(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">wing</font>

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
we bought these 2 cds. not einstein one, it's the Mozart Effect cds:-
http://www.amazon.com/Mozart-Effect-Music-Moms-Be/dp/B00004YR7B/ref=pd_bbs_8?ie=UTF8&amp;s=music&amp;qid=1201180038&amp;sr=8-8
http://www.amazon.com/Mozart-Effect-Newborns-Bright-Beginning/dp/B00004YR74/ref=pd_bxgy_m_text_b

dunno good or not leh....keke...me not a classical music fan. But twin star said her bb likes it, coz will kick her when she plays it.
For me, my bb no response leh... But everynight before i sleep, i will still listen to the 2nd one. I like more of the 2nd cd coz it's very soothing.

oh still hv...the last time...sorry forgot what happen liao...must show membership card is it?
did they allow anyone to buy at cheaper price without showing membership card?

dongle, i tried use the tablet before, the scales cannot be removed. Think i bot mine at around 160 too at that time, about 3 years ago. I wished someone had shared that with me before so i would not get avent sterilizer.

Brazilian wax,

Yes, can do it all the way til before delivery, but mind u, it is super duper painful! especially for the first time. Second time not that bad. I did it when I was at the end of second trimester and two weeks before delivery. Going to do it again this time.

Good Morning!
Yday went for my detailed scan...bb is cfm Minnie and she is 339g at 20w2d...my gal is so happy to see her meimei on the screen and thought meimei is coming out yday...think she can't wait liao...

Everything is ok with bb and my gynae again assured me that I dun need extra supplements like fish oil and my weight gain is ok and not too much..relief!

Shay,
So dun worry abt your weight gain. I have gained 8kg so far and I really think alot goes to my expanding busts...hate it!

Megan,
The detailed scan at TMC costs $126.25.

dongle, ya, your hb is right, i only managed to get the 5 pcs of richgi baby clothes at isetan scotts, mostly out of stock liao, and left with not matching one and size 0 - 6 mths which are reall small.

I got lost amidst your discussions of milk bottles, sterilisers and pumps :p so was just silently being blur! Heh!

Anyway, my gynae says I'm having a boy! Never even say how many % confirm, he just type BOY across the scan! DH and I both very happy
But will only be able to confirm at DS next week. Somemore, my EDD brought earlier to 9 Aug!!!

Rat,
If you got time, help me update my details.
BB gender: Boy
EDD: (changed) 9 Aug

<font color="0000ff">Lindsay</font>
Where did u go for your BW? i also thinking of going....but scared leh coz never done before....keke.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
congrats on ur minnie!
so cute leh your #1, thinks can have her meimei on the spot...keke
How long did your DS took?

Mulberry,
Thanks! Hb was so happy at the confirmation that it is a gal, he bought a ex gift for me...heehee

Ya, my DD thought bb is coming out that day so I have to tell her bb is coming out only in Aug...she is so sweet, she kept calling BB Megan when the sonographer is scanning and the sonographer also managed to retrieve my gal's scan pics 4yrs ago to show her..the scan is quite fast, think less than 30mins...

Congrats M2B!! Now u have 2 lovely girls!!

For first-time mummies, have you start shopping during the sale already? I bought (alot of) breast pad, milk bottles n sterilizer already..

im 18 weeks already n havent feel my bb kicking yet...could it be its still very small or i got too much fats? :p Usually detailed scan is on week 20? mine is on week 21 leh, tat okay?

wow! they still keep your DD's scan? but all in computer records/softcopy hor...hee...so it is easily stored.
Your DD really sweet leh, no wonder your hubby loves girls.
Eh share share lah, what did your hubby buy for you?

<font color="0000ff">NiNi</font>
i also started buying some stuff liao. Bought steriliser and it was bundled pack, so it came with warmer, few bottles and other small items.
For breast pad, i only bought 1 box first. Cos those experienced mummies advised don't buy too many first, coz some don't actually leak much. It depends on individual i guess.
Then i have also bought 2 bb towels, and 6 wash cloth(came in 1 pack).

