(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow74,
heheh... 2pm, its lunch or tea or whatever? so do i go after lunch or not? hahah....

i should be able to meet up but can't confirm now. suppose to meet my friend on fri.

snow / hisstory / timminbuzz,
u gals meeting this Fri? 2pm isit?
hee.. I see if I can make it. might want to bring the bb and maid out together.

snow, timminbuzz, M2B & celyn
I'm bringing Ashley leh, the Soup place can accommodate your strollers & bb anot huh? I can't recall how it is like liao...

2pm should be okie, later than that also can, so that M2B won't have to rush

timminbuzz: i let u knw again k? Coz I may come fr my parents in HG... i def not bringing stroller coz quite diff to handle when Ashley is fussy

missysz
Hope your situation is not as grim as how the specialist says k?? Do keep us in the loop on your progress!!

M2B
wah.. So exciting! Is she fussing from the teething? My niece was quite fussy when she was teething

val
gdgd!! then u can venture further liao!!

Dongle,
Are you ordering this round?

Faeriekim, von,
Website is http://www.mommysown.com

Ruixuan,
Why don't you order the set? I remember the last time I ordered the set.

Ameda Part Kit a Mommy's Own Exclusive (2 flanges, 2 valves, 2 diaphragms) $24.99

AMEDA SPARE PARTS
Shint's order -
1. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD 8.49 x 2 units = USD$16.98
2. Ameda Silicone Tubing(HygieniKit) USD $4.29 x 2 = USD$8.58
Total : USD$25.56

Ruixuan's order -
1. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2
2. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$8.49 x 2
3. Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump) USD$2.20 x 2
4. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1
5. Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit) USD$ 4.29 x 1
Total : USD$ (1.80 + 16.98 + 4.40 + 0.60 + 4.29)= $27.98

YLN
Ameda White Valve USD$2.20 X 2 = $4.40
Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$ 8.49 X 2 = $16.98
total: USD$21.98

I am better liao, fever gone. I stopped taking the panadol - never liked it in the first place cos i read it stays in your system for donkey years.

For the antibiotics, i ate only one at 1230am ... and supposed to take twice daily .. contemplating if I should stop cos damn sian to continue for 5 days.

Had some rashes here and there, like mosquitoe bite but big ones .... not sure if it's allergy or really got insect bite me. Still monitoring.

Does antibiotic cause allergy?

I should be going back to work tomorrow though MC is until Thu .... cos boss on course.

snow / hisstory/ timminbuzz / celyn / M2B,
I recall that Soup Spoon in City Hall is not that big. If u gona bring strollers, then I suggest u take seats at the tables facing the outside / fountain (I think so, can't remember) area.

Else inside v cramped, sometimes wana walk also quite narrow.

Eh... I may or may not join u all, i will sms snow okie?

snow...
i'm fine with soup spoon.
hisstory, m2b, celyn...you gals cool with soup spoon?

mummies...
i'm so happy! my baby started sleeping through the night for 3 nights in a row!
after putting him down around 7pm...he wakes up at about 7am the next day! woohooooooooooo....thank GOD!

just had a cup of bubble tea! so refreshing!

Snow,
Yummy yummy, I love The Soup Spoon! =P
Yup, The Soup Spoon outlet at RC not big so we must chop the seats near the outside…if not, can go to the Japanese restaurant which is marche style…

Hisstory,
The funny thing is Mae is not fussing leh except kept biting the teats when feeding..my #1 oso no fussing when teething, dun salivate too leh…hahaha

Valnsw & Celyn,
Hope you gals can join us this Fri! =P

Shint,
Better monitor the rashes coz maybe reaction to the medication...if really unwell, shdnt go work tmr leh.

valnsw
no problem.
if can, just come along ya. =)

hisstory, m2b
yup, unless we take the outer seats.
think 2pm not so many ppl liao lah, after official lunch hr liao leh...hee hee...
there are a few cafe there, let me noe which 1 u gals prefer.

mummies !

Anyone using Bfree plus bottles ? My bottle sometimes leak.. not sure whether it's just my bottle or problem with Bfree bottles.

And btw, there is a mothercare sale at united sq on Thurs... anyone going ?

snow,
u bringing your helper on fri?
Cos if I go to meet u all with bb, most likely hv to bring helper too, unless my mum's at home to jagar her.

crossing my fingers though for my gal feeding...a bit confused because based on the teats info it did stated as what celyn did as to change at 2nd month to teat#2 and teat#3 when at 3rd month....then meaning that i will change when i notice my gal getting too long for her feed???

snow,celyn,M2B,timminbuzz,val
Soup spoon's okie with me too.. Like M2B mentioned, if it's a little too crowded, we've got options nearby too!!

