(2008/08) Aug 2008

Megan,
I did my Oscar at TMC yday and it costs me $318.85. I did triple test for my 1st pregnancy and this time rd, gynae recommended Oscar so I just go. The sonographer commented that Oscar is the more popular test nowadays.

Avocado,
I oso dun know whether can tell gender in 13 weeks or not so I wana ask my gynae this Fri when I see him which is my 13w5d... :p

megan, not sure but i think NT scan is not as accurate as oscar. but my gynae only recommended NT scan, considering my age, etc.

avocado, gynae says he will give mc to do NT scan. i was shocked, haha. but in the end, TMC only got slot for sat, so no need mc after all.

<font color="0000ff">Megan</font>
OSCAR is a combination of the NT scan and the triple blood test. Thus, OSCAR is more accurate because the results is based on <u>both</u> the scan and the blood test.
btw, that's also why OSCAR is more expensive :p

If your purpose is just to see the baby longer, then just do the NT scan bah. I read in another thread, one of the MTB just wanna do NT scan coz can see bb for longer time and clearer...keke..

mulberry,
no leh, cannot see the bb longer lah coz main purpose is to take measurements thus the screen is mostly facing the lady and not us...

she only showed me where is bb's heartbeat, hands and legs...thatz all...

hellow everyone....

I hope I can discuss more abt NT Scan and Oscar when my bb's due for these. Currently, still pumping more hormones to stablize my bb... sob sob..

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
no leh, my sonographer very nice, she adjust the facing of the monitor so that I can see it clearly the whole time also.
After she took the measurements, she showed me the baby's head, baby's hands and fingers (tho I can't see very clearly but my hubby said can see..keke), then baby's feet and toes.
But when she's taking measurement, it's very boring for me coz I dunno what's she's doing...hahah..

All in all, it took about 15-20mins. I consider that long lah coz usually when my gynae scan it's like few minutes only.

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
how are you? are you at home now? Spotting stop already or not?
Remember to guai guai and rest more ya.

Just manage to read the past postings.
Regarding bb’s movements, I start to feel it last week too and thought I’m imagining it.

Bobianah,
Yalor, this time rd won’t be stressed over bfg anymore…gave myself uncalled for stress the 1st time, this time rd, gonna just enjoy time with bb and if can’t bfg, just supplement. :p

Jang,
My gal was 3.165kg when born.

Hehe, I cried a lot during my 1st pregnancy and confinement…very emotional and sensitive then…this time rd, very different lor, always kept happy by my gal…heehee

Shay,
Peifu you can still give bb breastmilk till he is 9mths…I gave up after 2weeks man.

Hi mulberry,

Not yet. Still at hospital la... Must have ample rest now. Spotting stop liao... everyday taking hormones pills and injection. Does anyone knows if too much hormones... will grow fat faster??

mulberry,
the sonographer you had better coz mine had the screen to herself and I can't see anything....she just show me for awhile after she has finished...

<font color="0000ff">HewChen</font>
That's good news, no more spotting!

wah you everyday take injection??

Hormones can make us fat? Dunno leh..
maybe ar...coz in my 1st tri, I take 2 types of hormone pills everyday, and 2 times a day.
I gained total 2.5kg during my 1st trimester!

btw, I'm exactly 13weeks today. So officialy in 2nd trimester now.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
actually when i 1st lie down, the 1st thing I said is I cannot see the screen leh......then she adjust as much as possible. But still don't very good view, after that, I slide myself lower a bit. After that, the view is good. But I have to turn my head to the left the whole time lah. So my neck abit pain that time...keke

mulberry,
never mind, will request my gynae to do another scan this Fri coz if not, I think will only be able to see bb only in another 3 or 4 weeks liao...will be signing up package with gynae this Fri so scanning will be cheaper. :p

because the screen is facing her, I just lie there and do nothing while she takes measurements and key into the computer...so boring...

mul,

when my gynae did nt scan for me. he only show me the fkuid thickness of the neck. never show me face although very obvious nasal bone. never show me hands n feet with fingers n toes lei. how ah? think next wk when i see him, i will ask.

btw, i transferred last night liao, thanks

HewChen
take care..must be quite sian to stay in hospital...i got a colleague whose wife is also preggy..she was given like 2 weeks of hospitalization leave, but to rest at home...think resting at home much better than in hospital..

did anyone of u experience like outburst of emotions ? this morning i was soo stressed with work that i ended up crying in the toilet...macham so poor thing like that..like got on one understand the fatigue and work i going through...

Afternoon mummies!

Baby movement,
Guess can't feel anything yet cos' still too early in pregnancy.. think 10 weeks now... hehehe.. can't really remember.
Think tummy too fat too so can't feel anything

Stretch mark
Already apply cream from gynae, think is Topicream. No stretch mark from prev pregnancy, but dunno it is due to genes (not likely cos' mom and sis both have although sis also apply Topicream) or the cream is effective....
Maybe could be due to yoga.... Will start again once I hit 2nd trim.... still counting...

HewChen,
Pls take care. I really have to admire your courage to take injection everyday... Me really scare of needles... hehehe... though my pain threshold is high....

