(2008/08) Aug 2008

zhou's kitchen
the buffet we ate last night got sliced fish with ginger, gong po chicken, chilli crab, stewed pork rib, friend rice, sweet and sour soup, beijing duck wrap, tim sum, raw stuff consist of mussel, oyster, prawn, and desert plus many more...

other zhou's kitchen is ala carte, this one in JP is buffet style.

the variety not as much as kuishin bo...

if i choose, still kuishinbo better...

another survey again... ok, here's my input

1) What is your baby drinking now? FM
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 150ml 3-4hrly.
2) Has your baby started flipping? No. He's trying
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No.

ruixuan,

was referring to zhou's kitchen. thanks for the feedback... they hve sam leong's picture infront... so i think food shouldnt be tat bad rite? hee...

kuishinbo is ok, have you tried hotel miramar jap buffet? heard tat its good too.

Yoz Mummies,

BBMall is finally here.. Those who want to collect tomorrow please email or SMS me @ 92376431. I try to meet up @ Suntec(Office Hours) or Bugis(5.20pm to 5.45pm).

Thank You.

Sorry, I haven't been very active in the forum nowadays.. busy busy... =)

Hi jo,

Possible that I get my hubby to collect from you during lunch hr? He's working nearby.

BTW, can u email me at [email protected] the amount that I'm supposed to transfer and your bank account number for me to transfer? Thanks!

ruixuan,
I just went to buy 2 more packs at NTUC just now, hehe. I remember the promo started last Thurs, so I think shd last til tmrw or this Thurs bah...

yln
zynn looks more like her sis when small lor. =)

m2b
think mae's gum must be very itchy ya?

ya lor, will feel guilty towards the bb.
but sometime its hard to balance leh.

linx
the size of that swing thingy not too big.
i have a L size living rm, so i place it in the small L side so that it will not block the main hall lor.

ruixuan
I dont have any helper.. that's y this feeling come.. Still looking for the maid but cant really go out roaming ard loooking 4 maid now

Snow,
U got that at Toyrus ? How much uh ? mayb I shld get one oso ... but mayb need to try whether bb like it or not uh or waste leh

Fiiiuuuhhhhhh ... Yuuri..
been trying many times to resize the pic.. now I guess it's too small liao ahh ? :p
can anyone tell me what's the size that can fit nicely to this forum ?

any mummies using avent isis uno pump? i have the duo pump but would like to know if i get the adapter for uno pump, will it work with the funnels of uno pump?

tomorrow its half day at work, so i'm thinking of bring my manual pump instead so after that can go shopping but i just can't get it work.

that's why thought of getting a uno pump motor to use on days like that.

been busy last few days cos bernice's godma (my best fren) came to visit for 3 days. so was busy catching up. So diff to catch up with bernice, one day she ok..so happy, next day she screaming and crying, next day ok.. hahaha.

today bernice fell off the bed :p I was so tired, so i was lying beside her with pillows surrounding her, but guess i dozed off and she flipped over and she fell off and I heard a very loud thud. So heart pain seeing her cry .. I felt so bad, I dont dare to tell my mom or hb. Else sure kena scolded :p Anyways after like 5 mins of cying she ok already.. can laugh and smile again.. hahaha.. But I feel so bad and sorry to her.

cant believe tmr xmas eve already !!!!

lingling,
me SAHM too.. been feeling so stressed out lately too. esp when bernice cries non stop. sometimes really feel like i need a time out..

vone,

For the Healthy Times, u know the expiry dates?

I wana order a few boxes, 2 boxes Barley, brown rice duno how many boxes yet. Let u knw again on Fri.

shint,

when u use the hands free strap, do u have difficulty with let down? i seem to take awhile getting the milk out, esp if my breasts are not full.

celynlee I am using the isis uno. The funnels can be used for both manuel and motor.

Any of you mummies using bumwear? Do you know how often have to strip the nappy?

ruixuan,
My info, thx

Mummy:briebaby
Baby Gender: boy
Baby Name: Isaac
DOB: 28 Jul

1) What is your baby drinking now? EBM
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 130ml 3-4hrly.
2) Has your baby started flipping? Yes
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No.

lingling,
the pic is really abit too small!! But can see you have a pretty girl

ruixuan,
Start our own westside ordering of healthy times!

My boy finally flipped today!
Consider quite late progress as compared to the rest of the bbs.. He hav been doing alot of half-flip then keep arching his back n then suddenly jus flipped to his tummy..but hand kena stuck but he can hold his head up.
*happy*

Btw do u wear mittens for ur bb STILL? esp at nite my bb like to sratch his face,rub his eyes.. his fingernails r still SHARP LIKE BLADE despite my hubby always filed for him...

