(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint,
I already bought 2 bottles of Neurogain. I have no lobang in malaysia, but I longbang my friend to help me buy as she is working in the healthcare. only 5% discount, better than nothing. Really very exp. did u still take it after birth while breastfeeding.

Just wanted to ask the experienced mummies here about the Baby Bonus Scheme.

I read from the website that for your 1st child, you will get a cash gift of $3K...but a friend told me that it is only valid if you are under 30 yrs old. Is that true?

Also, regarding the CDA you open for your child...the website says the gov will match $ for $ for your 2nd-4th child. Then 1st child nothing ah?

my right arms had been aching since i wake up and at times my fingers feel numb too. sigh....

only manage to get a pant at the spring sale. i can't fit into their s size. end up, went back to united square to get more maternity clothes. spend another 250 on them.

celynlee,

i also went united sq on sat. so many kids, hee. didn't see much maternity wear shops lei.

anyone thinking of buying snoogle maternity body pillow? seems like only states n uk have. by the time it reaches s/pore i think $150? i tot of buying from ebay, anyone buy that pillow before?

Hi to all new mummy,

I have brand new

1) Mum in mind Sarong Carrier (Pastel purple & blue combination), bought it at abt $46, willing to sell it at $40

2) AVENT Naturally 125ml / 4oz Feeding Bottles, it come in a pack of 2, bought it at abt $16, willing to sell it at $12

Please do email me at [email protected] if u are interested. Thank you.

little twin stars,

the maternity shop is at a corner beside a lift. you have to walk towards to kids zone where there is a fencing school. beside bum wear.

Good Morning!

Mulberry & Rata,
I will PM you all lata.

Regarding Malay Massage, myself and friends ard me all swear by it coz it had really brought down our tummy alot within a month. It helps in relaxation and blood circulation too.

M2B,
i also want the massage contact... thank you so much...

re : spring sale
bought 2 dress ($29), 3 tops ($12) and 3 capris ($29), total $181... salesgal say if use Citibank credit card with purchase > $150 can get membership, but only 10% off regular items...

Morning ladies! =)

Wow, seem like lotsa u went to the Spring sales.
Think I should go this weekend also...hee hee...

Yuuri,
For bb bonus, mother's age above 30 is not a problem.
Confirmed! =P

cough:
hasn't got much better. i actually went to my co approved clinic and the doc refused to give me a blanket referral letter. told me i can go gynae, then come and see him again to endorse the mc. he said must charge for consultation also. i'm so angry with both company + doctor. i really, really hate this doc coz' he doesn't do his job well; just money minded and doesn't look at the root of my illness every time i see him.

i called dr adrian later and he said better to use the gynae approved ones. anyway, his clinic only got 1 type of cough mixture. ended up i paid for my doc consultation but didn't eat his medicine <sigh>

maternity sale:
can give me more details? my workplace quite near suntec, so i can hop over to buy this evening. only at spring or other shops as well?

M2B,
thanks... i have received your PM...

snow74,
the sale is till 25 Feb, should try to go earlier cos salesgal say all stocks are displayed and sizes for pants are limited...

Shint

I didn't have any spotting at all throughout my pregnancy, except for that 2 days. Luckily, it was only for that 2 days. So not sure whether due to low placenta. But I suspect it was pro due to me walking and moving things around too much earlier in the week. Even though I tried to do everything slowly, I guess it was sitll harder work that I thought and baby was protested.

krex, is spring dat we r talking abt. i ve posted the advert last fri. look at it for more details

m2b, Thanks. I got the PM too.

krex78,
the sale which rat posted is for spring maternity... i was there quite late, around 8pm+ so i could only visit spring cos we need to get a present from toys'r us... after buying the present, we saw Cloud 9 (or something), located beside Spring also having a sale but closed aledi... if you are nearby, can check it out la...

Dongle &amp; Rata,
No prob!

Hiaz, I was bugged on bb's gender yday when I attended my SIL's bb shower...told the aunty I haven't went for checkup since CNY yet...thought I won't be seeing them till my bb shower liao...

Then she commented how come my tummy hasnt show yet and I replied good what, then easier to slim down...heehee

Maternity bottoms:
Currently, I have 3 working pants, 2 jeans and 2 capri pants...shd be able to last till birth right? Dun wish to buy so many since closing shop liao.

dongle,
really so bad ah?
then how their sales going to last till 25th?
thx for ur info, i'll try to go earlier. =)

hi ladies, will like to check what kind of compulsory tests you gone for to test the baby? thanks!

m2b, could you please pm me ur massage lady contact as well pls.

snow74,
ya lor, sizes very limited, but they still have some stocks still in boxes not displayed... my hubby asked and they say it's the same thing... i bought 2 capris in different colour, one S size and L size... funny hor... but salesgal offered to help me check their warehouse/other outlets for smaller size and can go back to exchange if have... dress designs are quite limited but still have sizes... skirts she say still got sizes but i din buy any skirts... tops got $12 ones which are more like T-shirts &amp; spaghetti tops and $25 ones which are more dressy... also got $19 stretchable 3/4 pants like those yoga pants and gauchos kind...

