(2008/08) Aug 2008

twin stars,

Just have to be careful. You have to keep your thing in safe or locked shelf then. Maybe you have a good maid, but you wont know.. rite?

I think the maid kanjong spider and maybe too nervous till she forgot that she has left one behind.

I really wonder what did she take away in the rest of the luggages.

Anyway, the other maid tried to seduce the male owner, while give face to the female owner. & make up when go downstair to pick up kids,etc. It was a very bad experience. That's when I was young.

I also heard from my teacher that all her branded shoes,etc all gone. She only found out when the maid is gone. Plus she din check til she need them to go for conference. Then she fuond out that her money, piggy bank,etc were all gone....

The next maid of hers was never left out of her sight due to this experience.

twinstars,
PM-ed you

happy_mummy,
I was sitting diagonally in front of you in the first lesson..you were sitting beside a wall and I was sitting in front of the wall. If I recall correctly, when Mrs Wong mentioned about playing music for baby..you or your hubby said Jay Chou loudly! Haha..dunno why I can remember so clearly! Saw your photos in fb then I was asking hubby if he finds you both familiar! heh! Whereabouts is your house ah? For the gathering...

baby flipping
On one hand, so happy that my boy started flipping. On the other hand, he roll on his front and refuse to put his head down so will stay in push up position until he groan and sweat and whine. So I whole day rolling him back. Roll him back, he immediately roll forward again. Quite tiring! heh!

Catherine,
Where is tiny toon ? and what kindof bumper mat u buy ?

Bumper mat BP ,
anybody organizing now ? How long we can get it and where the bumper mat produced ? Can I see the pic and specof the mat ?

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
Ryo so cute in that pic with his walker. so sweet leh the way u describe him following u everywhere with the walker.
I'm going back KL by car (my dad will drive car down to bring me, my mom n bb back) but return to SG will be by plane.
yeah yeah each time my dad visits me, he'll buy diapers for me..keke. The last trip i think he bought 5 packets of mamy poko.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
i also got the same SMS from Hwa Xia. I'm tempted to bring bb but lazy to go to PS lah.

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
don't say Ashley is slow lah. Jasmine is older than her mah and furthermore, Jas only started to fully flip few days ago. then today dunno why she keep flip to be on her tummy and try to 'crawl'. and while on her tummy, she keep drooling until like got a little puddle. keke...so gross right :p

<font color="0000ff">krmeow</font>
wow only 4 feeds a day? what's her weight now?
since she sleeps from 8.30pm to 7am, 230ml is not alot lah. So many hours wor, of coz need to drink more. Furthermore, she's taking 4 feeds only.

I latch on most times except the night feeds which i give abt 200-220ml. But my gal still taking 6 feeds leh. Thus, mine is drinking much more than yours. Her weight was 7.3kg when i went clinic 2weeks ago. my PD said it's ok, not overweight.

Mulberry
u got the ergo carrier??? i got my brown carrier today from the saleagent recommend by twinstar. very prompt service

1989258.jpg

retail at U$80, bought it during a sales at U$29.99
after adding tax and conversion to SGD is S$52

1 set of long sleeves polo and pants for 6months

ruixian,

the person is kidz cottage, cant find the BP but supposed to be around.

Her direct website is babysoft.com.sg

Jassie and Snow,
so ur bb will b in competition uh ?
I was thinking to enroll my gal oso but confuse what' the price and what's the judgement criterias.. can you share since both of u seem more experienced hehehe...

Mulberry, Valnsw,
I oso got sms from Hwa Xia... Saying only 20 bbs will b covered... Thinking very interesting but bit lazy.. How if turn up so many bb around ? my gal mite cant enjoy her swim properly then

Told my hb, bb has a chance to be a star, b famous n get in to TV lol

Menses :
I got mine last months, I think yes it do effect the SS leh.. as the mattr of speaking, Am having it again just today
now bb mostly on FM.. bit sad oso when try to give nipple but she refused

krmeow,
My boy's eating pattern quite similar to your girl's but mine's eating more!!

8.30am- 200ml
12.30noon- 200ml
5pm- 200ml
9.15pm- 200ml

He falls asleep around 11pm and sleeps till 8am. He's about 7.1kg as of last week at 4.5mths

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
yup yup i bought the ergo carrier on Saturday from mummysmilk. mine is the cranberry colour one.
i went to her place to try 1st with my bb. hee..i don't dare to order without trying leh, scared not comfy or in case my bb don't like it.
So far so good, i like the carrier. My bb also likes being in it (i think) coz everytime i carry her inside it, she will fall asleep after awhile!

hisstory: hmm if use on carpeted floor..maybe the wheel cant run smoothly? maybe the reason is to protect the child in case they fall..that's why this walker can only be used when child start cruising. (ryo used it when he was 9 mths old).If baby still small , they cant use this because it has no stopper. so could be dangerous.

