(2008/11) November 2008

blessedmum,
i hv not bot any kodomo pdts for baby yet.=>

milderina,
u are sooo funny!!! actually i think i might do the same if i were you. then its tried and tested,haha..

olwen,
no aircon and no fan??? *faint*

me went swimming this evening, so hungry after that. ta pau huge packet of economic rice w 4 dishes and finished every bit of it. greedy me!!

kash,
i hv transfered $25.65 to ur acct liao for the lunch yest..pls chk & let me know if u hv got it..

Super blur.. wanted to transfer yest but forgot to check the amt to transfer.

Memory getting from bad to worse liao.

hai.... mi n my big mouth. now my IT really blocked SMO in my office le. just now before i left i cannot log in le.............sob... sob.... got good things remember to email mi n tell mi hor.......i try to log in whenever i can.

haru: yes, no air-con, no fan. my friend w twins is one extreme. my godson's mum is the other extreme. i think if we take the in between, we shd be ok. not to be so reckless but no need to be so obsessed w not bathing. i've been thru it before & i can say it's more unhealthy not to bathe than to bathe. your appetite is really good. your baby is going to be v big.

fifi: how did ocbc cheat u? pls let us know then we will know how to avoid it.

wtan: if put 3, there's a pretty hi risk of getting triplets under dr loh. if put 2 at least the max u will have is twins. triplets r v cute but the risks r v hi.

Morning Mummies....

Sunshinekid:
Eh so how you collecting your stuff?

Blessed Mum:
Sorry did not have time this morning to reply your email. Basically although I state that GST and sales tax will be borne by you, we try to avoid incurring these taxes. GST will only be charged if cost of goods + shipping is more than S$400. Hence, if we keep to our USD200 cap, unlikely to have to pay GST (unless they suddenly change policy or wadever lah). As for sales tax, if the shipping add is in different state as the merchant (Babymall and Borderlinx/Comgateway all different state for now), usually no sales tax. But in the event the shipping co or merchant last minute shift location then jialat lor. But oso not likely.

As for shipping cost, I cannot estimate for you $50 of goods is how much shipping cost coz depends on yout $50 is wad items. Also coz the shipping co will charged by actual weight or volumetric weight depending on which is higher. Usually is volumetric weight though.

Basically, if single romper or smaller item, I would assign 1 unit. Slightly bigger item like receiving blanket or towel, usually 2 unit. If much bigger item like musical mobile (with box) then depends on how big it is compared to the 1 unit items lor. So far I see all the sprees using similar way of counting, 1 unit for babymall is about $1-$1.50. The actual amount also depend on the size of the box used by the merchant. If the box is full, then really better for us lah. If the box is half empty, we are paying for the empty space too so not so good lor.

Baby23:
Eh if you are buying babymall stuff, do you want me to hold the desitin till all the babymall stuff reach so that you dun have to make 2 trips to collect?

Mildy & Dreamyjo:
Your packages will be sent today. When I receive the amount then I will update you.

Sherline:
Rem to call me before you reach today hor. Coz I need to walk down and you may not be able to wait long at the drop off area. The security guard sometimes quite niao de.

Olwen:
The antenatal class you switch which sessions to my mine? I have a total of 3 sessions left including today (breastfeeding, parentcraft and 1 more exercise), excluding the Saturday talk.

Olwen:
Lol. When OCBC charge the USD amount for the babymall spree, they charge a higher interest rate. Means for each USD, I pay more. Then coz there was 1 item OOS from the babymall spree, they refunded me for that item. When OCBC credit this amt, they use a lower rate. So for each USD, I get less back.

Not the scam kind of cheat but I lugi lor. But dowan make a big fuss over a few cents. Haha. The phone bill I will incur would be more than the difference. Lolx.

