(2008/11) November 2008

Yes, I delivered my first one at KKH. Dr is Han How Chan. That time no scheme and it was a last minute decision. But this time round I wanna get more information about other gynae. Any recommendations?

I didn't have a very good impression of Dr Han too. I felt that he was responsible of getting the water into my bb's lung as I delivered through GA, I didn't get to see how he actually performed. My bb spent one week in ICU! Poor thing, so many tubes stuck into her body. Very heart pain. I hope I don't get the same experience again...

I only know of my gynae & another Dr Tan from the other ladies here.

Mayb u can surf thru the forum for more choices :D

Bbhuimin,

If you still prefer to go back to KKH, you might consider Dr KT Tan (SC & HOD). She is not a chatty woman but is definitely very caring & careful. This preggie when I visited her, she takes time to read back my past record & reconfirm with me.

My previous pregnancy I might not be able to carry my gal without her. Is a long story, if interested can read my blog..hee

JJmon,
no..am with Dr Chris Chong.. i got bad experince in KKH..

Vincy,
u got blog? i also have leh.. mind sharing ur blog with me?

JJmom,
think i had the same symptom with u for morning sickness.. feel warm, dizzy, fainting spell etc.. sometimes it is quite irritable!

Pkum,
your hb is over caring, hehe.. think he is kanchiong over the bb, but overall is good, just note that u shd rest more in the 1st trimester.

Hui,
are u seeing the same gynae as your 1st one?

gd mornin! ytd had a better rest. today i m feeling much better. now i m in 9 wks but still having MS. ytd nearly fall asleep in office..

just wondering anyone is born in the year of dog as me?

who has multiply acc? add me
my multiply id: pkum

Morning Pkum,

Me too, nowadays, I keep falling asleep in office & meeting esp in the afternoon :p can't help it.

I am tested positive and went for a check to cfm.
Around 6weeks now & EDD around 19th Nov. This is my #2 pregnancy and I have a 2YO DD.

joyce/babyzel,
Dr Chan delivered my #1 and she is realli experience and nice lady.She nv failed to ans my doubts and v encouraging.
I am going back to her for #2 too.

Morning mummies.... Appreciate all valuable information regarding gynae in KKH. I think i will try the first visit with them first and later decide on which one to cfm as my gynae.

Vincy, I will try on Dr KT Tan for my next visit and hubby supported me too...

Congratulations HAPPY!!! We've the same EDD!

Hi Happy,
Ya, i am also going bk to Dr Chan, she is indeed an experience gynae, both me and my hubby feel comfortable with her..

morning ladies!
yday was on MC.. only 1 day nv come in here , aready got so many updates liao!
been getting MS the whole day. no appetite. feel unwell whole day...feel cold on off. -_- went down to see my family doc, she did a scan for me,confirmed i'm pregnant , can only see a black spot. doc mentioned need at least another 2 weeks den will be able to see more. Had the MS pill , basically jus slpt whole day for yday....& today i get backache..

Alibaba,
wah ur family doc got those scan machine wan ah?
u rest well ok.. MS is like that.. try to bear with it.. My #1 MS is veri bad..

Hi amore (amore),joyce (joyce_7580)
Thanks. I will try to think happy thoughts.

Vincyl
Thanks for sharing your experience. I had a shock and bad time accepting the truth. It took me quite a while to come off that depression.
I actually had dull red spotting in the early pregnancy during the 1st time preggie. And the gynae at that time prescribe hormones pills but no bed rest. Dont know is it related to the heart beat stop.

Anyway hubby, my mom and me are very cautious this time round. They give me a lot of support. Esp my mom, travel all the way from woodlands to my place (bishan) to cook and housekeep for me. No need to lift a finger while at home restin for the past few weeks. Feel like a queen.

Btw, vincyl, currently i'm receiving 2 jabs weekly. When did your jab stopped? after the trimester? I'm thinking of switching gynae but cant do it now. I dont quite like the gynae i'm visiting but continue as feel safer because of the jab.

hi ladies.... how is everyone?... this nausea is making me sick!!!... never have this kinda feeling when i was having my #1... hope this will pass soon!!

Hi ladies can I join? Tested positive in my 3rd wk. My EDD shd be from 23-28 Nov. This morning had to see the gynae cos spotting. I am see Dr Lim Teck Chye.

Actually quite paiseh cos last wk i had severe tummy cramps and had to see him too. He told me to come back next wk to see him again.. :p Anyway i m one progesterone tabs for a wk plus a few days MC.

Oh ya.. this is my first bb.

Amore
hang in there and take care. Hopefully it passes after your first trimester. Rest more.

Bear (man_tou_bear)
Welcome and congrats!
its okay, i also rushed to see dr because of severe tummy cramps too. She gave me jabs on both buttocks(say its an tai yao, something like protulox (not sure spelling) same family as progesterone), painful leh, 3 weeks in a row now. But its better safe than sorry. Take care yah, rest more and dont lift heavy things.

Hi Dreamyjo,

Thanks for the welcome! Actually it is kinda impossible to avoid lifting heavy stuff cos i do a lot of fieldwork. :p

Wah cramps also need jabs? my cramps were due to gas. I had a wk of diarrhea non stop! being the first pregnancy means i worry a lot more.. i m naturally a worry wart.. everything also worry... i used to worry that i can't conceive, now conceive liao i got another set of worries... sigh...

Bear (man_tou_bear)
so your cramps are due to gas ah. OIC. For me, gynae say its due to a blood clot beside the sac. That time its about the size of a 20cent coin. Doctor say if dont take care, history may repeat itself meaning bleed and then miscarry again. So she give me jabs to stable the pregnancy.

