(2008/08) Aug 2008

memal,
u live in eden ? think ur the 3rd mummy here. my cousin live there so i go there occasionally. they live near the playground.

Here's my Amelia's pic taken at 6th mth:

2187805.jpg

At birth:
2187806.jpg

Jen,
iPhone? I'm using that since early Dec last year and no complaints...love it to bits.
Even my sis became a iPhone user liao.

Snow.
What info you need and how much is the subscription? On 2nd thought, think quite ma fan for you to lug all the gifts back and meet me another day to pass to me coz your back oso not well. Plus you bringing Nynn somemore.

Hi Melmal..
Yeps! An evening walk sounds good
But usually what time can you make it? I bathe my boy by 7pm (latest) and put him down to bed by 8pm. Then.. it's FREE TIME!! Woo hoo!!

Amelia looks really tall! What's her height? You and your hb must be tall too!

catherine..
lucky u wor... so nice of ur hubby to ask u name ur own gift..

snow,
i should be there ard 12pm..cos wanna go natas first. what time u be there ?

melmal...amelia mixed race ?

<font color="0000ff">snow</font>,

when I reach expo then I sms u. Not sure wat time I will reach. hv to see Meredith's nap time 1st.

shint,

aiyo.....

I think you must be blasting with flame then!

Eh.... I tot ur hb having 1 wk leave to take care? Or the wk has passed?

timmin,

u went to watch movie? how u manage since u TBF? i'm thinking of going pak tor in apr to celeb a special occasion. hb suggesting dinner and movie...

cindy,

u're going 2 wean bb off bm already? so far any engorgement or not?

Sylvia..
My hb also kena. From next Fri till the following weekend! But not overseas. Not looking forward to handling bb all alone. And.. hb quite scared that our boy will not recognise him after he comes back! I told him I'll show him his photo everyday.. haha..

krex
my boy doesn't have any feeds @ night. so once i put him to bed at abt 7+pm, it's down for the night. then when we're done, we pick him up from in-law's sleeping. drive home and put him into his cot. we don't talk in the car home...so he knows it's not playing time. he falls back to sleep easily.

wendy
she's very nice. u'll like her. she loves kids too! so she always tries to play with my boy for a min or 2 whenever she comes.

Wendy,
I have the same routine for my daughter too..maybe weekend then..we can take them out earlier..

Amelia is indian..she's 66 cm at 6mths.Thanks for all the compliments

Cat,
ooh.. i was there from 5 to 6!!! did u see a tall woman walking around with a red haversack?? hehe..
wat did u buy? were u alone?

ruixuan,
hehe.. no la, cos i like the table then i no see my name oso.. =)

NiNi,
ai yo, i also don like those pp who made use of the baby's room. they don know anything about hygiene and yes, you did the right thing. i will also put bb's smelly poo poo there, just to let them know the correct use of the room. worse, some men made use of the powerpts to charge their mobile phones!!! or sleep in the nursing chair. terrible pp. ugly!

krex,
i have the cover by mumsfairy but it doesn't cover my back and i pump in my cub. so thot the BP one is good and nice. cant get ah.. then no success in BP i also dunno where to get liao.

Mrs N,
wow, 8 years. have you been back to sin recently? eh, are you a singaporean or british now?

Wendy,
Ashley is ok now except for her asthma and allergies. The test finally showed that her bilirubin is high cos of her growth spurt which will also cause such high readings. i was so scared then. cried and cried but that also shows me how much my kids mean to me.

hmm, i dunno what are the symptons le, i go ask then post here. but apparently they did a scan and fouond the crack. scary hor.. i also scared now but i think marble and ceramic floor is more dangerous.

Snow,
my back still not ok. think i can only work half day first then full day. better not rush into things cos it may aggravate my condition. my boss ok but i got alot of work and meetings le.. stress lah. then today miss my morning pump at 10.30am cos of meeting. just finished pump and cos i pump 3x a day, gotta do it again at 2pm then 5pm. =(
ya, go buy the necessities cos 25% quite abit lei..

