(2008/08) Aug 2008

mul,
fox got sale?!!!!! very worth to get one...ok, i;ll go tom
thanks for posting!

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
yup yup, the mall is just beside the simei mrt.
When u wanna go buy? We can meetup for lunch or drinks
. I'll PM u my hp no.

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
oh really got good deals at the Fox sale? okok i shall try go on the 1st day.

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
Robinsons got another members preview sale on 29th &amp; 30th April. ;)

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font> / <font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
yeah lor, dunno got any good deals or not. The mailer I received don't say much.
hee...but since i'm not working, i'll just go n see on the 29th.

Mulberry,
Hehe..I've enabled the PM function and oso PMed u liaos..

Why not next Tue then? Letz to go the Fox sale together? I can meet u in simei first.

hi mulberry,
u received the mailer for the robinson pte sale? i got my cards last week only; not sure if i have the mailer invite, can i go for the pte sale without the mailer invite or just the credit card will suffice? many thanks.

does the fox sales have newborn stuff?

rat
u bought the NUK bottles with cartoon prints? is that the only kind they have? cuz all those i saw all got prints...just wondering if they have does without prints...btw whats the diff bwten plastic and glass?
Robinson got sale preview ..stated on the mailer its up to 70%..plus got $5 off if buy above $30..sigh..so tempted to go..hmm..maybe next tue i ok liao..then can go shop ..heehee

Mulberry,
Juz called up Wing Tai warehouse. They are located in tampines road but it's actually in Hougang! i'll be going on their 1st day. They say got bb clothes. Lemme know if u wanna join me or u going to Robinson sale on dat day.

hi rei rei,

Wing Tai warehouse is nearer to Kovan MRT station.

hi yln,

i got buy NUK bottles with cartoon prints and also have plain ones at home.

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
oic, 105 Tampines Road is in Hougang. hmmm...i'm very tempted to go on 1st day also leh. Hmm....maybe I go to Fox in the afternoon, then after dinner I go down to Robinsons... I'm so ambitious right...keke..
I'll sms u if I'm going to Fox on 29th. What time u planning to go ar?

<font color="0000ff">missysz</font>
no need the mailer to go to the preview sale. As long as you have the credit card, that's enough. Coz there might be some items which got additional discounts for cardmembers.
The mailer only have some $5 off coupon.

Gemini/Rei Rei: the wing tai warehouse is not walkable from kovan mrt station but the nearest station is indeed kovan. cos i stay near kovan mrt ...hee!

what's the wing tai fox warehouse telephone no btw?? in case get lost can call them.

Gemini,
Is there any landmark? or which direction i shld head towards if i'm at Kovan mrt?

Mulberry,
Since it's nearer to Kovan, i may go there near lunch time. U sms me lor. my time is v flexible.

U betta dun walk too much or carry too heavy stuff ah..

hi reirei,

there's a orange color condo next to the warehouse. offhand, i do not know what's the condo name. facing the warehouse are some landed properties. next to the landed properties, there's a mosque. sorry i know the info i have given is quite vague... cos i know the area by heart already, i do not really pay attention to the road names/landmark.
if u coming out the MRT, go towards the direction of tampines road.

Hi mothers,

I went for my 24th month checkup yeterday. Everything is okay! Dr says bb ard 600g, isit normal?? BB's head was down yesterday :p

Wow, got fOX sale but so far away. I am staying in west area.

wow, there are so many sales..

Re: baby avenue

are the prices here better than Baby Hypermart &amp; the others at Kaki Bukit? Don't think my energy level can sustain checking out 2 places..

Was initially thinking of getting the stroller, Xplory from Stokke when HB goes US. But he no longer is going.. So considering Quinny.. Anyone has reviews abt it?

mulberry

Thanks for the tip-off of the Fox sale
I like their clothes.. Been buying qt a fair bit for my niece..

