(2008/11) November 2008

kash,
i knw.. the 'tang xin feng pao' family is having another show soon.Think by the time we confinement,we can catch again.
I am interested in tat 'dog love cat' by Luo jia liang.He is my idol ley! I nv miss to see his show.kkee

peanuts,
haa.. i know.U mention tat u have the gim pak look. Heehee
Hopefully i can meet up the next gathering.. then i let u knw if u realli hav tat 'look'. But if u see me hor,u might tink i very 'knife' one.Oso another gim pak person.

Lunch gathering for Nov 08 mummies-to-be working at Raffles Place..
Vote for 29th Tue or 30th Wed Jul 08
Venue: 1) Lau Pat Sat or 2) Far East Square
Time: 12-1pm

1. wtan - prefer 30th at either of both venues
2. yen - avail on 29, 30=>Gynae appt, both venues are fine with me

alibaba,auggy,
Is water retention = swollen feet and fingers? I had swollen feet(pig leg) and hotdog fingers. I can't even wear my wedding band.

Fifi,
Sorry to trouble u, jus in case if anyone is dropping the order for Desitin Cream do let me know ok?

Kash,
FOX having further reduction? Then I must check it out!

Lilian,
Maybe betta not to, in case clash. Jus like moving house, buying stuff for preparation of wedding. These are "Xi Shi"(Happiness). BB is also consider "Xi Shi". But it's still up to individuals.

Re : fox sale... yah i asked the lady at Paragon outlet as I just walked past earlier. I went in and bought some clothes for my gal again. I asked whether is it only this outlet? She said its for ALL outlets....

3. kash - prefer 30th at either location
Happy,

Oh, Lou Jia Liang is back in TVB? I like him too... his acting is superb! dog cat show? is it showing in TVB liao? i wanna catch it too

Kash,
Yaya.Is going to show soon at HK.SO we got to wait for awhile too.So many nice shows to catch up with...
I happened to see ur gal's blog ley and errr..link to mine liao.keke
I PM u my gal's blog too

mummies: i'm back. my mum says the monster must go learn spelling so i used the pretext tt i need to do work on the P.C. to get him off

celest: hello!

haru: not me! i thot peanut wld pounce on it but she didn't. your hubby so cute. wow, u so rich, go GlenE.

wtan: after 3 mths old, i don't really care whether sticker or velcro tapes. for me priority is cheap cheap cheap. for my son, my mother used to love this brand called EQ. heard tt it is related to wiz sealer.

wah, lobster feast. i also want.

mildy: boy, tummy will be smaller?

auggy bear: u so pretty also considered water retention. i donno old lady like me is considered...

kash: u & vincy r super fox fans.

Mummies who will be collecting babymall and drugstore stuff from me:

I will be ordering another batch of bird's nest from my supplier. For those who are interested, I can help you order too.

Jin Si Yan (Ready Cooked): S$25 per bottle (not the small small 6 in 1 box kind but the approx 100ml bottle kind. approx size of 2 essense of chicken bottles stacked on top of each other)

I find the quality much better than the ones sold by the retail stores and the amt of birds nest in each bottles is more than those in the retail store although its not big big pieces. Its the same kind sold in certain Hotel chinese restaurants (i.e. the ones on their menu. they just open the bottle, put into the bowl and serve).

Only open to those who are collecting stuff from me coz shld not send by post. Later mishandled and broken. If you are interested, let me know by this Friday (25 Jul) 6pm.

happy,

me tvb addict... watched it since i was in pri 1 i think.... that's how i learn to listen and speak cantonese! hahahaha... will wiat for ur PM

olwen,

i like fox clothes...esp for the girls

Went back home to have a 2hrs nap ... so much better.

Bear, they never tell us buy any books ...

Hui, I checked with my gynae's nurse yesterday. She said my gynae usually recommend piriton for flu. A drowsy flu medicine.

water retention: Think my whole body also water retention ... slightly swollen like tat ... tried put pillow to rest my foot but end up kicking it down the bed every night. hehe.

Yen, mi 2 cant put on wedding ring le. Now cannot wear any ring on my fingers le .. so plain ...

Mummies, enjoy all the food u want but remember must drink alot alot of water .. dun be like mi now sick sick .. also scared dunnoe affect my bb anot ...

minkybear, mooncake festival? Maybe 2mths later, say Sept? Wow ... we all got big big tummies by then ...

fifi, I loved to have bb name on the pillow .. but too early to decide for the bb name ... Hopefully my mum will do beansprout pillow and bolster for my bb.

Minky:
Wow theirs oso very cute... I like the design... but their size like smaller. Dunno which size better wor.