Mulberry: hehehe.. ok enjoy your trip .. eat nice food...eh but still next mth rite.?

mulberry,
little bit only la. if not for u waiting .. i long fainted liao .. haha. Thanks ;)
hmm, thinking of the carter sale? scared of going wif me liaoz not? .. kekeke.
Fri i am on leave oso, maybe will consider going.

Hashisan,
Ryo is so cute!!
I have that walker too but when my #1, Quan was using it, it seems to move too fast for him.
When he walked better, he din like it and need it anymore ... so it was hardly used. Yea, he can ride on it .... it was better as a ride.
Your Ryo is such a big boy compared to my Quan - who is already bigger than his peers. hehe.
They've got too much good nutrients nowadays ;)

Flipping. KAI can't flip either but dun matter ... i think he's too fat to flip ... haha.
Today, i saw that he's trying .. vv hard ... but only can turn his head ...
I tried to video him in case he flips, then #1 wanted to play with my camera, started crying and then knocked his head against KAI's head.
KAI's so poor thing ... i gave #1 a big big scolding.

Yuuri,
Your boy is oredi drinking 200ml ah?
My KAI is 7.5kg but i am letting him drink only 140-150ml .... maid just told me that prob have to increase cos he will cry for more these 2 days. Only increasing to 160ml nia. Too little?

Wonder how much the other babies are drinking ... gonna restart my survey again ;)

Shay,
For the pics from the gathering, i'll upload to fb tomorrow ok? u've got fb?
me dun quite recognise who's babies are those i took ... so will ask mommies to "claim" the pics ;)

wow, it's 230 liaoz ... gonna take beauty sleep soon .. nite nite mommies.

i din read all the posts since the gathering ...anything can PM me eh.

Wonder why I woke up so early? Well, Trudy made a big fuss and insisted to be fed. Woke up and breastfed her.

My mom went home to Indonesia and Trudy super clingy caused she so used to have someone around her all the time (no chance to log in till now)

Hashisan
Thanks for sharing your experience on tummy sleeping. Trudy seems ok with it. Maybe she will sleep on her back again on her own
. Enjoy your holiday and post lots of nice photos

Ling Ling
Welcome to the thread
Sorry no chance to reply to you the soonest. Wish to meet and talk to you face to face at our next gathering

Mommies
Bought my playmat from MiniToons couple weeks ago (Winnie the Pooh and friends). Found it really useful

Kindermusik
Will wait couple more months before enrol Trudy into this

Back to my sleep again. Hope Trudy will spare me

Jassie
Good to hear that I'm not alone in this
I guessed till Trudy is able to flip to her back by herself the saga will still continue ha...haa

shint, i give my boy 150ml per feed now and he feeds 5x a day. he seems to have trouble finishing some of it, but at other times, he will cry a bit after the last drop. we noticed it's more becoz he drinks quite fast and is happily sucking and when u take the bottle away from him, you're cutting off his comfort supply. plus the milk hasn't quite settled yet so he does not feel "full". but after we sit him up, calm him down, and burp him, he's alright.

Krmeow my baby's feeding is very similar to Yuuri's too. He takes between 200 - 220 ml per feed. 4 feeds per day and sleeps between 9.00 pm to 8.30 am. He was 5.9 kg at his last weighing 2 weeks ago when he was 17 weeks.

Krex my boy is the same too. He always cries whenever we stop his drinking halfway to burp him. But usually settles down after a while. We had a 'fight' just now over the milk bottle. He wouldn't let go of my hand when I tried to pull the bottle away from him!

Hee! Hee! Talk about burping. A couple of weeks ago we were at church and while someone was speaking, I heard this loud burp next to me. And then the group of people sitting behind us started laughing. At first I thought it was one of the two young boys sitting next to us that burped but when I turned to look at my hubby he was in fits. Then it hit me that the culprit was Dominic! Quite amusing to see Dominic staring innocently at everybody with his mouth wide open as if to say 'What's so funny. Why are you all laughing?'
Alamak don't know where to hide our face!

jassie
oh, ok....
ya lor, bb time to swim sometime very difficult to fix 1.

really ah? then i might go down to have a look myself, no bb. =P
wanna see those cute bb.

valnsw
they stil sms u some more ah?
hee hee....then why u dun go?

shay
u still got record into cd some more har? -_-"
ya, think zynn is enjoying ur song that day.

