(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

It's really quite sad to know that such mindset still exists in such society haiz...if we are born Japanese I think it will be even worst!!

rachel mummy, seems like those older generation very biased against gender. My mum not happy abt me having girls... then I shoot back at her say then y u give birth to me in the first place. U guess what she says, " That time no scan... only after birth then know gender, when doc tells me is girl, i sian 1/2" Wah piangz.. I tell my mum like that u also dare to tell me. Then i arrow her says next time i dun bring the 2 grand daughters to visti u ... she diam diam. Lolz! Only recent her mindset getting better... cos she knows is our preference.. of course with the help from my aunties... brainwash her.

JJmon,

aft my DS dat dae..she asked mi 5 times!!!! asked wads my hubby's reaction when he noes its a ger! siao char boh! i said liek dat lar..bb is his anyway...wad u expect him to react?

i had a miscarriage last time, then during dat time i was moving hse..then she din bother to help me ok!!!! she stayed in her room n do her own cleaning..n my parents r so angry with her! cos they said miscarraige like giving aft birth..ought to hv ample rest..but then.. I SIMPLY CANT B BOTHERED with wad she did n say..

there's once..she's trying to beat ard the bushes..saying..hey my SIL asking is it my DIL got prob or my son got Prob leh..cos she thinks dat we have waited too long aft dat miscarriage incident! then my hubby very angry..n told her off! r u a christian??? if u r, pls dun ask such ques!

<font color="119911">ribena</font>>> actually u can hint to them actually the gender is determined by the guy. haha not by the woman. i feel dun openly ding zui lor. coz no matter what, next time still must get along tog, very xin ku. was ur hubby there when ur MIL say that?

<font color="119911">TraCe, elchwong</font>>> are u toking about pregnancy photos? $120 is from where again? include makeup etc? think there was a not bad deal from motherhood fair. $180 only. but can't rmb name liao
and another place i saw in SGmotherhood business thread. my frend did that, turn out not bad. but 200+ iirc, not so cheap. but includes makeup whereas the $180 one din.

Thanks Mommies for ur words of encouragement,I dun dare to tell my hubby abt this if not later they quarel, even worst. My hubby and myself wanted bb girl all along. Even b4 knowing the gender, he went to tell his mum that he want 3 girls and 1 boy. My MIL scolded him and brainwash him. But luckily my hubby dun take her words. If not, i sure die one.

My mother is very supportive of me having bb girl. My mum always tell girls are good esp the elder one coz she can take care of the family when parents are busy and to teach the younger siblings as well. Hahahaha.. she talking abt me. Never knew that i meant so much to her... Want to cry le. i will call her tonite.

rachel mummy,
if these old pple can change their mindset then they r not called old pple but "new pple" haha

littlebluey,
wow if in jap maybe the mil will beat us liao... i got one korean fren (she 1/2 chinese 1/2 korean) when she marry a traditional korean guy then after marry she ask her hb to help do hsework and kanna slap by the mil.. so ke lian hor..

think the old generation still think that the gender thing is control by the women. is not leh. is the men leh.

where all MIL will blame their DIL if she is carrying a girl. KNS leh!!

<font color="119911">TraCe</font>>> wah... dun angry ok? how come got ppl like this one...

<font color="119911">JJmom</font>>> haha problem is my hubby oso prefer boy faint...

<font color="0000ff">Purebliss,

Am appalled that your mum said that! -_-"

Cheerbear,

That's audacious! kenna slapped if I wld her, I wld have walked out! *angry*

i always tell my hubby..when i complains abt yr mum..i dun expect u to do anything..all i need is yr understanding! hahaha...

whether to have children with 1 girl or 1 boy or 2 girls or 2 boys are all fated.

we are blessed with children. shouldnt bother abt having a girl or a boy.

infact do u gals agree. whenever our gynae cfm our baby gender, we dun really bother much. we want to know the gender becoz is easier for us to buy baby stuff. not really to report to PIL abt the gender.

Purebliss, Cheerbear, ya lor..im the FATTEST oct mummy
during 1st trimester i still vomit like mad leh~ dunno y put on so much, feel so upset

Juz me, Trace,

I'm actually thinking of getting my AD PG to take pregnancy shoots for me but I've yet to ask him in details yet...like his work and attitude alot...dunno if he do b4 or nt tat's y wanna do some 'homework' 1st...

