(2008/08) Aug 2008

rona,
ooopps ... sounds like my #1 .. by this age, he oredi knows alot of things liaoz .. long time ago can recognise colors, alphabets, etc ... but I must say he's pretty lazy to write lor. That's the area I am vv concern about. for reading, he oredi can read by himself most of the books I have .. then come those more words ones, he will say too many words. Want me to read with him .... interaction ... he reads 1 page and I read 1 page.

But based on the CC teachers ... recognising colors at 3 I feel is abit late isn't?

shint,
sorry to say this but i feel most of the time its parent being kiasu. don't want their child to lose out and start giving them lots of classes or teaching them lots of things. that's why the kids now seems to be smarter compare to our time. they are being expose to many things at younger age. at our time, where got nursery or pre-nursery class. doesn't most of us started school only in k1? unless you come from rich family or educated parents then maybe they will teach you. if not, like me iseriously don't think my parents taught me a-z, colours even before i go k1 loh. my father will be working and his education level only maybe up to pri 6. my mum is worst, no education how to teach?

kids now don't know are more luck or unlucky. cos we are educated so are able to teach or want them to learn more and stay ahead.

morning mummies

i think conflicts come with new baby. i didn't have a good day yesterday but was glad that yu ze sleep through from 9pm to 7am.

i had a whole day training from 9-5.30pm yesterday so yu xi was at home with hubby. as usual, we send yu ze to cc before hubby send me to course. since yu xi is under his care, i didn't pack her bag (diaper, fm) in the morning loh. i only pack my breast pump, yu ze's bag and off we go. after dropping yu ze, hubby say yu xi cry cos she wants milk and ask why i didn't bring her bag. i buay song liao, told him off. since she is under his care for the day, he is responsible to pack her bag not me. i wouldn't know his plan for the day and how much to pack. so we went home to get her bag but my girl hoh, not hungry lah. she just sleep all the way loh. so going home is a wasted trip. then he send me for course and make it just in time. got my colleague to buy me breakfast and drink to eat during course as i'm super hungry loh.

i planned to stay out late and be home after 8pm, let hubby handle the 2 babies. want hubby to know its not easy to handle 2 babies alone and don't think i super relax at home. however, the course ended by 3pm. so i got more time for shopping. in the end, i still reach home around 620pm as its heavy to carry my breast pump and walk around.

i saw that yu ze had bathe when i reach home, thinking that he had dinner liao. no loh, no dinner at all. i ask why no dinner, why didn't tabao? he say he can't bring 2 out to buy. he can't carry yu ze and push stroller with yu xi at the same time. stupid loh. why i can do that and he can't? i'm stronger than him meh? since i'm back, he wants to bring yu ze down to buy dinner but yu ze want me to go. end up all 4 of us went out to eat dinner. i think hormones play a part too, i start tearing as i walk out of the house.

after dinner, i just stay in room to pump for the longest time. i'm so engorge cos last pump was about 7/8 hours ago. i leave him to make the 2 babies sleep. yu xi cry in the room and yu ze is still walking around at 815pm. finally he decides to make milk for yu ze and get him to sleep. so i just pretend to continue pumping loh that's why can't help mah. he just walk in and out of yu xi and yu ze's room. into yu xi's room whenever she cry cos pacifier drop. in this way, he can never get yu ze to sleep. so yu ze continue to walk around and finally fuss cos hubby keep going to yu xi.

yu ze say he wants something that hubby don't understand, so he become cranky. i have to stop pretending and handle yu ze. actually, i also don't know what he say but best thing to do when he is like that is to carry him then he will stop. i carry him for a while then put him in bed to read books, drink milk and sleep by 9pm. hubby continue to stay with yu xi.

then he wake me up at 5am to do feeding for yu xi. i just wake up at 4am to pump and 5am got to wake up to feed. ok loh, i do it. so after feeding, i sleep in yu xi's room. guess what happen this morning. yu ze wakes up at 7am, he walk into my room to look for me. why can't hubby settle yu ze in our room since he didn't fuss. he brought yu ze to yu xi's room to look for me and ask me to go back to my room to sleep and settle yu ze. why must leave the 2 of them to me. i'm not a super mummy leh.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heehee.. Tough choice! You had better go down town this week to decide.. dun make a rush choice huh?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
*HUGS* Definitely not easy.. Maybe ur hb gongong, and he think u very zai with all these bb stuff.. Next time just tell him specifically, coz if u assume he can gao dim &amp; he doesn't, then u get so irritated again.
Although, ideally it wld be gd if the hubby can be more zi dong. But some times, they are just not gd with the minor things.

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
hahahha.. Enjoy all the shopping! There's always the CC ;)

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U got ur new HP oredi anot?

Shint,
Long time since I last log in. Happen to see your post on recognising colors. Ashton can hardly recognise colors - everything seems to be blue/yellow or orange to him. Like Kai, he can say out all the colors but cannot recognise them...haiz! Me too was wondering if he has color blind (as hubby has it!!). My maid always tell me, I always teach him the colors but he just can't register....headache.

