(2008/08) Aug 2008

dongle,
sorry late reply.. cayla is such a happy baby. The pupsik, ya i still want. cos i wana try her in the sling. Abit "bu gan yuan" i cant get her in the other one. Where is your office area ? maybe i can pop by nearby to pick up from you.

re: lansinoh milk bag
I have a box of 50 bags. unopened. Bought from a bp. Still in the postage bag. hahaha. Anyone interested ? Let go at $20. I bought for $24+

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 13/14/20/21 Dec 08 (Date to be confirm soon)
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)

Valnsw
i got my bb's legging correctly from that BP. but her product legging is bigger size than those Japan babyleg wrmer.

Yuuri: Is it?? Cos when i went there last night, the shops(kids mall) there closing already..so didnt went in further...ooh ok now i know.
But its really not bb friendly cos of the stairs..

pumping of milk in office:
just to share this is how i do it. my hb installed curtain in my cubicle as my walls are high. so i can pump and surf net and do work at the same time.

i put my pump parts in a container and use the same container to wash and then soak pump with water and put in sterilising tablet. will collect and wipe dry 1/2 an hour later.

after pump i will combine milk from 2 bots into one bot. then will store in office fridge in airtight container.

at end of work day, milk goes into slim cooler bag from avent instead of FTG. chuck the containers in office and put my pump parts in a drawstring bag. 2 dirty bottles go into my bag as well.

like that not so heavy and more manageable now.

any mommies have bb tt cries a lot at night? mine cries after coming home from in law's place and doesn't stop till his last feed at 11 plus. cries even more if we try to towel him as part of bedtime routine.

we're trying not to pick him up or carry him all the time. miraculously he will smile after milk and fall asleep nicely after that!

happy mummy and ruixuan,
erm i dun think the cube can used to store soup based stock in preparaton for u to cook some porridge or soup.. leh cos they care too small to store the 300ml of stock that is usually need to make a bowl of noodle soup etc.
1877131.jpg

I use it to store fruit and veg puree, like what i show in my blog
http://mypreciousangel.blogspot.com/2007/02/homemade-puree.html

And to store fish and meat like this
http://mypreciousangel.blogspot.com/2008/01/whats-wrong-with-me.html

As for stock i double bag it if it is still too warm to be bag i actually ice bathe the stock to make it cold faster and put into freezer

Same for those meat bone that is use to make soup and stock which the portion need is very big, so i double bag it and put in ziplock bag and put in freezer

krex78,
my girl yesterday awake from 11pm to 4am, no sleep at all once i put her down she cry real loud dunno what happened suddenly and i slept for the most 3 hrs only, later cannot sleep also got appointment sian... like zombies now. argh!

long time never post. have been busy taking care of my bb girl as she has fever last wk n yesterday was her 6in1jab with pheumacoccal n rota virus. think too much vaccine until she keeps having fever since yesterday
the fever gel patch i put on her head did not bring down her fever n it got higher......hiaz really regret giving her the pheumacoccal jab, not only is it painful, it causes fever n i'm not bringing her to infant care so by right no need to give ( KS then lor ) hubby paid for all 3 jabs so no choice have to continue n give that jab to her in 2mths time again

me in desperation to loose weight to before, went to pop a cocktail of slimming pills that gave me diarrhea. no time to go MF cos gotta take care of bb so resort to this lor

msapple,
i was talkin to snow if we can get someone to open their hse in the west cos von;s place is very far for us. thanks for opening yr place. i can;t confirm if i can make it as xmas is a busy time of gatherings. when u guys settled a date, i will block it n keep it free. can;t wait to see sooooooo many babies in 1 hse :p

btw, cool blog. teach me how u do the front page with the 2 cartoon girl pics lei n how did u do the slide show ? i'm very amateurish in blogging :*

val,
i ordered frm slpzz before. like wat reixuan said, the leggings r alittle big. she sent me wrong items then, then she resent another correct set to me. i asked her for add to send back the extra leggings n pay for the postage. no reply for mths

have u guys heard there is a mother fair at united square on fri?

snow, m2b,reirei
thanks for checking on me. me not mia but hard to post n feel paiseh if i post n dunno wen i can reply
but i've been busy shopping in BP

YLN/ ruixuan / little twin stars,
thks 4 the feedback. Guess i wait 4 her reply, else i'm stuck w e wrg sizes for now.

BTW, so happy and excited today.