Jen,
ya, i'm so tempted to buy so left a post lor. i hope the BP goes thru but very few pp interested lei.. then i dunno where else to buy also.

hehe.. i'm using a very old nokia and also wanted to buy a new phone but i like sony ericsson. hb just got me a i-pod touch 8GB. very fun playing with it now.

slyvia,
hee..wa..u noticed me ah...quite boring at work loh..

catherine,
at least got ask loh ...think he will get for u lah ...u have been such a good wife and mommy to bernice mah ....love to read ur blog... recently created my own..kekeke..

melmal...
sorry tot amelia is mixed race cos of her name.

wow, so many posts. very lost. hee..

welcome melmal..amelia doesn't look like 6-month-old. looks like a big gal!

hisstory, nice meeting u on sat. sorry, i think i've inadvertently left out my hp# in my email to u. sorry for my blunder!

expo
what can we expect at the expo ah? any mailer to see? what are u mommies going to buy? the last time i went was heavily pregnant and only managed to grab some nursing bras! hubby was not very happy coz we travelled all the way from west. lol

mommies,

i have a dilemma. Am considering whether to go BKK with coliks, if I go, dunno how to pump &amp; wat abt my ger's milk? Am on TBF now...

giraffetan,
bought pigeon detergent, wet wipes etc.. the ones that were one sale :p I was with my mom, maid &amp; bernice. didnt see a tall woman in red haversack, only met this pregnant woman ask me how long can 6 packet of wetwipes last, i told her 2-3 months max, then she ask me will dry or not i say wont la. she worry 6 pkt will last for 1 year.. i told her dont worry it will run out before she knows it.. hahaha. definitely new mummy.

interrace,
wat's ur new blog ? i havent had time to sit down and enter :p

snow74, thanks! I'm basically a use to sms and call nia...

m2b, giraffe, paiseh... wat is iphone? hahaha... what brand?

sylvia, in my hurry this morning, forgot to thank you for the stuff...

catherine,
huichin got my blog addy ... i name it after my son..

pai sey to post here..cos not worth reading..kekeke..urs more interesting got receipe..

btw, mommies noe where to get the teething biscuit by healthy times ? tat one got no salt rite ?

hey melmal...

r u staying at the ground floor facing the baby pool?

i am one of those staying at Eden...but moving out next month...u just bought the place right?

Melmal..
Yes, next weekend sounds good cos hb won't be around then!

Giraffe..
When did Ashley start to develop Asthma? Cos I'm asthmatic myself and am terribly afraid that my boy would be too. At about 3mths, he had broncholitis and that already freaked me out so much. So far.. thank God.. no other episodes.

Bad day today. WIll share when in better mood. ANyway for those babies who suddenly wake up to cry at night, I think it could be something to do with teething. Just found a tooth on Kitlyn's upper gum. THis blur mommy kept checking the bottom end up the tooth sprout out from the top. THink its been there a few days coz can see quite a big tooth le.

Actually we shd all be careful when buying online. I see ppl buying for LV, Coach spree. Abit reckless cos the person might be cheater or what if the bag got scratch? Will be super sian then. If I'm a cheater, I would go for the big sums lor, what better than branded stuff? If we buy clothing &amp; others, I think still ok, cos smaller sums. If kenna cheated, still not so xin tong...

Celyn
yup I saw from the video.. How he excitingly hitting keyboard hehehe.. oh, only 5 min uh ? mmmmm... contemplating shall I let my gal hit this laptop for 5 min ? :p

hisstory
ya lor.. Seems bb know to differentiate nap n nite sleep.. I've stop rocking my gal in sarong actually but since now my mom is here, she prefer put bb nap in sarong... I was oso worried that mite b habit.. But it seems that time mum tried to put her sleep in the nite in sarong, she keep fidgeting til mum brought her to her cot then she sleep..
Cos usually eveynite I'm the one who make bb sleep and I'll usually do so in her own cot. that nite ask mum to take care of her cos we were out... Mum told me this when we came back, relief :p. Last nite was better... She still coughing n sneezing thou... Hope she'll recover by this Fri or cant bring her to bb fair cos mite got to other bbs....

Valnsw
heheheh.. cos ur dad is oso excited leh. so looking ard to share
but it's still amazing lor how stable Chevelle was.. I mean diaper pack is quite lite yet she can use it to stand oso...
now need to add more eye to watch her liao.... Now I'm also hoping my gal can sleep thru the nite soon....
mmmm, boys r limited uh ??? mayb my gal should start looking in the elder thread LOL

Fitbaby
Plan to copy ur feeding schedule to applied for my gal.. Wanna make her as chubby as Trudy hehehehe... Have q thou.. it's quite pack schedule.. Does Trudy have nap ? How many times in a day n usually for how long ?

Cindy
Ok... will try to check.. btw where else I can find CK dept store uh ?