I'm planning to do more shopping after my DS tomorrow morning

Nini,
Thanks and I will close shop after this.

Yap, DS can be done from 18-21 weeks...

Mulberry,
yap, in softcopy so easily retrieve via my nric no...yap, hb always loves gals coz he said gals are more well-behaved and will take care of family unlike him...hahaha

my hb bought me an ex watch that I have been aiming for very very long but can't bear to buy...

so nice of your hubby!!
i must show my hubby your posting liao....keke..

oh i very gan chiong abt my DS tomorrow. Hope my bb is growing well. 4weeks liao i haven't see my bb.
but luckily my bb kicks me everyday, else i will go crazy wondering bb is ok or not.

Megan,
your German made steriliser isit NUK brand? no problem if use with other brand bottles? how many minutes to sterilise? any prob with the scales? thanks...

Lindsay,
thanks for your review, was still thinking of buying Avent steriliser cos i bought some Avent bottles during the taka sale... waiting for closer to EDD then buy due to the warranty...

Yuuri,
Congrats on your boy...

M2B,
congrats on yr princess... your HB is so nice... prefer gals than boys
...yr DD so cute... looking forward to meimei... wah, so fast get push present aledi...

me still looking around for my push present, HB say scared my finger will grow bigger &amp; then shrink &amp; suggested buying the stone 1st and set it after delivery... i was like, huh? i want to wear my present to remind me of the pain i have to go through lei... hehe...

mulberry,
so exciting hor, update us after your detailed scan...

Oh..i see i see..thanks for re-assuring!

mulberry: so goot!! i havent feel my bb kick yet.. only feel lots of bubbles n movements but not kick..hehehe

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
sure will update u all

ur hubby also so sweet, he gonna buy you diamond ring as push present?
in my previous job, my manager's hubby bought her 1ct solitiare diamond ring (and it's those very good quality diamond) after her DS. She wore throughout her pregnancy.
oh oh better still, ask him to buy those diamond stud earrings, 1ct on each side. Earrings definately you can wear until give birth.

nini,
i got quite a number of things liao.
16 sets of baby clothes
1 pair of mitten &amp; bootie
12 hanky
1 receiving towel
8 diaper pants
1 nail clipper
storage box with frame from ikea
1 milk powder container
1 cd player
1 pillow &amp; 2 bolster
1 sarong sling
2 cds

want to do more shopping after ds on thurs.

dongle
my hubby never say wants to buy me present leh. must tell him. hhehehe..... whenever i walk pass any jewellery shop and tell him to look at those diamonds rings, earrings, etc. he will sure to say no $$ and say i got 1 ring liao. must tell him to buy earrings... hahaha

mulberry,
yup, we looking around for those normal GIA cert ones... not going for those good quality ones cos he has gotten me a small Larry jewellery Lazarre diamond ring as a proposal ring some years back &amp; he paid double compared to those normal GIA cert ones... i told me he cannot buy without me seeing the item cos im afraid of his taste... i not that interested in earings cos i always got itchy ear... &amp; i aledi stop wearing the even smaller ones my MIL bought for me as my "si dian jin"...

celyn,
you have to ask your hubby to buy if he never initiate lor... when my hubby bought me my proposal ring, he say he buy smaller then but will upgrade to 1 ct later, but some years later still no upgrade lei... hahaha... he say bcos i dont want to give him bb, so i bo bian... now got a reason to cheer myself up...

dongle,
wow, 1 ct. its big hoh. mine proposal ring only 0.3 ct and cost 5k+ liao. can't imagine how much will a 1 ct cost.

i told him to buy it slowly to make a set for me. but i think mine is a bit difficult to find, cos the one i have now is d col and internal flawless one. don't always have. so he must meet the same standard. hahaha.......

mulbery, avocado, i did at far east plaza, cost about 35 to 40. think quite a few shops provide that service. I pm u the contact.

dongle, think pigeont sterilizer can fit avent's bottle as well. My hb tried that when we were at the taka fair. I am thinking if they told me cannot be used, then i have to get a new one.

