(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hewchen,
Hope everything is ok for you. Do update us. Take care!

Snow,
I shall ask my gynae next Fri when I see him…luckily still in time for CNy…heehee

Jang,
You will see your gynae earlier than me, do update us if yusheng is ok.

Nini,

my husband is like this also.. he know nothing lah.. so i have been reminding him what i can eat or i cannot eat.. sometimes he forgot ..then he will ask me eat raw salmon, hahha even drink beer or alcohol.. he think drink a bit ..no harmful to the bb.. Sign.. hahahah

M2B,
Oh, ok....I'll only get to see my gynae on the 2nd leh, so u ladies let me know ya?
hee hee....

RTCP,
I'm not 1st time mum, but still very careful during 1st tri mainly due to age lor. =P
But I can even drink cold tea during 2nd tri lor, think its more stable by that time bah.

Snow,
Sure will update here. But think Jang can update us 1st...heehee

RTCP,
Totally agree w you that 2nd time MTBs are indeed more relaxed...at least that is what I observe from friends and colls and myself too...I dun take cold drinks during 1st pregnancy but now just take when I feel like it. :p

HewChen, U reali got to take care. My manager is very good, he still sms me ask if i m ok and he will continue to pray for me
. Dun let such people affect u lei. Not worth it.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

HuiChin, wat abt ur gynae &amp; hospital?

RTCP,

I have the same mindset as u.....i eat most of the forbidden food ie coffee, mutton, pineapple, barley, raw vege, salad, raw pineapple etc... but of cos i eat in moderation. I'm yet to try sashimi for this preg, may be will try in 2nd or 3rd tri if i cannot ensure

Nini,
Dun fret over ur hubby's behaviour, he will learn to understand gradually. stay happy for ur bb k?

Hewchen,
Take good rest and heck care about ur stupid heartless boss. Stabilise ur health first and think nothing about work for now. rmb bb is our 1st priority!

Hi Ratatouille, here's my details:

Name: Shenny (xuene)
Zone: West
BB#: 1
EDD: 22 August 08
Gynae:Dr Ho KK

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Zone</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shay</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Ratatouille</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Jul </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dongle</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Agnes</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>YLN</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Chumint</TD><TD></TD><TD>North </TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Twin Star</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>M2b</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Peppermintt</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Shinning</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cutie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Mulberry</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Yi Lin</TD><TD>24</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CH Koh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>June</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Crazy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Earnestmum</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yen </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Bobianah</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>12-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Val</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Tan Hak Koon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Gemini</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Gayle</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Megan</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Hug</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>15-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Anne</TD><TD></TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mid Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>BrieBaby</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr Bernadette Y Soong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>16-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>RTCP</TD><TD></TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Avocado </TD><TD>30</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jo</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Yuuri</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>HuiChin</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>East</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Snow</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>South</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Hashisan</TD><TD></TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>22-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Stephie</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Cat</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Krmeow</TD><TD></TD><TD>North</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Munky</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>27-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD></TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Kiki</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>North East</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth </TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Shint</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>31-Aug </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shenny, wat abt ur hospital?

yup yup i already write down a list of things to ask gynae. like package, hospital, yusheng, pineapple tarts haha. i think he will say can eat but in moderation. because trimester1 he said follow yr heart. dont eat herbs items only

Nini,
you should ask gynae whether you can resume sexual activity or not... guys are like that la... what to do?? my gynae did tell me in front of my hubby that no sexual activity quite a few times somemore... till now, she haven say can resume, so i happily act blur... heheh... my hubby more kanchiong than me, he forbids me in eating certain things that i snap at him that eat little bit can la...

Hewchen,
take care and ignore your boss call... think he's trying to irritate you so that you will quit... baby is definitely much more important than the job...

Rata,
so your spotting stop? and you already told your boss that you preggie? i just told my boss today and he asked how many months i taking, i say 3 months la, he say not extending? hehe...

Re: Yusheng
ya, we all wait for Jang's gynae confirmation on whether can eat or not... the raw fish is definitely a "no no" for me, but vege should be ok right? i have been eating raw salads throughout lei...

dongle, stop liao. actually onli dat once during tue morning &amp; wed noon. I told my boss this mon coz 12 weeks liao.

Wow, thank you all really much for your advices &amp; support! =) Ya I will try not to get too affected by his insensitive remarks...

Actually Yusheng is salad, ang mohs also eat salad everyday, pregnant or not... But for Chinese - everything must be cooked! LOL!

Actually when i was about 3-5weeks, i also got eat sashimi la, seafood la, pineapple la... I only discovered myself preg at 7 weeks! hahaha.. Everything can eat in moderation la, even good food eat too much also become bad lor. ;)

Yusheng
Raw vegs are safe to eat as long as they are washed properly. Raw veg is different from raw meat and fish which can habour other types of harmful bacteria.
So, there is no problem eating yusheng or any raw fruits and veg as long as they are hygenically handled.