Catherine: Bernice looks so sweet!! The exersaucer seems like a good buy, got so many toys attached around it...Bernice wont get bored.
Is this from fisher price?

Nini,
Congrats on baby flipping. Vv fast before bb can flip vv well.
Kai was doing flips with hand stuck then suddenly, he can flip totally. Now he even can do 2 flips? meaning, he flips from back to tummy then to back again. quite dangerous cos he is big, he do 1 of these flips, he's from one side to the other side liao.

krex,
Let down ah .... not much nowadays ... little bit la. i slowly let it pump while i post on forum.

Catherine,
So cute!! lovely exersaucer.

Re: Tiger S/S Thermal Food Jar @ Isetan Pte Sale

Is the food jar and mug really a good buy at $55? What can the mug be used for?

Nini,
Congrats on Braiden flipping.

Catherine,
Wah looks fun!

Ling,
yes, Kai is 8kg already ... or perhaps more.
he's also vv long ... i carry him, his feet touch the seat .. sometimes i find hard to carry him cos he too long. Now if i put him vertical on the playpen, his legs touching one end and his head almost touching the other.

Milk supply
Now i suddenly increased Kai's intake to 180ml, my ss like not enough leh. Maid started taking out my FBM.

Previously, i still can have enough for 2 feed when i pump each session ... now i dun even have enough ... esp after that fever i kenna ... my ss did go down a little bit.

Can only produce more if the interval is much longer.

Maid
My turn to complain.
This evening we all went out after dinner. While at the foodcourt, Kai fussed and we tot it's about time for his next feed so i started preparing the milk in advance.

While preparing, i asked for the teat and maid took it out from the diaper bag. She took off the cap and her hands touched the teat .... i saw and quickly told her off and washed it with hot water .. then i realised that the teat was no 4 ... so angry.

I told her off how come it's no. 4 and it's actually the teat for my #1 ... his bottle was still in the bag without cap cos maid forgot to bring Kai's #2 teat.

So upset n told her that how can she forget to bring Kai's teat? it's so important. She then got upset and showed an almost crying face .. i din even scold her loudly or what .. just asked her how come can forget? she then said that sir rushing her so she forgot.

I was upset cos
1. She forgot to bring Kai's #2 teat
2. She did not tell me and tried to cover up using the #4 teat ... which can be dangerous since the flow is much faster and Kai prob not ready yet.
3. She "blamed" it on hubby that he rushed her

Best part is that hubby saw her almost crying face and told me not to scold her cos she is taking care of baby ... but i din even scold her ... just asked her how can she forget such normal and standard things to bring?

He said i shld not scold her but he was not even there when i told her.

Had a pep talk with her just now and things are ok oredi .... but i wonder if u mommies do tell your maid off?

So far, i almost did not really scold her. very rare. Nowadays maid are so good life ... cannot be scolded even when they do the wrong thing ..... tell her she din do correct, the eyes will become red oredi.

re: maid
we also had a small issue with the maid today. hahaha. My maid has this habit of "blaming" on others when questioned. She will say "sir say" "mom say" "ah ma say" whenever she does something wrong. It's very irritating and we have told her not to push the blame onto others and caught her few times trying to get off by doing so. Today hb wanted to cook soup, so he told my maid to take out the pork rib from the freezer, she took out and he realized that she never seperate them into small portions, She froze 1kg of pork ribs. So hb was quite upset and he asked her why she do that. Then she said "but sir you told me to" .. then hb got very angry, he asked me to go to the kitchen and he said "she said that I told her to put 1kg of pork rib in the freezer".. which is impossible. Then he told her off for using him as an excuse for something she forgot to do. If she forgot, just say so, dont push it to others. So hb was very angry, then as usual my maid know she couldnt pull a fast one and now got into more trouble. hb was quite stern so i think the maid cried, cos i left the kitchen and i heard he told her "cry also no use. just admit ur mistake and dont ever use my name again".. so we went out to run some errands. An hour later, i called home to check with my mom something, and guess what .. my mom not knowing what happened, she also wanted to cook soup and found 1kg of frozen pork ribs. and she told my maid how can she put 1kg of pork rib in the fridge, then immediately my maid eye red and cry again .. haahha. so i told my mom what happened and she said, no wonder the maid cry over such small matter, kena scolded twice for same mistake. hahaa.. so anyway we came home, and my maid face like end of the world like that. .. hb started to cook and then my mom came and tell me the maid forgot to take the bottles and teats out of the kitchen when hb cook, so i went in and asked her why didnt she do it, with her end of the world face she say she forgot. my maid always like that, scold her one thing and it will result in her making more mistakes cos she cannot seem to get over the mistake she made and thus she would make even more mistakes... so sometimes i dono wana scold or dont scold. hahaha. so i washed and sterilized them myself and i told her .. the pork rib incident already over, forget it, dont keep thinking and make even more mistakes, and it's not the end of the world .. so pls dont look as thou it is.

