(2008/08) Aug 2008

msapple
wow.. u got very detailed blog... thanks for the info... i think i got to read up more of it before i buy and decide which brand

m2b
then u gotta look out for where she is sawing liao, before she bites u...hee hee.....
its gonna be painful u noe. =P

ruixuan
ya lor, actually bb like that swinging effect.

u like buffet also? =)

snow
nowaday, after sending baby to nanny's place.. my hubby will ask to go and eat buffet .. as if it is a kinda of celebration

hashisan
Yah man, she still does.. On gd nights, just once. Sometimes twice.. I want to do sleep training by refusing her milk, or limiting to just 1 feed, but she's really inconsistent. A book i read recommended reducing the duration taken for a night feed & slowly bb will not need anymore. I try leh, but seems so hard to see results..

Last night she woke at 1+, then 4+ & I so wanted to not feed her at 4+, but she kept stirring after I tuck her in again. Am feeling like a zombie now

snow
It looks really fun & got other stuff to play with too.. Must ask the CFO liao

ruixuan
SL's neck's so strong, can hold his head very well!!

sylvia
hahah, buy things proxy thru you ah.. Think my head will roll & my accounts frozen

re: Teething
My boy has been teething since turning 4mths. At first we saw white spots on his gums and thought maybe ulcer but it didn't go away. Until I finally go and feel, hard hard one. The funny thing is, it's not in front, it's at the side...incisors or premolars there! So strange right...both sides also have! He's a vampire! And cos of the funny position, teethers don't work, he only keep digging with his fingers...

valnsw and msapple:thanks for feedback. ya lor... I was very strict with my previous maid because she was super sneaky and dishonest. this time my 2nd maid is quite good, love my children (i think) and we went to phuket for 4 days left her alone at home, I guess she only talked to the wall during our trip, hehehe .. that's why i let her received incoming call from boyfriend when we came back from the trip. But then I told her next time cant talk too long especially when children are awake. She doesnt have Handphone (agency rules). and she doent want to have phone card either.
yesterday had a long talk with her, said I'd rather give u trust then put hidden camera at home.that way, neither of us will feel save and happy at home.I think she got it.( but of coz I'll never trust her 100% lah.. ).

Ruixuan: is that safety first eversaucer? is it good? may I know how much you bought it? your son sooo handsome big eyes

in case anyone miss out

December survey

Some questions hope you can help:-
1) What is your baby drinking now?
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking?
2) Has your baby started flipping?
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby?

<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Gender of bb</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></TD><TD> <font size="-1">Drink</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amt</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Flip</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Start on cereal/ puree (Amt)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl 1</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 june</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 100ml (2 1/2hrly) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yes 1 tbsp organic rice cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mrs Teng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl 2</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 june</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 140ml (3 hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Yes 1 tbsp organic rice cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dongle</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TBF</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> 120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">YLN</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM + 1 nite FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">170ml-190ml every 3 hours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">cereal -6 teaspoon with 50ml of BM/ Fruit Puree - less than 30ml</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Aurora</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Latch + EBM + 1 FM night feed </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">(3hrly) 40ml - 100ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Front to back once in a blue moon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> HT organic brown rice cereal 1 tsp</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yuuri</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">180-200ml 4-5hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Coolsnow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM/ FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM + Cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Catherine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM &amp; FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">90ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Krmeow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> BM- 2 sessions of EBM &amp; 2 sessions of latch on </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">approx 680-700ml for 4 feeds per day</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">M2B</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 july</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">TFM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">195ml every 4hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">210ml of brown rice (bi gor) with 4 scoops of FM (twice daily)/ 2 tbspoons of porridge or Heinz Organiz Jar food (alternate)</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">mulberry</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on &amp; 2 feeds of EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml if EBM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ruixuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Mousse</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM / FM+cereal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">ard 195ml (7oz) every 4hrs </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">replacing 1 spoonful of fm with 2 spoonfuls of ht brown rice cereal for bb's last feed</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Cocomo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">110ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">only once</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + latch on at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml 2-3 hrly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Only once from tummy to back </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hashisan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> latch on &amp; sometimes EBM 150ml </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150ml if EBM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> not yet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Celynlee</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; 1 FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">125ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ling ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">6 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150 - 180 ml 4 hourly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Valnsw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">120ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Started 1 tblspn cereal + 1 scoop milk (30ml) but cannot finish</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Snow74</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM + FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">just started 140ml 4hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">cereal</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Megan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM + FM + Latch </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130-150ml (3 1/2hrly)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Essie (essieng) </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM- latch once in evening or sometimes EBM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130-150ml (3 1/2hrly)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vern</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> FM + 1 daily feed of BM </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">100-150 every 3-4 hours </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">babyemma</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">100-120ml 2-3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Msapple</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">15 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EBM &amp; latch on once a day at night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">130ml 3hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Von (mrsgan)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> EBM- latch once in evening &amp; FM in the night </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">150 to 170ml every 4hr </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">hisstory</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"> Mostly latch on/ approx 100ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Shint</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BM only</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">160-180ml</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">yes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sylvia</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">girl</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">28 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">latch on</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">approx 90-100ml for 1.5- 2 hrly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">no</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">AprilTan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">boy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 aug</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">FM</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">200ml every 3 hourly </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">once</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">not started</font></td></tr></table>

