(2008/11) November 2008

hi hui..
ya..this #2 i got v v bad craving..cold cheng tng from Bedok camp..then coke with lemon when i nvr try b4..hb cant get so usually replace with pepsi twist..v bad hor..oh..u r using Sadiah ah..that time i used Nani..this time round i hvnt decide if i shd go w Nani even thou she's really v gd..but ex & i m paying for a CL..so got to spend more..also got to enrol #1 in CC leh..aiyo..v siong leh.. **stress**

hi lilian..
oh..where did u buy those carbonated mineral water?maybe i can give it a try hor..haha..like this #2 i alittle bo-chap in the dieting leh..some food supposed to avoid but i will crave for it..v bad..o ya, so when's ur next appt with Dr Koh?

hi snnowy/Maggie..
i hv been craving for OJ too leh..i think this round i just go together with the crave leh..nt v gd lo..coz this one i m feeling terrible..my #1 was v smooth..hee..

Whitelily,
That is not true. People tell me that too much orange will cause baby to have phlegm and lung problem after birth. But when I had my no.1, I took an orange everyday from week 10 till birth, getting endless nagging but my grl is ok lol. Gynae say orange is rich in vitamin C, almost equlivent to folic acid so good for baby.

me just came home from supper..fried bee hoon with luncheon meat, chicken wing, cabbage and fish cake. been cravin it for days. so happy to finally eat it.

Sorry to interrupt…

Any mummies here sick of taking public transports (with no one giving up seats for you!!) and hope that your hubby could rent a car for short term (eg. 6mths to 1 year)?

Pls call Chee Hau @ 9654 6855 or email him: [email protected].
Pls quote the subject title “MTB - Car rental” for 10% discount.

Cheerio!

Sorry to intrude..
I've got an extra brand new belly band - great product for extending the life of your prepregnancy clothes, helping pregnant women wear clothes comfortably, particularly in between stages of midpregnancy and postpartum.
Read reviews here:-
http://pregnancy.about.com/od/maternityclothes/gr/babybemineband.htm

Color: Black w/Prints
Width: ~45cm measured flat across
Picture:-
http://p1nk1ebooth.blogspot.com/2008/05/black-baby-be-mine-belly-band-30-taka.html

Interested, pls PM me! Tks!

earl_grey,
Welcome aboard! What I did was get a friend to recommend me a gynae. Visit him and ensure that I myself is comfortable wif him before i decided to stick to him since he is the 1 going to deliver for me, I must ensure that the comfort level is there lol.

You are always visit website of hospital that you would like to deliver and source for gynae operating their own clinic there.

If you go to a polyclinic, you only have choices in govt hospital such as KKH, TTSH and SGH to deliver. Their letter of reference does not work on pte hospital.

But since you are gg to be in Singapore only in July, thenn you may check with any gynae willing to offer you package from there till you deliver. In this way, it will be cheaper.

Agree with Maggie that KKH is not really that cheap after all.

hi hui..
ya..cute icon to start the day ah..haha..also this round i m drinking ribena more often..i think i love sourish food leh..i m sure i m getting a diff gender this round..u know this morn..my son suddenly say "mei-mei"..both my mum & hb heard it..think he's trying to tell us i m having a mei-mei..ha..so sweet..he havnt really start calling us yet la..only when he cry till v v ke-lian then want carry then he will call us..lol..i think i may skip the massage this round..really not enough $ leh..maybe spend it on the herbs/food..

earl_grey,
Welcome and feel free to ask any ques.
Is best that u book an appointment with a recommended gynec b4 u are back to sin.There are many popular gynec might hav full schedule and not able accept any slot for you for the mth of nov.
I am currently at twn and will b back to sg to deliver too.I called and book an appointment with my gynec liao.Even the nurse said is good to book in advance.

Hui,
I hav craving for soda drinks too.Fav drink is still coke at the moment.But try not to take every alter day.haa

Just got back from a training session... Yawn* Was asleep half of t time.

yo wendy, u can get Perrier mineral water with gas from any big supermart. I bot mine from Shop & Save, abt $2.75 a bottle. It comes in green glass bottle, has lime and lemon flavour too.
I'm seeing Dr Koh tis comin Sat and will sign on his package.