hisstory
its gd to have such an understanding hb leh.
my hb let me buy, but he is very number sensitive 1...
he like to record down everything, actually that already spoil my mood to shop liao lor.

krmeow
ya, 230ml is like what my #1 is drinking now leh.
ur bb really need to drink 230ml ah?

sylvia
ok, thx for the info.
hee hee....i can order it directly from gap online site.
think now got further 10% disc + free shipping.

linx
its the daddy that enrolled zynn into the swimming competition, i'm not aware of the cost leh.
that lady told me as long as they swim happily can liao, most important is HAPPY and SMILE.
i also dunno what they mean, but since hb already paid.... =(

shint
dun worry, zynn is still drinking 120ml nia.
sometime when she is playful, 120ml also can't finish.

6.30am - 120ml
11am - 120ml
3pm - 120ml
7pm - latch on (my supply max is 60ml only)
9pm - 120ml (after this feed, she will sleep till 6.30am)

shint,
My boy was taking 150ml 4x until 3mths then suddenly had a growth spurt and was very unsatisfied after feeding. Increased to 180ml 4x and then within 2 weeks he demanded for more again. Now I give 200ml EBM and sometimes 180ml FM to replace one of the feeds, he almost always regurgitates a puddle of milk. Heart pain. But want to give lesser, scared not enough....then mil will nag nag say never feed him enough,etc.

My boy also doesn't like the bottle to be taken away after the feed. I saw when my mum was feeding him, he will hold on to her hand very tightly and don't let her take the bottle away. Haha

Mrs N,
Haha can imagine it must have been so funny. Dunno which is worse, burping or farting!

mrs n
innocent is the most cutest part of a bb. =)
think those people behind u laugh cos they think dominic is cute lor.

msapple,
Oh really, mine ss is also ard 1 litre per day been maintaining the amt for 2 months plus liao. U have any idea if we can take contraceptive pills while breastfeeding?

Shint,
Im on leave too this friday... hee hee... u thinking what I am thinking....:)

Last night my gal woke up at 4am to feed. After she finish her bottle of milk and change pampers, she refuse to sleep and was coo-ing away and fussing. Tried to put her back to sleep but failed after 30 mins. Very tired and woke hubby up to take over... Hubby also coax her for a long time before getting her to sleep at 5plus. Normally she can sleep through leh, dunno why sudden crankiness. Any mummies have their babies waking up in the middle of the night and refuse to sleep although they had learnt to sleep through the night?

krmeow...
my bb also like that leh...very irregular amounts. i latch on all the way...so i dunno amt he drinks but sometimes, he refuses after 10min, sometimes, he drinks for 30min! *faint* and that's why i get a lot of blocked ducts.
but he also goes to bed @ around 7-7.30pm and wakes up 7pm the next day.

cindy...
mine was like that. started waking up once after sleeping thru for a week. i was very "hard hearted". i used controlled crying. but it worked! after just 1 night...he slept thru again since then.

linq,
i bought the disney one. minitoons (sorry not tinytoons.. hahaha) i think they have in many shopping centres. i got from the one at parkway

mulberry,
when you going back to KL ?

fitbaby,
what size you bought ? i bought the biggest one.. hahaha. disney design.

april,
i bought the biggest size. i think after disc $119.

seems like you all having great time, too bad i cant join even got no time to log in. in fact i felt bad cos my #1 having school holiday but i didnt really bring her out. Anymore gathering coming by? hope to join and meet all the mummies.

Catherine, christmas day what time you coming to your cousin's place?

hashisan
IseeIsee, nvm if Ashley eventually doesnt like it.. heheh, at least it's a 2-in-1 toy, can still sit &amp; ride

Enjoy your trip!! Hope your little ones enjoy themselves too

sylvia
Oh u're so terrible.. Still jio us to buy more things..heheh

kremeow
Wow, only 4 feeds in total.. Shiok!!
I do 4 feeds in 12 hours, during the day &amp; already my parents think i'm starving the ger.. *tsktsk* Night will feed on demand, hovering between 1-2 feeds

snow
record down ah.. Jia lat. Then better to shop online, just do IB, then the expenditure not so visible to him.. heheh

MrsN
hahah, tt's so cute..
I used to nurse Ashley in the sanctuary too, but when she started to coo whenever she decides to unlatch, quite paiseh!! Sort of announcing, 'I'm done!!' Esp embarrassing when it's during sermon.. *faint*

mulberry
hehheh, hoping she will enjoy tummy time, so much so tt she can sleep on her tummy too.. Guess not flipping too soon also has its advantages yah? Not likely to flip &amp; tumble off the bed.. (self consolation!!)
Oh drool pool.. heheh, Ashley creates tt too when we practice tummy time.. Got to stand by hankies to collect! *heehee*

hiihihihi.... mommies.... the bbs pics looks so funny... want to join next gthering ...