There are plenty of good resources on the website. Here are some for your reading pleasure:
http://www.cfsan.fda.gov/~pregnant/safefru.html
http://www.marchofdimes.com/pnhec/159_826.asp

but when the raw veg contains bacteria or those virus, still ok to eat? i only know of few cases in US where there's casualties when people (esp elders) consumed the affected lettuces or what. They also wash.

Yusheng is of no nutrition value haha, worse. and also preservatives. but if gynae say can eat, i will buy those Made In Singapore, more expensive ones to eat. I wont buy Msia or what. Transportation etc plus I dont have much confidence after buying 1x CNY Msia goodies that turned mouldy even months b4 expiry date and only opened 1-2x only. Somemore within CNY season turn mouldy! The expiry date dont know put for fun or what

U all starting to wear maternity pants/jeans already? Im gaining too much weight thus my clothes most cannot wear already...
My belly is quite bulging but i tink the 3/4 is my own fats... sigh.

yuSHANG

actually u guys can replace raw fish with slice abalone. i always have that every year. of cos when yr relatives have yushan, it will be more like smoked salmon or so.

generally know yr body,then u know if u can eat or not.for me, even before preg, i can't stomach raw stuff so i better avoid es when preg

rata,
ok, good good... rest well, dont do spring cleaning ah...

nini/chipchip,
me still trying to squeeze into my bigger/looser clothing cos maternity clothing looks frumpy on me still... so far only bought 1 maternity top and 2 drawstring yoga pants... hopefully can fit into my looser dresses till much later... my tummy also very big aledi...

dongle,

anyone know / can tell u r preggie? hahha so far noone ask me whether i'm preg hahah
I don't have any maternity clothes.. may need to buy it later.. don't really like maternity clothes.. think they all looks ugly n expensive ...

chipchip,
i have started to wear maternity clothings cos i put on a lot of weight and tummy is showing very obvious. a lot of ppl can tell that i'm preggie so instead of coming up to ask if i'm preggie, some come up to me to ask when will i be due to deliver.....sigh! so far put on 5.5kg already...omg!

Nini,

Yah, i remember my first pregnancy I kept drinking fanta grape. The gassy, sweet drink was very yummy. I heard a lot of MTB crave for coke but i did try to avoid cos of caffeine and in my stupid mind, think that fanta grape is ok.

I havent started wearing maternity clothes yet. will wait till 14 weeks then wear...try to "dong" a bit more even though tummy a bit out already.

rtcp,
how u 'dong' ar? i feel so uncomfy squeezing into my normal clothing so boh bian gotta start wearing for the sake of the bb.....

my house mixed mango with yusheng. no raw fish slices. but last yr husb go buy raw fish slices. tsktsk.

i want to buy CNY clothes..... am i able to get them from Far East? Now the trend suitable for pregnant mothers?

Ya dont do spring cleaning first. i think i do in early feb. Anyhow clear clear. Must wear mask because every yr i will sneeze while doing spring cleaning. v dusty. hahhaa. coz i only spring cleaning PER YR. :p

I think no one lost as much weight as me. I lost 5kg!!! another 0.5kg *faint* i see other MS mum only lose 3kg nia.

<font color="0000ff">dongle</font>
me too just try to squeeze to my loose type clothings. I don't want to buy any maternity clothing yet.
My tummy also big liao. COuple days ago, I wore one of my existing babydoll dress, dunno why can see very obvious the bulge of my tummy liao!

<font color="0000ff">RTCP</font>
Fanta soft drinks are caffeine free lah.
You go look at the ingredients on the can, there's no caffeine
(whereas Coke's ingredients will state got caffeine)

Shay,

U r in wk 13 right? I'm in wk 11 only ...think pple will ask me whether i'm preg soon...

I hope i won't gain much weight during my preg.. my husband hate me to b fat.. and heard that it will be harder to deliever if gained too much weight...

rata, jang,
i envy u guys u envy me haha... even i hv ms i will also put on weight cos i will always be eating! haiya this time will kena complain by gynae again - she used to say i overweight and have to control diet but i just can't help even control my diet, my weight go just shot....fated to be big mama liao......never mind after delivery put more effort to bf longer loh

chip chip,
yup me bet 12~13 wk. how much have u gained so far? wut hb 'hate' u to be fat? how can? tell him u deliver bb for him leh if fat also must love u still or in fact more.....haha
my hb also chubby so he said it's ok to be fat...sigh!
i believe bf will help to slim down to pre-prg figure v fast. so me not too worry about weight gain at the moment.
i put on 23kg for last preg and i had kinda short labour. water bag leak at 10.30pm, contraction started ard 2am and delivered at 5.45am. they said consider fast for 1st bb.

Shay,

My husband is very skinny..
that's y he doesn't like me to b fat.. hahah now i have excuse to eat more or to be fat a bit hahah

I didn't gain much weight so fat.. only 2-3 pounds.. hope i won't gain more than 30 pounds during preg lah...

went to jp for lunch. had a big bowl of ban mian &amp; a cup of green bubble tea. bought 2pcs of cheese pancake from jollibean for teabreak....yum yum how not to put on weight like that...lol.

