(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="blue">hi mummies,
yesterday didn't get to check the forum at all. fed baby from 230pm to 6pm.. so tired. baby refuses to sleep. last night also the same thing. fed her from 430am-6am.. baby going on 3wks now. i think she's having a growth spurt.

cookie,
i asked the PD last time, he says the pimples are normal and that it will disappear eventually. not sure about the rashes though.</font>

Hi, I'm Irene from the March 09 thread.
Currently I'm deciding whether to take the 1 bedded or 2 bedded package from thomson medical centre (TMC), and one reason that i've still not decided is the amount of the hospital bill.

Can you ladies who birthed at TMC advise me the hard cashyou have to fork out after deducting from medisave for 1 bedded at TMC?

Would really appreciate your help in this.

<font color="aa00aa">everafter
My hubby is also very impatience with wenmin! At times, he even scolded her and called her names which made me very angry and upset too. I always tell him off but he would do it again after a few days! I always have to remind him how hard we fought to keep this bb and this makes him feel a little bit guilty.

Cookie
My gal has no rashes leh. She can sleep on her tummy for 2-3 hours.

Whitepaper, Jellypurin
Yesterday I drank horlicks only but no effect for me leh.</font>

<font color="ff6000">hi elchwong

think it's too early to use that kind of carrier, cos our babies necks not firm yet. perhaps check out some website reviews?

Hi icylemon,

LONG TIME no see! how are you? How's rach and the new born?

Cookie,

Rashes should be expected cos babies who sleep on their tummies naturally drool more, so it gets onto their cheeks.

Joanne,

yup week 3 got growth spurt. my bb also experienced that.

Whitepaper,

wow congrats! your already fantastic supply increasing more - great for meeting hungry CH's needs.

everafter,

oh dear... hope you are feeling better now... sometimes men are just less patient. tell hubby if he cannot tahan already pass the kid to you, no point taking it out on an infant.

although for me, my hubby seems more kan cheong and nurturing compared to slacker me. :p

Jellypurin,

I'm considering taking more no pay leave to test out becoming a SAHM... dunno whether i have what it takes....</font>

<font color="blue">hi dimpletot, how long does the growth spurt last?

lucky you guys can still take 3mos ML. mine didn't allow me. only allow me to take 10wks. but maybe it's because i told them that i would stop working for a while and be a SAHM. so will only go back for a month to do handovers.

<font face="tahoma"> good morning!

rach's mummy, how are you?

lili_fc, thawed frozen milk cant be frozen again. must keep in the fridge and used within 1 day. </font>

Cookie, Mousebb, mayb guys are more impatient, but still i can forgive him for treating a less than 2 mth old infant like that!! B4 we're even married he's the one who kept askin when can we start family planning. Now that we've a baby, this is how he treat his son?! its not acceptable lor! he also burp bryan v hard and when i told him off, he insist he is using the "cup hand" method and its not painful. even so, but its really v loud lor! In fact during full mth, alot of ppl commented, thus he tone dwn abit, but nw starts all over again! Sometimes im really so pissed and wanted to ask him not to handle bryan if he's so easily upset!

<font color="blue">really irritated now. my baby is sleeping and my neighbor is banging and drilling on something. so noisy. waking up my baby.</font>

Hi everyone.. morning!

lili_)fc, ya do not freeze again. You can thaw in the fridge overnight but cannot put up freezer again.

everafter, i think its not you having postnatal stress. It's your husband. Well, sometimes they got their bad times as well. And when he does this, i think the baby will soon come to know that it is wrong.

whitepaper, i drink Horlicks but it didnt really work well. I think it could be the fenugreek, but i have not tried it cos they say got side effects. Is that true?

Cookie
Can't help but my baby's face will be redder whenever she lies down on that side.

Right now, my girl has lots of baby acne on her eyelids. Is this normal?

lili
i try not to mix thaw milk w what is fresh from the breast.

re:horlicks &amp; fenugreek
maybe we have to drink more frequently for horlicks

how many fenugreek tabs can we take a day?

dimpledot
me too. also looking out for part time so that i can stay home more often w my bb as well. earn a little less is okie.

cookie
PD only mentioned pimples. Dunno wbout rashes, but like what dimpletot said, it could be due to the drooling

jellypurin
I took fenugreek and holicks at different times of the day. Had 2 mugs of holicks. Didn't increase alot lar, only about 30ml increase.

christina
you can google fenugreek and read. Don't think got serious side effects, only that you may smell different (haha) and you may go poo more (coz of the dietary fibre).

Think I'm the impatient one leh. Yest while feeding bb, she fuss and fuss until I so pek chek I smack her bum and said in a very stern voice drink properly then she started crying until very ke lian. Aiyoh, my heart break man! And I regretted smacking her.
Dun know what's wrong with her yesterday... didn't sleep from 1.30am till 6am this morning. My eyes really become panda liaoz! And nobody to help me cos hubby away on business trip. Sobz!