Baby23:
Do you want to recheck your orders for babymall? You chose some boy colours for some items hor... I scared you type wrongly... heehee

Sunshinekid:
Can be normal, can be registered. You are paying the postage so you decide lor. Registered is S$2.24 on top of normal postage. I think 2 tubes shld be either $1 or $1.50 for the normal postage.

fifi
citibank also wat!! wah actually forgot abt it liao but now u reminded me again.. Super angry.. that time my koh samui trip booked airfare from Bangkok airways website they put sgd as $1001 then bill came in as $1028!! i so pissed off sent dispute letter to citibank with super long explaination why they shdn;t do that, and also their rate is so out during tt period.. but they can only say "sorry they cant do anything, the rate is controlled by their central system in headqtr blah blah blah" Wan to phui them lei...

bibi,

thanks...i will check later and let you know
i can understand abt the forgetfulness...it got worst for me after i delivered...i can't remember my colleague's name!!! it was so embarrassing...

olwen,

wow! she is extreme! coz the weather is too hot in singapore. Actually during my previous antenatal class by Mrs Wong, she said MUST shower leh... coz she said it is for hygene purposes. but off course not to shower immediately after u deliver coz u might faint due to the lost of blood. however, it is good to shower when you discharged... i will shower when i discharged this time round. No point making my own life miserable.

fifi: ohhh... yah. not worth your time & money to argue w them. i'm coming for your thur class this week & next. not sure abt exercise. i asked the PEC lady after my class last saturday & she told me the specific dates.

Confinement:
wah cannot eh... i surely will bath and wash hair one.. already told my MIL and she also say mus bath wahahaa... will get the herbs to cook the water for bathing and other use lor. BTw i heard can on aircon but not fan.. as long as temp is not too cold..

re hair
thanks all for advise.. i'm stil tinking abt it, mayb will also ask my hair stylist to advise tsk tsk..

Good morning, ladies.
I've not been popping in these 2 days.

I've went to my gynae's visit yesterday. Everything was fine except my bb is a bit small.
My blood pressure is going up and need to monitor bp and the # number of times bb moves in a day. Daily homework for me. :D

I remember there's 1 MTB who has red lines on her tummy. I've verified with my gynae and she has confirmed that those red lines are stretch marks. Pls apply stretch mark cream, ladies.

olwen,
Yes, Mrs Wong did mentioned must take shower.

olwen..
but i was thinking since there's 3 surviving ones..then why not let all of them survive lo..but i c u coping well so far, right?

yen..
think u can pump in more for ur bb ah..eat more then!i guess u can try to avoid taking saltish items bcoz usually salt will increase the high blood..but it's pretty common for us preggy mummies to get high-blood or diabetics so we really got to monitor well..

Hasn't been signing in been sick and tired. hhaa...
My turn to get the sand paper throat so was v sian to do anything. now getting better. thanks to advise on lots of water. see doc also no use give me one whole bag of medicine and then the nurse at the clinic ask me if doc knw i am pregnant i look at her in disbelive cant tell meh.. wahhaa.. anyway she ask because she say the dosage given to me seem a bit high ask me better dont take so much and better nt take if i am not feeling that bad...weird hor. Then i wonder what is the point of me seeing the doc.

Peanut, you cutting your hair ah? me also thinking to go for a trim..
Wtan, i thought salt will cause water retention only?
been getting more and more frequent leg cramps anyone experienceing it as often too?

i slept like a baby last nite, think esp coz i went swimming. shoulders still a lil achy from the yoga class 2 days ago.hahah..no brekkie this morning, only a cup of nestum cereal and a box of Hello Panda..

olwen,
haha, i am really petite so am praying will just be the ideal size so that i can deliver naturally.=D so far when the gynae checked the growth chart,she's a medium sized baby.

peanut,
ya, i think just relax at the bowling session la. for me, i just borrow my nephew's Wii to play tennis and bowling, sweat also!!hahah...

by the way, where can i buy the herbs for bathing during confinement. everyone is mentioning it but i have no idea what it is or how to get those. =P

mildy: u r so cute & funny. maybe it was SMH portal lagging & not your office blocking it out.

kash: yes, my friend is quite weird. i know there r some crazy ppl who even bathe in hospital the same day but we of cos won't follow them. thing is, my friend suffered like tt & she was so so grouchy. when i called her, she wanted to bite off everybody's head over every little thing. i feel no point. confinement is already quite a miserable state to be in, why make it worse? also, the last time i didn't bathe, my poor son kena rashes all over his face cos i was dirty. no matter how much you wipe, it's not the same as bathing.