Re: Orange
This i not sure leh. Just tat ppl ard me keep telling me not to take orange, say bad for bb.
so until now i dun even dare to take the orange flavour of redoxon.

Re: gynae package
is package fr pte gynae more worth as compared to KK? cos currently i'm with KK & i'm worried abt the overall cost as i'm not working now. when shd i take up a package? anyone has a gd female gynae to recmd?

Hello guys! just got back from gynae check up this morning. Baby was slping so very easy to measure the NT. Doc said it was very thin and told me baby is healthy. Triple test will be done at week 16. Currently bb is 5.23cm at abt 11+ wks. anyway i realised the measurement not accurate one. first time he measure abt 5.09cm. 2nd time measure is 5.23cm.

Also found out why i am having pains at the sides. Apparently its round ligament pain. I am one of those types that feel the pain earlier lor. http://www.babycenter.com/0_round-ligament-pain_205.bc

So hot today.. how i wish everyday's weather is like yesterday's!

Happy,
Me too. Favourite drink is coke. I take every alt day.
Bad mummy. Maybe i switch to mineral water with gas like what Lilian suggest.

JJmom, it is so thin that he didn't even bother measuring it lor. so i guess shd be ok right?

Where's everybody? why so quiet today? Where's Enne, Haru, Sumei, Ali baba and the rest?

Snnowy, i still cannot drink gassy stuff leh.. i will burp even louder and longer if i drink gassy drink. I already burping non stop..

Went to robinsons just now aft the appt.. the kids section like much smaller now. not many clothes there.. think Taka got better selection of clothes while Robinsons got better selection of strollers. They also have a gd stock of Avent stuff but no Medela stuff. Just to let you know!

whitelily,
not sure if pte ones r more worth it lay...
U have to compare wats included in t package. Most package dun include hospitalisatn fee, which can b a big amt of $ if u stay in pte hospital. Additional costs like c-sect, assisted delivery, epidural may cost cheaper at public hospital.

whitelily> i think KK is not that cheap coz i compared with my fren who delivered last year at KKH. I'm with Dr Adrian W. i think his package is very affordable! i also read that there are a few gynae with the simliar package, maybe u can check it out.

Bear> i also experiencing ligament pain sometimes. My gynae says it's becoz womb is stretched, dun worry about it. sometimes i thought it's baby kicking! hahahhah

jus went to jap restaurant for dept lunch and they ordered sashimi... =(.. i cannot withstand the temptation and took 2.. bad mommy..

hey peanut,
its ok, as long as u dun eat excessively. me had beef noodles, xiao long bao and thai tofu. ate so much i'm so full. still bot a slice of marble cake for snack later.=P greedy me.everytime i want to eat alot more, i think about my gynae "naggin" at me. but i think its not working anymore. my willpower is weaning....

hey Bear,
i'm like u, NO fizzy drinks for me. think it will make me feel more uncomfortable. ribena is quite nice to have tho..=>

Maggie, i started feeling the pains at week 8!! a bit too early to be feeling it, but bcos i have very weak cartilages and ligaments, may be that's why i feel it earlier than most lor... anyway i see the bb today looking healthy so i m more relax liao.

Peanut, actually my gynae said S'pore standard of hygiene is very clean, don't have to worry abt bacteria contamination in sashimi so he told me to go ahead lor. Except i dun like them! heehee.. eat liao dun think ok?

Haru, ur appetite really amazing.. eh, better not gorge too much. overweight mums got higher chances of getting gestational diabetes. try and control or choose low fat versions or take fruits instead.
My current fav drink is Qoo's White Grape! but like very hard to find leh...

re, uncooked food:
oh izzit.. i've been avoiding uncooked food like dunoe wat.. dun even take cold cuts anymore. seems like i'm being too kiasi.. damn.. shd hav taken the salmon and tuna belly sashimi jus now then..

hi lilian..
icic..okok..maybe the lemon ones sound tempting ah..hee..this time round i didnt pay his package in 1 shot..coz v siong..i paid on 3 instalments..total up to $1.4k..i think his new patient ones really increase to $2.2k or something ard there...but one of my forum mummy frm my #1 thread told me some RH's gynaes are charging $2.6K for their package..all prices gg up but not our pay..

hi bear..
nice to hear that u hv gd results..i think for the ligament pain..maybe for time being u shdnt exert urself..esp in carrying heavy items..take gd care leh..

hi peanut..
i can understand abt ur temption coz i also a sashimi lover..aa..really hard to resist hor..