<font color="ff0000">cheerbear</font> if i m ur friend, i will slap the MIL back.

so far my MIL very scared of me. tats Y i oso seldom contact with her. only see her during CNY. coz she knew from day 1 i very TL her until now.

when i had my girl she said she will get me a confinement lady. make me happy only. after she knew the price so ex. she kept quiet. all along i tot i will have a CL. until near to date she told my hubby. no lah.. too ex leh. not getting for ur wife. u look ard for a CL bah.

juz brush me off like tat. ok nvr mind. my mum do for me. she only give my mother a $100 ang bao. even my gal full month i oso nvr invite her. 1 year old bday party i oso nvr invite her. i treat her as transparent.

Juz'Us', your DH prefer boy nvmind lah but make sure he knows tat it's his 'problem' whether bb is boy or gal, not yours. &amp; bb gal also his offspring mah...

Purebliss, your mom really make me *faint* She already has a older grandson liao loh...got 'hao' still complaining!

RibenaLi, nvmind your MIL as long as your DH supports u.

Trace, she really should treasure this bb more then since u had miscarriage b4. As long as bb healthy is most impt.

rach's mum,

dats a good one!!! salute!

i m staying with my MIL..last time my SIL haven moved in..n when i comes home hor..she wun come out one..there's once when i opened the door..she happily walked out of her room..n tot her son is back! so when she saw me..she was disappointed! n u can see her disappointment face loh!!! n she said oh its u..then she walked back to her room! DAMN! hello..this is my hse..y hv to do this?

n yest i went home..no one in the room, lights r brightly lited up..living oso..kitchen oso...I DUN WORK IN POWER SUPPLY ok

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

*Nods my head* agree wholeheartedly, boy/gal still our own flesh and blood! We are more concerned about his/her well being rather than the gender

U very happening wor! but if I were you, I will oso slapped here back, I got a very bad temper! hahaha lolx ;p

Everafter,

Dun feel upset, after birth the weight will all disappear, dun think too much ok

jjmon,

u think she will bothers? i think she has long forgotten abt my incident..

dats y she always dotes her daughter's 2 SONS! but too bad they r external

Hello everyone

I'm glad that I'm not alone on this gender issue. Actually it took me a little while to "get over" my MIL's reaction even though I all along prefer 2 gals. But having much encouragement from my friends and my hb who prefers 2 gals as well, I just get over it.

Maternity shot, I'm intending to go to "The Studio Loft". They have a business thread over here. I had done the LBS for my elder gal and I like their work, so will be going back to them for Bloom shot as well. Intending to go in Aug.

<font color="119911">elchwong</font>>> haha i oso asked my photographer who did our wedding photos coz he is one of the chris ling photographers, but he say he dun have experience in it. i think they got own specialise skill one ba

<font color="119911">JJmom</font>>> haha he know lah, he also say preference only, girl he will still love lor. so i hope like u all say once baby is out, my in laws will oso dote on her, coz afterall 1st grandchild mah. ya and i agree wif what u say to Trace that they should appreciate more afterall last one miscarry

<font color="119911">everafter</font>>> ya dun worry too much.i know a frend put on 20kg in her pregnancy, now baby less than 6 months, she already can wear her old jeans liao. think if breastfeed can get back in shape very fast?

<font color="119911">maternity shots</font>>> yes yes!! the motherhood fair one was studio loft!

Rachel Mummy, Little Bluely hahaha! It's okay. I use to it liao.. she is typically old fashion thinking one. So i just let her be. What is important is my hubby and I are happy abt having these 2 girls... We feel they are god gift.

Cheerbear, OMG...the MIL slapped your friend!!! Then what did her DH do? If it's me &amp; my DH don't do anything abt it, I will surely hit her back harder!!!

I also vy hot temper 1, it's in my bloodline. My sis tried to kick her MIL when her MIL scold her vy badly. Now she don't allow her MIL to stay over anymore.

Everafter, dun say that. Maybe u got big water bag or water retention... Sometimes weight are deceiving. :p

JJmom, my mum eversince knows I had twins, praying 2 boys... until I tell her too bad, it is a pair of girls... then she diaoz. Then says what the temple bluff her this and that says all my children will be boys... make her happy for nothing. I remember i even quarrel with her and ask her now these pregnancy ur children or mine? We dun mind having 2 girls then y u kick such big fuss... After which she keep quiet and tell my aunties they all I very rude? I was like huh??? Luckily, my aunties they all support me... brain wash my mum. My dad also says my mum too " GUO FEN!" Thats y my mum also very biased against me and my brothers... but i also hack care la.

Purebliss, y your mom want all boys, to have a mix is really a blessing lei. Actually hor, my own father also prefer boys coz he has 3 girls &amp; 1 granddaughter nia...but he still dote on all of us lah.

