(2008/11) November 2008

Bear... u got rem 2 take your iron pills not?
Realli pei fu u still can study now lay. I was trying 2 read a book while on my way 2 work tis morning... After 5 lines i dozed off liao...

olwen, coz carrying 3 is more tiring and worrisome mah... so i tot become more forgetful is lagi forgivable

cyn, i eat prunes... and durians to cure. I noticed I can poo easily last last wk when i had durians lay. High fiber stuff! kekeke...

fifi: i heard the sugar drink is super awful tasting. poor thing *pat pat*.

wtan: thanks for organising! can u let kash know i'll pay her later & thanks too? i can't email to her cos the firewall will block it out.

alibaba: u all so lucky to get enhanced benefits for first one. last time for my son, i have absolutely zilch.

mildy, jo: u, cookie & jjmom can volunteer together but it's much too late for sunshine cos she is registering her son today.

ouch, just hit right side of my tummy on my boss' partition. feel so sorry to whoever is at tt side.

Another break! i m doing a chap per hour... most of the siong chaps are done.. now left with things i m genuinely interested in.

Peanut, haha whenever u come online sure cheer me up one. I shd be looking like this now.. *_* anyway i tried doing yoga breathing.. helps a bit before i became light headed. i hope i m not hyperventilating! ya will bring it up to the gynae.. may be i stress lor.. but i dun think so cos i m stress this morn also not breathless.

Lilian, actually i also dunno how i do it.. the sheer fear of failing lor i guess.. nobody has failed this exam yet and i def dun wanna be the first! just mug lor.. damn sian.. i reward myself with 15 mins of surfing aft every chap.. still got quite a few to go. sian man!

Oh reading is a different thing. Reading is my life. i need to read everyday or else i go siao. it calms me down.. of cos the books u choose must be of interest to u too lah. ask me to read non-fiction will def put me to slp.

Milderina,
ya very xin ku
1593375.gif

Wtan,
will monitor again.. when having my #1 i also got tummy harden like on 35 weeks but not so early like now.. that time somemore dilate one cm leh

Hui
my tummy hard hard frequently one.. BH.. Starting v worried but now i a bit used to it liao.. Dun wan to tink too much as well..

Bear
sounds a bit like anxiety lei.. it can happen anytime.. dun tink its caused by pregnancy since ur tummy not say big until its pressing on ur lung/diaphragm.. Unless like lilian say, its due to anaemic lor.. and its becos u never take the iron pills regularly!! -_-

Olwen,
Faster sayang sayang your tummy now. Hehehe

Hui/peanut,
I also have tummy hardening. Most of the time happen at night and there will be a big lump just like baby trying to turn. But goes off pretty fast too.

Lilian: in my job here, if i become forgetful, i will be roared at everyday by the tigress.

mildy: worth joining if u r buddhist already, right?

peanut: cannot eat salmon sashimi. it's raw.

olwen
i cun resist the temptation and ate twice b4 liao .. but ony 2 slices each time with lots of wasabi.. so nice lei.. then nex mon/tue attending course at hotel lunch buffet sure hav one.. Anyway bear say spore food standard ok so no need worry.. *gurp*

peanut: i think it's the forum lagging rather than us. but i didn't get a chance to come back in till now. so so so busy. everybody's trying to make me finish their stuff before i go.

snnowy: i rub but feels v hard leh. it's so stretched now & my lousy husband didn't manage to collect the moisturiser from my godson's mum.

peanut: u young mother, anything also can. i'm so old already so i better be careful in everything. tt said, the cleanliness standard here is still not up to tt in japan so like u said, take in v small servings.

Peanut, i nv suffered from anxiety attack before! must say its quite an interesting experience then. but i think its the iron lah. :p cos i didn't take the pills for 4 days. keep taking calcium rich stuff when it is time to eat my iron pills. i usually take my other pills with my morn milk lah.. aiyah so mah fan..

Eh, not I say can eat, my GYNAE say can eat sashimi. our cleanliness standards are equally as gd as Japan. just that the fish might take 24 hrs longer to reach our tables. Anyway u said that the last time u ate sashimi, u felt sick?

Info from kidsurplus:

We are still entitled to the free shipping promo if we order stuff which are OOS. We can even ask them to hold all the goods till the order is complete. However, they cannot tell us when the OOS items will come in. May be 3 weeks, may be a month.