fitbaby,
no problem..
Looking forward to meet and chat with u also.. Hopefully bb bhave that time :D

Snow
I know the registration for the contest. IT's $18
sometimes I think this is Hwa Xia way to gather more money lho since it's not very clear the criteria or the prizes :p

Mayb one of this day can make appointment to bring our bb swim together hehehe

Krmeow,
Mine oso like that.. irregular intake... we r trying to feed her 200 ml sometimes she finished sometimes not... USually she takes ard 170 ml.

She oso very often regurgitated.. very sad seeing her like that.. Went to 2 PD oredi 4 that. One saying it' normal, the other one said I should thicken the milk and gave me the formula to thicken the milk but I'm bit reluctant to feed baby with the thickener leh..

any mommies here whose bb often regurgitated also ?

Tiny toon ? or Mini toons ? where is the location exactly ? is it in the great world city ?

Bbs sleep thru the nite... am sooooo envy :D do they only drink milk or some cereal has been given to them ?

bb awake now... happily lifting her legs to the mouths.. :p

i 'm gg to my sister place ard 6pm - maybe 4pm still around.
maybe can meet up - I pm you my hp, you sms me when you are here.

ling ling,
My baby sleeps through the night ever since he was nearly 2mths old. He drinks only milk, most days only BM. As mentioned by other mummies before, just do sleep training. It works wonders!

anyone can advise me -

i'm gg for a short holiday in jan 09 however i'm still on TBF and dun intend to stop till March 2009. do i bring my pump along then discard the express milk each time or i use hand express?

i will let my baby have formula when i'm not around but when i'm back i will give her total breast milk again but the problem is will she refuse my breastmilk by then?

hehe missysz,

contestant# 12 is thinking of how to grow so much hair like adel lah..keke maybe she was also thinking wat on earth is this black black thingy?

twinstar
sorry dont remember whether I hv replied u but yes my bb born 4 KG !! Shiokkk rite ? :p

MrsN,
I can imagine :p for me, bb can fart very loud.. She did that one to the masseuse when she's having the massage after swim.. Feel so paiseh to her :D

mulberry
my bb too enjoying the flipping... one side cos she cant flip back yet.. but she oso cant sleep on her tummy n refuse to put the head down.. So when she got bored n tired but cant sleep in the position nor rest the head she'll shout so I'll roll her back. But as soon as she lay down, she'll flip again... hehehe... jia lat :D

been rading abt some bbs who actually can sleep better on tummy.. wondering abt my bb :p

Hi serriz
Just to share what I know. You want to consider bringing back the milk you expressed? I did explore this option when I was told to be posted for an overseas work assignment. I checked with SQ and they are open to assist with providing dryice. You must inform the airline in advance. Or you can buy those ice packs yourself. Another mummy told me that can check-in those frozen milk with ice packs and it's still ok, ie. milk does not melt. Though I have not tried that myself.

I'd suggest to continue feed your baby frozen BM you have been storing as once they taste the much sweeter FM, they might not accept BM anymore.

Yuuri,
How to do sleep training ? is it by controlled crying like many mentioned here ? any suggestion the precise training step ? or any book abt this ?

timminbuzz, the controlled crying method means when baby cries in the night, you just ignore and let them cry until they are tired and fall asleep themselves again?

And then subsequent nights after that baby won't wake up and will sleep through?

Hmm.. maybe I want to try that. But I worry she cries the whole block down.

Morning mummies! HEehe.. a lot of posts hor.. blur liao...

Catherine,
wow, tt's a good buy! I bought mine for $178 and it's not the biggest sized! So lugi... :S

missysz,
haha tt photo so funny! Maybe Gerlene thinking why Adel got so much hair and wanna grab some for herself? hehee..

hisstory/ twin stars,
last nite bb was slightly better *cross fingers*, woke up at 1plus then 4plus then 6plus. Starting baby cereal this weekend.. bought the Healthy Times brown rice cereal from NTUC.

Re: baby drooling
aiyoh my boy drools so much tt i start using a bib on him to collect his drool. Kept on 'boo boo boo' then old people say gonna rain liao. Hahaa.. wonder if tt's the reason why he's drooling so much cos now raining season??!! Hahaa

Mrs N,
hahaa Dominic is so cute! Can imagine his expression tt time. keke.. :p