ReiRei

Wing Tai building is along the main road &amp; has a canal running parallel to it. It's kind of sandwiched between a low 4-storey building &amp; a condo

Hope this helps

Valval (princess_v) ,
I gonna miss all too as I stay in the west. Too far and I need to be with my girl during weekend.

Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)
Be very careful if you are going to the mattel sale as the pp there very rough and do not care one.

celynlee, mul, reirei,

i'm back...long day!
hehe, yaya too ganjiong....forgot to check the dates! oh yes, i've heard frm friends that the fox sale is quite worth it...like $5 or $6 per piece. but might need to squeeze with the off folks. so better avoid lunch time k.

i also wanna go on 29 lei, but i stay at the other end man! by the time i take cab there n back........i don't think i'd have save any money
m trying to beg my hubby to fetch me there. crossing fingers

reirei,
i was also confused about the milk bottles thinggi.... hubby wanted to buy the dr brown's glass milk bottle from states! "siao" right?!!

hisstory,
i also like the stokke. how much is it from states? if not, i might settle on the peg prego uno.....but very bulky lei

morning ladies!
going for my detail scan later, hopefully everything is alright....

valval &amp; avocado
althought i stay in south, its very far also.
gotta give all those sales a miss also.

m2b, valnsw, hisstory, fae,...
hopefully din miss out any1, cos too busy past few days to keep track of all posts.
dun mind can give me ur Gap order before Monday 10.30am?
cos the 15% disc code Gap sent me valid till their 27th apr only, so gotta order before our 28th 12pm lor.
browse Gap 1st, ON later ok?
just pm me ur item url, color, size, alternate color if oos. =)

twin stars

*high five* Hmm, I'm nt sure of the retail price. Bt from some online sites, the prices can range qt a fair bit. Not sure why so.. They can go between $750 - $1100.. Some of those at the higher end of the range come with the complete set. Qt confusing actually

Let me go seesee how the peg prego uno looks like. Our alternative of the Quinny Buzz is also very bulky &amp; rather heavy. But it looks sturdy. We want a sturdy stroller, at least tt's what we think we want..

snow

All the best for your DS k? Update us with good news

I shall go browse Gap ;)

hisstory,

there is one mummy that bot the stokke and said it ended up a white elephant as her son doesn't want to sit on the stroller and she went to get a quinny in the end. she also mentioned it is very heavy and not ez to ensemble. so wasted

Mrs_N,
wa.. u took 2 weeks to recover from your flu? I hope I will be recovering soon. Anyway, will be seeing my gynae next Mon so hopefully everything's ok.
Been rough the past few days. last night and tis morning vomitted out the food i ate. sheesh..

avocado,
did you mean to say your lochia lasted for 1 week? hehe

snow,
thanks for informing, will browse through and let you know before the dateline.

valnsw (valnsw),
my lochia lasted for 1 month.

Rat,
Yes, after birth that time and the pp there grap like siao and push arond, I think they buy things to sell in ebay. In the end, I got nothing cos imagine the 1hr queue. The sales is held once yrly.

Twin Stars,
actually can jus use any glass milk bottles. but hopefully we wun break or drop it cos cracks and chips r even more dangerous! alternatively is to use bpA free plastic bottles but those i saw r all quite ex.

Btw OG orchard got Dr Browns leh. If got sale, maybe cheaper than getting from states.
We went y'day and saw Avent starter kit selling at promotional price of S$30++ and target.com is selling at US$30++!

rata,
i just came bk fr the mattel sale. it's very crowded and the place is small. bought the following:
FP Playmat @ $50
Hotwheels track car @ $20
3x FP rattle cum teether @ $5 each.
There r quite a lot of FP bouncers selling at ard $50 to $90. FP highchair selling at $80.