Long time since i last login.. had been very busy with my girl...

anyone interested to get a sleeping bag for your child. I found this site have an 15% of order 5pcs... if you interested, we can have a bulk purchase..
PM or email me [email protected] if you are interested.

I hope to place the order asap... so if possible, please place your order with me by wed..

morning mummies

hisstory,
yah loh. he always think i know what they want. when both of them, he sure ask me what they want? my reply is always you go ask them to tell you. :p

celyn,
hope you are feeling better today.

Its quite common lor... my hb also like that leh. while i can handle all eldest two myself, he will have to enlist the whole village to help him look after and handle the two eldest one. Can you imagine that while I was away, I received two phone calls from Arnold's teachers saying he didn't hand up his homework etc? When i was around, we never have this problem leh. Anyway, I think that's why kids are closer to mums then daddys...

mummies with 2 or more children, is it common for yu ze to be more sticky to me now? he like suddenly don't really want papa leh.

- want me to put him to bed
- want me to make milk
- want me to change him after bath

which all these used to be done by hubby.

Shay,
long time no hear ..
i oso seasonal ... haahhaa. Sometimes busy so don't post. recently cos been working late at home so post at unearthly hours.

I was worried abt him being color blind ... but i think now still early based on the feedback here. Cos last time my #1 can recognise it quite early liaoz.

Anyway, i guess just have to more mindful of colors when we play with him ... haha, hope it will have some impact.

celyn,
We are mommies what. When the man GAO NG TIM ... we definitely can .... we are super mommies.
My hubby oredi at the highest state liaoz .... he always say, you always can do it so why I bother? if u can't then u'd scream for help ... but the truth is, even if i scream for help, he also wun help much. hahha, so at least your hubby ask u for help sometimes. he vv good oredi.

For YZ, maybe he wants more attention from u cos daddy dun provide so much like mommy ma.
My #1 not so sticky cos
1. his age gap to Kai is more
2. he can ask for what he wants and he always demand my attention oredi.
3. #1 always wants mama for everything so I had to explain to him, to assure him. somewhat he's more understanding due to his age ba.

Maybe u can get him involved when u are managing YX ie. take the diaper for u, throw the tissue for u, bring the bottle to daddy, ... u know, get him busy and know that he is participating in your bonding time with YX. That might make him feel more important and has also more time with u.

shint,
he is involved leh. i can safely leave yu xi alone with him in the living room and i stay inside my room to pump cos he doesn't bully mei mei. yu xi crys he will give yu xi pacifier to make her stop crying. put the bean bag on her when its not there. push stroller with her inside. run to her when she cry. he does sayang her but of course there are times where he doesn't control his strength well. the sayang action become beat loh.

when i put yu xi in stroller and he too wants to sit, i will tell him i carry him and let mei mei sit. i carry him also means i love him and he is a good boy to give meimei sit.

Celyn

Jiayou!!

Yuze is a good boy, maybe he also wants your attention.

Think this age is also attention seeking?

morning mummies

sylvia,
i must say he is quite a good boy with me lah but not when papa is around. :p i thought now is the scare scare stage.

celyn,

i think maybe the kids are closer to u due to exposure time with them. while u're on maternity, you're the person yu ze sees all the time. for NB baby, naturally they prefer mummy. for me, i find that J likes me for certain things and likes daddy for certain things. he looks to me to carry him when we go home from MIL's place and when he wants to get out of high chair when we're outside. come to bedtime, he cries a lot if it's my turn to put him to sleep. dun even want me to ready story to him. he prefers daddy during bed time. so i guess it works out fine for both of us. each has our quality time to spend with the boy.

shint,

J still can't sing song and he's still very gantang when it comes to chinese. hope this improves when he goes to sch!

Gd AM Mommies!
Monday again...sian right?

Celyn,
It's pretty normal that YZ is seeking your attention now that YX is out...the phase will pass. I dun know how long as when Mae is out, my #1 already 4.5yo liao so not seeking my attention anymore =P

Hope you have cool down already...it is very common to argue over who to take care of the kids and why we can and they cannot...what I have learn is no expectation = no dissappointment...if we dun expect their help and when they do help, it became a BONUS!

I agree why when we handle the kids, we do everything but when they are the 1 handling the kids, we have to chip in by getting their clothes ready, milk etc...not fair hor? But well, nothing is fair

Hisstory,
Yalor, tough choice...I think I will get hampstead but then my decision will change anytime before my coll flies off =P

krex78,
not really leh. though i'm on maternity leave but yu ze still go cc. i'm still the one who send him off to take school bus and either me and hubby fetch him from school bus in the evening. no change except that there is an extra person, yu xi.

there is once, i was out with friends to have lunch. i brought yu xi with me leaving yu ze with hubby. he woke up from his nap and start looking for me. hubby got no choice but to bring him out to look for me. hahahah......

m2b,
cool down liao. its true that nothing is fair loh. now i also must learn not to have any expectation so won't have disappointment or not to have high expectation. :p

Hi Mummies.