Last week, the scan show the blood clot improve somewhat. so its a relief for me. I also a worry freak. Same thing as you. worry over nothing. Hahaha... Like all the others say, lets be positive, k!

Dreamyj, u can just call me Bear.. heehee.. save u the trouble from typing it out.

Ya i have very bad tummy.. always get colic (yes adults get them too). diarrhea a lot too... U had a blood clot ah. scary!!! thank goodness it is better...

Ya my gynae said i m very negative.. but u know, i rather be pessimistic than to be so happy and have a m/c (choy choy choy!!!) and cry like mad.. this is how i work lor..

U guys all got MS liao.. i had no MS.. was telling a fren that i have no probs then last night went home kena spotting. me and my big mouth.. haizzz...

stay positive! am so irritated with the burping ev now & then.. heard from my fren tat can try eating plain biscuit(soda bia) to curb the nauseous..

hui,
yap , my family doc have the scan machine. she even took a pic of it to let me keep it. she asked me over to scan after 2 weeks & she will recommend one gynae for me. hee..

Alibaba (i like ur name.. where's ur 40 thieves?
) ya i m trying to stay positive lor.. my gynae knows i m the type that will trawl the net to read up on stuff so he warned me that i might not be able to take in the whole picture and worry incessantly. :p i can't help it.. not knowing anything worries me too!!

I realised time passed very slowly the past wk.. i can't wait to see the embryo!

Hi Spin! Welcome!

Hui drop u a pm of my gal blog addy: )

dreamyo, I stop when pass my 1 trimester. No worry my friend also have blood cot, after the jab it clear away.

Bear i also a very negative person, i will think of the worse then. When things work well is a bonus..hee

hello mummies & mummies to be

I'm tested positive too.. my AF was on 18 Feb..has not see a gynae yet thus not sure when will be my EDD.. most probably end of Nov..this is my 1st pregnancy

also experiencing some stomach upset once in a while..n sleepnessless every nite.. slight crampy feeling also...

am also a negative person... though i noe have to stay positive now...

hi girls, i also had bad cramp on monday and i was told to take 3 duphaston a day.. is bad cramp really not good for pregnancy? luckily now the cramp is not as bad as on monday liao.. but unable to scan anything yet on mon probably too early

Hui, i didn't ask my gynae... but last mense is on 23 Feb. and i went to see him on 24 Mar... probably now 4weeks+, i guess..

i will be seeing my gynae on 7 Apr

Oops...my co-worker juz tried to take a foto of me sleeping...whahaha but i woke up b4 he could take it @_@ V
Notti fellow!

Haha...no lah, he won't. We r quite gd friend, he juz like to kid ard with me :D

But this shows my sleeping spell is really bad wor

Ya I am wat u call the eternal pessimist or the eternal worry wart! :p Plus this is my 1st so even more worried.

Liltwinzstar, congrats too! ur EDD shd be abt the same time as me cos my LMP was 21st Feb.

Gillian, stay calm... if possible take a day 2 two to rest at home.

JJmom, wah ur col so bad. heh... i just woke up from a nap. today super tired.

Wahh...so nice to b able 2 nap. Now every morning, have hard time getting up, always thinking of taking leave to sleep at home...ha ha.

Bear, thanks! wow! we are only 3 days apart..so my EDD should also be ard 20-28 nov? which hospital u going to hav your delivery?
a lot of things to worry abt...

JJmom, i can't get to slp at night though.. i lie there tossing and turning.. morning cannot wake up.. since i m on mc so can slp lor..
anyway i feel really tired today. can hardly keep my eyes open the whole day.

twinstarz, i think urs would be 20-25th? not sure.. u have to see a gynae to know. but u can use those online due date calculator to count.

Haven't thought of hospitals... still too early.. i just want the first trimester to be over..

Bear, i fully agree with u.. i also want to get the 1st trimester over.. so many things to worry abt... take things at a time...

JJ mom, Bear, i cant sleep through the night too.. sleepnessless!! never have sleeping problem leh.. now everyday like panda/zombie...

Aiyoh...i m sleepy the whole day, nite time will have disturbed sleep after i wake up to go pee in the mid...argh, then i will have all those weird dreams abt nothing till i wake up...angry!

Twinstarz, ya take one thing at a time. when do u wanna see a gynae? in ur sixth week? Anyway my mummy frens all recommend that I subscribed to Baby Centre UK for weekly updates.. may be u can try that too..

Ya I also can't zzzz.... i think it is becos when u finally stop moving around u start to be more aware of ur body.. every little twinge also worry. :p

JJ mom, same here!! initially i wake up go pee... cant get back to sleep...
now i jus wake up in the middle of night to stare at ceiling for at least an hour before getting back to sleep... then when supposed to get up in the morning.. i cant wake up...very pek chek lor

Bear, i'm going to see gynae this sat at TMC.. mayb i should try to subscribe to Baby Centre UK for weekly updates.. at least knows wat's going on inside...

Gillian, ya i saw the sac today. still too early to see any other things. Last wk I went, nothing to see.. i m 5 wks exactly today.

Doc said my EDD is 28th Nov latest.

Twinstarz, i haven't woken up in the middle of the night YET! hahaha.. :p i hope it won't happen to me... which gynae u seeing?

JJmom, i know wat u mean.. i am tired at the weirdest hrs of the day.. sometimes i m tired at 5pm when usually i m slpy aft lunch!

Hi all...

I am new to this thread. Just tested positive today!
Last period was 27th Feb. So likely late Nov or early Dec baby.

Gillian.. like you, I have very bad cramps for the last 3 days. and it was so bad that it woke me up in the sleep twice..with cold sweats. Then decided to test. Told my gyne and he told me to do blood test. Tmr then see him. Not sure what is he going to do next.