(2008/11) November 2008

mildy: i know how it feels. during the ante-natal class, the dietician advised to take a glass of warm milk at nite to help.

fifi: oh no, the diaper wash is only for cleaning diaper area. but drugstore doesn't sell the big bottle of baby bath so i will have to buy from that expensive shop at KKH. even the calendula cream was OOS, remember?

peanut: tt's cos your face is so small!

olwenlim,
is it becos we have better blood circulation thats y we cant sleep? i only had this problem during my 3rd tri with my no 1. n this one i start having it frmo 1st tri.......*faint*

babes,
i dunno if this is irritating, but i find these BPs so nice. ekkekekek.... n so many ppl are snatchin them up so u might wan to get some for your babies. as its simply adorable.... kekekek...before they are all snatch up. =p

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1595163.html?1217401233

mildy> u so EVIL!! haha.. tempted us to buy.. haha. the elephant is so cute! which character u like?

bear> thks ya! update me if ur fren gg US again
i actually tot of joining spree with others but my username is restricted to post there. keke

blessedmum,
haha, i like the baby-ish smell! hubby loves its too. he likes to visit baby dept coz always have the baby-ish smell.=P

glad,
they showed the delivery process?? my gynae's nurse did remind me to watch but i was not home yet leh. is there going to be a repeat for that programme??

olwen,
ya, i just usually stick to the Citibank dividend or POSB card. become very auntie, coz can accumulate points to offset future purchases, etc..hahah..

alibaba,
i like the polar bear best. but hor its white so very ex dirty. its very expensive leh. $36...... doubt i will get it. the seller just posted the price.

bear,
i used Lactacyd for my girl for a yr as recommended during antenatal class. Then tried Mustela,california baby and QV as well. All are gd.
Now,i stick to mustela.

fifi
pigeon sterilizer i saw $144 at john little lei...

Hey do u al tink i can play bowling? haiz.. organise teambuilding bowling but colleagues asked me better dun play.. i dun wan to forgo winning the prize lei.. planning to get vouchers.. tsk tsk..

Jo, Haru, Yah lah, they didnt show the delivery process...I guess we got to wait for prenatal class - mabbe they will show a video of the process? hee? Sometimes Runway Mums on cable will show snippets. I watch it sometimes. My mum got so gan cheong when she saw the Ch U advertisemt yesterday, tot its on the 'delivery process' & wanted me to watch but actually it's more abt interviewing of Mark Lee ;p

kash,
i was addicted to it when i had my no 1. then hor after that i stop le, now addicted again when i know my no 2 gender. i need help.....

peanut,
hmm.. i guess you could take the lighter weight bowling ball and just dun over exert. and remember to be careful of the slippery floor!

mildy: what a funny theory!

haru: yes, tt's a good practice. actually posb & dbs share the same system so maybe u can piggy back on tt to get taka card quickly.

thanks Karin for the info about the taka fair!!!

the t-shirts are so cute, but i like to feel and see the materials first normally first before i get it. somehow never really into getting apparels online..hehehe..very anal right??

peanut: careful, don't over-exert ok?

mildy: yes, the BP is v cheap. & can collect from AMK. my husband works in amk so tt will be convenient.

HELP!

Any mummies good at Excel? I want to find out anyone knows how to do the drop down box with a few specified choices? If yes, can teach me? Eg if I want the drop down box to indicate region so the options will be Japan, North Asia&Korea, South Asia, India, ANZ.

How do I do that?

Mildy:
Dun buy so much lah... Lolx. Dun spoil ur child.

Peanut:
Kenko de massage safe for preggy women mah? I got package but stop since preggy. I paid $350 for 12 sessions of 30 mins.

Bowling better dun... coz ball heavy...

re: Taka Baby Fair

I have the taka card but you do not get extra discount for the items from the baby fair if i remember correctly.

It is only during some special member 3-day sale...where u can get 10% extra off the normal discount....

jynnsan,

thanks...actually i want to specify the region...i think i have to type them in in another set of cells and somehow link it up.... its like a questionnaire where they can select the answers by clicking the drop down box. What you mentioned is more like filtering i believe....

Back.. bleah.. heavy going man.. today reading abt the nervous system and then gonna hit the blood sys later.

Mildy so cute leh.. u not buying ah? i like it a lot but aft checking the webby, it is recommended for 3 yrs and up. guess no pt to buy now.

Karin, thanks for telling us the date of the Taka fair. EH ladies! Take note and jot it in ur notebook!

Fifi, my fren was saying during the last Taka fair she remembered that the pigeon steriliser was gg at $149 with the warmer, bottles and wet wipes. she told me to wait till the taka fair to get the steriliser.

Happy, thanks for the tip! when i was younger my skin super jialat. got open sores everywhere. i had very bad eczema probs even till now. think my bb will inherit my probs!

Peanut, erm i dunno if ur back is strong or not. wanna check with ur gynae? cos i rem some gynae said dun carry heavy stuff.. other sports shd be ok, but bowling needs u to carrying something heavy.

gladgal: thanks. So you have a name for your mickey yet?

Milderina: You are so good at spree! the softtoys are so cute! i think i will get one if my hubby approves cause spent a lot of money already.

Fifi: I am looking at the babymall items liao..so can i still put in order for the desitin cream? have you chalk up US200 for next order? FIfi, for this babymall spree 2, do advise me on how the shipping cost will be like. thanks

Bear: so sa, cannot be in the same class. my hubby can only make it on thursday night...yup wills tart on 4 sept.

Olwenlim: Yah sometimes even nnow that I am back, i still do housechores but mopping will have to leave to hubby. Your hubby very good at names. yong, kai and wei are good names!