re: maid pt 2
and yesterday i was upset with her cos i brought her out to vivo city with me to meet some frens, then i had to go to the ATM so i told her to wait for me at the escalator so she dont need to walk so far with me, bernice was inside the pram. I took about 15mins, when I came back, she was carrying bernice in one arm and feeding her with the other arm. I was so shocked !! Cos it's not her feeding time and how can she so yaya and carry her and feed her same time standing up. My maid is very small size, even I do not attempt to do it. I kept my cool until when I got home, then i told her
1) please check with me before making milk to feed baby. Dont just feed as and when, and just assume that bernice is hungry.
2) NEVER carry one hand and holding bottle feed with another hand standing up. Cos Bernice may struggle and move and she can be quite strong. And in the first place, when have I ever allowed her(the maid) to feed Bernice esp when I am not around ??!!!! NEVER !! I do all the feedings, so why she take things in her own hands.

nini,
i hardly let jonah wear mittens...only when in cold area. my hb sometimes lets him wear if he sucks his hands too often. i think very soon the mittens will be too small for him. during sleep time, we swaddle him since his hands and legs will be all over the place. have to do it real tight else he can escape and his hands will start coming out and touching his mouth.

shint/ catherine,
i'm also quite sick and tired of my maid. now that i'm on leave, i realise more of her flaws w/c i didn't pick up earlier.
1) she's always on the hp. the other day she tried to talk and cook at the same time. i told her not to and she immediately stopped. then yest she talked and tried to take care of my bb at the same time. again, i told her not to. i asked if she did it at my MIL's place and guess what she said? no, she never uses her hp at my MIL's place! i told her MIL wouldn't like that and asked why she was always on the phone at my place. she replied that she will only talk on hp when nothing to do!!! can't believe she feels that she's very free at my place. argh! must give her more work to do liao.

2) she can't handle my bb for nuts. yest both me and hb were with insurance agent at my home. bb cried and she tried to pacify him but he cried even more. then when i went in to check, she said everything's ok! end up me and hb had to take turns to pacify him. what a hopeless woman! sometimes i think she's more a hindrance than help!

3) she's oblivious to the world. she's so focused on her job of cleaning the rooms so she can finish faster and talk on her hp, she doesn't offer to help look after bb while i have breakfast. even if she helps out, she'll abandon the bb after awhile by leaving him alone in the playpen/ rocker/ crib, after which he'll cry shortly after.

4) she's always taking short cuts. sometimes she'll prepare our breakfast one hour in advance when we're not even awake yet and heat up in the microwave if need be. and it's just a simple breakfast of bread and ham.

5) she makes her own executive decisions. i asked her yest why her teochew style steamed fish did not have tomatoes and beancurd. she said too much, cannot finish. since when did she have the authority to make her own decisions???

wah, with this whole list, i can come up with all her wrongdoings and have an appraisal with her already! and i really really feel tempted to blow this at her and confiscate her hp once and for all. hb still thinks she shld have her hp and keep it so long as she finishes all her work (which she does), but standard has just dropped tremendously. i really, really regret letting her have her hp, which agent told me to keep. at that time, i was still wondering why...*double sigh*

morning mummies.

nini,
congrats on braiden flipping. i no longer wear mitten for yu ze after 1 month. i have keep all the mitten and booties in the storeroom liao.

catherine,
bernice is so cute.

mrs n,
thanks for informing.

morning!
its raining cats and dogs, nice weather to just snuggle under the duvet but i have to wake up for work. :\

ulike blender
i got my ulike blender at Isetan yesterday! they are having promotion, selling at $69.90 now (u.p $129) and comes with free blender for soya bean milk! on top of that, 10% rebate voucher with every $50 nett purchase made with Isetan card memebers.
i double (or triple) checked w the promoter and she confirmed there is no additional discount on Friday (IPS)! ulike blender only available at tangs and isetan, not robinsons. Go grab before 24th!

catherine,
bernice looked so happy in the exersaucer!
my boy has been having those inconsolable crying every night before bedtime! sigh. he can smile and chukle happily one min and the next min wail-out-loud. i wonder if its colic but i thought it should stop at 3rd mth.

hanishan,
misaki looks super duper adorable in her swimsuit! so chubby lor, feel like pinching him. oops. sorry ;p

Good Morning Mommies!
Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas!