Jo:
So good... I dun think my mum will make for my bb coz she's also working full time. If relatives can make, I think shld be much better coz really customise to our needs.

sick sick.. me also sick sick.. back aching.. super tired.. feeling of weakness.. a bit breatheless.. sudden no feeling of hunger.. now i'm tinking if i shd take cab all the way from office to my mama house.. $20!! -_-"

Jo, ya drink lots of water. good for you. since we are taking multivitamins must take more water.

ask your hubby to tie the pillow to your leg hehe.. then you will not kick liao.:p

fifi, ya v cute the pillow got two sizes i waiting for more designs.

mooncakes should come in next month. They always sell one month earlier.
then we can have a mooncake feast again hehe...

peanut you probably heaty liao must drink some crysthaman tea. if you tired should just take a cab there. no point getting all tired nini will suffer.

Minky:
Yup they have 2 sizes. But both are smaller than the one I found and some of those in the BPs I see. That's why I dunno which size better. Those about 30cm in length or the 45cm in length.

Peanut:
If really not feeling well, take cab lor. Else later you faint along the way worst.

Fifi,
Thanks. Bean sprouts pillow, I think my mil will make for my baby.

Jo,
If u really cannot put on the wedding band, is better to remove or any other rings. One of my frenz told me that she didn't remove her diamond ring initially. Then when she's almost due, she ask the jewel shop staff to saw it to remove as she to go for c section. So heart ache, then need to pay to "join" back.

Going off. Bye.

kash: i'm waiting for ppl to give clothes as christmas presents
my son's wardrobe is made up half of christmas & birthday presents.

peanut, Jo: take care. peanut, be careful on the way home.

bye again mummies. i think my food is ready. it'll be early dinner, bath & bed-time for me tonite. got to work tomoro & face the tigress. need to ask her for permission to stop work early. c u all back at work tomoro.

Wah u guys are really busy! i only just got back from running some stats at another lab.. tired.. brain really drained liao. tonite is MIL's food again.. means i have to listen to her nag and siam her itchy hands.

Lilian, u can always wait till 31 aug to buy ur cot and stuff.. actually most places allow u to buy then they deliver nearer ur due date. so shdn't be a prob ba.

Kash, thanks for the Fox tip. i haven't had time to go shopping! very stress! exams coming closer and closer. arrghh!

Jo, i heard from some ppl that the TMC classes conducted by Mrs Wong must buy 2 books that she wrote! heard quite ex too.

Yen, Jo, u guys need to do some light exercises to prevent water retention. helps in circulation too. this would also ensure that ur bb would have a gd supply of oxygen. do brisk walking.

Fifi, thanks for the bird's nest offer. I recently purchase some so dun need any.
how come u always got such lobangs one?!

Happy u can check the bean sprout pillows from Inspire Mom & Baby here. if u buy aft Aug 1st, they have discount in conjunction with Breastfeeding wk or something. http://www.inspiremumbaby.com/inspireshop_products.asp?no=1&move=12

I got my bean sprout pillow from here. http://www.pupsikstudio.com/

peanut>
if really feeling unwell.. jus take cabbie,, dun like me just now.. act hero carry so many packet of makan to find my hb. still wanna take bus.. while waiting, i felt a rush of nausau feeling... cold sweats & fainting spelll... heng the bus come in time.. else i duno wat will happen next.. now dare not tell hb about it. else he surely ban me for looing him up..

bear> i like pupsikstudio's pouch carrier. saw tis at motherhood fair @ $35 but didnt get. it's fit to our individual size.a kinda "selfish sling". cant share with hb or those bigger size than me..maybe consider it after bb come out.. see if the sling is really a need.

just had a thai coconut which hubby bot for me last nite. yum,so refreshing! went for a swim this afternoon too, feel quite shiok.feel a lil too clumsy for power walking now. think can sleep like a baby tonite. tom gota wakey up at 530am to fetch mum and dad to catch their coach to Genting.

olwen,
my gynae only delivers at GlenE,so i dun really hv a choice. but anyway hubby and i r comfortable at GlenE.Service is good and the place doesnt feel jam packed and its near our home. thats why now contemplating whether to choose single or double bedder as my gynae's delivery charges and attendance fee is very ex.

Bear:

Coz when I want something, I will go and research and hunt for it. Make sure wad I buy is good. Especially bird's nest, I dun want to get cheated by retail shops (those that bleech, use jelly to substitute or mix with glue, etc). Just nice my hubby got a relative in the business lor. She supply to restaurants and hotels so I get some from her. She is the kind that use quality to keep her customers de so can be trusted. Heehee.