Also thinking about SAHM or part time work. ladies, is $9k too much to give up for bb?

whitepaper,
I started on fenugreek first but not much effect. Then I started drinking horlicks while still taking fenugreek and really saw the increase. So maybe must be both together? :p

whitepaper
30ml is very good! that is probably what i need to give my ger during the day for her feed. this morning, she suddenly drinks up 120ml when she usually finishes just under 90mls.. guess its the growth spurt again...

mint
although i dun earn as much as you, i still feel it is worth it for me ... cant wait to see my bb wean, take her first step and all!

re: fenugreek &amp; horlicks
seems like we need to combine both ...

WAH mint,

$9k is a lot. I'm giving up more than half of that and already feeling quite ke si. But if your hubby earns enough to support the whole family then just take it as decreased savings for a while...?

no sleep for so long is quite jialat. If i were you I also cannot take it. people do strange things when they are sleep deprived. is anyone helping you? if not, it's really tough to handle a newborn all by yourself.

my hubby is going reservist for 2 weeks in dec. my mum coming over to stay overnight to help a bit. i think i could handle all the night feeds but will definitely be very grouchy. then day time got to pump and bathe bb and all that... so agreed to mum staying over. my MIL offered to come in the day to help. really quite grateful.

jellypurin,
That's not my income... Haha! It's my gratuity that I'll be forgoing if I go on no pay leave to take care of bb. But I think you're right.. to see her take first step and all... priceless! I sound like the commercial. :p

dimpletot,
Ya, my mum helps me in the day whenever she can as she's still working but at night it's me and hubs only and if he's away, I'm alone lor.

OIC... that's quite a lot of gratuity, but money can earn back, once we miss witnessing our kids growing up there's no turning back the clock...

yah we must hang in there during the tough first few weeks and months for the PRICELESS fruits that will come later.

My PD was saying that ML in Sgp is quite pathetic. The time u have to go back to work is when the bb gets really fun.

how long of no-pay are you thinking of taking Mint?

I'm thinking of taking npl till bb is one year old then decide from there. It's quite long right? I'm also considering doing part time but I'll need a nanny or babysitter when I'm at work for the few hours which is so difficult to find. And also I'm quite fussy about the care giving for bb so makes it even more difficult.

<font color="#2B3856"> Mummies,
i has been a long time since i spend the whole day sittin right in front of the comp and chat with u all liao... haiz...

i got a qns to ask. how long do u all wait to return back to ur normal sex life again? it has been century since i last had it wif my hubby. now my Erin is goin to 2 mths soon. but still not yet have our "first" sex. guess the problem lies on me and the reasons are:

1) tired
2) lack of interest
3) afraid of conceiving again

i understand that my hubby have his "needs" too. i wish to SEXtify him... hehe... but really scare to do it. how?

dun wish he will be like the ch8 9pm drama series, Bufan. haha.....</font>

Dimpletot, Marcus big ah? i tot considered normal size.

Everafter, dun blame hubby lah. Maybe he was just being emo. If it's us doing that to our bb, then it will be just written off as PNB, but for men, we just complain that they have no patience. Go easy on ur hubby.

Whitepaper,
I'm so going to get holicks and drink with my fenugreek. Stop taking fenu as i think it didn't really help up my ss but sure made me smell like the tablet. haha...

Mint, i also comtemplating to be SAHM, but after calculations, think cannot lah. I still want to maintain my current living standard and also need to save for No 2. Yes...me planning for no 2 liao. Keke... wonder if it'll be another giant.

How is everyone?

My boy just turned one month. Now he is 4.25kg and 56.5cm long. Nowadays, he doesnt like to sleep, always crying for attention. Sigh. I try to latch him to sleep but once I put him down he will cry. My hubby is back in China, so I have to handle him alone. So stress.

<font color="#2B3856"> Xinying,
wa.. u just give birth den plan for #2 liao ar... power!!! but also good la.. faster give birth, faster close shop. hehe... and also shoten ur time of sufferin... as in lookin aft them..

xinying,
Wah.. planning for no. 2 liao ah? I cannot leh. One already cannot handle. Sigh! My first words to hubby when bb popped out: One baby is enough. Haha!

rebecca,
Ya, hubby and I also talked about it leh but like you said: too tired, no mood and dun wanna be preggers again. And we still haven't done it! Haha! The best part was when we talked about it, it was as if we were going to do it for the very first time. Hehe! Hubby have needs, me also have the same needs leh. Think just have to plan and find the time for the fun. Haha!

<font color="#2B3856"> mint,
LOL!!! but really leh.. scare leh... frankly speakin ar.. i dun hve the needs leh... guess i'm just too too too tired to do extra 'exercise'. wish to spend more time on sleepin. some more all my kids and 1 share one room and we stay wif in-laws. no extra room for extra 'activity' haha... the only extra room is toilet. LOL!!!</font>

Rebecca
I cannot remember my last round.. maybe 3mths or so ba. But same here.. since a mth before due I already no interest in sex. I also have same concern as you.. esp (3) so my point is no condom no sex.kekeke...already told HB.
I got point (4) too.. sore and crack nipples. How to have sex drive with sore nipples.