Chevelle "talked" alot tdy, making lotsa cute noises, even laughed out loudly twice.

Actually 2 days ago, she alrdy had her 1st laugh. She finished her milk and burped, so put her down on my bed 4 awhile. I just turned back, she half-flipped to her daddy's side of e bed and threw up some milk there.
Then I started laughing cos' not my side of e bed so was v gleeful.
Then Chevelle saw me laughing and she followed suit.
So I told her. "Let's keep it a secret ok?" Then she laughed again.

vone,

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb
16. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
3. balugu- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 20 adults, 3 toddlers, 16 bbs

Shint,
Thanks for the effort in doing up the beautiful collage!
U've gpt mail!

Dongle,
Cayla has such cute happy smile! BTW, hv to placed order for ameda parts? If not can include my orders? If placed oredi, nvm.

AMEDA SPARE PARTS www.mommysown.com
Shint's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD$16.98
2. Ameda Silicone Tubing(HygieniKit) USD $4.29 x 2 = USD$8.58
Total : USD$25.56

Ruixuan's order -
1. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2
2. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$8.49 x 2
3. Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump) USD$2.20 x 2
4. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1
5. Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit) USD$ 4.29 x 1
Total : USD$ (1.80 + 16.98 + 4.40 + 0.60 + 4.29)= $27.98

YLN
Ameda White Valve USD$2.20 X 2 = $4.40
Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$ 8.49 X 2 = $16.98
total: USD$21.98

Dongle's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD$16.98
2. Ameda Silicone Tubing(HygieniKit) USD $4.29 x 2 = USD$8.58
Total : USD$25.56

aurora's order:
1. Ameda Silicone Tubing(HygieniKit) USD $4.29 x 2 = USD$8.58
2. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2 = USD$1.80
3. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1 = $0.60
4. Ameda White Valve USD$2.20 X 2 = $4.40
Total: USD$ 15.38

twin stars, doc usu give fever medicine. that one worked wonders. my boy had fever of 38 deg after jab, then take the medicine and no more fever within a few hours.

val, my boy also like to talk alot. dunno what he's saying but it's so funny coz' he just rambles and rambles on and smiles all the time, haha. he hasn't really done any flips yet but he likes to kick himself from one side of the bed to the other. he practically turns 360 deg all the time!

msapple, looks like i'm not the only one with fussy bb at night. he manages to sleep right thru though, and we have to wake him up for 5am feed. thinking maybe weekend let him sleep all the way after 11.30pm feed and see what time he wakes up. maybe 8am for his next feed? haha!

Thanks a lot for advice on pumping and also the info on cubes... even when at home and pump 4 hourly, only manage 150 ml both sides at most. Really envy those of you who can pump as much as 300 ml ! sigh....

YLN,
Would you like to meet up tomorrow? =) But we have never seen each other before, pai seh or not =)

Anyone bringing hubby for Vone's gathering?? My hubby won't come if no hubbies come...

good afternoon mummies
Fantastic weather to sleep in yah??

val
Yupz, tt's the same person I bought the socks from.. I think her orders this round like very messy! I saw u recommending her to update her available list, but she didn't manage to do so yah?

Hv u done IB to her oredi?

So cute, Chevelle laugh out loud oredi! Did u manage to record it down?

aurora
Do hope when our bbs start on solids tt they aren't picky eaters *heehee*

dongle
Cayla has such a bright smile!!

Eh, if the fridge is meant for nursing mothers, then why the aunties use for their groceries??

M2B
hahah! I told hb i want to try, and he gave me an incredulous look!! *tsktsk* He says maybe he wld fetch me to the train station & set up for me

Actually almost gotta cancel on our date tmr, coz I was down with a fever yesterday till this morning. Now am doing alright, hopefully it stays this way

twin stars
*hugs* Hope ur ger's feeling better today?
Aiyoh, dun pop too many pills k? Quite sure now tt u take care of ur ger, it wld help u shed weight & reach ur targe weight more quickly

happy mummy
The cubes are small plastic boxes which can be used to store meats, purees etc.. Coz we are not to thaw frozen meats & freeze them again, thus the cubes let u portion out what u need & store them in tt qty. When u require them, just thaw the needed qty too..

Ooh, so many posts today, must go catch up

RE: BP for mini eclairs
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1873911.html?1226498379

Anybody interested then we can consolidate orders to get one carton of 12 trays? Will be cheaper per tray.

