(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow, i got lay flat when sleeping at times but no lei. keekee But lately feeling werid in my tummy. Wait & see how onli week 13 anyway.

Jang,

no no cannot see baby's features... but u can see the nose side veiw and they look for the nasal bone.

I also can feel baby's movement but not everyday like once or twice a week. Like wat twin stars say little flutters or they call it butterfly..

Ratatouille,

slowly u will feel it... my first i only felt it when i was in my 4th mth.. so it depends.. heard that 2nd pregnany easy to feel the movements

Snow,

did ur gynae asked u whether u wanna do oscar test? cos it optional... this test has to be done within 11 week 3 days to 14weeks i think. Later than that cannot be done cos not accurate after that. The next test available is triple test but it's 65%-70% accurate.

I ve this device to hear baby heart beat de. but is said onli can b heard at 5mth i ve been trying but failed to hear

peppermintt,
no leh, gynae didn't call me to do Oscar test leh.
he only said require to do triple blood test lor.
so how har? actually 33yr old+ need to do Oscar?

rata,

u bot a doppler? hubby wanted to buy that foe me cos i always scared. don't know how my baby is doing. but in the end i stopped him. mmmmmmm mayb i shld buy

u put in wrong position is it? slowly move around to explore.

rata, actually i didn't know the flutters are from the baby until i went for my scan and when my baby kicked veey hard when i saw on the monitor, i felt it. so the next time i rec it liao

snow,

when i lie flat i cannot feel my baby. only when i slouch then can feel and see the pulse on mt tummy. think diff pp have diff baby positions

twin, not a doppler ba. Is called something else. My fren ve it so i loan it fr her. But failed to use it lei. I hear alot of sound but is like water sound cant identify the heart beat.

hey, where to buy dopler? that's for listening to bb's heartbeat rite?

btw, stretchmark cream can put all over body or not? i lazy to use any other cream. for normal cream, i put on hands, tummy, buttocks, thighs, legs. almost everywhere except breasts, feet and back. ok rite?

i always try to put my hand on my tummy and try feel my bb heartbeat ..hahah don't know it's my own heartbeat or bb' heartbeat.. my husband think i'm crazy hahah

twin stars,
maybe diff bb got diff character bah.
mine dun like me to lay flat? hee hee...
just now i no need to lay flat also my bb sommersault inside liao, think quite playful ya?

Rat,
the feeling is more than a "punch", can feel one whole big ball rolling inside like that lor.
so guess my bb playing sommersault inside bah, must be feeling very boring inside...

wah so many MTBs can feel bb liao.

Last week, dunno is it bb moving or not. Last week, one of the day, I lie flat on my bed, then I purposely cough very hard for few times, after that I feel some fluttering on my left side. I tried cough few times and each time got the fluttering feeling.
My hubby scold me, say I purposely cough hard and must have made bb angry. thus kick me...keke..

<font color="0000ff">little twin star</font>
do you think that is bb moving/kicking?

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
what device is that? What's the name? I also want leh...

Mulberry, go hm see the name of the device then tell u. but no good lei diff to identify the baby heart beat. so far i ve never succeed in detecting it lei.

All, so good all can feel the baby liao but i cant
Dunno ok or not

Snow,

oscar test and triple test are screening tests for down syndrome. Oscar test is said to be 85%-90% accurate (more expensive) and triple test 65-70% accurate. It's optional. But if result shows that u are high risk (< 1:250), have to do the amniocentesis test or CVS to confirm whether baby is down.

As 35yrs and above is said to be high risk for down syndrome baby, it's receommended for the age grp. But nowadays, it's pretty common for those below 35yrs to do this test. It's up to individual.

Maybe u think abt it and talk to ur gynae?

In Jul forum, there's a mummy who did triple test and found to be high risk. She did the amnio test and baby is normal. So sometimes such test may give undue stress to mummies who has result showing high risk.

Heard a few cases tested high risk and after doing the amnio or CVS test baby turns out to be normal. But i do encounter a case doing the triple test shows that she's low risk. But during the detailed scan baby found out to have heart defects. After doing the amnio test, baby is confirmed a down baby. But i think such cases is very rare. Sometimes luck do plays a part.

peppermintt,
thanks for the info. =)
I'm just wondering, what can the gynae do if after found out that the bb inside is down?