valnsw
thanks for the link for the playyard..think may have to go down and have a look..

msapple
ya ..i think the play yard is the one in ur place..but are all play yards of that height??

ruixuan..
ur son very handsome leh...
so cute...want to squeeze and hug him!..i also have that safety 1 exersaucer...kaer will always bite the bird and the flower!!

snow
zynn looks like u hor..
..i like her eyes leh..

krex
ya..first feed only give a little for bb to try the texture..so no need to give finish..now..i add about 50ml-60ml of BM to 6 teaspoon of cereal..quite a lot...but kaer finish all..then after that either i give a little water ..or give fruit puree ..(like dessert)

feeding Puree
my PD gave me some notes on how to wean bb and in the notes..it says that by end of 4th month..bb can be on 1 cereal feed, 1 fruit/vege puree as dessert...and 3-5 milk feeds...

Ruixuan,
My mom bought and sunned the ingredients herself and then my dad brought the whole bag to a shop to grind it...the same for all their grandchildren and the children that my mom bbsit last time.

$30 for that exersaucer is really a STEAL man!

Snow,
Ya man, Mae is definitely more aggressive in "sawing" as compared to my #1...hahaha...nowadays if I go out just with #1, I felt so guilty towards Mae and will wana rush back to see her and upon reaching home, see her smile, wow, melt man...

briebaby
can fill up this table?
<table border=1><tr><td> <font size="-1">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Gender</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Baby Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">DOB</font></td></tr></table>

val,
i have almost utilised all my mc for this yr due to pre-natal check-up. anyway, yest, was a shut down and fr 12/25 thru jan 5 is also a shut down. so actually i oni need 2 days mc (today &amp; tomo) but becos i went to gp on sun, he said he has to cover me fr mon-wed (3 days). so sad chicken pox can oni enjoy 3 days mc cos if i take more it will eat into my pay liao
hubby said i sud have got it next yr haha....

hashisan,
how old is Ryo? my #1 is 2yr4mths and he also doesn't like to share his stuff with didi - not only his stuff even those toys that i bought for didi he would want to play with it first! u know recently we took out the LF Learn &amp; Groove activity station for ashton, and he refuse to let him sit on it. so far he only let ashton play once or twice. but on the other hand, he will go sayang, smell his tummy and kiss &amp; stroke his head. mmmmm....dunno wuts going in his mind ya. hope they will learn to share and love their sibling more. i keep telling him that u have one and only sibling so pls share your toys and love him.

ruixuan,
u live in jurong rite? wah, now have a lot of shops to shop in JP liao. went there twice after the opening and it was really huge. a lot of nice restaurants! just went for the koshinbu (dunno if the spelling is correct) jap buffet lunch on fri....ard 30bucks /pax. i find the food ok for that kind of price. i whack lots of salmon sashimi think ard 30pcs very worthwhile!