Olwen:
If you dun come for the exercise that session under my class, then when is yours? Later let them know that you want to come lor. Otherwise you wait for yours then you don't need to do any exercise le... If they say cannot change hor, you let me know. I see if the manager can help you.

Yen:
Must take care. Dun overwork yourself ok.

Peanut:
They so mean de ah... make a preggy woman buy stuff for them.

Good morning ladies ...

bear, I went gynae last Sat .. abt the red lines on my butt .. gynae says they are stretchmarks.

Dunnoe why these few days realise my butt and upper thigh are full of stretchmarks! So ugly. Haiz.

Yen, everyday I also apply stretchmark cream ... but why I see so much more red lines. Arghh.

Jo,
Lack of blood circulation must massage the butt n upper thigh area everyday. Go buy the clarin's stretch mark oil la. i feel it is quite good. me using now.

minkybear
yah no wonder din see u these few days.. if cannot eat med then drink lots of water, barley, bird nest tsk tsk.. Ur hubby so control freak wor, i play PSP almost everyday. Actually i not v gian in playing, jus purposely play so my hubby wont be hooked to it all the time.. I v bad one..

minkybear,
how u feeling? hope u are better now..peanut is right, high salt intake can also affect blood pressure. whatever it is, no excessive salt or sugar intake is best. =>

peanut,
i will go for a haircut before due date too, but prob just to trim. i think as long as can still tie up a lil its more convenient.

minkybear..
ya..salt intake will cause water retention & also high blood pressure..sugar intake will results in diabetics..so must take in moderation lo..u can try to lift up ur leg abv ground & see if it works?think got to massage more often lo..i usually get the leg cramps on my right leg..hw abt urself ah?both legs?

minkybear, how much is clarin's stretchmark oil?
Tell your hubby u play Wii gently loh ... as a form of exercise ... haha.

gd morning ladies>

didnt slp well last night. woke up at least 3 times to pee !! gosh..
aready try not to drink too much water before slp liaoz..zz..

minkybear,
ya!! and i beat my hubby at tennis and bowling!hahah..actually i quite violent when playing lor, but my family know my pattern.hahaha...too excited over the game lah.=P

peanut,
hubby said my tummy really getting bigger..dun worry about the tummy size, baby's health is more impt.

Jo,
the clarins oil is bout $75. if u can get from duty free, its cheaper. or can try Sasa, might be slightly cheaper from dept stores. i bot one bottle when i was about 3 mths. now only used half a bottle. def worth it. i think one bottle will be able to last me the whole pregnancy.

Gd morning!

Fifi, got ur T&C.. will try to send u the things i want ASAP... its like that one. Banks buy currency at a cheaper rate and sell them at a higher one.

Olwen, my allergies built up slowly over time. when i was younger i dun have rashes and such. then when i was abt 10 i started developing rash. there is a theory that when ur immune system matures, that's when it starts to act up. also, milk could be the reason why i get allergies cos my immune system became so hypersensitive that it reacted to everything i eat.

Wtan, i dun think i m dropping more hair than usual...
in fact once i chopped my hair off i stop dropping liao.

Jo, Yen, oh so its stretchmarks.. sorry can't help u there. i dun have any yet, also not putting any cream cos honestly they dun work. :p plus my thighs all covered with stretchmarks liao so i dun see the point of preventing them.

Minkybear, glad to see that u are cheerful today! heehee.. i haven't got leg cramps but my stupid calves still swell leh.

peanut: yes, air-con is better than fan as long as u don't sleep directly under the vent. y not u just opt out of the bowling outing completely? stay home & sleep. i'm really longing to do tt now.

Yen: yes, mrs wong is absolutely right. must maintain personal hygiene.

wtan: there's many worries w triplets. risks r sharply reduced for twins. besides, patients can freeze the embryos for future use if their problems don't clear up after first pregnancy. i didn't freeze any embryos so i only have leftover eggs which my church doesn't have any issue w me discarding. at tt time, i was so anxious to succeed, i didn't think so thoroughly abt the risks to the little fellas.

minkybear: tt's y i hate going to c co docs. either they r young & donno anything, don't care. or else like tt evangelist lady who got so carried away talking abt her religion tt she forgot to give me MC.