I don't mind going to collect the carton, but guess u gotta collect your trays from me then. I live around Tanah Merah area.
Prob will stop at one carton.

Let me knw latest by this Sunday 16 Nov, else I will just order on my own.

Orders for mini eclairs
1. valnsw - 1 tray strawberry, 1 tray chocolate, 1 tray banana

happy_mummy
i bringing bb and maid to United Sq..will go at about 11am..then jalan abit and go home lor..cuz bring bb (without hubbY) quite mah fan.....i dun mind meeting u if u going at that time

hi ladies. =)
finally can log in liao, here seem happening ya?
ha ha....
thx for all the well wish, hopefully can get reply soon from those co lor.

jo
soup spoon is at raffles city, not suntec. =P

msapple
thx for arranging a x'mas gathering.
if sat hor....not only hb will be going, cos my mum will follow me to everywhere i went on sat also. -_-"
if not too troublesome hor, can i suggest 14th?
since till now no 1 can't make it on 14th rite?

X'mas Babies bash

Venue: Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
Date: 13/14/20/21 Dec 08 (Date to be confirm soon)
Time: 1.30pm

Event include
- Temperature measuring, maybe check for HFMD (to be safe for the babies hee!)
- Name tag will be given to the babies and Parent (Can provide the name just like what I did for mine below. So I can prepare the tag. Thanks!)
- Catering Neogarden ?? / Potluck?? / Just snack??
- mingling
- Phototaking of the babies
- X'mas Gift exchange for the toddler and babies (budget how much huh?? $10/$20? )

1) msapple(E-Ling) + 1 toddler(Amabel) + 1 baby (Aisleyne)
2) ruixuan + 1 baby(SiongLok) i can't make it on 13th dec
3) balugu + 1 bb
4) celynlee (celyn) + 1 baby (yu ze)
5) vone + 1 toddler + 1 bb
6) M2B (Lillian) + 1 toddler (Lorraine) + 1 bb (Maegan) (nt available on 21st coz #1 got concert)
7) aurora + 1 bb (Reagan)
8) missysz + 1 baby (Jonas)
9) Roiv + 1 toddler (Xavier) + 1 bb (Allivier)
10) snow74 + 1 toddler (Nynn) + 1bb (Zynn)

Valnsw,
Mae oso laugh out loud a couple of times...especially when her jiejie dances infront of her or play with her.

She likes to "talk" more like complaining when I reached home...like trying to tell me what happened at home when I'm working...quite funi!

Hisstory,
Haha, your hb so bu fang xin you ah...so sweet unlike my hb...everything also so fang xin I can handle alone...hiaz, sometimes women need some extra TLC from them mah...

You ok now?

Twin Stars,
Good to see you here! I always give Mae the fever medicine once reached home from jab as prevention...my GP doesnt like to have too many vaccines at 1 go too!

hisstory,
RE: socks BP
After I commented that she should give a table list of what's on hand for alternative, she post a thread to tell us what's left for alternative.

Oh dear, hope u're better today so u can meet us tmrw!

I wanted to videotape her laughing but whenever she sees the camera, she will stop her talk and instead gaze at the camera and smile instead.

M2B,
Yes! It's like she complaining to me or wanting to tell me what happened or what she's happy/unhappy about. Damn cute!

krex,
yup, it's really a joy to hear them rambling, just a pity I always cannot capture that. Must hv somebody talk to her then somebody else videotape it.

little twin stars,
hope Georgine gets better soon! It must be tiring and mentally draining to worry abt your child hving fever.
Mb I shd also be like M2B, to give the panadol first before the fever sets in.
So in the end, did u get Petpet? ;)

Twin Stars,

Can give bb pao sheng day b4 jab. My ger had the same vaccine too, & she only had slight temperature, not fever.

Valnsw
i think my son can see better now as whenever i wan to tape pic of him or video him, he will stop what he is doing. and stare quietly at the camera. maybe ur gal also same like mine.