Giraffe
Thanks for asking.. her fever has gone down but cough n flu seems getting worse ..
Haiiz.. Hope she'll get well soon 4 bb fair. Reading abt ur Ashley.. traumatic exp uh ? Lucky she's ok... n she turn out to b such nice gal oso

Ur story, Ihhhhh that's scary man... Poor bb... crack skull ?
how's the bb now ? Hope will b able to go thru this safely...

Wendy
ur PD scolded u ? :p one of the kind hehehe cos I think they would try to calm the parents... I know cos so far my gal has fell 2 x and I was the one who is more panic n fiercesome than the PD :p espec the last one cos there were blood coming out from her mouth.. Scared me like almost faint one

Ruixuan
ur comment on SL is so farni heheheh.. join him in circus uh ?? Wait til ur IL shout at u :p

Timmin/Cat
Told my hb last weekend I want to watch slumdog, he said dun feel like it, end up watching Valkyrie.. In the nite saw slumdog got 8 Oscars, he said wahhhhh now time to watch it .. GRRRRRR............... I mean our time is very precious leh, cant just go everytime feeling wanna watch movie one. I told him, next time just follow my guts lor cos usually I'm quite rite lor.. hihihihi

Melmal
ya lor .. Amelia looks very tall.. Like a big gal oredi uh ?
She's not mixed race ?

Reirei
that's very scary !! n i saw 1 mummy nick that i know.... wahhh... will go n ask her

timmin,

wah your boy so guai. we can never do that with jonah. once we pick him up from cot every morning, he's already awake.

hi ladies!
just came bk from robinson, think now even my rite side also ache ache liao. =P

huichin
oh, then u should be able to see yln cos she will be there ard 3pm+ also. =)
i might not be able to stay so late leh, pai seh har.

m2b
i'm ok with it lah, normally i wun buy many things.
think subscription cost is $66 rite?
hmm....info ah...should be those name, address, ic number, etc...
but if u dun feel comfy about it hor, its ok and understandable.

interrace
me should be there ard 1.30pm, cos #1 class end at 12pm.

sylvia
okie, will wait for ur sms.

then ur hb must be really fed up over his reservist ya?

giraffe
then u better take gd care, work forever cannot finish 1 lah.
like what u said lor, $200 really can use up very fast.
i still gotta let go of 1 box breast pad cos over $200 liao. =P

jen
then dun waste $ to buy brand hor...ha ha....just get a simple phone will do.
i'm using simple phone now also, till when my job needs a phone with more features lor.

samantha
ya, saw quite a few cheat cases in this forum before liao.
but what made u discuss about this topic suddenly?

snow,

cos i saw reirei's post mah... however, there are good sellers too, like once, i told this lady that i couldnt meet her &amp; asked her to mail me instead. she immediately posted out the item before i ib her the $. v nice of her &amp; forgetful old me...

some of the aug mommies like you &amp; jo aso v nice, help to organise spree without collecting $ 1st. thanks for the trust.

reirei: tt's horrible..
Frankly im never tempted to buy any LV spree online cos i really doubt it. I rather buy from the boutique or ask my trusted friends to get it for me in Europe. Actually the organiser v stupid leh, got her bank acct what... Sure police case one what. Sure kena charged for cheating case. Not the first time already..

samantha
oh....understand, but sometime its not easy to identify who is gd who is bad ya?
maybe like what u said lor, as long as dun involve large amt transaction.

hee hee....althought no chance to see each others yet, but actually we "noe" each others for quite long liao lor. =)
so, base on trust.

HI mummies, had a long day. Morning bring Chevelle to PD cos her eye was red since last Sat night. Thought the redness will go off but it didn't.
Then the waiting time was sooo long. Dr was not there when I registered, according to nurse was making hospital round.

By the time our turn alrdy 1hr+ since I was there.

Now she got so many eye drops and nose drop.

giraffe,
No la... she didn't push herself up to stand. I put her in standing position and she just hold onto the diaper pack for support. While she was standing up w support, I didn't hold her.

celyn,
Yu Ze beng meh? Don't think so la.. Actually, I thought he looks like those manga character. Big big eyes, with bushy eyebrows. Lotsa black hair. Ermz, hehe, actually i find his eyebrows reminiscent of La Bi Xiao Xin (aka Crayon shinchan's thick eyebrows).

shint,
Hope u can tong today ah... sounds like one thing after another. Gotta scold ur hb upside down liao.

cat,
gd at least ur hb say will wana get u something. Ya once marriage progresses, all the niceties no more, jus straightaway ask.

hehe, u always comment why the thread so quiet leh.. :p

reirei,
wa... that BP sure jialat. Better go with people u often order fr BP.