(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow74,
you reminded us of mothers day. i guess most people will be celebrating mothers day either on sat or sun loh.

then shall we push it back to end may, then maybe more mummies can join.

twin stars
its normally the 2nd sunday of May, think its 11th May this yr. =)

ya, u too.

Maybe next time we can meet during wkday instead?
hee hee.....

snow74,
i'm fine with both dates at the moment.

any mommies attending mrs wong's antenatal course this sat, 2pm? i was told that someone will replace mrs wong coz she is conducting a seminar at Marriott...

snow, i think your baby got all your weight gain...

snow,
tks for the info, actually i prefer wkday as well as sat now is reserved for antenatal class n last min shopping. so i guess i'm only free on 25 liao

bring yr girl girl la, so we can have a prelude of what things will be like after having a child, hehe

little twin stars & snow74,
i'm fine with weekdays except for wed. but by end may, my antenatal class should be over liao. then any day will be fine with me.

missysz
ya actually i think so also, that 1kg gain belongs to bb and placenta.

twin stars
ha ha....i scared u regret. =P
unless got things for her to play on, else its every difficult for me to sit down and enjoy my meal.

twin stars & celyn
i'm ok with wkday, but think wkend more mommies can make it ya?
we can discuss our mini gathering during wkday later bah? hee hee....

celynlee,
wa, yr class start so early? mine starting only this fri and sub sats till first wk of june lei

snow,
haha, more like u'll be too distracted to have a decent conversation with us ba
that day, u'll have to bring all yr "weapons" = toys to entertain her lo

Hi all Moms & MTB,

May I enquire how you know your bb's weight? cos the lady who did my DS never mention at all.

the Robinson's preview sale today and tmr is for members only. brochure din say wat's on sale, only include additional $$$ off for different product categories.

samamtha,
actually my gynae never mention to me...i have to ask. or i see the scan ..it states on my scan pics my edd and weight of baby

celynlee,
oh, so u started so early, no wander

Thank, missysz! =)

btw, my test result's out. I'm not diabetic but sugar level is on the high side. so gotta attend full-day re-education session tmr.. doc's orders. need to fast again from midnight tonite. =(

i'm not too sure either.. nurse told me that meals will be provided, dieticians will conduct lesson, my sugar level will be monitored, blah blah blah.. will find out tmr and let you gals know.

Avocado,
Thks! My first child is a boy and I strike on his bday quite a few times. Not only I strike, my sis, my mil also strike.

Faeriekim,
No leh, I didnt q up to buy myself. My sis bot for me. Why leh?

Actually, in my mind, i couldnt decide whether to buy 1708 or 2008. Cos first gynae check up, EDD is 1708 so i told everyone 1708. Next check up, EDD was 2008. But i tot....aiyah, dun bother updating liao.

Snow74, 1 kg only.....wah, envy. My first pregnancy I gained 16 kg...so this time try to control a bit.

hello ladies,
what a lot of postings!

RTCP / M2B,
I didn't know babies can be lucky in 4D. maybe I should give it a shot hehe.

RTCP,
I'm also like you. Initial EDD was 17 Aug, then become 20 Aug and then 15 Aug. In the end, just take the earliest one.

Re: Fox sale
Anybody got anything good? Do update us your loot!

By the way, I have bad news ah... For those mummies who are interested in the Aussino stuff, sorry to say I think it cannot be done liao. Cos my friend's tendered and then she can't help us liao. Sob sob.. so sad. I had wanted to get another bedding set

Looks like have to wait for GSS or else is ride on member's discount.

Went to robinson's sales today. Bought the avent steriliser at $145, member's price $150 but i cut the $5 coupon and on top of that in the statement members get a 5% off in total bill.

The set c/w an avent milk bag (usu price $30),milk powder container, brush, two bottles one big and one small, two pacifiers, two extra teats. And a 3 value pack of avent wipes.

That's my harvest today

i'm gonna check out the sale later, but didnt realize that the cut out has discount, and dunno where its gone.

was wondering, does anyone know which brand's breast pump is good and whether manual or electronic one?