Maybe u can sextify him in other ways for the time being? :p

Mint
I also dunno was it the holick or what.. I think it's my pump that never do a good job. Avent can empty breast better

<font color="#2B3856"> cookie,
haha... but u know wat? i got my #3 even if we DID USE CONDOM!!!! so no point!!! that's y i scare!!!!
and can understand ur situation lor.. coz same here... some more if got engorment, i totally dun allow him to touch my breast!!! like dis to to hve the romantic feelin to trigger the sex drive.. LOL!!!</font>

xinying
wow u really power.. now already planning for #2. First yr very easy to conceive one..

HI Mummies...
I'm so vexed now.. I was sharing I manage to get the 100ml mark using Avent pump. I thought I will switch to use Avent pump but .. after pump my nipples start to crack and bleed.
It took me about 2 weeks to make my nipple recover finally but ytd pump session has made both my nipples bleed again.. blood stain on the breast pad.
The current pump cannot empty the breast well.. I think thats the reason why my ss cannot increase
But using Avent will crack my nipple.. and my subsequent pump using Avent cannot archieve let down well becos I think nipple is painful..
I'm really torn.. I'm back to my double pump again..hope my nipples will recover soon but breast cannot empty well. sigh...really sad case.

<font color="aa00aa">My menses comes back every 2-3 days each time after it has finished. It's like forever cannot finish de. How? Dont remember I experienced this time leh.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
Yalor! That time we started to plan for #2 when my son was only 2-3months nia and the first time we do it, hit jackpot le. Now feeling regret liao cos age gap too near and I couldnt give enough attention to the kids

Rebecca
wow you are scaring me.. I never ligate too think ing of using condom only. your hb got poke hole in the C or not.hee..maybe he secretly wan to have #3. I was thinking using condom should be pretty safe le.

I also very stress.. I really dun wan #4, with 3 I already cannot tahan.

The funny thing is.. my friend also have #3 and she wanna use withdrawal method as preventive.. then I told her.. I used that and kenan #3.
Now I thinking use Condom but u tell me you kenan #3 even when use COndom.. faintzz..

mosuebb
are u sure it's mensus? Have you seen gynae.. could it be blood clog not cleared? I hope not..
wow why wun you wanna plan soooo close? I can imagine yur situation cos my #2 also close gap with my #3 and he also jealous type, but he has my #1 to distract him not so bad. But then they fight all the time...haizz

been so long since i came on. my baby dunno what happen, nowadays can only nap when someone carrying her. cannot even put her down else her eyes shoot open. she can stay the whole day without nap if we dun force it, then at night, she will be a crying fit.

can anyone pls advise? anyone facing same problem? anyone managed to put baby down, drowsy, but awake, and manage to get baby to sleep that way? can share how you did it?? i have tried but cannot leh. she just keep crying. i'm quite desperate now. i havent had any naps in days, so very tired

<font color="aa00aa">Cookie
I also suspect could it be blood clog! Seeing gynae on this sat and will ask him. </font>

Mint
Heee, think we're in the same position. I'm going to take NPL until next year end. And like you, if I quit my job now, I'll have to forego the $10k connect plan. I heard that if they said payout is in 2009, it will still be in 2009 but pro=rated if you take NPL. No idea how true.

Jellypurin
If you have lobang for pt work, I'm interested too!

<font color="blue">for me i decided to quit working liao. maybe quit for a year so that i could look after baby. don't think i could leave my baby with a nanny. especially if nobody will mind the nanny. scared later the nanny doesn't take care of my baby well. we will never know what she is doing when we're not around. but hor.. sad that i won't be able to have the lifestyle that i currently enjoy now. no more spa and facials for me cause don't want to ask money from my hubby.

Thanks whitepaper, I think I will just BF naturally la... if dont have then no choice... not comfortable with supplements though.

And my CL very irritating, kept feeding him FF so that he can sleep longer. Then i cant latch on. Everyday I will pump 2 times for night feed, but only 120ml for 2 times. Quite pathetic.

<font color="#2B3856"> cookie,
haha.. but really. dun tink he will poke it ba.. some more i already got 1 boy 1 gal liao.. that's enuf liao...

mine is not the 1st case. a fren of mine also same. now i dun trust anytin except no sex.. hehe.. but cnt leh...

women can tahan the "needs". but men cnt. coz 90% of the men, use their lower part to tink.(learn frm the 9pm show). but it's true. coz my aunt also taught me the same tin. she say 'u can tahan but that doesn't mean that ur hubby can tahan.' guess the condom quality is lousy... LOL!!!

keep askin my hubby that can he tahan. his reply make me feel guilty lor.. he say,'cnt tahan also bo bian... u dun wan to "gve" me, wat u expect me to do? rape u meh..." LOL!!!</font>

Juz Us,
I have exactly the same problem as you. Even if I latch my boy until he falls asleep, he opens his eyes and cries the moment I put him down. I am so tired too.