My aunty has 3 boys, she was so sad when her 3rd is a boy. She always like to come into my room &amp; look at my stuff when I m still a little gal. Luckily, she has a grand bb gal now. So happy for her

littlebluey,
i guess my fren cant jus walk out coz she needs a hse to stay.

everafter,
dun be sad.. as long as ur bb is healthy and growing is ok to put on weight but u will need more time and determination to slim back thats all.

rachel mummy,
wow u veri daring hor.. i would never dare to slap back my mil even she slap me but i will tell my hb for sure that his mum slap me and expect him to do something.. hahaha

trace,
ur mil is exactly like my fil.. when we on the lights he will scream at us and say not in the room on for fu*k but if he himself 4get to off is ok.. faint

Hi hi aftnoon mummies!!

Seems like today topic is on gender's issue!! ;p

Trace- Cool down yah... some MILs are really sickening one lor... ;p

Older generation mostly all prefer boys one...!! Dun kw how they think oso lah!! Maybe they wan to carry on the generation and surname mah...

For my case, think my hub'side prefers a boy oso cos they have yet to have a grandson/great grandson to carry on the next generation... so naturally they are hoping mine is a boy... But well all is fated...Mine is a girl and me &amp; DH are happy with a girl oso lor! Think 1st child girl good oso wat... ;p

But though they prefer boy, but they are still alright to me having girl...luckily they are understanding old folks as these kinda of things are beyond our control one lor... *Relief* If not I sure feel uncomfortable gng back in-laws hse one... ;)

Actually glad tat u ladies r working up my temper for me 1st. Tml my DS if shows my bb is girl &amp; my MIL dare to say anything -ve abt bb, I m ready for battle then...hahaha

<font color="0000ff">Cheer Bear,

I really pity your fren, juz hope that her hubby is nice to her and not kenna brain-washed by his mum!

Trace,

Maybe u shd let your MIL know that electrical bills are ex these days and it's not environmental friendly to switch on the lights when no one is ard!

Dun understand the thinking of the older folks sometimes, dun u wish that can "strangle" them and ask them to wake up their ideas!

jjmon,

i support u!!! haha..

littlebluey,

dats y i m planning..the next PUB bill comes..i m gog to put on my table openly! cos she will defintely see it one!

JJmom, my mum thinks that ultimately, sons are the one who will take care of them blah blah blah... and the more sons the better. Siao thinking... In fact my dad says girl better, cos *Ahem life example... even i married, I still take care of my family. :p whahahahaha!!!

wow Mummies,
i've been away for a short while.. n sooooo many posts!!! piangzzzz!!

so heated today with the gender topic.. i think as long as we all know that we are happy... our DH is happy... and our baby is well and good... thats all that matters...

besides.. rem, the Oct thread mummies are always here to support each other!!!

honestly, everyone should be educated that gender of the baby is determined by the husband.. and its not like we MUST have a boy or a girl... duh... they are our kids... and nothing can beat that le!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

JIA YOU all mummiesssssss!!! may the force be with US!!! kekekekeke... ;)

jjmom,
ur mil oso same kind ah? dun think too -ve maybe they r ok with gal

littlebluey,
haha.. same as u.. sometime i realli feel like strangle my mil when she make me damn angry.

bbgoh.. thks for informing.. hope my rompers are here.. hee...

Ribenali.. don care what yr MIL say k.. she's not the one living with yr bb... as long u and hb love her it's enough...

I got boy, I know my MIL happy, but she nv treat me any good also.. So many of yr MIl cook or buy bird's nest for u.. mine not even once... Even said the bird's nest in the fridge is HERS when I forget if I have finished those my mum bought for me...

My mum side like girls.. but when I got boy, they also happy for me and buy me "yu phiao" and bird's nest lor...

gals.. i m such a person tat i will not like my MIL climb over my head as of control me. and i will oso not climb over her head if she respect me.

to me, as a MIL she has no right to slap me. and i m not born to let her slap.

i still remember during my wedding day. while serving the tea to my MIL &amp; FIL. my MIL asked my hubby to ask me to kneel down to serve her tea. guess wat my hubby replied his mum. "U wait long long lor."" she diam diam.

she bought me some earings, bracelet, necklace &amp; dunno wat for my wedding. as wat she said to me when putting on for me. the ear rings are for u to wear so tat in future u will listen to me. i took it off in front of her. "sorry mother, i dun like gold. sensitve to gold oso." she got a shock.

then from then she knows i will not listen to her. she dare not do anything to me now.