Haru: Wow! maybe i should try out kodomo products too! I like nice smelling pdts. Kodomo having kodomo baby fair sale. from 15 july to 28 August. saw it at NTUC. Which and what kind of kodomo pdts you got for baby? care to share for reference?

olwen, haru
me not professional lah.. wahhaa... not those slide feet kind.. wil jus walk and throw ball tsk tsk.. jus dunoe carry the ball will exert not.. too light ball difficult to hit pins one.. normally heavier ones more effective..

Fifi
yah i took that one.. they keep assuring me no problem, somemore tell me their foot reflexology also safe for pregnant woman but i dun dare to take up.. Hav been getting backaches so i really need the massage..

fifi,
kekek... i think hor my no 1 already spoilt......
my friend's say she lived in toy land. i am going on shopping ban now. b my witness................but taka baby fair not counted. =X

bear,
i like too, but i dun like the price. lolx

Hi ladies. some of you share some feedbacks on some pdts for baby bath wash, shampoo, laundry detergent and bottles detergent. so far i heard about kodomo and sebamed...any of you have tried pigeon or other brands? i wish to get feedbacks before i buy.

Haru: i saw a kodomo rice bath for baby ...is that good? but never state if it is soap free.

blessed mum..
mum's instinct ma..keke..

bear..
now we preggy ah..hormonese hay-wired la..cant compare much on the texture now..haha..aft u delivered, u try out on seaweed again..my hb also "warned" me of being botak at this rate i m dropping hair..

olwen..
she's already seeing Dr Loh..just started seeing him nia..so i m not sure if she's gg to try for IVF..but at least she now knows that he has 2 success stories (u & her gf)...

karin..
thks for sharing that Taka Baby Fair starts from 7 Aug..so in this case..mummies can hv Taka Baby Fair & Giant to choose from on the Pigeon Sterlizer offer..nice..

peanut,

i tried but still can't get what i wanted. Thanks anyway guess i am really stupid...hiaz...tmr when i go back office will ask ard colleagues for help...

milderina,

now got taka TOY fair wor.... very cheap leh...i got beach sets at $3 and $5 only...heehee...

Kash:

Step 1: Open Excel. Duh!

Step 2: Enter your options in a column.

Step 3: Highlight the options that you entered.

Step 4: Decide on a name for the list of options, e.g. Countries.

Step 5: Enter this name in the name box which is on the left of the fx formula button. i.e. its the box on ur toolbar that shows which column u are at (e.g. A1, C1, etc)

Step 6: Go to the box where you want your drop down box.

Step 7: Click Data > Validation.

Step 8: In the Allow box, choose List.

Step 9: In the source box, type =Countries or =whatever your name is.

Step 10: Make sure in-cell dropdown is checked.

Step 11: If the field cannot be blank, uncheck ignore blank.

Step 12: Click OK

And there you have your drop down list.

jynnsan, alibaba: taka visa & amex r from dbs. haru mentioned a taka smart card, i think it's something like a VIP card. tt one i'm not sure. but i'm sure if u r existing dbs/posb cardmember, they can expedite it for u.

kash
umm.. do you mean eg from a list of countries, if u drop down and choose lets say china, all the details under china will be reflected while others are all hidden??

Drop in to say hello to everyone.. Been busy with my son cause no helper right now. wanted to log in everyday but was so tired.. When son sleep, me also sleep.. sleeping pig

Mildy,
your shopping addict coming again huh.. Think u have LOADS and TONNES of clothing for your 1st gal liao right?

kash,
toy fair i have been there n done tat. wakakka........i think i am hopeless le.... wakkak........but i didnt c much things that day, cos with my daughter n a lot of ppl. only got a pooh bear vacumm cleaner for $20. wat a grab, outside selling at $39.90 leh. kekekek....

joyce,
yeah lor, got medicine to help mi? my no1 girl stuff already filling up my whole house le n i still buying here. i need an antidote..

BlessedMum:
I'm not taking orders for Desitin. Only if you all manage to arrange, I can help you all ship it in so that you all dun need to go through the hassle of registering for an account with Borderlinx.

For babymall, usually the shipping co charge by volume. So bigger the item, the more ex the shipping will be. What I will do is assign a certain no of units for item such as 1 romper = 1 unit, bigger items = more units. Then from there we will proportion the shipping costs. I cannot tell exactly how much the shipping will be coz it oso depends on how babymall packs the items, wad everyone buy, etc.

Milderina:
How to be ur witness wor... you normally order before we even know it... so fast.

Kash:
If you still dun get it, call my HP ba.

Bear,
You are welcome!

Your eczema probs sounds bad.Then u can onli use certain pdts nw? Dun think bb will inherit one lar.

Mildy,
Wahhaa.. your gal already spoilt!
Then same same lor.My gal spoilt for 2.5yrs ley..Worst sia!
But then girls' stuff... realli cannot resist one.Esp when u see them dress up 'mei mei' hor.You want to buy more!

hi peanut,

yes, and i need it for every line under a column. (Eg Column is Region). So every role, will have the drop down box for the user to select the Region eg NOrth Asia, South Asia etc...

Fifi,

WOW!!! *Impressed* thank you so much...i go try now...

mummies: time for us to enter the huggies contest again. remember the lobang fifi sent us?

wtan: must tell your colleague to put only 2! not more than 2. don't end up like me.

peanut: u r so small to begin with, i donno whether it's good idea to go bowling when u already have to cart one bowling ball on your tummy everyday.

blessed mum: u r really virtuous. sigh, wish i cld be like u. my husband wants my son to be a general
so gave him the name "xiang kai". haha. so the di-di can be yong & wei. i suggested "xiang long" but he didn't want. he said "long" is bigger than "kai" & di-di cannot be bigger than kor kor.