Twinstar
is ur gal much better now? that day, my son also had the same jab with what ur daughter had and i still bring him to megan's place. the moment i touch his thigh, he cried like siao... maybe leg pain

anyone buying Evenflo Extrasaucer? is it good?

twinstars
oops! just saw ur post. =(
hopefully ur gal is feeling better now.
ya, better dun take so many jab at 1 go.
hb and i will let our gal take pheumacoccal jab only after 1, if not too many jobs liao.

hisstory
oh, u take care hor.
this funny weather, will fall sick very easily 1 lor.
hope to see u tmr. =)

krex, my fbm also ve the metalic fishy smell. mine worse was aug bath. but i still give to my gal but i use a pack per day over for 4 days then take a break & give her fresh one liao.

bb talk & laff:
my gal since this week she very talkative, talk non stop even if no one beside her she still can talk hahaha. drink milk half way can laff till got sound. so funny

ruixuan, i'm thinking of renting or getting the exersaucer 2nd hand. there are a lot of brands out there though. dunno which one is gd. are u getting walker as well? some ppl say no good...not sure why also.

rat, no side effects yet right? so far my boy only reject once but after he has drunk 3/4 of the milk! when i gave him the day before, he drank all up w/o complaining. next day still looks ok leh.

ruixuan,
High 5! Ya, my gal just will keep quiet when she sees the camera haha.

shint,
Got your email with the collage. Thanks for doing such a great job!

ruixuan,
What's Evenflo Extrasaucer? Pardon my ignorance.

RE: weaning
Hee, duno if it's "wrong" but just now let bb lick some yogurt. Actually when she was 2mths old, my dad alrdy let her lick honeydew, they more adventurous in giving food to bb then me.
For sure, I knw she likes the taste of honeydew and water pear (shui3 li2).

That's very exciting to have X'mas Babies Bash. Thanks msapple for arranging that
My mom will be here, do you think it's ok for her to tag along?

ruixuan,
thx for taking the pics n posting. the pooh one looks ok. wat the price?

valnsw,
she sometimes MIA for while, scare me oso. but i dun have prob wif my order. err... mebbe tis time round too many orders?

msapple,
i tot oni my mil stored soup stock like tat. good idea rite????

M2B
heheh, am very touched whenever he demonstrates such TLC.. He wakes up at night to carry Ashley to me for her feeds
*heehee*

Doing okie now.. Hope the fever stays at bay!!

val
Ah, finally she acted on it.. It is quite diff to track what's left when I placed my order. In the end I cancelled it, coz i think the item wld only suit Ashley when she hits 2..

Samesame! Whenever I wanted to record her loads of bb talk, she decides to mutter a few things only.. Aiyah

Is Chevelle still using PetPet? M size oredi?

snow
thx ger! Am drinking quite a bit of liquids... Filled up bottle aft bottle to make sure I consume a min of 2L a day

Tmr shd be okie oredi.. All for the sake of going out! *hahah*

timminbuzz
Yupz.. Unless it coincides with my ger's feeding time, i shd arrive punctually. If not I shd be somewhere nursing her..

valnsw,

i wanna order d eclairs. can wait 4 me? will let u by tmr coz i wanna browse thru her blog 1st. was tinking of ordering it 4 d gathering on 22 nov as her collection is b4 d date of d gathering. c whether we can hit d min order 4 delivery. then u can jus pick it up when u come 4 d gathering okie.

hisstory
gd gal. =P
maybe u can try eating some vit c?

fitbaby
hee hee....wun lah.
cos if its on sat, i'll need to bring my mum along too.

vone,
sure no prob, u let me knw by the weekend lo.
Depends how many trays u wana order for e mini eclairs, cos with me still need 9 more trays for one carton of 12 trays to get lower price per tray.

Twin Stars,
haha yah..i was kinda surprised to see u shop (in the bp section)!
u bot those HK moulds to get ready for xmas party? ;)
Oh dear..is ur bb taking panadol on top of the fever patch?
Charlotte is going for her 6-in-1 & rotavirus jabs tomorrow..:0

Valnsw,
Chevelle is sooo cute!

wow, just 1 afternoon so many post to catch up liao.

valnsw,
my boy had been talking a lot now. we bring him for his 5 in 1 jab last week, he keeps talking to the pd while she ask us some questions. end up the pd stops talking to us and talk to him. even when he is on the bed for checks, he also keep talking non-stop. heheheh..... now they like to talk, its so cute right. not able to video it down cos once he see the camera, he stops talking and just stare at it.

little twin stars,
how is your girl now? pd suggest to give pheumacoccal after 6 months since he is not going to infant care.

my babysitter say give a bit of pao sheng to baby before the jab and 1 hour after the jab. it will help prevent fever.

snow74,
possible to bring my stuff tomorrow?

tomorrow gathering:
2pm at soup spoon confirm? how many of us? whoever reach first, can get seats first. but i think i only know snow74, the rest i still haven't met. heheheh....