(2008/08) Aug 2008

hisstory,

no.. we didnt finish the whole suckling pig haha

chipchip, vone and mulberry (bab1es),
my first birth was at KKH and they have those nursing hospital wear so convenient to BF baby at ward but heard TMC did not have, so looking for it.
How much is Taka selling?

valnsw mine took over 2 weeks before I started feeling better. It probably took a longer time than usual because of the change in climate. I didn't dare take any medication, nor rub medicated oil like I usually do (read somewhere that camphor wasn't good when you're pregnant). I asked the MW what I could take and all she said was hot lemon and paracetamol she wouldn't let me take anything else even though my nose and throat were blocked and I was coughing away like mad. So just had to tahan. But the hot lemon with honey or sugar worked really well. It certainly helped get rid of the phlegm. I'm still taking hot lemon even though I'm already better. I think I've developed an addiction to the lemony taste.

Megan: Neck pillow no use?? I just bought one!!!
From OSIM, costs about $39!! Its a travel pillow n i thought its quite cosy...

Little twin star: im flying to Hokkaido tomorrow morning! Coming back on 1st May! hehehe..

I also bought a flight socks (i know i am being very kiasu) but this is my first time pregnant & going overseas so i just took extra care in handling...

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
i found the shop liao. Yes, it's still selling those Hello Kitty prints nightgowns/PJs. Price is $6.90 each.
The shop is called P&amp;Girl. It's at 2nd flr of Eastpoint Mall.

btw me also an amateur in scrapbooking lah. I also never attended any classes. When I started few years ago, I only bought 1 guide book and use it as reference...hehe..my end product also very very simple type. ;)
Oh I read in the scrapbooking thread, they also bought materials from shop in Plaza Singapura. The prices is cheaper there?

<font color="0000ff">Gemini</font>
yeah it would be great if u bring your gal along. if i remember correctly, faeriekim's gal is also 1+ year old.
It'll be so cute to see the little kids all playing together

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
high tea sounds good. When and where ar? Can choose those place where it starts at 12pm or 1pm ar... coz i wanna go home before 5pm to beat the rush hour crowd :p

To <font color="0000ff">Megan and the ladies in east gathering list</font>,
Looking at the list, it seems the common date where everyone can make it is <u>1st June</u>.
So we confirm the gathering date as 1st June ya?
If confirm, then we move on to setting the time and place.

Pls state your prefered timing and place.
I'm ok with brunch or lunch or tea time (as long as not early morning i.e. after 10am :p).
Regarding place, perhaps mummies whom are bringing your kid(s) should suggest coz need a kids friendly place. Me no knowledge of that :p

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
wish you a great trip to Hokkaido!
remember to frequently move ard / exercise ur legs during ur flight. My gynae said preggie's blood is thicker and thus is easier to get the deep vein thrombosis.

twin stars &amp; celyn
dun mind if I fix the following 1st?
i think i can only go w/o my gal on Sat 12pm.
kindly amend if anyone can't make it ya?

Central gathering:-
Date : 3rd May 2008 (sat)
Time : 12pm
Place: Royal Copenhagen at Taka (2nd level?)
1) little twin stars
2) celynlee
3) snow74

i list down those more cfm 1st, those who are interested to join dun mind add in ur name pls? =)

hisstory
ya ya ya...hee hee....
i enjoy opening parcels and doing all those calculation, also dunno why. =P

nini
enjoy ur trip!

NiNi

Enjoy your Hokkaido trip!! Hope you spot good buys for baby &amp; for your tummy

snow

Same here.. Some sort of thrill is there! I must say there are def some gd deals from online sites tt one can't get fr outlets. I like this site for lingerie: http://www.kooshi.com/

Enjoy the gathering on 3 May.. Gotta give it a miss

Celyn,
Yup, when the train reached little India normally already rather crowded so I will hve to stand near the door…I normally board the NEL at little India ard 7.40am…today is again stand all the way to bk gombak…

Yalor, I oso reserve the taking of cab till later stage when really tired coz too ex liao…can buy a lot of things for bb hor? Heehee

Nini,
Enjoy your Japan holiday and shopping!

