(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mousse,
Me jus went centrepoint to see see look look..hehee..
Lotsa pigeon & avent stuff, esp. steriliser bundle set. Nuk & pigeon breast pads v worth buying too.

chipchip / snnowy,
I've PMed you. Do check your emails.

RTCP,
I heard the new designs will be coming out in mid June. Will update you later then.

krex,
The Cordlife 10 yr plan will be more "value for money" but I prob will take the annual one. At least anytime I want to stop, easier. Even though the Cordlife sales rep told me will refund the remainder even if within 10 yrs decide to stop.

Re: weight gain
Yikes, I'm 52.7kg from my checkup today. I've gained 7.7kg from pre-preg
and bb is 629g.

val, tks for the advice. at least it's easier on the pockets if just have to pay $1k+ for 1st yr.

rei, my friend told me pampers or drypers no gd coz' doesn't absorb well. better to use mamy poko. any comments? btw, centrept robinsons got vivi cot and nania car seat? i want to buy those.

Krex,
Hehe..my mum told me not to use mamy poko cos she says it's too thick & causes rashes on my lil' 4-mth nephew leh.. i tink it depends on bb's skin sentivity..
I dunno abt vivi but they've got the exp. munica cots i tink..oso din notice their car seat..paiseh.. :p

chipchip,
I Private Msg you. It should be sent to the email address that you registered with Singapore Motherhood.

celyn

What happened to your bottle of bird's nest? Thankfully they do not deny problems with their products..

Val

You should still be a very slim MTB *envy*

I dun have a weighing scale at home, and even if i have, am a little scared to step on the scale & note how much wt I've gained since the last visit.

Just on Sat, I had a nightmare that I put on too much wt between the last visit & the following *faint*

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>847g@25w</TD><TD>19-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>354g@20w</TD><TD>29-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>576g@22w1d</TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>700g@23w3d</TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>885g@25w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>339g@20w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Wing Wing</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>378g@22w</TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>319g@20w</TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Julie</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>6-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Joni</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>573g@22w5d</TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Roiv</TD><TD>26</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Celynlee</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>455g@21w</TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>500g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Anna / Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Evergreen</TD><TD>36</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Watt WF</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>320g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Medusa</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>718g@24w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>361g@20w</TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>328g@19w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Fitbaby</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>573g@21w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Chipchip</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>620g@23w6d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>357g@20w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Cindy</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>600g@24w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Rei</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>590g@24w</TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>623g@24w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>629g@24w</TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>White_Cloud</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Urmila Babu</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr HH Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Vone</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr ST Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Mousse</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Irabuben</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Tan</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>NiNi</TD><TD>29</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>370g@21w</TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>519g@23w2d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w3d</TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy, Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Amabel</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Cloudz7</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>North &amp; East</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Faeriekim</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>429g@21w</TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>340g@20w</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Leona</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North West</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Joanne</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>326g@20w</TD><TD>26-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>78</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>79</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>80</TD><TD>Hisstory</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>383g@21w</TD><TD>29-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>81</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>82</TD><TD>Carolynn</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hisstory,
well, the 2nd bottle of bird nest i bought from them was from taka branch. as usual, i didn't eat immediately when i go back. leave it in fridge for almost a week before i open it up. so this time round, i find the bird nest very sticky not like the previous time when i had it where its more dry. so i got my hubby to try. he said its very fishy though i can't tell due to my blocked nose. the next day, i check with my ex-boss with regards to the bird nest cos she used to eat too. then she told me to get it exchange, it might be spoilt. so when i call up the taka branch, the lady refuse to let me change and ask me to cook it in porridge if i don't feel comfortable eating and assure me that its perfectly fine. i still don't feel good about eating that bottle. so end up, i call up the head office to sort of complaint. then i was told to bring the bottle back for them to investigate before they give me a new bottle cos it might be my fault for not keeping it as instructed. so after a week of waiting, they called me up to pick up my new bottle today. good thing is that they are willing to give me a new bottle loh.

Chipchip,
Yah, only gained 4kg. In fact, last gynae visit which was 2 weeks ago, I only gained 2 kg todate. Real reason is that my maid went back Phlippines for two weeks beginning April. So i become the maid and never take proper meals and tons of things to do, plus full time take care of my 2 yr old....so v hard to gain. When she came back, immediately one week I gain 2 kg liao....hahaha

Mousse, Robinson sale start tomorrow? Anything special in the brochure?

Valnsw, ok, keep me posted. Haven't decided what to buy yet but will prob buy new cot protector and some sheets.

Celynlee, now Eu Yan Sang having storewide 20% off on bird nests. Quite worth it I think, just went to buy a dozen bottles again......

Oh by the way, something interesting to share with you gals. I was reading this thread and someone said if you are expecting a gal, you will have wealth luck. So on sunday, I felt v lucky and went to buy my EDD which is 1708, and open Consolation....hahahah...so happy...

snow, paiseh, can't access smh fm work. plus today on course. so, even worse, no inet access. hope u ladies managed to place ur orders even w/o mine. hee...

hisstory, i'm sure u wldn't wanna let go of bb once u have him/her in ur arms upon discharge.
for me, naturally, i took my daughter in my arms on the ride home.

gemini, ur gal so cute in the red number! ;)

hisstory,
no need to envy me la. I gained 7kg already. I also like u, don't dare to weigh myself. Now alrdy gained 7kg, the next 3-4 mths duno how ah when the weight gain i think will be faster.

chipchip,
no probs!
Hope you got the email anyway.