My opinion is if some of us want items from there which are in stock and cannot make up the amount for free shipping promo, can order the OOS items to make up the amount. If can meet the amount needed, then OOS items can try to order from other places.

Bear:
Muz take your iron properly lah. Dun play play... heehee. Make it a point to take at a certain time lor.

Peanut, Bear:
Sure can eat a bit of raw food anot. I abstain since I knew I was preggy. So cham. But hor, at least I had a sashimi feast on the day that I found out I was preggy. Before I tested positive of coz. Hahaha.

Lilian:
Ok I will go check. Thanks.

Mummies:
I feel that as we edge towards our EDD, we get more and more tired. These few days I feel so tired lor... worst that last mth or the mth before... Sigh.

Hi Fifi

Tried entering into DBS website to transfer funds to you, but I think it's down for the moment, will try again later in the office yah.

Regarding P1 registration, heng heng we barely made it within the 1-km, but piang, the no. of pple applying is scary!!

Available for 2C is 86 vacancies, by the time we were there in the afternoon, they are already giving out No. 154, and there are 2 more days to go..

Sigh, will wait for the balloting next Thurs.. This is really lucky draw man. I am gg to have sleepless nites till then. This is really an exciting yr for me, getting preg with #3, P1 reg and delivering in Nov.. what else??

Morning all.

Peanut.. yup. baby is letting me know that i gave him a shock.. seems to have change his favourite position to my lower abs.. can feel him pressing on my bladder.. freq the ladies quite often.. Heng lor.. can feel him kicking..at least i know that he is alrite..

*Paging for nikki* long time didnt hear from her liao..

was out of office all afternoon yesterday. came in early to catch up on all the posts!

went for my first yoga class yesterday. there was no prenatal yoga so i went for normal hatha yoga class. i was perspiring so much just halfway into the class. certain pose had to modify coz of my belly. the instructor helped a lil with those.but it was def a good workout, my shoulders and arm muscles feel sore today!hahah..think will go for a swim tis evening.

Bear and happy,
thanks for ur feedback on the XT. think i will check it out and compare with the Quest. Since I already have a travel system which is for infants, i might get the Quest for when my baby is a little older and able to support herself since it does not recline completely and also for safety reasons.

Fifi,
the grobag is like a blanket but its supposed to be safer as it will not accidently fall over baby's face,etc.coz you actually wear it over them like a jumper. you can check it out at Mothers at Work. not cheap, but very cool!

Alibaba,
can't wait to hear what extra benefits the govt is introducing!! most impt is that all our mummies here will be able to enjoy them too.=P

olwen..
thks for sharing abt ur IVF experience..indeed v encouraging..my colleague's gf is also seeing ur gynae for the same reason..she's succeeded too!can tell ur gynae's success rate is really gd leh..think u shd start thinking of names for ur 3 "blessings"..hee..

bear..
take gd care..it's not easy to be expecting & studying too..hope ur boy co-operate & read & memorise along with u ah..cheers~

hui..
ya..pls take gd care..if it's manageable then ok..if not, highlight to ur gynae hor..dun exert urself so much ah..

sunshinekid..
u v lucky leh to be able to have a higher chance in registering ur kid for P1 in ur ideal choice of sch..think in a few yrs down the rd..it will be us getting stress over..hope u get the gd news (seems like u hv high chance since u r staying w/t 1 km near the sch ah) for ur #1 to be there..the siblings will hv no issues getting in that sch liao..

kash..
forgot to tell u i hv transfered $20.95 to ur acct liao for the lunch yest..pls chk & let me know if u hv got it..cheers~

grobag - was wondering what it was too...:p

Haru - you are really sooo active! Wanted to take up yoga but now feel abit lazy...

P1 registration - can't imagine few yrs down the road, my boss always warn me to 'prepare' early coz it wld be stressful even tho we tend to brush it off now..
Sunshinekid, gd luck! Must be nerve-racking, like balloting for new flat like that but I think this one even more stressful...

Heard fr colleague that Taka baby fair is coming next week!
If so, then it will be a gd time to get all the stuff, coz I hvnt got alot of items besides the cot and some clothes.

good morning peanut & young mummies.

peanut: hey, i think sbs customer svc is seriously much better than smrt. not cos i used to work there but i get v fed up whenever i send feedback to smrt. their replies r always like "fu yan wo". anyway, hope sbs really do something abt your complaint. hee, if i hadn't stopped taking the train, i cld be seeing u everyday going to work.