Peanut, the uncook food i m referring to are those from reputable restaurants. not from hawkers hor.. and also not those that are prepared at home. there are certain ways of handling raw stuff that we layman aren't sure abt. So unless the restaurant is specialised in serving certain raw dishes, I would ask you to avoid the rest.

Wendy, the only exertion i do is to climb that 52 steps everyday to my lab.. :p

Bear> ya ya, i felt it quite early stage too. might be ard 8 wks. Gynae say not to worry coz it's womb expanding kind of thing? cant remember the exact words.
i going for gynae appt next fri. Doc say hopefully can see gender of baby!

peanut,
i love cold cuts!!but i try to take a lil each time. or i try to have grilled ham/bacon. i am a sucker for sandwiches.

Bear,
thanks for ur encouragement. somehow, tryin to curb appetite now seems so much tougher than when not preggie yet. i look at my belly and wonder if its just my excessive eating..=P guess i have to just always think about the post natal weight i have to lose.

oh man, i am starting to feel sleepy...Zzzzz.....

Maggie, can i know wat does yr package consists? how much does it cost? does it cover the delivery cost n hospitalization cost?

re:uncooked food
hmm... perhaps small portion n not freq is ok ba. i used to like salmon sashimi but after preg sudden lost of liking else i reali cant imagine wat the temptation can do to me

may i know whr can i find the comparison on the package of pte gynae?

re: ligament pain
ya my gynae also told me that it's bcos the womb is stretching. den mb also depend on which side of the womb is yr bb conceive. the pain i encounter is most freq on the left side.

does anyone know if bandung syrup/drink is ok for preg to drink? is it too "liang"?

whitelily> my pre-natal package is $550 inclusive of all medication and vitamins. Unlimited visits to doc. also includes routine blood tests and scanning. Delivery costs are not included. i was given a list of delivery & hospitaliation charges but cant remmeber the prices now. if i'm not wrong, it's quite reasonable also.

Maggie,
thats cheap.. which hospital u with? Mine at TMC cost $688 for only consultations+usual scanning. Med and additional tests all not included.

Maggie, Whitelily, i read up online when i first suffered the pains. they said it usually affects ladies in 2nd trimester so i tot was a different type of pain.. plus i can pain the whole day... very sian lor. anyway as long as no blood everything shd be fine.

Haru, hahah i think the most motivating factor for me (if ever i worried abt putting on wt) is my looks lor.. may be u can keep that in ur mind. the less u gain, the lesser u need to shed post pregnancy! jia you okie?

Maggie, ur pkg really affordable. how much does ur gynae charge for delivery fees?

bear/peanut
my gynae oso charging $550 inclusive vitamins. Ntscan, routine blood tests/ urine tests & scanning. delivery charge $300 for natural, $600 for C-section. with 2 nights stay.

Finally managed to find some time to log in. Been busy the past few days. Tomorrow will be on leave to nua at home...very tired.

Hi Whitelily,
My malay colleague say she drinks rose syrup with ice every day during her pregnancy...she say very siok after drinking, without that she can die ah...hee...now I dont really care abt too liang or anything....as long as the drink / food can make me feel better. I have a thing on icy cold water...really makes me feel better after drinking it. Sucking on ice also helps on my nauseaousness....mum have been giving me the stare whenever I open the fridge for an ice...hee..

i tink all these doesnt include medication during delivery like laughing gas. epidural. those pain killer drug. only duno if it's include the delivery suite & bb nursing care. any one know?