It's going to be an adventure for me and Ashley on Fri! I've walked about 500m with her in the sling, but my mum's ard when I do tt.. This Fri, it wld be just me in action. Hope I dun freak out & turn back!!

M2B
*envious* Tt's veryvery ideal!! I wonder how Ashley wld be like when it's her turn.. *heheh*

vone, i am not working..

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
4. balugu- 1 adult, 1 bb

wow so many postings today .. been busy today helping hb with some setup & paperwork with his new pub.. had to bring bb along to meet banker..hahaha. now still doing paperwork

happy_mummy,
united sq got mothercare ah ?? I checked with my regular sales person at mothercare, she say next month will have sales. she will call me. heehee.

huichin,
the BP going to hit MOQ already, u want me reserve a slot for you ?

Shint,
Poor thing, after busy with tending ZQ, now urself and u hv to start work tml. Take good care yah.

Re: changing teats
I'm using M size teats.... and the most jialat thing is my bb likes the old one that is vvvv soft liao, the new ones he reject and cry till v cham. How huh? The old latex teat getting sticky le.

Re: Calcium intake
BF mummies need a lot of calcium is it? What do u take/ drink? Can we drink the new Anlene Concentrate???

Re: BM supply running low
Some mummies returning to work facing this prob right? I hv not started work oredi noticed a drop. V scared by the time i return to work not enuff bm for bb... Will increasing frequency in pumping at this stage help to up the supply? or too late liao?

timminbuzz,
Congrats! I wonder when my bb will sleep for 12 hrs straight. Hahaaa.. now 4-5 hrs straight i v happy oredi. :p

Ruixuan,
started work liao ur posting decrease a lot leh! V tiring hor? Take care too!

Samantha Lau,
Share with you this what we can do with expiry milk
http://mypreciousangel.blogspot.com/2008/10/chest-of-treasures.html

Snow74,
Good idea having a christmas gathering, so will there be a gift exchange for the little one?? hee!

Nini,
I bring my girl for bottle training when she is 2 months plus, the LC said she is a fussy baby. Once the teat not yet put in the mouth she already cry real laugh. She said i should bring her to her for earlier, now too late to train liao... can only slowly get her to drink from bottle but not to force her and make her develop fierce with it if not forever she will not drink from bottle. Got to be really patient with her lor.

shint,
really take care of urself! like all the mommies said, pump n pump n persevere!
sent u my gal's pic not too long ago. paiseh for delay....
thanks for the link too!
but i can't find any bpa-free avent bottle there.. *sigh*

re: calcium intake
hey, i started drinking anlene as well. cos back ache here n there.. so tot maybe 'bu' a little. morning drink chix essence (trying to finish my stock), eat fish oil capsules (DHA) n drink anlene milk...

re: desitin cream
any mommy has extra tube to let go?

timminbuzz,
My girl sleep 8 to 9 hrs througout i already very happy, urs 12hrs lagi best. hehe

aurora,
Re: Calcium,
For me i take the calcium tablet from my gynea + breastfeeding milk

Re: BM supply running low,
With frequent pumping + ensure empty the breast well everytime, you will be able to yield good supply after 1 or 2 weeks.

Not sure if anybody's interested, i got 2 tins of Japan milk powder (0-9mths) to let go... My sis who works in japan bought it for me. Currently my boy is on direct latching, n i have a whole tin of Dumex Gold not yet finished...

snow,
i might be able to join u gals on Fri.
i sms u again on tat day itself can? cos i need to run errands in suntec area at almost the same timing.

btw, our loot arrive oredi?

aurora
yup, decrease alot of posting. if u see alot of posting on that day that means it is my off day. haha... very tiring.. i just reach home at 10.30pm and now pumping the last round and going to sleep soon

Msapple.
nice blog. very detailed.

faeriekim,
wow, u still on fish oil? Is it the natalcare brand? Hahaa.. my chix essence finished le, and im buying more. I never took chix essence until now. Really tired with the nite feedings.

msapple,
Thanks for the advice. Will perserve and pump more frequent. Heheee.. im always bringing baby out, and when we r outside, bb dun drink much, prob tt's why supply dropped. Must guai guai stay at home pump liao. :p BTW, which brand of breastfeeding milk r u taking?

Nini,
just to check, how long hv u opened ur tin of dumex gold? I think after 1 month from opening cannot use for bb le.