M2B, you r going to name your second daughter Megan? FYI, my elder girl is named Megan too

celyn,
wah yours so ex ha? but IF very ex lor... my proposal ring from Larry's is 0.5ct &amp; almost $5K but it's E colour &amp; VVS2... my frens got those normal GIA cert ones only pay $2 to 3K+ for same size but maybe abt G colour, VS2 kind... my "si dian jin" which i chose myself from Diamond industry is only $1K+ each, GIA cert + G colour, VVS2 and we got 3 diamonds of 0.3 ct each (2 earrings, 1 pendant)...

Lindsay,
thanks for the info...

Mulberry,
Excited over DS? Any maternal instinct whether you expecting boy or gal? 1st child right?
Ya, bb is kicking more nowadays. BTW, DS showed that my bb is in breech position but gynae said it is still early and bb will move…

Yuuri,
Congrats on your Mickey!

Dongle,
Hb all along likes gals, it is me who will want 1 of each gender if having 2 kids…ya, my DD is really looking fwd to meimei’s arrival…wana share so many things with her and feed her too…letz hope she meant it…hahaha

Actually I very heartpain over the $ spent on the gift leh…can’t bear to wear coz scared scratch…BTW, my finger size never changes at all when I’m preggie with my #1…still wearing my ring when I’m in delivery ward…hahaha

Lindsay,
Yap, I will be naming my #2 Megan as I always like this name. :p Megan’s DD is also named Megan…heehee

i'm back from my detailed scan

it was so eventful!!!! during wk 14 and 16 wks dr say i'm most prob having a boy........today became girl!!!!!!!!!
i even had to take a break and walk around and scan for the second time to confirm.....
my wish came thru

I'M HAVING A MINNIE!!!!!

can u imagine the drama, lucky i only bot 2 boy's tops. phew!

dongle,
yah, cos i told him. he is only going to get proposal ring once anyway, so must buy the best one then don't have to change. hehehe.....

m2b,
i aslo heartpain to spend $$ on gift especially with baby coming, expenses sure to go up. we don't even celebrate valentine's day and anniversary now. but i still wear my ring, since its there already might as well wear it.

my colleague mention to me, a way to know the gender of baby is to get hubby to feel our pulse on both hand. if left hand is stronger then its boy, if right hand is stronger then its a girl. he said that its true for him and that's how chinese sinseh knows the gender of baby. hehheh..... mummies who already know the gender can try out to see if its accurate. i will try out tonight.

little twin stars,
congrats on your girl. getting boy's top is still ok lah, your girl can still wear.

it will be worse if its girl's dresses and turn out to be boy. then its really a waste.

<font color="0000ff">Lindsay</font>
got your PM, thanks!

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
ooo...Larry's lazarre diamonds very nice and ex!

but honestly ur hubby got a point coz some women's fingers do swell up during 3rd trimester. So it's a bit 'risky' to buy rings now.

hee..earlier on, i had a feeling i am having a boy. But then i think most likely it's gal coz during my last scan (when i was wk 16) gynae said cannot see 'stick'.
Hee...actually i prefer gal. but whichever also, the most important is healthy then i'm happy liao.

eh you can wear ring in delivery ward? I thought cannot wear any jewelry in the ward, in case need to go for emer c-sect, no meh?

hi little twin stars,
congrats on ur minnie. ur wish came true. hee..you can start shopping for ur pink hues now. btw, why did the gynae say boy earlier and now changed? the 'stick' he saw earlier was the cord?

congrats to M2B for another lovely princess too.