Rat,
Dun worry too much lah, i can only feel my 1st gal when she is in her 5th mth lor.
2nd bb maybe is familiar with the movement liao, that is why can identify earlier.
Maybe ur bb is moving, just that u not sure is that the bb moving. =)

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
maybe you don't know how to use the device correctly? :p

don't worry lah, like Snow74 said, maybe bb moving you also don't know.
star told me about the fluttering feeling, then only I go experiment. and go notice any movement on my tummy or not. If star never tell me, I wouldn't have known fluttering is bb kicking inside. I would have thought it's muscle spasm or intestines moving...kekeke...

Snow74: Yea my fren oso recommended me the cream from Mothercare. Think it's only abt 12 bucks per tube. Ok la. heehee...

i will go get it this wkend! Better start earlier liao~!

snow,

u feel the baby doing sommersaults?!!!!!!!! oh man, yr baby's active!

mul,

ya, sounds like the baby's kicking u
at first i also really dunno that is the baby too. last nt when i place my hand in the lower tummy i felt something lei, but not all the time la.

rata,

yup, maybe you don't even know that's the baby, i didn;t know until baby kicked n i felted it while looking at the ultra sound.
let us know the name of the device ok

krex..i also cannot feel anything...maybe cuz i move about very much anyway..:p
tummy also growing..now ic an only fit into one or two of my looser pants..

hey mummies!

Have decided, think will go for the Oscar test...
anyway...ya mabbe 2nd preggie feels more...I can feel a few times the fluttering tt I used to feel with 1st kid..so when it happens, I always look down, almost expecting to see a hand or leg moving...its quite amazing how come 2nd preggie so fast can feel this liao....

thot i was dreaming but seems apparentli i am not since u guys have tis experience too!

i can feel BB like heart beating and moving in the area below tummy. NOT really at tmumy. Then I tell BB next visit, we cooperate, i touch first then ask Gynae to listen to heart beat see is it same position. hehehe. this is my 1st BB!!! I talk to my BB EVERYTIME when i'm on bed. Talk to BB, all talk positive things (read from books). Then there's like 'feedback' from BB. but there's a time i feel BB like Kicking agst my skin. like use legs to kick! But once only.

I lie down on bed then feel BB one. I cant be putting my hand inside my panty all the time ba hahahah

gals the device is called prenatal heart listener. But is reali not easy to hear the heart beat even the fren who own it told me dat.

Nini: 3 more days I would be 12 weeks but still can feel the baby kicking. Especially when my boy is talking loudly near my tummy, think baby is responding to her/his brother....hee, hee!!

Megan: my gyane recommends me the NT scan, not sure if it is also known as Oscar test. It gives up to 95% accuracy for DS syndrome case.

Gask,
went for my 3rd visit and my Edd move fwd by 3days. Now my EDD is 15 Aug08. Wonder why it move fwd every visit. Anyone here going for the NT scan? Gynae recommend it and I am not sure o go or not?

Work:
I have already start going off work at 5.30pm sharp daily and heck care even I have not complete my work as I can always do it the next day. My health is more impt. Would like to spent more time with my #1 before birth. Most likely I will not retrn back to the same office after birth and I will return the last ML pay.

Rat,
Pls update my EDD to 15 Aug 08.
The chances of me giving birth in late Jul08 is very high as my #1 was born 3 weeks before EDD. Hehee, also good so can avoid the ghost festival and stay at home doing confinement for 1 mth during ghost festival. Super pantang me.

GOOD NEWS:
I start feeling baby movement during my 11weeks. I was very sure it was as I experience that during my #1 when I was abt 4-5mths. Told gynae and he said it is normal for 2nd time mummy to feel it very early

Rat
wow u wake so early. I wake up @5am daily as my #1 wake up that early but she sleep at 8pm. so I make sure I work no longer than 5.30pm.

no lah..cannt see the hands or legs...these u will see much later....but the fluttering i thot is there lor...

must ask if got diff between NT scan and Oscar

Good Morning!
Went for my Oscar Test yday, the sonographer so stern, just continue taking measurements thus i dare not ask abt bb's gender...heehee

Think will check with gynae this Fri when I see him... :p Hope my Oscar Test results are good man...

huichin,
I think that stretchmark cream is $18, if u got mothercare vip card then cheaper lor. =)

twin stars,
Ya, this little one is very active. Just wonder sommersault in week 11th.

Dun understand how come I'm in week 12th already still can feel so sick sometime, think this bb must be super active type.

any noe the diff between NT scan and Oscar? Dun wanna call gynae now cos in office and havent let my colleagues noe I am preggie

megan,
i did not do both during my 1st preggy. this time round, gyane recommend NT, not sure to go or not. NT is around $90 at TMC. Thinking of taking leave very sian. All the chk up is done during nite chk up.