Sabbath,
So good to be card member! dat bundle set i saw y'day before the sale was S$178!

re: fox sale
Here's wat i bought:
1) pack of 3 socks for newborn - $1 each pair
2) blanket - $6
3) t-shirts, rompers & PJ (mainly for 3-6 mths) - $6 each

the premise is small but half of it sells bb clothes, mainly for girls. not much selection for boys. Rompers and blankets worth buying..but shorts and skirts all left v small size..dun tink bb wif diaper can fit. [end of report]

FYI there will be John Little Sale for cardmembers on 6-8 May, shopping hrs extended til 10.30pm.
Additional 20% storewide but not applicable for certain brands, diapers ec..

Remember somebody was asking about Viva stroller? I saw on the mailer that Viva buggy stroller is on sale, cardmember price at $109. Pureen baby wipes 100s at $3 for cardmembers.

Samantha Lau (whatodo) ,
My gynae will scan me every visit and told me the weight etc...

ReiRei (reirei),
That's really cheap!

celyn

Goodness.. By exchanging one bottle for you w/o much hassle and pushing the blame around, they actually gain a customer. I think merchants shd think of how to win customer loyalty rather than profits all the time.

No way shd u have taken the fishy smelling and assume it wld be okie by cooking. So risky!

faeriekim

you can be quite sure abt it.. Unless i'm not in the best condition to carry BB
Even then my eyes wld ought not to be off BB

Val

At my last visit @ 21 weeks, the wt gain's 4kg from pre-preg. I hope by the end of pregnancy, I won't put on more than 12 - 15 kg.. Must work very hard to shed

I saw in the JL mailer, that Drypers has 20% discount.. Looks worth getting

kel

*welcome* I think esp with you expecting twins, the size of the bump wld be kind of bigger. Hey, don't get too concerned abt the wt gain, the health & devt of the twins wld be most impt. (Also consoling myself here!)

ReiRei

Thanks for the 'report'! *heheheh* May pop by tmrw evening to see if i can get some cutie ger stuff

hi All,
me too went to Fox Sales today. (Thanks to ReiRei for updating me got good buy. then only quickly went there). I reached there about 3pm. Still got quite alot of ppl.
These are what I bought:-
1) 1 Blanket - $6
2) 2 tops - $6 each
3) 5 rompers - $6 each

The sizes I bought are mainly for 6-12mths and a couple of 12-18mths. Coz I got enough of below 6mths liao. So just buy the bigger sizes to keep :p

Then later in the evening I went to Raffle City's Robinsons. wah...got sooo many ppl. But I didn't buy much there. Only bought couple of small items i.e. a box of Avent breast shell, and a box of NUK oral sterilised wipes.
I find this sale nothing much, just the basic 20% discount for Avent, NUK, Pigeon, etc... No additional discount for members. (well except some items which got member's price like the Ameda breastpump set and Avent steriliser set).
I wanted to see the Fisher Price cot mobile but FP got no discount at all leh. Will probably go down to United Square to check out their Toyrus sale.

rei rei, thanks for fox sale update. see whether can waddle my way down or not. or mebbe the toys sale tat hisstory mentioned.. hee..

rtcp, no lar, i tot must be the mother herself go n buy then got luck mah. so, now i know no need to buy it personally oso can strike, good.

val, so sad.. was so looking fwd to tat. i shld have just went to buy 1 set wif u ladies tat day.

oh just read from another thread that the Toyrus sales at United Square is not worth going liao coz no more branded toys (like Fisher Price). They said all the good stuff got snatch up in the morning liao

morning mummies.

hisstory,
yah, i told the person from the head office. if nothing is done, i'm going to throw the bottle away. you can't expect me to accept this as ok. i buy cos of my pregnancy and won't want to take the risk.

valnsw,
thanks for the info on john little.

Mulberry,
I find the toyrus at united sq has limited stk of everything. I went to find a thomas the train set and realised it is not as well stocked as paragon.