The other lobangs is use various internet searches to search lor... google is good. haha.

Fifi,
U are really lobang queen.Thks for the bird nest info. I still have 2 boxes and my mil double boil for me to drink also. I guess I dun need @ the moment. Thanks.

Yen:
So good. Your mil boil for u. I have to boil it on my own. But now getting abit lazy and tired so will be going for instant de le. Haha.

I just hope that the govt will implement pro-family measures immediately. Hopefully to be in time before we pop.

Milderina,
Hmm, not very true abt e tummy. My tummy started to expand during e 2nd mth of my pregnancy. By e end of 2nd mth, i can't wear all the pre maternity clothes liao..

Olwen,
I have bought baby liner to office liao.. See when u free to meet for lunch. k.. FYI, I told my friend i need more baby stuff liao. She said she will inform me again when she's going.

3. kash - prefer 30th at either location
4. Bibi - prefer 29 at either location

fifi: I use rice cooker to boil my birds nest..not sure if urs can but mine has the slow cook function for 3 hrs..so no need to watch fire..

haru: can we take coconut and its juice now..? U took oredi? Very tempting ley..i also want..miss coconut drink....

Bear,nikki,minky,
Ya, tink probably order t cot first then get them to deliver at later date.
Dun wanna b pantang... but for t sake of bb, will try to b more careful

fifi, got my bean pillow from CC liao. Measure abt 10cmx22cm - i roughly estimate.

Wahhaa.. i am earlyto report today! :p
I woke up so early today... jus cant find the right postion to sleep and keep having dreams.

kash,
i am a tvb addict since young too.I am a cantonese so my family like to watch tvb onli.

bear,
thanks for the info.

Good morning everyone. Brrrr... so cold...

Bladers:
I have a slow cooker but I feel the double boil de nicer. Only problem is I have to watch the water coz I am using a stainless steel big pot which causes the water to turn into steam very fast. If no more water, my pot will chao da.

You can take coconut juice le. I took already. But dun take too much first. Closer then take more. Coz 2nd tri, our body still liang. Coconut oso liang.

Lilian:
Ooh. Thanks. I want something bigger. coz too small I feel easier to kick off.

Good morning all..nice weather to laze in the bed.. but too bad.. lots of meeting today..

i think i will miss quite a number of post..
u all enjoy ya.

catch up again

Fifi,
Thxs for putting me in waitng list! Btw, hw much must u order in total to have savings in the shipping cost? I missed yr babymall spree also. Hope u r starting another one soon!

Lilian,
Ya, u reminded me of the 7th mth. I'm planning to get a cot also. Have u shortlisted any?

Good morning ladies ...

peanut, u take good care. I guess we all often feel tired and breatheless. I also feel whole body weak.

fifi, if you cant get ur mum to do it then order the customised one lo.

minkybear, tie the pillow to my leg??? Like tat I cannot toss ard ... what an idea u got .. keke.

yen, ur fren never remove ring from her finger all the while ah. End up must saw off the ring ... so sad.

bear, I dun remember my antenatal class lecturer never self-intro ... dunnoe she is Mrs. Wong or not. She never mentioned any books either.
Will try do some light exercise. Thanks for the reminder.

alibaba, take care. Feel weak beta take taxi. Yesterday I was waiting for bus from office to Yishun, mum's place. Sit at bus stop also feel so xing ku .. gg to get a cab liao .. lucky bus came ..

Morning...
Lazy morning good to stay in bed. bt too bad got to come to work. cant sleep well now a days n woke up suddenly thinking if bb is ok. cause cant feel him move. he normally move at night. k i know i getting paranoid. Anyway had durians yesterday not too bad at least satisfy craving.
Are you ladies starting to eat more already?

its a cold and wet morning.woke up early to send parents to their coach to genting. went home to sleep for another hour before getting up for work. that hour's sleep seemed soooo sweet lor.Zzzz...
kao_sleep.gif

i finally bot more new bras yesterday aft work, so happy with it!!

bladers,
er..i dun know leh, but i have taken it several times already! esp when e weather is extremely warm, coconut juice is so refreshing.=P but i try not to drink excessively la.=P

Fifi,
do you take the coconut meat too?

Morning, I had egg sandwich, milk and milo for bfst.

Fifi,
My mil double boil bird nest with lots of pao shen (very bitter) for me during weekends when I drop by bi-weekly. She use gas to double boil for 3-4hrs and I had 3 boxes of instant bird nest from her. So far, I oni managed to finish 5 bottles, 1 bottle I give to my hubby to drink. Shh..