Dongle, any other mummies, r u all planning to accum the receipt? I remember dunno was it $300 / $350 within 2mths to get the menbership.

celynlee,

oh, i think i missed that shop, i have not shopped for any maternity wear yet as the fashion now can use as maternity wear. my cousin even say everyone looks pregnant now with the current fashion, haha

dongle,

the 3/4 yoga pants is it the fold down type? not tight at the waist right? of so, i can go n have a look at the spring sale

m2b,

can add me to yr pm list for massage lady? tks!

u shld ask them 4 a discount since u rec so many pp to them
or we can ask for group discount later when nearing .........oh like bulk purchase, haha

little twin stars,
i had out grown my current bottoms liao. got nothing to wear for the weekend, so went down to buy a pair of jeans. which both my hubby and i think that is our best buy of the day. heheh...

m2b, send me the contact of the massage lady too. heheh.... does she do massage before birth like now?

rat,
i have gotten the membership cos my hubby got citibank credit card so only need $150 to qualify... they din tell you? i can give the receipt to you after they get back to me today on whether i can change my pants to a smaller size...

twin star,
yup, the 3/4 yoga pants is the fold down kind, i din try on cos i bought 2 drawstring yoga pants earlier...

dongle, no lei they didnt tell me mayb coz i onli spend $118 so does not hit the amt too. keekee. Thanks in advance. But since u gotten the membership, they didnt chop anything on ur receipt?

celylee, will b good if u dun need them.
me &amp; 2 fren combine got $310 liao. juz another $40 to go keekee. u let me know again if u can find the receipt

celynlee,
yup for bottoms, i can only fit one yoga fold down skirt n a yoga fold down pants...other than that i'm always wearing dresses!!!!! seems so formal to wear dress for a simple lunch or grocery shopping! so i'm also looking for comfy bottoms n i only wanna get the yoga fold down type cos sometimes my tummy feels cold so i can fold up n cover my whole tummy

dongle,
tks, think i will go down tom

rata,
i can also pass u the receipts if u need cos dun think i will buy alot. since i live near u, i can jus put at yr letter box or so......of i buy la,hee

twins, thanks. ya if u buy anything &amp; u got come my hse area to eat kway chap can drop in my letter box. but need to tell me earlier else my letter box lock lei. keekee

rat,
my hubby asked got any promos and they told him... but when we were at the cashier, another couple was paying and the cashier told them so they went out and look for additional things to buy... i was looking at the receipt just now, no chop lei...

Hi Rata, would you mind updating my details. My edd has changed to Aug 11,08. Anyone knows which week I am in now (is it 15th or 16th? ).

Anyone still having nausea?I still have my morning sickness..hope it wont last too long.
I have lost 5kg since i found out that I'm pregnant, instead of putting on weight. BUt recently I've been craving for ice cream (especially around 10-12 at nite!!! hahaha). and only can eat salty food.(like the japanese salty fish eggs called mentaiko).weird ya?

gosh, i really hope they still have my sizes. is there thyme at suntec as well? heard the clothes there are quite nice but ex.

dongle, rat
at first i bought maternity clothes worth $144 n the cashier told me pay by citibank card can get free membership if spent more than $150. so i bot anr $12 top. the cashier wrote on my receipt membership issued. the cashier told me during normal period $250 n above to qualify for membership. so i think if u have $250 worth of receipts is enough? intend not to buy anymore maternity clothes if the clothes can last till full term.

snow, krex
better go to the spring sales early before the sizes ran out.

twin
i bot one $19 3/4 pants. its those fold down type n comfortable. even now tummy not so big the pants wont drop. the material is stretchable and can last till full term.

m2b
think you have enough maternity bottoms. dun buy so much since want to close shop already. i have 2 working pants, 3 3/4 pants 1 can be use for work, 1 skirt n 2 dresses. some are left from previous preg and the rest bot from spring sales. cheap mah so can afford to buy more.

dongle, so ur receipt got the writing of membership issued?

mini, Funny, i remember cashier told me $300 then my fren say cashier told her $350 faint...

rat
yar how come not consistent?! mayb you call them up to check first. like that will know exactly how much receipts to collect rather create the extra trouble to collect them.

krex78,

d thyme boutique at suntec had closed down liao. they hv a counter at taka if u wanna chk it out.

mulberry,

heard u are back
can go online? i forgot the link u sent me so didn't manage to give my add.

hope u had a good rest!

I have PMed all who have requested for the contacts liao. :p

Mini,
Enuf liao hor? Dun wana waste $ since closing shop liao coz hope I dun have to wear maternity bottoms after birth…heehee…last Sat, went shopping w my sis, so sad coz saw so many nice tops at Mango but can’t buy…*sob sob*

vone, tks for informing. i don't rem seeing thyme when i went last week, though my friend's discount card still listed suntec as one of the stores.

mini, i went to plaza sing spring just now. person told me they don't offer m'ship cards already. so weird. so is it $150 in a single receipt for citibank cardmembers or can accumulate? i already know i want to buy one black pants, grey pants and jeans. total sure more than $150 one. provided they have sizes!

Hi ratatouille,

My details are:

Nick - evergreen
Age - 36
Gynae - Dr Watt W F
Hospital - Raffles
bb# - 1
EDD - 12 Aug

Thanks for updating.

I'm new to this forum and has indeed learnt a lot from you gals.

I will be in my 15th weeks tom. I have not put on much weight though I have not much MS. Appetite not so good as compared to the past.

I have spotting for the first 2 months and it really gave me and hb a big scare.

These days, I always feel a sharp pain on my left side. Also some sharp pain on my breasts. Anyone of you encounter this pain?

I cannot feel bb's kicks yet. Still waiting......

Thanks M2B!

Anyone can share about the tests they did pls? I only did an ultrascan for down syndrome. heard that usually there's a blood test too?