Faerikim, in fact everytime i strike, it is my sis who helps me buy. So this morning i pass her money and ask her to help me buy again....hahaha

Alamak I have already gained 10 kg @ 24 weeks wor. But my appepitite has been normal, apart from the obvious water/fluid intake after 20 weeks. & One thing, I have bad water retention even before pregnancy
On the outlook, i dun look like i have gained lots of weight, the weight mostly contributed to the "watermelon" area.

Oh I was still thinking to go for Avent or NUK....any reccommendation?

celyn

agree, even if you can't get a new bottle, not worth taking the risk. Hope your future buys wun have such problems

Yday last min decided to go Robinsons with my sis...me bad mommy, end up only bought 2 avent bottles and the rest is all my own beauty pdts...heehee

Val,
Hi 5! I also gained total of 10kg at week24+! hahaha

Hi 5555555.......My weight gained is gradual, every month gained slowly until 5-6 mth then started to gain more.. My friends mostly gained around 20kg untill full term.

M2B: Me having outbreaks during pregnancy, gave up buying beauty products! Now only do facial masks at home weekly.

valval
im also having problems with my skin...so depressing...little rough patches on my cheeks...and red and dry skin around the corner of my mouth...no matter what cream/lotion i used, it dosen't go away...so i also gave up...

<font color="0000ff">RTCP</font>
oic. no wonder the mummies whom went to the sale yesterday evening said no more FP and Thomas the Train items liao.

<font color="0000ff">Medusa15</font>
yup the Fox sale is from 12pm-7pm. It is supposedly under hougang area but it's nearer to Kovan MRT.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
u are not a bad mommy lah. Mommies also must be 'mei mei' right. Hee...actually last Sunday I also went shopping for myself, bought nearly $200 worth of clothes and shoes :p. But this is the 1st time since many many months that i bought anything for myself.

Hisstory, Medusa,
Yes, the sale is oni from 12-7pm.

So Hisstory, make sure u reach there before 7pm wor!

Medusa, the nearest MRT is Kovan but it's a pretty long walk. Are u staying in Hougang? U can take bus 62 and it stops right in front of the Wing Tai Industrial Centre.

Mulberry
Thanks! ok will prob make a trip tmr there.. hopefully still got somemore things to buy.

Yeah mummies like us already got big belly already so must make ourselves feel and look good mah : ))

YLN,
Mee too! I have dry skin around my mouth area eversince i found out I preggie. I find Lancome moisturiser v effective. My gynae recommended me the pink series which is for hydrating the skin. And dun use any whitening products cos got bleaching effect and no good for bb.

Reirei
Thanks for the info : )
I staying in punggol leh but I think not that far so its ok...hehe. I thot open in the morning then tmr PH can go there first thing in the am. Early bird catches the worm! :p

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
me too, my last Sunday's shopping spree paid by my hubby...keke..
we have bought A LOT of stuff for bb liao. Thus, i told my hubby that 'mommy' need to buy something also...kekeke...

<font color="0000ff">Medusa15</font>
should still have good buys coz I heard that they replenish the stock daily. But don't go too late ya.

Medusa,
Jus to clarify, the bus from Punggol will stop at the opposite bus stop, so gotta cross the road to Wing Tai.
Rem to bring umbrella. It was soo hot y'day..

rei rei
did ur skin get better after using the lancome moisturiser? i tried lancome before i got pregnant ..but was sensitive to it...do u have a pic of the moisturiser u using? maybe i go and buy a sample size to use..

ReiRei
Hah! We may have even seen each other before without knowing! Heheheh.

Mulberry
Goody! Ok I will be there 12 sharp : )
I love fox stuff lah....Once I went to Isetan at Tampines and they were having those wagon sale.. all baby fox stuff. Everything for $6 only! I think that was my biggest harvest that time.... : p
But nowadays hard to find those wagon sale liao...

Val,
My weight gain is evenly spread out through out the 24weeks…heeheee…scary man…

My facial condition is good throughout pregnancy *touch wood* so still diligently using all the necessary pdts…

Mulberry,
You bought maternity clothes? Last Sun, I bought 2 tops from Forever 21 which I can wear now and after birth too…heehee, so happy can still fit into their M size…