(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow
for the plachinese, specifically what do they teach? hanyu pinyin, strokes? or also got story telling? the advert on the papers very brief..i know got the pen thing but i think kaer also dunno how to use leh..maybe more suitable for me!..hee..

Celyn,
I coordinated the first spree for them n cos they had vouchers n all under my nick with the organizer so no choice.

I had to clear it n finally done .. Phew.

I suddenly got so many deadlines n so busy at work lo ... More busy than term time. Some more when term starts I have new module to teach, teach those extra courses for sec school students n coordinating the orientation ..
Furthermore a colleague took one year no pay leave ..
The thought of it already like wow ...

But boss said the workload is the same ... So should be ok ..

Nowadays my MS better Liao, prob puke once on some days.
Gaining weight n tummy getting obviously bigger.
Now pole see oso know I pregnant. Hee.

Do u all find your little one getting more cheeky?

Kai nowadays very expressive n also full of patterns ... Influenced by quan. No more is my guai little boy.

Yesterday he insisted maid made him milk n kept crying hr wants auntie to make milk for him but maid already went on off. After like 10 mins we distracted him n he finally voiles down n drank his milk.
At dinner time he even told me" mommy, I behaved like cry baby n said I wan auntie to make milk for me". He can even reflect n tell me he cannot do that.... *faint. Mwans he purposely one ....

Often we give him this he wants that. He says wan mommy then when I come, he continues cryin n say he wants daddy ... Keeps changing his mind .... Sometimes also cant afford to entertain him.

Recently he also learnt to do a fake cry. The brothers will play "fighting" n then he will go "weh ... Weh ...". I thought he really crying but it's not . Now becoming good actor Liao.

Teacher also says he picky in his food, dun wan vege or meat n will pretend to choke. He will say "I vomit ... " then tries yo vomit out. I gather he sees me puking so badly that he learnt how yo vomit also.

He's getting to demand my attention more now as he can articulate whatvhe wants ... Hold his hand, read for him, sleep with him ....

Can't imagine when #3 is out ...

Haha, post so long cos I woke up at 4 plus n can't sleep Liao ... Hope I dun get sleepy today as I have some urgent stuff to complete.

morning mummies

shint,
maybe cos of baby that he is demanding more attention. hope its just a phase and he will go back to be your guai guai boy.

Good morning mummies

Snow
Me also interested in the chinese software thingy.. Lately Danyaal started to get interested in chinese books.. he is already 4! But ok la better late than never. If I get can spread over 3 kids..so quite worth it.. keke. Sorry I may have missed our on yr earlier posts? So what does it consist of and how much $$ ?

Shint
I think its very normal. Could also be that they are in the terrible 2/3s phase.. Dar also everything also must mummy do.. Even go and pee also my hubby cannot bring her, only mummy can. Drink milk, mummy must make. When in the car she is in the car seat behind, I must also stretch out my hands from the front to hold her hand...

Then to add oil to fire, Danyaal will want to join in the fun and disturb the sister and also everything want mummy to do.. That night both want to sleep and both want mummy.. they sleep in separate rooms. I told my hubby " Pls get me cloned"

Arrrgh....

Celyn
Hope Yu Ze gets better.. Seems the bug is back. Its never ending. Dan is also down with that.

medusa15,
no more fever but he got cough and phelgm loh. this moring throw out his milk while coughing. but he is still ok, will whine when ask him to take cough medicine cos its a bit minty which he don't like. he say hot hot. so got to hug and sayang him to make him take loh. other medicine no problem.

morning mummies. =)

yln & medusa
later i send an advertorial to ur email regarding this playchinese.

medusa
it includes things like the ziio tablet which is retailing at $300+, some color stylus pens, some "magic cards", some work books, free 2 yrs access to ziibook, etc....later i send u, too many to list out...ha ha...

shint
zynn also always made me force her to wear clothing after shower, and refuse to take off clothing that she previously refused to wear when i need to change her into her pyjamas.
nothing is easy at this stage ya? -_-"

snow74,
now i get yu ze to choose his own clothes to wear after bath. the only problem is when we go out, i want him to wear nicer one he will complain and wants to wear those 'old' home clothes.

celyn
i only let zynn choose between 3 clothes that i standby for her, before she mess up whole wardrobe...hee hee...and same thing for going out, she will keep complaining itchy itchy and keep pulling out the nice clothing. -_-"

snow74,
good hoh. maybe i should do that too. he mess up his cupboard but usually will pick those on top cos he keep wearing them.

yesterday, he hiao want to wear gai gai clothes. open up the wardrobe and just stare at it for the longest time. cannot take it, then i just take any home clothes and wear for him. he cry while wearing it. after wearing, i told him to stop and go to sleep. he sob in bed and fall asleep shortly after. hahaha....

hhaha, same la, Kai also must change a few t-shirts before he is happy.