Bear: must take care. it's true tt shd not take calcium pills together w iron pills.

fifi: i don't mind waiting for mine. it's only replacement teats anyway. & maybe more bottles. their bottles r so much cheaper than here.

sunshine: good luck! at least u didn't get pregnant next year, i can tell u it's even worse starting him in school & being pregnant at the same time. luckily i have my mum.

vel: how r u feeling now? y not resting???

wtan: it's nice to meet all of u for lunch too. pai seh to be owing kash money but i think i can only transfer it to her on friday nite. went home late yesterday after clearing work, will be late both today & tomoro too. yes, dr loh is v good.

glad_gal..
oh..so happy to hear that Taka Fair is coming..yeah! i want to stock up some Pigeon items..update me when u got more details hor..

olwen..
hw did u get to know Dr Loh?but u r v lucky..successful on 1st attempt..

Olwen, cant take leave.. lots of meeting for today and tmr.. sianz hor.. but somehow baby is signaling that he is ok.. i was kind of worried yesterday.. cos he only kick a few times.. but around evening time, he was super active.. so im much relieve..

Update on Collection and Payment for Drugstore and Babymall

<font color="0000ff">Drugstore</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamyjo</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 16.79 </TD><TD> SGD 2.46 </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.63 </TD><TD> SGD 9.63 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>Novena 28 Jul</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Olwen</TD><TD>Tom's of Maine Natural Whole Care Fluoride Gel Toothpaste, Orange-Mango 5.5 fl oz (155 g)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 21.19 </TD><TD> SGD 35.16 </TD><TD> SGD (13.97)</TD><TD>KKH 31 Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>California Baby Non-Burning &amp; Calming Diaper Area Wash 6.5 fl oz (195 ml)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 0.00 </TD><TD>Redhill TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.63 </TD><TD> SGD 8.40 </TD><TD> SGD 1.23 </TD><TD>Self - Novena</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lilian</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 0.00 </TD><TD>Pass to Kash</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 9.63 </TD><TD> SGD 9.63 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kash</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>4</TD><TD> SGD 38.51 </TD><TD> SGD 38.51 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>Novena 11 Aug</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Baby23</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 16.80 </TD><TD> SGD 2.45 </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherline</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 0.00 </TD><TD>Novena TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Desitin Diaper Rash Ointment, Creamy, Fresh Scent (4Oz)</TD><TD>2</TD><TD> SGD 19.25 </TD><TD> SGD 16.79 </TD><TD> SGD 2.46 </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">Babymall</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Item Description</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD> Total </TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Top Up Amt </TD><TD>Collection</TD><TD>Paid?</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>2-Pack "Little" Long Sleeve Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 51.03 </TD><TD> SGD 51.03 </TD><TD> SGD 0.00 </TD><TD>Redhill TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Basket Weave Sleep N Play</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>5-Pack Pastel Bodysuits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3D Animal Friends Booties</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Mommy/Daddy &amp; Brother Sayings</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Mommy's Little Boy Baby Bodysuit</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Favoured</TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper and Visor</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 27.73 </TD><TD> SGD 23.13 </TD><TD> SGD 4.60 </TD><TD>Novena TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fishies Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Leaping Frog &amp; Stripes 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Cap &amp; Bootie Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milderina</TD><TD>2-Pack I Love Newborn Baby Socks</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 41.73 </TD><TD> SGD 37.63 </TD><TD> SGD 4.10 </TD><TD>Registered Post</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Bright Theme Baby Socks</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Blanket Wrap Baby Booties</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Pretty Baby 3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Giraffe Sleep N Play &amp; Cap</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenn</TD><TD>5 pack Lightweight Sleeveless Tee Top</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 22.37 </TD><TD> SGD 22.37 </TD><TD> SGD 0.00 </TD><TD>Redhill TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Adorable Sayings for Girls Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Full Body Animal Ring Rattle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>I Wear My Heart On My Sleeve 2-Pack Baby Bodysuits</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alibaba</TD><TD>Crib Shoes</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 32.22 </TD><TD> SGD 32.22 </TD><TD> SGD (0.00)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yes</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Boys' Computer Boxed Booties </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Bear Receiving Blanket </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Bottle &amp; Nipple Brush </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Velour Pacifier Holder </TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby Belly Binder</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-pack Waterproof &amp; Flat Quilted Multi-Use Pads (Share with Fifi)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bear</TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 35.80 </TD><TD> SGD 39.30 </TD><TD> SGD (3.50)</TD><TD>Novena 28 Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>Collected </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Baby-Says Bodysuits - Fresh Sayings for Boys</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>7-Pack Days of the Week (Printed) Baby Bibs</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Transportation Sleep N Play &amp; Bib</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>6-Pack I Love Baby Socks</TD><TD>0</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minkybear</TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>1</TD><TD> SGD 75.42 </TD><TD> SGD 65.99 </TD><TD> SGD 9.43 </TD><TD>Novena 30 Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Scratch Mittens</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Baby Pants for Boys</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>2-Pack Short Sleeve Side Snap Baby Shirts</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Infant Caps</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Fire Truck Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Monkey Design Sleeveless Romper &amp; Visor</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Embroidered 6-Pack Baby Bib Set</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hooded Towel for Baby with 2 Washcloths</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>3-Pack Hooded Towel for Baby</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></td></tr></table>