I'm still wearing my pre-preggy clothing also, althought got slight tummy liao lah.
Think I loose 2kg bah, hopefully won't gain too much weight lor.

Jang,
Dun worry, I loose 7kg during 1st tri for my 1st preggy. =)
That time skinny until dun need to buy maternity clothing, but my gal so far so good lah.

snow,
did u put bk on after ur 1st tri for ur 1st pregnancy? 7kg is a lot!

i wish i can reduce my food intake and control my diet. dun wanna break my previous record of 23kg again.

Chipchip,
i managed to "hide" my tummy quite well... hehe... only myself can see my tummy very big and preggie... hahah... i got small boobs that's why i feel that my tummy very big ma... ya lor, maternity clothing very ex... and the nicer ones all need to iron which i hate...

my hubby is fat with big tummy and my tummy is going to look like my hubby's soon

mulberry,
i also feel that my tummy very obvious when i wear those loose dress...

jang,
you lost so much ah? but you not complaining right? ;P you still vomiting real bad right?

Shay,
Hi 5! I also hope my appetite is not so good man...hope to control my food intake and not gain more than 12kg this time rd...I gained 15kg for 1st pregnancy and managed to lose all before bb's full-month...so happy then to wear back my old jeans man...

Dongle, Chipchip and Snow,
I have started to mix maternity wear with my normal office wear already...already phase out those tighter ones coz very uncomfy after meals lah...

Rata, Snow and Jang,
So good to be losing weight but I dun want MS lah...heehee

M2B,
5! wah so good managed to shed all within a mth? i took 2~3 mths to shed
hope to do better this time haha.......

Shay,
actually I have some post-natal depression after giving birth to my gal and can't really eat well and also that time stressed out with bfg too...heehee

this time rd, I told myself to take it easy, can bfg then do it, if not, formula...dun stress liao...heehee

WHoa....weight issues...Shay: Me is oso a BIG Mama. i oso trying to curb my hunger pangs...so scary...always feel hungry! I originally aredy overweight, so i worry i might put on too much weight man! Sighs. Then keep drinking water / milo + biscuits. SianZ.

Anyone here got cravings? Just wondering..cos i have tt once in a while...sianz.

m2b
same...i was upset that i cldnt bf properly...in the end, i supplemented with FM...no regrets!! I think it was better cos i managed to rest a lot more...:p So now my thinking is same as urs. Will try to TBF, but if not successful, will supplement with FM. I think mummy's health n sanity more impt. If we are ok, then we can take care of bb.

shay
heheh!...i oso gained over 20kg last time... trying to avoid a repeat, but seems to be failing cos i keep eating now to stop the MS. And vomiting it out does not help keep the wt down either! :p

M2B
i also want to lose weight in 1st trimester since i'm overweight. NOW, i'm only overweight by 0.5kg nia hahhaa. BUT i dont like MS leh

Dongle
ya i didnt keep to my meals so i vomit when i'm hungry/after i eat also. i can endure due v v hungry then say i hungry n go eat. but i eat anything with fish, soup with fish etc i will vomit leh hrs later. I've no complains abt weight loss BUT i vomit until my chest/my throat/whole body very painful/weak

Snow74
waaaaa 7kg? how u lose that? but overall u gain how many kg? (shld we include or exclude the weight lost ah?)

whats the healthy weight for BB? I also hope bb 2kg++ as long as hit the healthy range and not too big i happy liaoz. then got space to turn etc, then easy to give birth etc

M2B
i was reading jan thread then they said their mummies said if during confinment cry hor, old liao will be 'cannot see'.

Re BirdNest
anyone knows how to brew birdnest???

M2B,
Dun stress out....just try ur best! My bb didn't want to latch on after 2 wks so he was on ebm till 9 mths.

snow,
ur bb is small ya. mine weigh 3.71kg but that's still very little as compared to the weight i've gained

huichin,
i crave for a lot of things that i see regardless if i'm hungry onot....horrible! have not been eating healthily since preggie - took a lot of junk food!

jang,
i double boiled the bird nest with ren sheng &amp; rock sugar for ard 1~1.5hrs. will take one a week. just started last sat so may be will take again this weekend.

Shay
3.71kg?????? wa consider big BB right? natural?
U put in slow cooker or over steam? add how many water etc. if the box has 6-7pcs just take 1pc n brew right? but need to remove feathers hor

rock sugar can buy brown ones? slightly brown

cravings......
i want to egg hotdog, buy. want to eat macchicken meal buy. but after 1-2bites, i feel sick. the fries also. dun know why suddenly taste Bitter! wapiang and fries are my fav, so are fishes too last time. Now i'm thinking of eating ice kachiang after reading someone else cravings.

Where to get nice stylish maternity clothes ah? I think i have to go get some soon. My clothes are all getting tighter. Tummy oso bulging out. Duno becos of BB or i really put on too much weight! Sob. But i got check...put on abt 2kg only...y so much difference physically. Sob.

I oso haven get anything for CNY. Somemore me is plus-size MTB. Dun like those 'aunty/ah soh' type ones! Sighs.