ReiRei,
Thanks for the BPA website. I'm a bit sckeptical to use Avent after reading. My boy is now using Pigeon glass bottle and Bfree bottle but i hv got the avent ISIS DUO pump so still gotta use Avent bottle for expressing.....sian liao. Think will only use it for pumping and then transfer to milkbag or glass bottle for storage. Do u think it's ok not to boil the avent bottles that will be used for expressing? Any ideas mummies??

twin stars

wow.. It must have really cost a bomb for tt mummy to get both the xplory &amp; quinny. agree, if the bb doesn't like the stroller, it's going to be a white elephant.. heartache man

I think i shall go OG this evening

Shay,
Some of these manufacturers claim dat if u wait for the plastic bottles to cool down (after steaming), it's still safe to use becos these bottles will oni release bpA when it is hot.
Btw, Avent breast pump cannot be used with milk bottles of other brands issit?

Shay, i went too. wanted to get the fp grand paino but no more.
End up i onli buy the FP activity table, elmo bus, baby 1st block.

hisstory &amp; valnsw
no problem, sorry for the rush ya.
i also dunno how come this time gap sent me a disc code that expire so fast. =P

rat
pls help to update, my minnie is 519g@23wks2days.
thx. =)

btw, is she abit too small size har?
gynae say within range leh....
but beside her weight &amp; she is in breech position, everything alright lor.

snow

Dun worry abt it.. I havent had the time to seesee looklook, but will let u know if i intend to get anything k?
Thanks for sharing the lobang

Is your DS the first? My gynae says tt DS is usually done between 20 - 22 weeks.. Was reading a pregnancy book, the wt of ur princess looks okie

twin stars

I checked out OG &amp; got the SA to demo the operation of Quinny.. *faint* It's so diff to use, bulky during use &amp; even when closing the whole set-up.

Went Mothercare at Centrept to see Xplory.. I love it, but at close to $2k, i still have my reservations. Got the SA to demo Bugaboo Bee, very easy to handle but a tad too low.. Currently contemplating between these 2..

hi megan &amp; mulberry,
thx for organising the outing in jun. pls remind when closer to date. hee..scared i forget.

wah... so many sales &amp; so many things to buy still even tho current bb is #2. shldn't have sold my stuff so quickly eh?

avent pump + pigeon bottles
well, the fit is not right, so even when i mian qiang screwed on the pigeon bottles to the pump outlet, it wasn't very 'stable' and i experienced slight leakage and even dropped the bottle once. :S

morning ladies. =)

hisstory
no problem, as long as before Mon 10.30am.
i need sometime to consolidate before ordering lor.

really ah?
cos her weight and height look like almost fall out of the curve that the gynae showed me leh.
yup, 1st DS.
during my 1st preggy, i did DS @ almost the same time.
but that time my chicky already over 600g... =(

faeriekim
u wanna buy anything from Gap?
me ordering tmr morning, before the promo code Gap sent to me expired lor.
settle Gap 1st, later then we see ON ok?

rat,
i went to the one in orchard on fri. its not really a fair kind of thing. just 20% discount for baby items and those they advertise. no designated area for baby item, only in their usual dept area. not sure if its the same for the bugis one. i'm quite disappointed to see that when i was at orchard.

only bought 3 pairs of mitten and botties set and another classic pooh pillow.

reirei,
i'm interested to get those bpa free plastic bottles. but only Bfree has pigeon has lei. the dr brown in s'pore is not bpa free. only states carry the glass ones. s'pore does not and my hubby likes their anti colic funnel system. when i told my friends.........they say we are mad, jus get a normal bottle will do

hissory,
i have not step into OG for a long time now, wander how's their kids selection? gd? actually those 3 brands are all very diff to use
when i see the SA's demo and when i go to their website to see......i told my hubby forget it. don;t think i can remember how to use it at all! es when u bring yr baby out and if baby is crying and have no patience. u really need another person to help u fix up the stroller. if it's already diff for me, i doubt the maid can do it too.

yesterday i went paragon's first few years and saw the peg perego's pramelette. my hubby likes it alot except it comes in red only. the material is easy to wipe or wash in case baby pukes on it. the bugaboo's material is not stain resistant lei plus no basket and hubby say it's so big and heavy. so i'm still "stroller-less" haha