wtan: from SMH portal. there is an IVF thread. if u're feeling bored, can go browse there

glad gal: if u like buying things from taka, shd get the taka card. during cardmember sales, get additional 10% off on top of the baby fair discounts. but pigeon doesn't participate in it. they were v proud when i went there to buy bottles during the last cardmembers' sale. tt's y i ended up buying evenflo.

for primary school, i always believe it is better to continue living near your own alma mater so tt u will have no problem sending your kids there. so much of a headache dealing with balloting &amp; waiting for phase 2C. my son went into his daddy's old school at phase 2A &amp; no balloting at all.

gd morning mummies

glad gal> u mean national day dat week got taka fair??

wtan> wat's good buy from giant? i saw the pigeon sterliser is cheaper to compare.

Dreamyjo:
Please pay money and advise on collection.

Olwen:
I will refund you the money and bring your stuff tmr. You'll be going for class rite?

Jo:
Let me know when you're coming ok. You can juz sms or call me to ensure I am at home.

Favoured:
Will meet as discussed.

Lilian:
I will pass your stuff to Kash.

Alibaba:
Let me know how to pass the stuff to you?

Kash:
I'll call you on 10 Aug to confirm 11 Aug time ok?

Baby23:

Sherline:
Let me know when you want to collect. Usually Novena would be Mon-Wed 6-6.30pm. Coz Thurs I got antenatal class and Friday I end work early.

Sunshinekid:

Milderina:
I post le then tell you how much the postage.

Jenn:
Let me know when you're coming ok. You can juz sms or call me to ensure I am at home.

Bear:
Eh let me have your bank acc number so that I can refund you the money. Or you want to keep for next spree?

glad,
i was thinkin if i was getting too active, but gynae gave me e green light and encouraged me to even do stuff like squats and abdominal exercises so i am happy to keep the rythym going. just need to be a lil cautious and listen to my body when it comes to the yoga as some poses can be a lil difficult now.=P

i am preparing to melt some plastic during the taka baby fair!hahah..will take this opp to get all the other essential stuff that we have yet to purchase.

wtan,
thanks for sharing the flyer. the pigeon sterilizer like not much cheaper leh..tot that i saw that it was also bout $97 at some dept stores.or maybe i am hallucinating??hahah..

Vel,
i was a lil concerned bout baby after my yoga class too coz it felt so intense but baby was happily moving around when i went to eat some jap curry rice after the class. hahah..

olwen,
which taka card would you recommend, they have 3 different types right? Amex, Visa and the Smartcard.

<font color="0000ff">Baby Mall Spree #2</font>

www.babymallonline.com

<font color="ff0000">Now to 4 Aug or when cap of USD200 reached, whichever is earlier.</font>

If you want to join, send me a PM and I will email you the terms and conditions. Use my email (with history) to place your orders. Do not send me orders by PM without my email.

As usual, first pay first served though if response is overwhelming, we can split into 2 batches.

Good Morning!!!!
Had carrot cake this morning... Yummy...

Olwenlim,
i heard its a hokkien association or something. not ez to get in, must got 2 person recommend u from this association then u can get in de.

For those mummies whose bedsheets dun fit perfectly, the thing I was talking abt that can help is called a "bedsheet connector". About $1.50 for 4 pcs at those neighbourhood shops, those that sell a lot of cheap household items kind. It is an elastic with 2 clips, can clip the sheets together at the bottom. use near the 4 corners.