Catherine,
Bernice is so cute! Hope she is ok from the fall…dun worry, my #1 fell down so many times before…hahaha

Nini,
I no longer let Mae wears mittens since 6 weeks old...she hardly scratch her face coz I will check her nails and cut regularly.

Missyz,
The blender sounds like a good buy but dun think my hb will wana go orchard today.

von,

i managed to appeal successfully, the letter fm MCYS state that there would be follow up letter to open CDAC account. But till now, havent rec'd it loh

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL MUMMIES & BABIES

catherine Bernice looks so adorable! Can she sit long in the exersaucer?

von I have received the extra $$ but haven't received the letter yet.

krex Can confiscate her HP? Only weekend or when u around then use? I dun dare to give HP to my maid yet, I scared she abuse and keep talking on the phone.

RE: Neck Float
Mummies who have it, do you have the contact for the neck float BP organiser(s)?

missysz,

my ger was aso lidat, but think she has outgrown. wat i realise is that she cries cos she wants to sleep, & being over_pampered by my MIL, she needs someone to carry her to sleep. If my MIL not at home, i simply give her pacifier & she auto conked out.

Izzit cos your bb wants to sleep earlier?

morning ladies.
think eveybody must be in x'mas mood liao ya? =)
wish all of u an early merry x'mas, cos unlikely to log in tmr...ho ho ho...

linx
that swing thingy is ard $200 in ToyRus.
they got display set there for u to try.

catherine
hope bernice is ok now, must be painful....sayang sayang.

nini
congrats on braiden flipping.
his progress ok lah, my zynn still REFUSE to flip.
i flip her, she cry. =P

ya, i wear mitten for zynn at nite also.
cos if i dun wear, she will wake up when she scratched herself lor.
and her nail is super strong type, cut and file liao also no use.

shint
believe it or not, till now my maid has never ever said sorry before.
she will debate herself till i scold her.
then, she will show me that kinda wanting to cry face instead of saying sorry.
my hb was thinking of calling her to balek kampung.

mrsgan
ya, received cda letter liao.
i'm 1 of those that appeal.

m2b
then guess u wun go isetan on fri also?
hee hee....

krex78, catherine, shint and snow74,
I think having a maid create more stress to ourselve hor. Like yesterday I went to party with my 2 kids and my maid. I went to fetch my maid and #2 at home, and she forgot to take the milk powder container for my #1 from her sch bag to the bag that we bringing out. Gosh, so important thing and she forgot. And before left home I keep asking her whether those impt things have bring. And she said Yes. In the cab, I am checking whether she bring all the thing or not by asking her. When I ask her you got bring Amabel powder, she give a shock and said " oh No". Immediately my face turn super black. I told her off in a firm tone that it is so important but I nv really scold her lah cos is not the right wrong to handle maid so I ren (many times really cannot tahan wanna scold them stupid but cant so super pek chey and only said to myself), so i just said it is so important and if later Amabel cry for milk, is ur problem u got to pacify her and we got to rush back if she refuse to eat the food at the party. But lucky she still know how to said sorry. I already prepare all the thing and document i wanna shoot her during tmr appraisal.

krex78,
I think u should confiscate her hp and tell her only if she improve her work then maybe consider giving her back and will only let her continue having it unless she is not using it during working hours and limit her at night the duration to use.

snow74,
my helper also never say sorry before. she always try to argue back with her reasons but even i told her no and insisted on my way, she will just keep quiet and wont say sorry too.

msapple,
i think your maid is not bad leh. i forgot to thank her for returning my hp when she found it on the mat. if not i think i will just happily go home. i think she is quite honest coz she actually told u that she found a hp.

scolding maids

i dun care one..i will scold and give black face and walk off...showing her im very unhappy...but through my this experience n the previous one..i think its only thru scolding then she will learn...my first maid..i never scold..i ren..then she got worst...this one...now 2nd month liao..let me scold until many times want to cry..now..learning much faster...
maybe im the mean kind of employer lor..but i just cannot stand if i dun scold...do wrong things i sure scold...even hubby tell me dun always scold...but im the one facing her everyday at home...if she dun learn my expectations...how to live with her??

catherine
poor bernice ar..she ok le hor?? i understand the feeling..heart very pain when u see her land on the floor..sayang her more..