg
- http://www.kriston.com.sg/ (halal)
- http://www.natureveg.com/ (vegetarian)
- http://www.stamfordcs.com.sg/ (halal)
- http://www.glorycatering.com.sg/ (halal)
http://www.gtfood.com.sg/
- Sin Leong - 96641730 (halal, no website. Their nasi brani and curry chicken are superb!)
- http://www.guanhoesoon.com
- http://www.jessie.com.sg
- http://www.qiji.com.sg ( halal certified )- Their Popiah delicious &amp; crunchy, thier Nasi lemak ..yummy . they have 7 outlet thruout Spore.
- http://qzin.com.sg (halal) Food is great and service is excellent!!
- http://www.fostre.com/(halal)
- i.Host foodworks &amp; catering pte ltd -6261 4600- i managed to find the only caterer which caters for min. 10 pax. price reasonable and good.
- tinkat hala http://www.tigfoods.com/

Confinement caterers
- http://www.confinement.com.sg/
- http://www.reddates.com.sg
- http://www.firstdelight.com.sg/
- http://www.natalessentials.com/

hi mommies, what do u gals had for lunch? i had porridge for all my meal since yesterday. i m on mc today, down with fever and flu..so tiring. Dr ask me whether my baby do kick at least 10 times a day or not,if not need to inform gynea immediately.

Fifi
yes, pls keep the desitin scream for me first. the babymall order is correct, don't wish to buy all pink cloths,wait baby wardrobe looks all in pink

Btw i had transfered remaining drugstore $2.45 to ur a/c, and also the babymall spree#2 order $100.33. Thanks

Hi FIfi,

No lah...it's not I who quarrel with him. It's just that he leaves all the baby stuff to me, planning, reading, buying, researching all to me. But when I tell him about this babymall thingy, you know lah men will ask lots of questions, have doubts here and there. SOmetimes, ask what is bumoer mat and certain items for, I really lose my patience. Feels that he doesn't trust me enuff to do things. DUn worry, everything is fine once he understood...he loves the design on babyonline. haha

Alibaba: you are not getting confinement lady or get your mum to do confinement for you? I am having similiar sleeping disorder now. cannot fall asleep unitl pass midnight then woke up very early and couldnt fall back to sleep. Aiyo..i really feel very tired.

Wtan: wow, you can be a publicity model for the mooncakes...cause you know which are the ones that are good! hahah

Peanut and Fifi: It's really true, just barely two weeks resting at my mum's place, i can feel the tummy expanding rapidly..it is scary..like now, i really feel the discomfort and tightness of my tummy...sometimes, it's suffocating as it expands up to your rib cage...breathless. FIfi, you saw the bumper playmat? buying?

Minky bear: yah the rompers are really nice...I was browsing thru it....too bad, i am looking at the sleepers but not much variety
(

blessedmum,
just need to find your rythym and the activity which you feel most comfortable with. my sis was also really active during her pregnancy and she delivered naturally w/o any epi. e delivery was pretty easy for her. if you are not comfortable doing any exercise, maybe just a stroll in the park or by the beach? =>

jysann,
all the best w the results! wish that all will be ok for you and baby. ganbatte!

lovedogs,
i think thats really the cheapest you can get the oil too. def cheaper than DFS. =>

peanut,
hot date with ur hubby???kekeke...

just recalled that i have yet to decide if we will do a first month celebration or just give out the "goodies"..=P

Baby 23: haha, i was browsing thru the spree 2 and noticed that i keep choosing pink clothings...no choice..it's all pink and sweet looking...hahah..i think i might as well get pink wardrobe too!

haru,
u can buy the herbs from chinese medicine hall.

Fifi,
Thanks. I will be put on medicine to control my high blood. If this doesn't help, I will need to stay @ home to just eat and sleep.

Bear,
Yes. Ugly stretch marks. I've been very guai to apply daily 2x, except on my breasts. Now they are there..**Sigh** 4+2 red lines. Verified by gynae is stretch marks.
U must be careful of the food u eat since u noe what food you are allergied to.

kash,
take care of ur throat. Drink some honey.

Blessed Mum,
Not sure why it goes to 134/90. If it exceeds 140/90, I will have to go take medicine to control from going up. IF this doesn't wk, I'll be confine @ home to eat and sleep oni.

Yes, I need to relax. Then, bb is growing but small only 473gms @ 24wks. My gynae says "qiong for food". Eat more carbor. That suppose to be the size of 22wks.

Lunch,
I had fish soup with rice and a cup of avacado milk shake from Snow Mountain from Amoy FC.

Olwen,
Thanks for the recommendation. I luv it.

baby23,
Me too. Gynae wants me to monitor baby movements. Bb must move at least 10x a day. I've got a sheet to fill up and tick once when bb kicks.

wtan,
rum and rasin contains alcohol.

Annkarin,
Thanks for the list. I will copy and paste down.

Going off for a mtg off site. Guess won't be coming back to office.

alibaba,
I am booking the lunch confinement food from natal esstentials.Have good feedback from my frens

fifi,
Thanks.I will look thru and PM u.

Haru, my husband says that must exercise a bit..if not delivery will be difficult..is it true? i also wish to be like your sis, natural with no epi...

blessed mom
actually last few weeks i had brought $100 over baby girl cloths from kiddy palace,mostly pink, thats why i choose some blue cloths from babymall, otherwise i might allergy to pink one day..hehe

yen
thats a good idea to mark down no. of time baby move or kick esp when we are in 3rd trismeter, coz by that time,baby is bigger and less space for them to move ard.

baby23,
That's my daily home work.
I need to record daily bb movements and my blood pressure. Need to buy a bp monitor. Still sourcing for 1.