Gd morning ladies!

I m trying to rem to take my iron pills just before i slp... still feeling very tired. but i managed to find out wat's causing my swollen calves!!! its the stool i m sitting on. I dun have a chair with a backrest in my study and the stool is cutting into my thigh preventing blood circulation! hahaha..

Wtan, ya it very tough trying to mug for an exam. the last time i did so was during my undergrad years! i feel that my bb is taking brain cells from me, not helping me with the memorising leh. :p

Haru, since u got a travel system liao then dun need to get the XT.
give cheong choon a call to see how much they are selling the Quest for. I dun think u are overactive lah.. i m trying to get my lazy arse to pilates. that one is really tough. the last pilates session left my arms shaking. :p anyway the more u exercise the easier u deliver.

Fifi, ya keep the extra money for the next spree! will email u my orders ok? but later during my break. need to study! can u email me ur T&amp;C? [email protected]

Glad_gal, i have been checking the Taka website for the past 2 wks cos i heard the fair is supposed to be on in the first wk of Aug.. i hope it last for a wk man! i m away till the 11th!!!

thinking of having Mac for lunch. my current craving is SEAWEED! i bought one big bag, slowly making my way through it. hahaha.. no calories but quite a bit of sodium.

fifi, I will contact you this weekend.

olwen, I remembered you bought the bb musical mobile from babymallonline ... how is it? I wanna get one for my bb. If good, I will get it on the spree #2.

su mei: u r super dedicated worker. like me when i was your age. now, i'm too tired to be dedicated.

wtan: my mother showed the today ad to me last friday. her eyes shone when she saw all the brands of disposable diapers. this is the only thing in which she is v un-green.

fifi: yah, haha, i'll get to see your husband there w u. which lesson is it this week?

mildy: hokkien association? i thot it's a buddhist school like maha bodhi.

haru: dbs upgraded me to the amex. but it is only free for 1st yr. they said just call them every yr, they will waive the fee for me. the visa card is free for 2 or 3 years. not sure abt the smart card.

Jo: i go &amp; open it up on sunday. it's in my MIL house storeroom. no space in my home. can fifi wait till monday?

bear,

thanks for the info on the BPA
good to know
coz i nvr bother to buy non-BPA bottles for my gal and the newborn...

have the swell subsided?

wtan,

thanks for the GAIN IQ info! I will try to cheong down to GIANT during lunch tmr to stock up more tins :p

and thanks for the internet transfer. I received liao

olwen, dreamyjo, bibi,

thanks for taking cab down to far east sq for lunch yday...although i was having a sorethroat...but the food recommended by Wtan was indeed really yummy! I had a good time

fifi,

no problem, u sms me on Sunday to confirm. But hor, i am really ok for 13 Aug leh... in fact, it will be better so that i can actually fix up appt to meet up some of my ex colleagues who work ard that area. So if you can confirm the date with me, i will be most grateful.

olwen,

friday nite no problem... whenever convenient for u ok...

Just recovered from back sprain two weeks ago. I was on total bed rest for a week and just recovered. Sigh...missed so much postings here....

Hi Fifi, I am interested in the babymall Spree...have pm you. pls email me the details. And what does OOS stands for?

Hi Bear and Hui, can update my profile, mine is a Minnie...

blessed mum,

oh dear...sounds bad... what happened? glad to hear that you are alright now...

haru,

just read ur post abt double bedded. it is really a personal choice. As for $$, well...it is only 1 time off since u mentioned u are planning to have 1 kid only... if u want to breastfeed, the nurse will wheel baby in every 3 hours throughout the clock for u to latch... so if u share with someone, it will be very hard for you to rest if your neighbour is breastfeeding her baby...then awhile later, maybe ur turn etc... hb there can also help u get bb to latch on properly. we can't move ard alot during the first nite if u r on epidural... i think someone mentioned before she stayed double bedded and regretted...something about the other lady snoring so loud at nite and she can't rest...dunno who liao :p

kash: thanks so much. after this week, i'm v free to do internet transfer everyday

mildy, jo: anor thing, the stuff on babymall is v cheap but toys r packaged in big boxes so the shipping is quite ex. i think the AMK shop also sells musical mobile for abt $35 to 40. still more ex but u can check the quality on the spot.