My fren is gng to London. Any good buys there? She offered to tompang.

Celyn,
Your hubby's very good liaoz. Most husbands will not do as much as yours.

celyn,
YZ sounds vv DONG SHI le ... so maybe talk to him more that YX needs more care from you cos she is still a baby and oso needs his attention ... all have to take care of her.
But cos YZ still small, can't expect him to be so understanding but can try ..

At this age, they like to feel more impt ba.
Kai loves to snatch from #1. When #1 sits the pram, he oso wan to cry and fight for it. When #1 plays a certain toy, he will wan to take from Gor Gor and disturb him ... if dun give him, he'll cry. So prob at the stage where they wan to feel more impt and powerful to demand our attention ba?

very morning to mummies

mummynana,
he is getting lazy if you compare loh. :p

shint,
yah yah. can't expect much from yu ze cos he himself is still a 'baby'. i do realise i have more patient towards him. maybe now he still don't feel the impact of meimei since she had not started to crawl/walk or even able to demand for things.

Morning mummies.

Celyn,
Cannot compare wif last time. 1st bbs get more attention from parents. That's y u find tat he is getting lazier. Always look at things on the brighter side so tat you do not make yourself feel down. As for YZ, you need to give him time to become accustomed to life wif a new mei mei.

celyn, mummynana,
agree. my #1 everything oso need help ... even at 4 yo, whereas Kai vv independent.
Ask #1 to pack toys, he says, can u pack with me? ask him to eat his dinner, he asks me to feed him. Ask him to read, he wants me to read one page and he reads the other ......
whereas Kai always say ""Dun wan ...." Everything dun wan help .. .eat himself, keep toys himself, sometimes prefers to read himself (flipping books only) .....
#2 is vv independent. Ahem ... I am a #2 too .. heee.

Yuuri,
I'm #2 but there is a #3. If there are 3, then the last one super pampered and grow up thinking they can YAO FENG DE FENG YAO YU DE YU (wan wind get wing, want rain get rain.)
Cos by #3, #1 oredi big so dun need attention and #2 oredi used to being independent and mommy used to not giving #2 attention .. hence, when #3 comes, all attention on #3 and since youngest, gets everything.

Opps MTB,
were u pampered and get everything?? no #4 right? hehe.

If got #1 and #2, then #2 gets neglected and has to be independent (with #3 around oso same) cos mommy puts more energy on training #1 right which can be an example for #2.

u ah ... #12?

hahaa, above only my personal theory.

i'm looking for a sweater/ jacket for J for our upcoming holiday in end june. any idea where i can get one? so far, i've only seen a few at esprit but not a lot of variety...

MTB,
So it's true the last kid is the most pampered ya? Same for my family. My bro is the last one and he is the most pampered.

morning mummies. =)

yuuri
#9. =P

m2b, shint, sylvia
i protest....cos i'm the youngest, but always kena bullied by all my sis and bro de.

celyn
ya, can imagine how my mum handle so many kids?
every time i told her i busy or tired, she will "chey" me...ha ha...
then will reply me "who call u dun give birth when u are younger?" =P

snow74,
hahaha.... yah yah. my mum also give birth to us very young. her last kid was when she was 24 loh. last time, they handle all the children themselves and father is the only working. we also like that grow up. now these seems like impossible. :p

celyn
maybe age really plays a very big part? =P
#1 that time i still dun feel tired, now not enough sleep only will kena flu liao. =X
i remember my nyphew once asked me, "how can ah ma tahan to be pregnant for 90mths?"
ha ha.... >D

snow74,
yah yah. age play a part. i do feel more tired when preggy with yu xi. now always overslept and didn't wake up to pump. :p

login so wont missed too many posts :p

Snow
# 9 ?? faintz uhhh...

Rona
I'm also the independent one..#1
while my youngest sister til now even though oredi 27 yrs old still act very stubborn... cant wash any meat, chicken, fish cos don dare.. no helping ard the house.. talk to my mum like big boss like that... :p see the pampered one

ahhh mommies need info uh...
can suggest any good buy in Germany ?:p

snow

that's Y i wrote the last one who is also a male loh.

usually the last one male then gets very pampered mah.

Sylvia
Frankfurt... Ya lor my fren there oso said food... All icecream, beer, wine, yogurt, chocs hehe .. All the food to help gain weight lol

Halo Mommies!
Actually my elder sis (#1) is very independent whereas I think my 2nd sis is more dependent lor...myself, I shd think I pretty independent

Tmr gg to Sunway Lagoon with my sisters w/o hb...bringg the 2 gals...hope Mae cooperates with me as I know Raine is easy to handle 1...

Snow,
Tmr Mae is missing her 2nd last class...see you and Zynn next Sat

linx
ya, #9....so, what is attention from parent?
w/o any attention from any adults, i also survive till so old liao lor...ha ha...

sylvia
no matter is it the youngest, male always get all the attention and care...even till so old liao also this theory applies. >(

m2b
enjoy!
ya, zynn will miss mae tmr.... =P