Jo,
Ya. That's why when I told her abt my swelling fingers, she advise me to remove before its really stuck and her fingers all red & swollen until no choice but to saw her ring. She "xin tong" her diamond ring.

minkybear,
Hoho, I ate durians on sun. 3 for $10 but manage to get 4 as 1 not really good and transferred to boxes=>2 big boxes. I ate 1 box and hubby 1 box. Very statisfied. Yummy.
Don't worry, baby sleep alot. When bb not moving, he/she could be sleeping.

Eating more? Yes. I can have wantan mee, 5 sticks of satay and 1 chicken wing for dinner..Haha.

Coconut juice,
I tot we only start drinking during 3rd trimester? I also drink barley once a while, scare too heaty.

Nikki:
Drugstore requires USD49 for free US domestic shipping (USD25 for first time customers). Shipping from US to SG is based on a base charge + weight/volume. The heavier it is, the cheaper per kg it is. However, we usually do not exceed USD200 in goods coz we may end up incurring GST which will be more than we save.

Babymall requireds USD100 for free US domestic shipping. I am not sure if I will start another one at the moment. I am intending to wait till we get the current batch first. Then after that think about it. I also have to see the condition of the clothes I am getting from my aunt before deciding if I need to buy more stuff for my baby.

Jo:
Yah. I quite gian but order customised de alone is $22 each. Abit ex wor. But I may just go ahead with it coz I quite like it. Anyway, still have time to slowly think. We have 3 mths + more...

Minky:
I had durian yesterday too. Was craving it so dragged hubby down to get 1 durian. So satisfying.

Dun worry so much about baby movements at this moment. It may be because of the baby's position that you dun feel the movements so much at times. My gynae said after 28 weeks then shld monitor and count at least 10 movements between 9am and 9pm.

Haru:
I mainly take the water. Took a little bit of the meat (about 2 spoons) and gave the rest to my parents.

Wow, seems like lotsa mummies having durians lately..=P i dun mind to have some too, but i think i would prefer chilled durians. =P

morning mummies. v v v busy today. haven't even had time to ask my boss for early MC yet.

just post my morning joke first. this one is really funny.

My dear Jagjit,

I am in a well here and hoping you are also in a well there. I'm writing this letter slowly, because I know you cannot read fast.

We are not living where we did when you left home. Your dad read in the newspaper that most accidents happen 20 miles from home, so we moved 20 miles. I am not able to send the address, as the last Sardar who stayed here took the house
numbers with them for their new house! so they would not have to change their address. Hopefully by next week we will be able to take our earlier address plate here, and that our address will remain same too.

This place is really nice. It even has a washing machine, situated right above the toilet. But I'm not sure it works too well. Last week I put in 3 shirts, pulled the chain, and haven't seen them since. The weather here isn't too bad. It rained only twice last week. The first time it rained for 3 days and second time for 4 days.

The coat you wanted me to send you, your Aunt said it would be a little too heavy to send in the mail with all the metal buttons , so we cut them off and put them in the pocket.

Your father has another job. He has 500 men under him. He is cutting the grass at the cemetery.

By the way, I took Bahu to our club's poolside. The manager is Badmash. He told her that two piece swimming suit is not allowed in his club. We were confused as to which piece we should remove?

Your sister had a baby this morning. I haven't found out whether it is a girl or a boy, so I don't know whether you are an Aunt or Uncle.

Your uncle, Jetinder fell in the nearby well. Some men tried to pull him out, but he fought them off bravely and drowned. We cremated
him and he burned for three days. Your best friend, Balwinder, is no more. He died trying to fulfill his father's last wishes. His father had
wished to be buried in the sea after he died. And your friend died while in the process of digging a grave for his father.

There isn't much more news this time. Nothing much has happened.

Love,
Mom.

P.S : Jagjit, I was going to send you some money but by the time I realized, I had already sealed off this letter.

minkybear, these two days .. I took flu medicine .. I also worried abt my bb ... only feel relieved when I felt his movements.

fifi, thats really abit ex leh. If my mum doing it for bb, dun think I need to pay anything. haha.

gd morning ladies

last night i had durian too.. not too bad.. ate about 10 seeds.. duno is alot or little.. but i still miss my dad's m'sia durian.. v gd meat.. hee..

breakfast i had two swiss roll from polar & drinking red date tea. cham, heaty again..

Jo> tat's my 1st time, i got tis giddy spell.. so scary.. but once sit down den felt better.. i guess my face turn green.. i know one of the passenger was looking at me. wondering it could be the smell of the food aroma tat makes me too hungry. haha..