ruixuan,
u live in jurong rite? wah, now have a lot of shops to shop in JP liao. went there twice after the opening and it was really huge. a lot of nice restaurants! just went for the koshinbu (dunno if the spelling is correct) jap buffet lunch on fri....ard 30bucks /pax. i find the food ok for that kind of price. i whack lots of salmon sashimi think ard 30pcs very worthwhile!

yuuri...
bb pics still too big leh... ask h to convert the size 1st...

historry
Understand how u feel..*hugz*me oso feel bit like zombie nowadays..Last nite feel bit sad.. my gal fell down from a couch cos she slept too close on the couch n her mom was too tired n fell asleep.. She fell n screamed.. I felt so weak
She looks ok though ... need to monitor..
Mommies is it ok 4 bb to fall down like that ? Think she fell with the mat oso..

Snow
the swing looks like a good investment.. mayb I shld consider get 1 myself.. Doesnt take up much space uh ?

Ruixian
$30 !!! got some more ??? wahhh mayb from 2day bside this thread need 2 check that sales thread uh ? :p

Aug 2008 mommies listing
Anyone have the complete list of the mommies here. can I have one ?

krex78,
by feeling? hehe.
dunno oso ... i see other smaller babies drinking more oso and Kai normally quite happy after milk and it seems that he cries for more... can tell he's asking for more milk, so i tried giving more.
Since he does not vomit and stopped crying after the milk feed, can settle him easily, he sleeps quite fast .. then i think it means he is ok for the new amt.
he's now 8kg and i was feeding him only 150ml per 3 hourly and last feed at 8-10pm, he can sleep till morning.

Shay
Wahh... good... a wanderer hehehe.. I have a friend who used to travel like u.. Stay in Serangon, work in Jurong.. evryday travel like that almost faintz.. :p now she has moved to Jurong..

Ruixian
thanks 4 the link...
Yes, going to post the pic but then just realized the pics very big leh
ask my hb to resize it.. he said will try 2 do it 2nite..
btw how 2 resize it ourselves ?

Shint
ur boy now 8 KG ??!!! faintz... My gal just 6.4 Kg leh despite she was born heavy

Shay,
You rest well. Must be very uncomfy right? I havent kena chix pox before but I had my vaccine when I'm 23 years old...#1 had the vaccine too liao...when Mae of age, will het her have it too coz gals mah, cannot leave scars man. =P

hehe... quick one here, before I take care of bb after her bath.

ruixuan,
I used NTUC brand diapers, not too bad. Cos it's white in color, so u can see from outside how much urine, and knw when to change.
HTHs!

YLN,
no prob abt e play yards, hope u get what u want!

msapple / hashishan,
That time Hari Raya I wanted to let maid use calling card to call but I help her call. End up had to use fixed line cos tat day just cldn't get thru due to jammed lines on PH :S

Next time will let her call on the eve liao.

Hi ruixian, can update for me? Tks.

Nick : Saigonapple
bb Gender : Mickey
bb name : Jeriah
DOB : 29/08/08

December survey

1) What is your baby drinking now? Latch on + 1 EBM nite feed.
1) How much milk your baby is currently drinking? 120ml 3-4hrly.
2) Has your baby started flipping? Yes.
3) Have you start cereal or puree on your baby? No.

M2B
u mean pple with the chic. pox vaccine will not so many pox pox when down with chic. pox?? then i must let my son take the vaccine.

Valnsw
then will go tonight to buy cos got sale on. 2 packet for $18++

Ling ling
u can resize ur photo using any prog that can recrop/ resize ur pic.. e.g. paint, pic manager... but remember to keep a copy of ur original pic

ling
Do hope ur ger is okie!! Monitor her closely, if not puking, shd be okie yah? Can't be helped, sometimes we're just not careful enough. My mum said I also had a fall when I was a bb..

ruixian
thanks, I'll try... bb bit crankier these couple of days... dont know why

hisstory
ya lor... i hope she is ok... i feel very careless leh
buut eyes didnt compromise