(2008/10) Oct 2008

Mommies w maids- do u hv an overlap period when yr new maid comes n the old one is still ard? My existing maid is going home soon as she misses home n I m half hearted whether to get the new one in after she leaves or let her train the new one.

<font color="0000ff">Bigflamingo,

All the more tempted!! Jackie Chan is just soo lame! -_-""

Ruffles,

How was yr checkup? When is the D-Day??

<font color="aa00aa">LilBluey,
kekeke... i dun know from simi sourse. ah lao load de. but i know is HD version de.

ruffles
u may not be able to do that unless u r going to transition after ur bb boy is born. but hvg said that it can be done. u just have to pay for the levy fee for both maids still... my ang mo SIL did that and the transition was abt 2 weeks

Jelly - The new one is coming end May and the existing one's work permit expires early June. So if any overlap, will be max. 1 wk. I dun mind paying - just wondering if it's a good idea as you never know them .. whether they might just bad mouth, teach rubbish etc. I mean the existing one still does a decent job plus minus here and there. I dun scold nor nag even if she does a slip shod job. We do have a good r/s thusfar.. Hmm. I suppose w the overlap, there will be some 'seamlessness' in handing over ie the way I want the floors to be cleaned, milk bottles washed, and there will be an extra pair of hands... how how??

Bluey - Thanks for asking. D-Day is next Wed 12 May
Looking forward!!

ruffles
honestly, ur situation sounds okay to go ahead w the transition between the two maids... they sure talk de... that cant b helped... but i can see the good thing... that whatever needs to be taught, hand over can be done more effectively... cos ex-helper will be able to guide ur new

Ruffles, i think if the old maid is quite ok then its better to ask her to train new maid. Train a maid form beginning again is a lot of effort!!. I just hope that my current maid will stay, if she choose not to extent the contract then I will ask her to train the new one also. But my problem is my baby will only out in nov and my current maid contract end in early oct. So the new maid have to cm end of sept which that time i dun think i'm eligible to have 2 maids.

Sorry the message was posted late. Haa. I thought it was posted but apparently it wasn't.

I also think you should let the old maid train the new maid since you have a good relationship with the old maid.

Ok thanks mommies for your advice! Ok will have new be trained by old then

Thanks heaps too on well wishes!!

Mona / Bluey / Jelly / Dumbo / Phtanus - Jia you!! Soon it will be your time too

I really can't wait these days - so hard to sleep, so freaking hot, and so backache!!!

hi mummies thanks for the link on bp for baby california. was just cracking my brains on getting better shampoo n body wash for my girl that has no sodium lauryl sulfate
I wanted to get the tea tree for myself too.
I hope she replies me soon, i want to get it today from her house....

<font color="0077aa">jelly, i have not paid yet 'cos have not ordered! LOL... what time u gg tomorrow? I will go to the thread now and place order and I tumpang u ok? Thanks dear</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ruffles,
you will be doing your confinement on such humid weather. think you better turn on the air con.

ytd i went for my thyroid follow up. Doc asked if my menses came back.

Doc : Menses back
Me : No
Doc : hmmm... u still latching on?
Me : Yup... trying to wean, but not successful
Doc : Do u want another baby? U have to be more hard-hearted.

Last night, Marcus cried for 2 hours. Yet, refuse to sleep. i relented. Nursed for 2 min, he fell to deep slumber. Day 1 of wean, FAIL.

Tonight will be trying to wean Day 2.

buffy / springles - I've bot CB stuff from that BP org. and I find the prices reasonable
Reliable too.

R&amp;R - LOL dun remind me. Am praying for rain ... those who dun like rain, dun kill me if it does rain hor.

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
you have to be more hard hearted lah.

or maybe you latch your hubby lah. then tell marcus "sorry, mummy got to latch daddy" kekeke....

seriously, you really have to be more hard on marcus.

Ruffles,
i love the rain too!! but prefer the rain to come in the night.

buffy
am going in the morning. at around 1130am so if u r placing the order, will collect for u together. do let her know lah. she is expecting me

R&amp;Rmum,
How how how??? Marcus was already very tired last night. I can tell... but he cry and cry. Refuse to sleep. Keep attacking my boobs.