Twin Stars,
For low placenta, must apply stretchmark cream or oil upwards position k? I have that for my 1st pregnancy and later stage, it moved up and I went through successful natural delivery.

Valnsw,
Rest well and hope you are ok soon…I hate headaches too!

Snow,
Thanks for organizing but coz my gal is attending class on Sat thus won’t be able to join for the lunch.

dongle
im taking ventolin and adalat...plus some antibiotics and citravescent for my bladder infection....im hoping the contractions will go away too..cuz i m starting to get bored at home liao...cannot go shopping...when u were asked to stay home, did u really stay at home the whole time, or got like go out to market..buy lunch/dinner?
btw..did u get any side effects from taking the medication? im having headache, which dr did warn me of, n running nose..so im not sure the running nose is supposed to be side effects anot...
I just saw OG got bb sale..sigh..n baby avenue too...

celyn
no problem. =)

hisstory
yes, its time and energy saving to shop online.
but its always more worth if can combine and share those shipping charges lor.
sometime my friend will jio me to shop at this site also: www.wetseal.com

m2b
actually i'm ok to change time and date, but gotta bring my gal along if u ladies dun mind lor. =P
u got any suggestion for a more kids-friendly place that got serve nice food?

twin stars
i can enjoy hi-tea after mid may is because i'm going to be out of job soon...hee hee...

snow74,
i'm fine with you bring your girl. at this age, they are very cute and sweet. heheh...

you quiting in may? you will lose your maternity leave loh.

i was telling my hubby that we lose out on 5 days childcare leave cos we are only entitle to 5 days as a couple instead of 5 days each. then he say lugi, ask me to change job. hahaha.....

amabel's mom and me would love to join in the gathering on the 3rd. see you ladies. :D

hi snow, bring your gal along, she can play with amabel. hee

Central gathering:-
Date : 3rd May 2008 (sat)
Time : 12pm
Place: Royal Copenhagen at Taka (2nd level?)
1) little twin stars
2) celynlee
3) snow74
4) missysz
5) amabel's mom and baby amabel

celyn
yes, cute and sweet....but very active leh, cannot sit down properly for too long. =P
i can bring my helper along, but cannot be "high class" cafe else i gotta pay for everything she break accidentally...ha ha....

actually i'm on contract basis, and my boss not willing to renew my contract when SHE aware that i'm preggy.
can't help lah, working life is always so practical.
but i always believe that i can find another job any time after i deliver lor, no big deal. =P

got like that 1 meh?
I thought all staffs should be treated as individual?

Did I miss out anything interesting. MIA for a while, it really too many posts for me to read. Hope I never miss out anything.

BTW thanks missysz helping to add my name in the gathering list. It will be nice meeting up with the mommies.

Oh yah, can update for me. I am expecting a baby princess!!

snow74,
i also thought its treated as individual too. till yesterday when i got response from hr then i know, we are only entitle to 5 days in total as a couple. if we were in 2 different organisation then we will get 5 days each loh. cos then they can track and trace mah. hahahha....

annlee,
i heard from my friend too. but not sure about their opening hours. want to go and see too. anyone knows their opening hours?

OG having baby sale too.

Mulberry/Megan,
1 June is fine with me. Time (after 10am) or any place in the east is ok for me. we let mummies with kids to decide lah. Thanks for organising.

annlee
ya i saw it in today's paper...
got nothing to do, so read every single advertisement in the papers..heehee...
add: 520 Balestier rd, Leong On Building, tel: 62536678, open from 11am-9pm..website: www.baby-avenue.com
Free parking

yes..celynlee
I'm looking for playpen. OG selling so cheap at $69 but not sure good or not, will check it out later

Thanks YLN,
which section did u see? I can't find it, cock eye me...

celynlee,
U and HB also same company? Me and my HB also same company but diff dept lah so HR also told us only 5 days for both of us... Haha.. so stingy...