Ladies, anyone going to the robinson sale todae let me know wat are the good deal k. As for weight gain as of last visit i gain 2.8kg fr pre preg weight.

rtcp,
yah, i know. i bought a bottle to eat too when i send in my bottle to lo hang ka for exchange.

i find lo hang ka one cheaper cos for that price, i can eat for 3 weeks but but eu ren sheng i need 3 bottles.

re:weight gain
i had gain 7.4kg at 23 weeks. on average, i gain 2kg in a month. can't imagine what will be the total weight gain for me.

re:robinson sale
anyone going, please let me know if there is only good offer on avent iq series steriliser, food warmer and breast pump.

Good Morning!

Hisstory,
When I gave birth to my gal, myself, my parents and ILs all strike on her birth cert nos…heehee…ILs strike the most thus paid for her full-month celebration…

morning ladies. =)

re: weight gain
i've finally gained 1kg from pre-preggy weight after eating so much for mths, but think that 1kg belongs to my bb and the placenta ya?
ha ha....lousy mummy. =P
even i've just gained 1kg, my gynae hint me on it liao.... -_-"

m2b
then ur gal must be the lucky star of ur house, ur ILs must have doted on her alot.

celylee, saw fr the website dat ameda pump selling at $350 wif a no of free biz for card members onli. Got avent sterilizer too but dunno if is the range u want. Can check it out on their website.

rat,
thanks. i saw from the web liao. its not the model that i want.

snow74,
are you saying that your gynae is not happy that you only gain 1kg? too little or too much? 'blur'

weight gain:
think nobody can beat me and Shay yet lah...sob sob

Snow,
Yup, my gal's nos let my ILs strike lottery a few times since she was born and so she always get angbaos from them...

you only gained 1kg? so envy, my weight gain is terrible man...

Weight gain
My total weight gain is 5kg to date. That day went gynae she said try to keep it to 10kg till full term : p
Must be the last 3 weeks of constant choc and durian eating... hee

ceyynlee,
ok thanks for infor!

wah...I really envy you ladies...my gynae will nag if gain alittle weight. So far I find the mommies here don't put on much weight cos coming to the end of 2nd trimester, some entering 3rd already and yet you ladies put on so little. And also try not to, later difficult to shed off those extra weight.

Medusa15 ,
My total weight also 5kg and I think this time round will exceed 10kg as 3rd trimester normally will put on weight very fast.

Weight gain does not mean bb is heavy. For my #1, I gain a total of 16kg but my bb only 2.6kg wheras my friend gain total 8kg and bb is 3.6kg at birth. so peiseh.
But smaller weight bb also make my birth very fast and smooth.

Avocado
Yeah lor.. Thats why my gynae quite strict about weight gain cos she says bb too big difficult to deliver. My #1, I gained 10kg and bb is 3.3kg. This time i cfm exceed one cos I think I eat too much junk food...: p

Medusa15,
I heard that #2 bb weight will normally heavy than #1 at birth. Not sure if it is true.
My #1 only 2.6kg and I hope my #2 will be at least 2.8kg and not exceed 3.2kg.

I am from Feb 2008 thread.
I've the following item for sell:

(1) BN Medela PureLan 100, 37 g - $15
(2) BN Yu Yee Oil, 48 ml - $7
(3) BN Pigeon Breastmilk Storage bag, 20 pc - $13
(4) BN Lansinoh Breastmilk Storage bag, 50 pc - $23

Pls PM me to deal. Thanks.

reirei,
Just saw ur msg.... yea i think Avent pump cannot use with other bottles.
I also heard that after u sterelise the plastic bottle, rinse it with room temperature boiled water to remove the vapor b4 use. will use that method this time.

rata,
tot i saw quite a lot of bb piano leh......no more liao meh?

My edd is suppose to be on 6th sept but my 1st pregnancy was quite early, so I think this time might be around mid-end aug.

Hope I'm welcome here.... (",)

My 1st pregnancy I've got twin boys. This time round again boy.. Hai.. Hoping so badly for a girl. I think you cannot "choose or favour" your baby sex too much, if not sure opposite. hahahaha

Anyway, as long as my little prince is healthy, I'll be happy.

Saw the past many posting that all of you gain so little weight. I already gain 10kg!!! OMG. I'm only around 22weeks now. But my hubby says I look like around 30over weeks already.. Dunno why so different from my 1st pregnancy. Any1 of you 2nd time preggie and same as me???

celyn &amp; avocado
gynae told me to just beware that i'm the 1 gaining the weight, and not the bb. =~(
i'm really speechless on the spot, can imagine?
think my gal not very happy also, she did not move much these 2 days.

m2b
its always good to have more people doted on her lor.

ya, ate so much just to gain that 1kg finally.
yet ganna pressurised by gynae...ha ha... =D

halo kel,
welcome! wow, twin boys for 1st pregnancy. for me, I had a gal 4yo+ and another princess this coming aug.

my weight gain at week24+ is oso 10kg...think it is oso faster than my 1st pregnancy...heehee, very scared man...

rata,
dunno which one leh but i tot i saw the piano. wut time did u go? i went 4 times - 3 times on sat and went again yesterday lunch crazy hor??

celynlee,
it's this sat?!!! oh dear, my hubby took leave on fri so he can spend time with me from wed night to sun........how ah? next wk can not?

fox sale:
anyone went there? any baby clothes? is the sale for adults or fox baby?

little twin stars,
heheh... no problem with me. seems like no one is available this sat. so i guess we can change date loh.

m2b
no, my gynae actually hint me to eat moderately.
ha ha....i also dunno why like that leh.

twin stars &amp; celyn
hmm...next sat gotta celebrate mothers day with my mum, the wk after that i'm in chalet.
so if meeting next wk, think i gotta give it a miss liao.

twin stars
my hb and i also enjoying long wkend this wk...hee hee... =P