Hormones pill
Think it could contribute to fat cos' I am already showing alot of fats in my tummy... taking 2 pills every night....
(giving excuses... maybe I am just fat lah)

YLN,
It's normal lah.... I was in terrible mood past few weeks ago... my poor hubby and baby got alot from me... now getting better....
Hormones are causing u to be very emotional.... hopefully it will pass....

<font color="0000ff">little twin star</font>
thanks I saw the money liao

eh I didn't see bb's face lah. She just showed me the head, actually it's like the view from above, so saw round round shape. Maybe's she was measuring head size. Dunno...that part wasn't interesting...keke..
actually NT scan like M2B said the main purpose is to take measurements, not to show us baby's body parts. :p I think my sonographer is just very nice.
Don't worry lah, in your next visit, your bb is bigger liao and sure your gynae will show your more.

M2B,
It's not easy but must persevere and after a while u'll get the hang of it. Hope u can do better this round

YLN,
How's ur ms? Does it get better with days?

Wah seems like a lot of mummies is doing the triple, oscar and NT scan.......hope all results turn out to be good! I can't wait to do FA scan in ard wk 20......

Hew Chen

Take care! Must be quite hefty on the medical bills

M2B, actualli i was like u the previous preggie..my gal was 3.78kg! and i was very emotional etc..but now very happi as my gal is my joy
and lesser quarrels with hubby...

onli hope tt gender of bb turns out what we want...

Shay,
Ya, wun stress myself this time rd...think 2nd time must experienced liao.

Megan,
Yalor, 1st pregnancy always so emotional and sensitive and thus lotsa quarrels w hb then...this pregnancy is happier and no conflicts so better.

Guess both of us would want a boy since we had a gal liao.

shay and happycat..
mood swings are quite terrible...i get agitated so easier..n really stress from work is not helping...plus now i still vomitting..
i also have a sore throat now...i wonder if GP will prescribe something to soothe my throat..

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hewchen, good to hear dat ur spotting has stop. All ur jabs &amp; pills will come to b worth it be it whether will grow fat or not

Good morning,

So did anyone find out whether can eat CNY pineapple tarts? My mum insists that I can eat, but I'm quite wary...

I asked my Chinese physician about the pineapple tarts, she said can eat but in moderation..not too much.

Also ask gynae also about the raw fish in yu sheng...he said maybe one or two slices...but I think from his expression...better not lah.

Yuuri: I have eaten quite a lot of pineapple tarts. What I feel is that should eat those tarts where the pineapple is well-cooked and not still rather raw tasting type. Cos I have eaten both types!!

When I had my first born, I had eaten lots of fresh sashimi especially salmon sashimi, he is all right now :)

Hellow ladies...
I got a chance to 'peek' at my bb today.. Gynae said I looked better today and bb is growing well! But this news has not lifted my mood at all.... Don't know why I feel moody le... I actually asked to discharge and gynae said mayb tmr can after PM's check. Ya, Megan was right, dun wanna chalk up hefty hospital bills even before the bb's born...

Re: Gynae
I think I'll stick to the current gynae. Rata, kindly update my data - Dr WK TAN TMC? Appreciate...

earnestmum, I've actually consume lots of tuna before during my 1st pregnancy and my boy is alright too. In addition, my hubby also insist an egg a day diet! Faintz...!

HewChen, Me no MS all the while. Juz dat i got lots of discharge those pale yelloish one which i m afriad my infection is not cleared then wait got pinkish again. but so far onli once last tue &amp; wed got brownish &amp; pinkish. so far so good.

i'm exzctly 12 wks today! hopefully my MS will go away! but this morning, still has it... *sigh*

yesterday, went for my Oscar test, and thanks gdness, baby was awake and was moving the arms around, was in a gd position so the scan took about 10 mins only. the sonagrapher was showing me the little fingers, legs (which the baby was crossing at the moment). though it's #2 for me, the feeling of seeing the baby's movement is still a v heartwarming feeling....

baby's movement
===============
i thought i was imgaining it when i felt the baby movements, esp in the nite when i was lying on the bed. got heard before that 2nd time mummy will feel the movements much earlier but never expect that can feel so early like 11 wks plus....

hi hewxhen,

my gynae tell me NO sharkfins.... i was so surprised he tell me this, cos for #1, he never mention, i ask him, NO sharkfins cos of the high mecury level..

Rata, must take extra care when dealing w those infection... it certainly can get messy if not treated w extra care and handle properly. I had my fair share during my first pregnancy. Thus, I use lots of pantyliners...

HewChen, Thansk i will take note. But for me no point to put pantyliner as my discharge is not dat much till it stain panty, i will onli see it when i wipe.

I want my husband to accompany me to do NT scan? so that we can see the bb together.
sonagrapher will allow it? pls advise.

<font color="0000ff">

Sorry to intrude into this thread.

Just like to share with you all...
if you are planning to get insurance for your newborn, children or yourself,
I have a good recommendation! (I'm not an agent)
Understand you all may already have an agent but if you are looking for <font color="ff0000">Value-added Life Policy</font>,
please PM or email me at [email protected] No obligations. Thanks!