Re: bottle feeding
For my case, my bb will reject bottle unless it's the soft soft latex teat. I think sometimes hv to trial and error with different teats. I bought so many tt my hubby complained tt i waste money. :p

morning mummies

this morning is so drama leh. yu ze had his poo all over him from tummy down. poo leak out of the diaper on the front cos he sleeps on his tummy. he didn't even cry very loud to tell us that he is wet until i carry him and want to bring him to babysitter's place. then i realise he is super smelly, put him down, on the light then see the shocking scene. all bed also have his poo, end up quickly remove his top and bathe him. he had bathe at 6.30am, hopefully he won't catch a cold. hubby bathe him while i remove his bedsheet and mattress protector and get myself change again as his poo is on my clothes too when i carry him. now i don't have to wake up for his night feed, does it means that i have to wake up to check if he poo?

faeriekim,
i got 3 tubes of desitin creamy on hand now, can spare you 1 if you want.

calcium intake:
i stop taking calcium pill but still drink a lot of milk everyday. i drink almost 1 litre of fresh milk everyday.

Shint,
I can help to order...

AMEDA SPARE PARTS www.mommysown.com
Shint's order -

Ruixuan's order -
1. Ameda Adapter Cap USD$0.90 x 2
2. Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$8.49 x 2
3. Ameda White Valve (for HygieniKit, and Manual Pump) USD$2.20 x 2
4. Ameda Tubing Adapter (HygieniKit) USD$0.60 x 1
5. Ameda Silicone Tubing (HygieniKit) USD$ 4.29 x 1
Total : USD$ (1.80 + 16.98 + 4.40 + 0.60 + 4.29)= $27.98

YLN
Ameda White Valve USD$2.20 X 2 = $4.40
Ameda Pump Body/Flange Standard Size 25mm USD$ 8.49 X 2 = $16.98
total: USD$21.98

Dongle's order -

TOTAL = $101.08

Any more orders? We reach free local shipping aledi...

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
What exhibitions at RC you talking abt? Me thinking to go look see at Odaibi (spelling) for the gals’ clothings…heehee

I’m fine with any cafes so long as can accommodate us and our strollers…heehee

Tim,
Congrats on your bb sleeping thru…I always wonder how come their little tummies can tahan no makan (i.e. milk) for 12hrs hah..my gal oso can sleep 9pm+ to 9am+ if I dun wake her up for milk at 6am+ on weekdays…but weekends, I let her sleep until she happy coz I wana sleep too…heehee

Hisstory,
Why dun you bring sling and stroller? Coz push push liao, Ash can sleep and you not so tired.

I really hope Mae will be like #1 lor, fuss free when teething and even when unwell…my #1 when sick not cranky 1 leh and also dun wake up in the middle of the night type…she is actually a very easy child to take care lor…

Amabel,
Your idea of gift exchange for the little ones is great! But maybe those with #1 must prepare for #1 too? If not, wait jealous man…hehe

Celyn,
Mae oso pooed and can still sleep type leh! These few days, when she woke up at 9am to 10am then my mom realized that she pooed…we said she is really a dirty gal man…pooed liao still can sleep so soundly leh…

But I think Mae pooed in the morning rather than in the middle of the night coz on weekdays, when I feed her at 6.30am, no poo smell...heehee

m2b,
hahah... yu ze is also a dirty boy. i always say he is a little pig. sleep is important to him. he rather sleep than drink milk.

friday meeting:
you all bringing baby is it?

valnsw
most likely cannot bring zynn along on fri, cos dunno why she keep wanting to "bite" me whenever i carry her these few days. -_-"
that mean, no maid also.
u just bring ur maid along lah, no problem 1 lah.

faeriekim
ok, will wait for ur msg on fri. =)

those thing just reach s'pore today, after much struggle to talk to them....hee hee....
should reach me latest by tmr.
they din tell me what cos the delay, but those merchants sent out our parcels super late.
due to president election?
but all this delay cos some items to be oos further.
will send an updated list to u gals tmr, cos me going to 2 interviews today.

msapple
ya lor, it will be very nice to get together during festive season. =)
u want 14th or 21st dec? hee hee....

re: fri gathering
so we cfm 2pm at soup spoon 1st ya?
hopefully not crowded since after lunch hr liao.

hi all ... morning

wah got gathering this fri. pity i cannot come. I need to bring my mom for checkup review at Mt E. But will then shop around in Orchard. hahaha. Probably want to buy a new Xmas tree.

ceyln,
wah 1 litre of milk a day ?? Thats alot.