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>
Congrats!! u got your wish

eh now u can decorate your baby's room in hello kitty deco

Twin star &amp; M2B
congrats on ur minnie. =)

M2B
ai yo, ur hb so sweet....think he must be super happy.

Wing
u got any vpost acc?
order from Gap liao, just ship it to ur vpost usa acc.
then vpost usa will arrange to ship to vpost s'pore, there after will be deliver to u.
but if u can get 2 - 3 friends to order and share shipment charge with u, that would be the best.
if using vpost, having UOB credit card got disc.
if u need further explaination, can pm me. =P

mulberry,
i told my hubby, if baby is a girl. i will have lots of hello kitty in the room. hahahha.... then he said, cannot. cos baby is a mouse, will be scared of cat. hahahah......

thanks everyone,

i'm still in a shock! haha missy sz, i also dunno wat happ to the "stick" but i don;t care. hehe. hubby n i were giggling away as hubby prefer girl girl
OMG, my mom n mil were ecstatic as this is their first granddaughter cos my family side have alot of boys liao!
no need to sulk already. i'm going shopping from tom!!!!! i already know what shops to attack!

mul, all the best to u! hope u get what u want too. now u know why i am so reluctant to put down my baby's gender initially. i was hoping it will change

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
hehe...ur hubby is joker lah.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
oh that means initially still can wear ring to the delivery ward? only if need c-sect then only take off?
hmmm...but i think i won't wear leh. In case need to take off, dunno give who. even if give my hubby to keep, i scared he'll drop / misplaced it lah. :p

<font color="0000ff">twin star</font>

eh i tot you will go shopping today liao. You can wait until tmr..? keke

celynlee,

oh ya, mouse scared of cat. hoho. i have alot of mickey n minnie stuffs i bought from disneyland us n tokyo. guess it will come in handy. i will decorate the room in pink n white ba

mul,
btw my placenta moved up!!!!

mulberry, celyn,
gotto cut cost, so go for size rather than quality cos my hubby went to ask Larry &amp; they quoted him from $24K... faintz... cannot la...

twin_star,
congrats that your wish come true... how your hubby feel? me also similar drama earlier la...

Twin Stars,
Congrats on your Minnie! You got your wish. :p

Celyn,
I still very heartpain so can’t bear to wear it…told hb I must get over the painful pinch 1st…yalor, having kids in Singapore is not cheap, what with so many enrichment classes to enrol..haha…

Mulberry,
Yap, health is the most important..what beats hearing everything is ok with bb right?
Ya, I was wearing my wedding band when I’m in the delivery ward and end up, it was abit scratched coz I was holding on to the bedside poles…heehee

Missyz &amp; Snow,
Thanks! Hope you can know your bb’s gender soon.

Snow,
My hb likes gals but you see the way he plays with my DD, you will think that he is actually playing with boys…very rough…hahaha

dongle,
hubby prefer girl so he is very happy. what's yr drama? same thing? when they ask me to walk around and come back 20 mins later, so many things were going thru my head!

mtb,
remember we were just saying maybe things will change n i will get what i want. so drama!

mul,
today cannot shop. must draft out plan first. tom than attack shops

wow..u guys talking about diamonds?!!!!!!!!

Faithmum,
I got mine from PD. Pharmacy sud have it ba....

M2B &amp; Twin star,
Congrats on ur minnie.....both ur wish came true ya?

M2B,
Thanks for ur assurance on weight gain. My gynae haven't warned me on my weight gain too.....think soon she will nag.

faithmum,
Saw it selling at the pharmacy at TMC yday...2 boxes for $20.

Shay,
Actually I'm hoping for a boy but was ok with a gal too lah...hb is the 1 who got his wish...hahaha

You also got your wish of having a boy right?

My gynae dun nag on my weight gain 1 lor so maybe thatz a relief but letz encourage each other to watch our weight gain coz won't want to have a hard time shedding them later... :p