Snow,
Another place I can think of is Globetrotters at United Square…

Celyn,
Only 2 days childcare leave but the other 3 days are child sick leave right? Yup, same here, couples working in my company only entitled to 5 days and not each one 5 days.

cindy,
yah loh. but we work in 2 different places and people don't know if we never say. heheheh..... yah loh, stingy right but it could be a common practice that we didn't know. at least its good to know before hand then on the last minute when we apply.

yln,
thanks. will go OG after work to see see look look.

Mulberry,
Thanks so much!!! It's soo cheap!

Will go check it out!

re: eastside outing, I have no preference..will go with the majority. Thanks for organising!

YLN, bb avenue sale for how long? i might pop by tmrw to take a look after my antenatal classes at Mt A.

for OG sale, is it only for a particular branch or all? i was at people's park OG yest and saw some nice cots. quite similar to kiddy palace, so dunno if they will be much cheaper during sale. if can get for below $300 i dun mind.

YLN,
im still taking ventolin, 4x daily, side effect is the heart beat is faster than normal... when i was hospitalised, i was given adalat for 2 days, but i had severe headache and vomitting until i actually cried, so gynae took away that med... you have to finish the antibiotics to clear away the infection...

when resting at home, my mum come over to cook lunch/dinner &amp; do some household chores for me during weekdays, so i stayed at home whole day, but for weekend, will go out for dinner with hubby, around 2 hrs or so, i felt so tired &amp; tummy got tight, so quickly go home...

dongle

ya.ya...so its the adalat that is giving me the headache...sickening...wow...u taking ur ventolin dosage so often? i only need to takw 2 times a day...heng..otherwise , like perpeutally eating medicine the whole time, plus still got those prenatal vit n calcium to take..urrghh...so many pills..
i damn sian now already...thinking of vaccuming and mopping the floor..maybe ironing as well...but dunno ok anot...otherwise so bored..plus i see the house like so dusty..cannot stand leh...

krex
the newspaper never say how the bb ave sale will be for leh..

as for OG sale, newspaper put all the outlets leh...dunno whether if its only at albert complex one...sigh..i saw the winnie the poo rompers..so cute..but cannot go and buy...

krex
Its on the straits time, home section page 2...

Rat
no..its just the romper...got one with collar..and one w/o collar..got promo aso..FREE Les Enphant baby pillow worth $ 11.90 for $40 and above purchase..i think the $40 above purchase is it u buy winnie pooh products above $40...

OG selling the Babycraft play pen also quite cheap, only $139..looks quite good also...got the toy mobile thing on top also..

also mention in papers that the following brands of pram/strollers got additional 20% over the weekend: Baby planet, Capella, Chicco, Lucky baby, Maclaren, Mia Moda, Per Perego and Quinny.....wow..got one Looney tune play pen only $69...hmm..good deal leh..

The 3 days CC Leave is it only entitled to government co?
My co only have 2 days child care leave, that's all.
The additional 3 days CCL with MC is it stated in MOM?

rat..
i also looking at buying NUK products...milk bottles..the last time i saw at isetan..should have bought it...went to kiddy palace.but got no promo on NUK bottles leh..

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
hehe...yalor, 1st June sounds so far away.
actually I abit worried mummies will back out then coz things/last minute appointment might come out along the way... hmmm...how ar?

<font color="0000ff">ReiRei</font>
ya so cheap right. But the material is slightly thin. But I like it coz I very scared of heat (furthermore August is gonna be a hot month right). Especially so during confinement where we suppose not turn on the air-con.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
will give the 3rd May gathering a miss coz me prefer not go town during weekends. U gals enjoy yourself

<font color="0000ff">YLN</font>
no lah, pls don't do any vacuuming/mopping. Maybe can do ironing. But remember to sit down rest after awhile.

Saw this in another thread. I remember someone here is interested in FOX sale.:-
<font color="ff0000">FOX Factory Outlet Sale
Date &amp; Time: 29 April - 4 May, 12pm to 7pm
Location: Wing Tai Industrial Centre, 105 Tampines Road.</font>

Mulberry,
yah, i oso afraid of heat nowadays. Usu i dun like to sleep in air-con room becos of sinus but recently it was me who want to turn it on.
btw, the mall is beside simei mrt hor?

I'm interested in the Fox sale! Thks!