jo,
great tat u can make it.

gathering
date : 22 nov (sat)
time : 11am for lunch
venue : vone's place @ bedok reservoir rd

1. vone - 2 adults, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. faeriekim - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. Ruixuan - 2 adults, 1 bb
4. megan - 1 adult, 1 bb
5. aurora - 1 adult, 1 bb
6. msapple - 2 adult (Me and 1 maid), 1 toddler & 1 bb
7. celynlee - 1 adult, 1 bb
8. Roiv - 1 adult, 1 boy boy and 1 bb
9. Hui Chin - 1 adult, 1 bb
10. fitbaby - 1 adult, 1 bb
11. happy_mummy - 2 adults, 1 bb
12. Shint - 1 adult, 1 bb
13. YLN - 1 adult, 1 bb
14. Medusa - 1 adult, 1 bb ( tentative: 1 more adult and 1 toddler)
15. swee - 1 adult, 1 bb

Tentative
1. M2B - 1 adult, 1 toddler & 1 bb
2. valnsw - 1 adult, 1 bb
3. catherine - 2 adults (my maid incase i need her), 1 bb
4. balugu- 1 adult, 1 bb

total - 19 adults, 3 toddlers, 15 bbs

m2b
its at suntec, bookfeast and electrical appliances exhibition. =P

we try to take the corner seats lor, unless u gals got some other suggestion. =)

celyn
zynn too, i called her dirty rat that time she pooed till stomach also have...hee hee...

huichin
falisha can flip liao. =D

Thanks Snow! Heheh...

Snow/Celyn, Hahaha...Falisha oso got such experience! She had her Megapoo until smudge up the tummy - outside leh! At vivo somemore! LOL...Another one was at my fren's house during a Hari Raya visiting - up her bk!

Celyn,
Mae oso leh…sometimes will waste milk coz she WANA SLEEP instead and dun wana suck liao…

Snow.
Hooray, our loot here? BTW, good luck for your interviews today…
Fri, I’m bringing #1 and #2…wish me good luck…hahaha

Huichin,
Congrats on Falisha flipping!

Valnsw,
I received the CNY dresses liao and they are really nice leh…I think Size 60 will be nice for Mae in Jan 09. =P

mommies,
I am back at work today!
Pumped at 630am. Today milk is better .... last few days after fever, it went down >50%. For once, my left breast has more milk than right. Now waiting for right side to recover - seems it's recovering. Managed to get 120ml from right this morning. Left side in fact yielded more than normal ... the milk switched over to left breast? so clever rite, hehe.

Added the new ones already but will post up tonite. Still have a few slots if any other mommies interested.

Those who oredi sent me the pic, if you are not happy with that pic, i am ok if you want to send me a new version. Please send soon or post on forum ok?

Extension until this WEEKEND then I'll send out the final collage to everybody via email so u can print, put as wallpaper, etc.

Hee .... me thinking of doing one for the newborn picture so we can compare .. i can put them in the same sequence .... u all want that?Then every 3 months we can do one collage.

Good morning mummies

Snow
Good luck for yr interviews : ))

Huichin
Wa, falisha can flip liao! Congrats.
Darwisyah still trying to do a half flip then she cannot she will xian jee pua : p

Valnsw
Hee.. thanks. I think follow the lao peh cos my eyes not that big : )

M2B
Got BP on CNY dresses? Close liao anot?
I want to get for darwisyah also but dunno if she too small for the dresses anot..

Shint, good that u're better now

Medusa, Hahaa..thanks! It will soon be ur girl's turn!

M2B, Ya ya can share on the CNY clothes BP? I oso duno what to get for Falisha to use during CNY siah..hmmm.

Huichin,
Falisha can flip already, that's fast. hee

M2B,
Yaya we couldnt miss out the elder one also. Good idea. Which mean I got to prepare 2 gifts lor.

Snow74, most of you prefer a SUnday?? or Saturday? I am fine with anyday.
Confirm at my house?
I got a christmas tree and will set up and so we can put the present under it. Isnt it wondering...hehe
How about food?? Any suggestion?

Let see how is the response here...

X'mas Babies bash @ Boon Tiong Road (near Tiong Bahru Plaza/MRT)
14 / 21 Dec 08 ?? Date to be confirm again?
1) msapple + 1 toddler + 1 baby

hi ruixuan,
i did went with my friend...i was wearing a grey top me quite tall...we are sitting in the centre lane though...quite informative the talk

2) ruixuan + 1 baby

3) balugu + 1 bb