But he getting sticky to maid oso .. everything oso want the maid ... depends who is not ard he will want lo. makes life difficult.

The both of them oso want me to sleep with them. I had to "split" myself between the two of them , one gets the head n the other gets the leg. like tat oso not happy.

Worst, Quan loves to disturb Kai and Kai easily edgy. Quan will say "Bye Bye Kai Kai" and Kai will throw tantrums tat GeGe cannot say that ... in the public ok ... i faint.

same prob here. i take clothes, dunna, want to choose herself. sometimes i let her choose between 2. or i distract her if she insist wearing outside clothes instead of home clothes when we r nt gng out.

even panty also want to choose.

sometimes she chose 2 flowery pieces, so i show her not nice, then she went to select other piece. So trendy leh. even hv to match sunglass, bracelet, bag n shoes. faintz

shint
this 1 we opposite, both gals only want me and no one else....even daddy also they dun want... -_-"
can be very tiring sometime when both fighting for me.

sylvia
think its their stage ya?

Snow
Thanks for the info! : )

Celyn / Snow
Same la, must lay out outfits for Dar and get her to choose... and she will go "Hmmm..." really like adults thinking.. And at times she still want to wear her "ugly" clothes.. Want to bring her out she still want to wear her large barney t-shirt and pyjamas pants!

Sylvia
I agree with u on the panties! Same.. must always bring out a few for her to choose...

Medusa,
Kai also want to wear those ugly cheapo home clothes out ... we had to bring him out then later in the car, find opportunity to change him.
else force him and he keeps crying lo.

snow/ medusa

ya... think is the stage for independency. everything must ask and they must hv choices.

shint......
I hv this experience too! Hahaha!!then i make her busy and then change the clothes before putting on. sometimes dun work though. Hahaha!!

can u buy a bigger bad so 1 side 1 kid:? but ex to buy so big....

celyn

hope yu ze recover soon.

jus took bbm to polyclinic for rashes.

she had fun playing with babies.

if nt, everyday tell me go n see bb liao. bath n chg jus to go n see bb.

Sylvia,
Tats bbM hinting for you to give her some bbs at hm!

Snow,
The playchinese sounds interesting. Pls update me on the promo at the roadshow! TIA =)

nana,

wait loh..... if hv, will share here.

think the playchinese is gd for u leh. then next time ur gal can use.

snow,

can u chk upgrade got special offer? coz nw too early to buy though the package is gd..

nana

oh... btw... everyday she will say "mummy 大肚子,
里面有bb liao! " too.

plus she has just got 3 newborn cousins, so she is getting excited over it.

Sylvia,
加油! time to start #2 since she is so excited. Else next time she questions u why never give her a 弟弟 or 妹妹。

shint

when time comes to hv 2nd - 4th one, it will happen.

Now me stress as suddenly hv 3 newvborns loh. I have been nagged for 1 yr liao. ( plus work related issues. Big mess in Japan to clear )

i think more will come. hahaha!!

morning mummies. =)

rata
think gymboree also 30%, and i have a 20% disc code for bath and body work also. =P
drugstore also have disc...think so, cannot remember...ha ha...must read my hotmail then noe.

mummynana
actually the promo is inside one of the attachment i sent u yesterday, it $199+ during warehouse sales. =)
as for that mthly subscription thingy, i haven found the person that can ans it...ha ha...

sylvia
currently their bundle is almost like buy playchinese free tablet, so they have no plan for that upgrade thingy.
think even they update, its their web contents that will be upgrading...normal practice here is upgrade device f/w the most.
so its still best to get this promo price lor, else later u might need to really buy that tablet seperately how?

they have 12 levels of difficulties, level 1 is actually trace dotted lines to form simple stroke wordings.
this might be suitable for our rats, cos i remember when #1 went nursery the teachers also expect them to be able to trace dotted lines to form word liao.
that time, she was only 3yo+ also.

sylvia
oh ya...talk abt ur work in jpn....hopefully they dun need u to go back jpn to clear up the big mess that u mentioned ya?
else, we gotta wait further for ur "gd news" leh...hee hee...