Alibaba, wah ur gynae is really really cheap!! Ur pkg start from week wat? from the start of pregnancy? Hospital stay also so cheap? i tot that one is controlled by the hospital? My gynae charges $2.8K including consultation from day 1, NT scan, usual scanning and delivery fees. but the price increase drastically once u need assisted delivery.. think 3.2K for assisted and 4K for c-section. ex ex ex!!

Carol, i agree with u.. i just take watever i fancy at that moment. i think as long as it isn't alcohol or drugs, it shd be ok.

maggie, does yr package include NTScan? when can one sign up package? is it possible to share with me the delivery and hospital charges?

alibaba, which hospital are u with? yrs seems cheap leh. delivery charges only $300. can i check in total u will only be paying $850 till bb deliver? the 2 nights stay is inclusive of the delivery suite, ward n misc charges? i understand that medication during delivery might nt be included.

carol, recently i also have the urge on icy cold flavour water. but my hb hv been monitoring and controlling me if he tinks i'm taking too much. haha

bear/whitelily
Next appt onwards can start the package. but i heard from the assistant, they will deduct the initial payment from the package. =) i oso not too sure about the hospital stay, the list that gynae gave to me stated that there's 2 night stay.
ermmm.. most probably i will be opting Mount A. Gynae said he can deliver at any private hospital. maybe price will defer bah. not too sure of other hidden charges.. so far i tink will not be v great differences bah. mus ask the experienced mummy here!

I'm due in Nov too, 1st kid and my EDD is on 17/11. I'm seeing Dr Joycelyn Wong from TMC and am 13wks+ now.
Baby was sleeping, lying on its stomach and keeping its hands and legs underneath like crawling position when last scanned on monday(12wks6d) and was 6.63cm long. Hence, baby's neck was measured easily and is normal. I'm not sure if this is NT Scan?

Doc disturb baby and baby nodded his/her head and moved his/her hands(left hand showing a thumb up) and legs. Then, it goes back to its orginal position. So amazing. I am able to see bb head, chin, arms, fingers and legs with Dr Wong's explanation. Tried 2nd attempt to disturb but baby completely ignored and continue sleeping. Not sure if is because I used to talk to bb to let me know if he/she doing gd inside as I still have spotting and a bit blood mixed with white discharge sometimes. Doc says is normal and advise me not to walk too much or run. Once, I walked too much @ 5wks+ till I bleed at 1 weekend. Saw 2-3 drops of blood. I was so relieved to see bb heartbeat @ 6wks and its of normal size at that time.

I will be taking Triple blood test @ 16wks. I hope to see baby's gender on my next visit.

Lilian,
What does your package consists of?

Welcome onboard Yen!
My RH's package includes:
10-12 visits, supplements, urine tests, ultrasound scans at appropriate interval, normal delivery and one post-natal visit.

Gals, I have this abdominal cramp since yest, somemore accompany with backache... Dunno issit normal? Can t womb b expanding t whole day??

whitelily> i didnt do NTscan. my gynae sent me to do OSCAR test @ TMC which cost $105.

i think i only remember that the normal delivery charges is about $500 and C-section is $850. the delivery charges exclude the hospital stay.

Alibaba> Who is ur gynae? very cheap leh

Lilian,
Thank U. I supposed includes 2 nites hospital stay for 2 bedder?

Maggie,
How come ur OSCAR test @ TMC is only $105, so cheap? I was quoted $300+ for OSCAR and $100+ for Triple Blood test.

Yen> hmmm, i dunno. but that's what i paid for the test last mth. i also heard from someone that $105 is very cheap. i still have receipt... let me check.... oh, it's actually $95, with GST, is $101.65 and it's called Nuchal Translucency test. Ooops, i keep thinking it's Oscar test. should be NTscan then. but my brochure say OSCAR test. hmmmm..... confusing....

Wah Maggie, ur gynae also cheap leh... sigh..

Lilian, don't worry, my gynae more ex than urs.. i m such a sucker.
he just increased his prices. sian...

Welcome Yen, must ask Hui to add u! heehee.. u still bleeding ah, try to minimise movement.. i bled till abt 8 wks.. but i really enforced my no movement policy.. even lunch i also stay in... take care ya? I will be taking my triple test at my 16th wk too!