I even put watermelon powder. He suck, taste the bitterness, drink water, repeat again and again, each time crying harder.

Finally, he suck and suck till all the bitter watermelon powder gone, and drifted to lala land.

Wat else can i do?

xy
perhaps u can ask ur pd how to wean marcus? ur tod is using ur boobs as a pacifier for comfort and it's been a routine. so to break it, u hv to go slow... cold turkey for marcus dun seem to work.

<font color="119911">XY,
or if really boh bian, give Marcus the pacifier? kekeke...wean off the boob 1st then next time try to wean the pacifier? =P</font>

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
all i can tell you is to be hard hearted. i know how you feel. coz my friend went thru this stage too. she tried for 2 weeks. her son tat time was 2.5 yrs old leh.

actually they only want to suck for comfort. try pacifier. if he can accept it then good. if not then no choice. but!! do not give in!!!

XY,
How about pushing the bottle to Marcus each time he grabs for your boobs? Keep doing it...start off as a fun game 1st, let him think it's fun and cool to suck on a bottle instead of boob? I weaned Dylan off by this method...

<font color="0000ff">Ruffles,

I like the rain! wahahahaha ;p~

XY,

Jia you, am sure you can do it, just cannot be 'soft-hearted'

<font color="0077aa">C's teacher told me her observation after 1 week. she asked if C is an only child. *faint* and she said can tell because she is used to getting the attention. Ironically when she cries and u sorta ignore her, she'll try her luck a bit more and then zip. only when u go " ai yoh" then she'll let it rip 'cos manjah...

So, i had to relay the msg to my ILs.... tsk tsk tsk...</font>

xy,
i know exactly what you are going through. same for rianne. if she wants to sleep. she wants to latch. FM she will only take in the afternoon and only when she is in the mood.

<font color="119911">buffy,
i notice Nat is like tat too so i will have to really listen to her cry to determine if it's a cry cry or the attention seeking cry.
our toddlers r testing the water...how deep can they go...heehee</font>

Marcus hates pacifier and milk bottle. He also dun like formula milk.

I tried giving him. Even gave yakult, ribena in bottle. All FAIL.

<font color="aa00aa">ok. going off for the day. bye mummies!</font>

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2"><blink>HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY BABES!!</blink></font></font>

XY,

Maybe Marcus feels very comforted snuggled against your chest. Maybe can try bottle feeding again, but place him in almost a breastfeeding position?

Buffy - Is the teacher hinting you to have #2?Actually for most of us here, our kid is used to having all the attention now cos they are our lil babies leh. How not to shower attention on them?

xy - Use pacifier??

<font color="aa00aa">XY,
seek advice from the gynaes. or maybe call up the nurses from the hospital you gave birth at. TMC de mrs wong very pro!!

<font color="0077aa">ya, so for me, I have to tell my helper that when she picks C up, engage C despite if she is crying by asking how was class lah, what did she do lah, etc. And just carry on a one sided conversation ignoring her attention cries. 'cos I tried both methods and this method works as C will stop crying and will point to me the things she did, painting, etc.

The moment I act like she had a hard day, our friend will milk it! LOL... So hor, JJMom, maybe Nat also potential actress....

Hmmm... I wonder how skylar is doing... Gio, u there? Hope yours is doing better than mine!</font>

<font color="0077aa">Ruffles: ai yoh, hahahahahahaa... no lah, no #2 for the moment. I dun think the teacher is asking not to shower attention but rather acknowledge and then move on after a hug than to dwell and go "ai yoh.... yes yes.... why u cry" etc. 'cos my ILs do pamper C a lot. My FIL would rush and gulp down his dinner in 15 mins (when we are out having a nice meal) just so he can carry C and walk around...</font>

I tried all sorts of milk. Generally, he hates the bottle. Cup he'll drink a bit. Only way for him to take the milk in to give with cereal or cornflakes, gerber stars inside. He'll spoon feed himself. Very messy still lah.

R&amp;Rmum,
Gynae also tell me, just let them cry it out.

xy,
my friend weaned her baby like that. she left her baby at her mother's place. baby didn't eat and vried for 2 days. by the 3rd she was so hungry that she drank fm from a bottle.