(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn & jen
i later then can cfm if need to add 1C anot, cos that would depend on time and budget. =P

sylvia
oic...ya lor, so if nearer to central area better ya? ha ha...easier for ppl who dun drive. =)

Long time never post here liao. Have been reading but always dunno how to chup in.
Would love to join the bash, but same as Shint, dunno if will clash with delivery..

MummyNaNa, same here same here, hubby also gotten e single deluxe for herald. e 1st nite, dun have single room, left w suit and 2 bedded and hubby chose e suit as he says is only for a nite and e next day can downgrade to single deluxe. he was pretty firm as he feels that e mickey room is able to cheer herald a bit. to be honest, for me, e single room is good enough as hospital is for recovery also not for play... the pd also don't allow herald to go over to e play room as his immune system clash...

Regina,
The nurses at St Gabriel's ward at Mt A are wonderful and the cheery Mickey Mouse rooms made the stay more bearable. I know coz we stayed in the 2 bedded room before. We even invited our neighbour from the 2 bedded room over and the 2 kids had fun! Anvelle missed the place after discharge and we went back twice to visit after PD review. The nurses were happy to see her n she was happy to play wif them (and collect more stickers) again.

Re: August Birthday Bash 2011

Ay... So far, I m okay wif all the dates. Y not u mummies vote den i just add my name in when we confirm which day? =)

yuuri
ur edd early aug? -_-"

regina
ya ya, me also dun understand ur sentence. =)
how can bb go alone, definitely need us to bring them there de ya? =P

yuuri,

didn't know u were preggie
u're keston's mum rite? so boy or girl?

MummyNaNa, never bring herald back to mt alvernia after he discharged... e indian (i think they r indian) nurses there r kinda fierce except for sharon.. sharon is aware that herald can't go to e play room thus brings in crayons and papers for him to color and draw. but I have to admit that Mt A (st gabriel) is a child friendly ward. we stayed in Thomson and e ward is not as child friendly as St Gabriel.

e indian nurses had tough time taking his temp, administering medication and nab for him as he is always running around in e room and our PD instructs em to take his temp every 30mins..

i wanna join the August bbash too especially if it's arts or baking activity. Think it'll be fun for the kids!
i'm ok with all dates, but depends on the timing chosen (morning or afternoon).
can i put in name after date and timing is confirm.

Celynlee & Snow 74,

Am wondering does all e mommies knows one another in this forum and has meet up before? I'm puzzled when there is a posting for august baby birthday bash. I'm thinking, if herald's birthday is on the 22nd august means I can also invite babies & family from this forum to join in e fun? I wanted to host his birthday at e indoor pg but dun have sufficient kids head counts...

Sorry for intruding...I am helping my company to promote this campaign.
Wanna win great prizes for this Mother’s Day? Come take part in JobsDB.com Mother Day’s Contest.
Simply just nominate a working mother and the nominator and nominees will walk away with exciting prizes! It only takes a few minutes of your time… so why wait??

For more info, please log onto http://engage.sg.jobsdb.com/SG/mothers-day/

I am also fine with all the dates.

Jen,

yes.... very cruel rite?
she was trying to press one right in front of me!! I told her not to as the kids are nearby with BBM looking at her.

Then I put back to water to see if it can still swim.

Snow,

ya... hv to be central as everyone is stayin everywhere.

can u check on CC on their baking class? not sure got any that is big for such big party.

tks.

regina

Mummies here are a FAMILY! of course we have met up.I think gathering started even before they were born!

Didn't you read on the fishing trip? Just that it's a small gathering.

Hahaha!!

This Aug Birthday Bash is for everyone here. It's a birthday party of all so mummies contribute their idea and effort to work as a team.

regina,
we have know each other for more than 3 years liao from preggy till now.

we organised yearly aug babies birthday bash and christmas party. babies in this thread are welcome to join us.

we have big gathering and small gathering going on.

mulberry,
thanks for the link but we might have to give this a miss. i called up, the max no they can cater is 12 kids + parents.

Mulberry
Come join leh, more ppl more fun ya? ;)

Regina
Yes, this is a very fun-loving big family here.
We have bday and Xmas bash every yr de leh, and most of us will attend with our hb and kids.
So most of us not only noe each other, we also noe each other's family member liao..ha ha..

Sylvia
That is also why most of the places I mentioned are located in central area..hee hee..

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
ah they cater to small group only ar.