haru: yes, i recall yours not as big as Jo & alibaba. girls do tend to be a bit smaller. my sinseh warned me already, it's possible for the girl to be almost half a kg smaller than the biggest boy, so i got to hold them in as long as i can.

olwen,

precisely loh.. if we latch, i think we have to remain clean esp for newborn to be in contact with us. I agree that if u make it so tough for yourself, u will just get even more miserable. tell u, when u first take ur shower, the feeling was super shiok!!! heehee... i bathed on the 6th day coz CL refused to boil the herb for me kept asking me to endure... this time i wont be so stupid i will demand that i want her to boil the herbal water for me....

minkybear,

i am having sorethroat too... given 2 days MC but took only half day. worked from home yday but throat still painful. the sorethroat medication left 1 tablet only..think later have to go GP to get med again...

Jo,

there is a shop at Raffles exchange which i found selling the Clarins Oil for $59.90. I grabbed 3 bottles recently :p u can check it out. they sell shampoo, cosmetics etc.... near the exit to OUB centre.

Good morning mummies.

Fifi, thanks for clarifying...my husband keep asking me so many questions, I almost quarrel with him..haha...I will put in my orders tonight. hahah confirmed. wait for my mail.

Minkybear, you okie> feeling better. DO take care as the weather is getting hotter and hotter each day.

Yen, must take care..blood pressure high dun play play...just relax, reduce salt and eat lesser meat...go more for lean ones.i saw it in the korea documentary last sat talking about high blood pressure.

JoJo, perservere, morning and night faithfully put the cream...i agree clarins is good..but too ex for me. I use mustela..not bad...dun give up k!!!

Bear, how are you? i hope your allergy and edzema under control. I really feel the agony you going thru. Hopefully you will outgrow it when baby is born..hope it gets better.

Haru: you are so active...I already find myself breatheless the moment i walk for about 5 minutes. Aiyo..i so unfit!!!!

kash
yah lor yah lor.. wait our bb frown when we carry them cos they find mommy so smelly whahaa... And also after birth some people tend to get postnatal blues due to hormones.. imagine if no bath so sticky and pek chek will aggravate the mood one..

peanut: is baby still moving? if so, no need to worry.

Jo: how do u bend over to see the stretchmarks on your butt? i cannot bend forward or backwards anymore. barely can see my toes, let alone my butt. just like Po the panda.

alibaba: me worse, woke up once but at 5.30! so cldn't go back to sleep by then.

haru: how many ml is your stretchmark oil? i bot an organic brand from little dreamers, finished 2 bottles already, 60 ml each. desperately waiting for my godson's mother to deliver usana body lotion to me. she used tt during her last pregnancy & said it's good. stomach getting v itchy & uncomfortable.

minkybear: sorry, forgot to ask how u r. barley is good. kash recommends starfruit juice which is also good. most importantly, rest & relax.

Bear: hmmm... does soya milk help? i know babies who r allergic to cow's milk r given tt. but yah, got to breastfeed your baby longer.

kash, that place seems far for mi. Hehe.

Haru, thanks for your reminder on DFS. My hb coming back from biz trip today .. ask him go see how much at DFS. I will also check out Sasa.

Blessed_Mum, I apply cream daily ... will keep it up! hehe.

olwen, no need to bend. I stand at the full mirror and turn my head slightly only .. with my butt facing the mirror. Haha.

bear..
at least now u stopped dropping hair...even when i changed another brand of shampoo..i am dropping hair leh..sigh..unless i "wrap" my hair with a towel then walk ard the house then wont drop..haha..but can only stay at home like that..v Obaasan-look..lol..u hv the same thinking as i do on stretchmarks..if they will appear..no matter wat miracle cream we apply, they will be there..lol..

olwen..
oic..so u will suggest to store the embryos till the next use ah..can store for hw long?ok to freeze them & not let them "grow" meh?

jynnsan..
pls keep us posted on ur results..hope it's just ur body taking in sugar high nia ah..coz for me i did the GD test for my #1 but just that my body intake sugar faster so everything was ok then..

olwen> i woke up from 3+, 5+, 6+, den hb 's alarm from 6+ to 7+... nv ending.. =_=""

kash> raffles exchange wor.. izzit those sell cosmetic store? it's far from me le... sianz.