Good Morning Mommies!
Ydy on leave to spent time w the gals...

Snow,
The PlayChinese really looks so interesting...very tempted lor...

Sylvia,
Yalor, you no need travel to Japan in recent months ya?

Talking abt tummy, Mae pointed to my tummy and commented AGAIN "Mommy is so fat!" =(

m2b,
yah. he is better. didn't hear him cough last night, still got to fight him to make him drink cough medicine. i think next time will not get him this type, he just don't like the minty taste.

Celyn,
Good to hear that...I wonder how come my 2 gals LOVE medicines lor...since young, both have no prob with medication leh...funny gals!!!

Krex,
I'm thinking to go Popular Sale instead heehee

Celyn,
Can the CC help to get him accustomed to medicine/ syringe? Anvelle's skool trained her for me.

Snow,
$199 for the tablet sounds good. But the monthly subscription is for 24 months which adds up to $549.60. All in all, it will be $748.60. So depends on what is the subscription for...

m2b & mummynana,
yu ze loves medicine. he is ok with them and self feed with the syringe. he don't like the green colour cough medicine cos its minty. to him, that one is hot hot (spicy). hehehe.... mummy also don't like mint. :p

he will even request for it when yu xi is taking hers. we got to tell her that is mei mei's not his. he sees me take a cup with all the syringe inside he will run to me happily one.

mummynana,
cos now school holiday, i send yu ze to cc myself in the morning. today, i met his chinese teacher. she say he is clever, i say no lah. he is naughty and also refuse to go toilet whenever we ask him at home. then she say, ok. she will help to toilet train him next week. yeah!!!!

Celyn,
Great that teacher is starting to train YZ

Krex,
Stationary and books

YLN,
Fri I'm on leave but I'm deliberating whether to bring the gals as sure very crowded lor...if not, will be gg on Sun am liao...

m2b,
yah. but blur mummy forget to ask if i need to prepare anything for his training. must remember to ask tomorrow or on thurs when i go for ptm.

Celyn,
Think it will be extra set of clothing

YLN,
Haha if I go on Fri, I will have to bring the gals coz I'm on leave, will want to give my mom off too haha

I agree it is BEST to shop w/o kids

m2b
its quite interesting to play with, especially for the kids. =)

rata
if more ppl buying, i dun mind help to buy lah.
but nowadays like no one interested in spree liao leh. =P

mummynana
the subscription is for:
1. ZiiBook
2. iFlash
3. PlayChinese Community

i had sms u regarding this, some details. =X
get back to me asap.

snow

eh... need subscription ar? wah... subscription need $500++ ar? if nt, seems cheap n gd leh. :p

Jap ar........ now trying to find the survivors. is a big mess and everyone focus on finding food, water, daily needs n human beings ( whether alive or dead) work wont resume as the whole place ( for that area) is gone..

even i go back, the condition is very bad. smoke with radiation like WWII. I also cant do much .

Now is thinking hw to help. Not just money term. Maybe adoption of homeless kids. Felt very sad for them. At the same time, also need to monitor as Tokyo might be affected by radiation.

But Japan after this will be stronger like what they were after WWII. A new life meaning will be borned.

snow/ rata

if hv spree, jio me.

kekekeke!!
I need to destress by shopping. hahahaha!

btw, where to buy earth best's tooth paste?

Last time I bought fm amazon is usd3.9 only, nw is twice. n the spree also nt cheap leh.

Celyn,

bbm also dun like the mint one leh. only took once, 2nd time took me also la la.

nw she taking the brown one after she played n taste n love it. maybe associated with the chuan pei bi pa gao.

Wah... sch toilet train ar? gd leh. u can relax loh!! Hahahaha!!

M2B,
can check for Hi-5 dvd for me? & hw much ? Kekekekeke!!

think the medicine is sweet, so the kids like them.