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
yes yes i want to join!
but depends on the date and timing chosen coz jas might have class on Sat mornings. (i say might coz not sure will still continue in Aug or not :p)

Mulberry,

tks for the suggestions. If ok, u must join us! Kekeke!!

Snow,
hahahaha!! ya ya ya. family noes family and I think the kids go out like siblings liao. hahahaha!!

Ya.... just hv to find locations good for everyone.

mulberry

skip her class for aug? :p hahahaha!!

just joking!!

Usually I think baking class quite small.
like So ez is a big long table only. eh... oven only 4 big oven.

that's why i was thinking CC got or nt, coz their classroom bigger.

I wanna join in too = 2 big &amp; 1 small rat. provided hubby is not out station... I can also invite mommies, daddies &amp; babies here to join Herald's b'day bash too?? woahohohoho... mommies here will also state e lists of the early august babies b'day here as well? so cool.. i didn't know about this forum till am being intro by my former school teacher

Rata,
Good buy!

Snow,
arigato! Quite surprised tt Bakerzin stopped the classes..

Sylvia,
True too.. They wun understand what death is at their age, can redirect their energy rather than get frustrated explaining to them what death is

Celyn,
Yu Ze is soooo cute lah! Take a video of him in the act of feeding them?

re: Baking
This is a small place, but if a few mommies want to plan sthg for your a small no. of kids, ie not just Aug Bash, you can consider
Wiltshire at Robinsons
http://www.robinsons.com.sg/living_classes.php

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
ya will see what majority votes.

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
actually i don't mind skip class (bad mommy here..keke) but my hubby will kill me coz initially he doesn't want jas to go for weekend class and i'm the 1 that insist on it. :p

eh if end up the Aug bbash don't do baking activity, how abt a few of us organise to go for it after our kiddos turn 3yo. I'm really keen to try out SoEZ or the one at Nex. Looks fun.
oops i getting ahead here, let's settle the Aug bbash 1st hor..keke

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
ya, thats why i loves bakerzin.
kick #1 inside then daddy and mummy can drink and chat outside, only thing we do is wave hand to her...ha ha...

hisstory
cos that instructor, angel, when oversea studies.
that mgr told me they have yet to employ another suitable instructor lor. =(
#1 so sad leh, she insisted going to bakerzin do baking only...haiz...

regina
u wanna fill in the aug bash list?
i mean, cos we have a few tentative dates so it better for u to fill in accordingly?

mulberry
genius-r-us lah...more centralise? >P
can't wait to see zynn's face full of flour + hide and eat the ingredients...ha ha...

morning mummies

aug birthday bash:
i have contacted a few and there is one that can cater up to 20. hopefully, they meant 20 kids and 20 parents. please indicate your interested if you really want to join. if there are limited slots we will have to give to those who 'register' first.

hisstory,
today, he woke up at the wrong side of the bed. keep crying and don't want to change uniform. i change for him by force he just keep saying i don't want. i ask him to go see his fish, he also don't want. stop only after we left the house to wait for school bus.

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
4. M2B (1C) - oso depends on costs =P
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)

please indicate your interested if you really want to join. if there are limited slots we will have to give to those who 'register' first.

snow74,
i have contacted 6 'schools'. once i got more details from them then i will update you all. not all get back to me and yet and some i will just strike off due to the small class size.

Mulberry,

Kekekeke!! Understand. Hmm... maybe we arrange for wkend field tripS weekly instead then u hv excuses not to continue? :p

Hahaha!!! ok... if we dun hv baking class for bash, this can be arrange.

but so ez very ex leh. $72 per class wor. can change venue? Hahahaha!!

Celyn,
Thankyou for the effort!!!

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)
3. Balugu (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8.Balugu (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)

Celyn

ONZ!!!

While arranging for bash, u also want to start thinking where to go during wkends? Sun?

Hahahaha!!
I like the plantation field. Think there r a few others too.

Think must search all the places 1st.
then we arrange and decide when to go where?
Ok?

Snow,
Actually EDD is end of Aug...but scared got emergency again

Krex,
Yup that's me! So long never post until you all forgot me liao

sylvia,
hahaha.... ok ok. i think our hubby is going to think we 2 mummies siao liao. why always go outing only the 2 of us. hahaha....

this weekend, i'm going zoo with friend. next weekend, going to bring yu ze to watch thomas. i still haven't plan for our family photoshoot. got to ask hubby to ask fil and sil for a date liao before i forget.

Mommies, am okay with any dates and time on any Saturdays (unless Herald is sick/hospitalized). Sunday we can't make it as we need to attend church..