Bear: what abt for yourself? it's true, breastfed babies have fewer allergies.

alibaba: catering of confinement food? i heard it's expensive. not sure cos i haven't tried. my husband refuses. he says get his mum to teach the new maid how to cook confinement food. stingy man.

Jenn! thanks for the lobang. how r u? have not seen u for some time.

wtan: oh yummy! u always get these lobang for free good food. so lucky.

olwenlim and alibaba: what i did is I bought a confinement book for my mother haha..i told her to read and make the dishes from there as i cancelled the confinement lady i enggage and get my mum to do for me. haha

karin &amp; blessed mum: thanks for the links. u all &amp; wtan v resourceful.

Yen: nice, right? auntie must be wondering why lately so many pregnant ladies come &amp; order avocado milk. on monday, dreamyjo, bibi &amp; i all went, she stared at us w eyes big big.

*slurp....* drinking slurpee now... kekekek...

alibaba,
yeah lor, my first one i also have sleepless night during 3rd tri. this one hor very early have liaos. beginning when i preggy i also sleepless. then after that better, then now come back again.......

happy> oh ok! i will shortlist Natal essential. but i duno to get the 20days lunch/dinner or 28days lunch/dinner. haiz. so exp. mus consider carefully.. we not suppose to eat outside food for all meals right?

olwen> den is not u. maybe it's bear. i rem someone told me gg to try one of the cater service &amp; revert to me. I jus forgot who. haha

Happy
*gurp** i din bring my 神符 out today...

blessed mum,
bb haven expand until tt much.. in fact my tummy seems lying low..

haru
hot date with another man lah wahahaa....

Hello mummies...woah..can't keep up!

Stretchmark cream - my sis keep saying want to buy the Clarins one for me but she hasnt -_- so I havent used any cream.

Karin, blessed mum, thanks for all the links! Will bookmark this page for future reference hee
Hvnt tot of what to do for 1st mth, dunno if shld keep it simple or throw a party haa.

Fifi, emailed you already. Thks! Looking forward to getting the stuff. Hee looking thru the website, must really restrict myself fr just getting too much.

Baby23, hope you r feeling better. So 2nite you going to the class rite? Hope won't be late..sigh

mildy > my initial preggie oso cant slp well.. recently like coming back liao.. Slurpee oh.. i more feel like eating ice kachang! hahaa.. try to restrain myself.. yday weight myself i tink i gained 9kgs aready! gosh...

blessed mum> ur mum is around still not so bad wor.. by then i only got a maid nia. the most get mil to take leave for a 1 week to help teach maid to take care bb.

they are gonna cut my power off at 2.30pm. some maintenence.. better post first..

Mildy, u are beyond help liao!!!

Olwen, wat u mean wat abt me??i still take milk cos i love it.. like i said i live with my allergies lor...

Yen, try taking collagen rich stuff too..

Blessedmum, men are like that. my hb also.. last wkend we went out with his frens who has a toddler boy. they told him bb clothes must use separate detergent.. he was so shocked lor...

Alibaba, not me.. i got CL helping so not ordering confinement food..

had masala thosai and ice milo for lunch. super full now..=P

happy,
will you have a confinement lady? i am also plannin to cater from natal essentials if my parents do not intend to help me with the confinements meals as I do not have a confinement lady. but wil prob try the trial meal first to see if its ok. my sis also did not have CL, her MIL just prepared food with lots of ginger.

blessedmum,
well, exercise is supposed to help coz it also strengthens you up for the actual delivery process. its good to keep your muscles and stamina strong for the pushing, etc. its also for the overall well being of you and baby.

peanut,
???? another man???
kao_confused.gif

peanuts,
nvm lar.U go back home b4 sunset!
But u gotto cancel your hot dates lor.keke

Mildy,
Alamak.... i tout u BAN SHOPPING!
Nvm... since u already gt poison... let me giv u more then!
I saw many CHEAP &amp; NICE girly stuff at children's place.But too bad.. all left with small size nia.Go and get for your #2. wahaha

haru,
No i am nt having CL.My parents can onli cook dinner for me so i cater for lunch food.
Previously i did confinement myself too but with aunti cooking for me.

wakakak... i ban shopping ma. i bo buy. i show u all only. cos very interesting ma. kekekee...

happy,
i saw a trap set up there. wakakak....*siam*

CL:
i already booked my CL at $1.9k. i just hope she wont give mi depression. the last one i had i almost had depression seah.............

baby23:
Okie. I only scared you type wrongly coz your order got a lot of different size and got girl, boy and neutral stuff. Haha.

Blessed Mum:
Yah my hubby oso like that. So I dun bother to consult him that much. I will just decide and if he ask why I need it, I will just say "I like cannot ah" or "I happy mah". For the babymall stuff, I do let him see to "approve". But I know he will just say ok.

The bumper playmat BP closed liao. Next time if have then decide lor.

Yen:
Stay at home to eat and sleep also quite good lor.

Happy:
You PM me then I send you T&amp;C. After that then you send me orders ok.

Olwen, Alibaba &amp; Blessed Mum:
I oso juz buy a book for my maid. Will survive on that. The only thing I am worried abt is the wine in confinement foods. Must be careful to eat after BF and to ensure that we delay BF for 1 hr for every 10ml.

Glad:
Yah. I also try to refrain from buying too much. Anyway do you know that our estate got another 2 Nov MTBs apart from us. You go check our forum...

Mildy:
Dun buy this. Not practical.