(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shay,
Oic, thx.
Was still thinking can earn OG pts at the same time...hee hee....
Ok, think gotta go to their shop liao.

Timminbuzz,
I tot im the smallest size already... but still fit size 6... Might go and c c look look c can find anot.. Haiz top is not a matter but it's always the bottom i headache!

Rat,
I had been drinking barley leh, cannot drink har? =P
I thought I remember someone said can drink, only chrysanthemum cannot...

Yi Lin...yeah me too! i can NEVER EVER find pants. Only the aussie brands size 6 fits me. i'll have probs looking for pants to wear. Thank God I can wear jeans to work.

Ratatouille...I drink barley almost everyday! hee...seem to LOVE it now.

rata,
i heard barley not that liang - one cup a week is ok but i took mor than that haha cos my body type is kinda heaty so i can take liang stuff. u may want to take one cup for a start.

snow,
tot chrysanthemum is ok to take? i'm taking the wild chrysanthemum bud daily since 2 wks ago. i put like 10 buds (mini bud) into super hot water and drink it as plain water. i love the light fragance of chrysanthemum.

snow..im already in week 12..but i think im one of those very suay ones who get MS all the way till 4th month...damn depressing..

Hi Snow,
Think you can visit the outlet at Marina Sq coz dun think all DP outlets carry maternity wear as I know Plaza Sing outlet doesnt.

Hi Shay,
Where to get the wild chrysanthemum buds hah? Coz I dun seem to be able to stand plain water leh...

hee...i'm kinda more "westernised"...so i just take whatever i feel like, just staying off herbal stuff when i'm not sure what herbs go in.
but i've taken bak kut teh and kway chap. hee...

i thot chrysanthemum is gd? it's caffeine free!

Re: Barley/Chrysanthemum
Just try to limit to 1 cup per day if you are not sure whether it's too "liang" for you... if feel tummy pain/cramps then have to stop... i noticed that b4 preggie times, when i drink more "liang" drinks/food b4 menses, my cramps will be very bad...

M2B,
the $59 Dorothy Perkins jeans isit discounted price or normal price? still thinking want to invest on maternity jeans or not cos i usu wear jeans only on Fridays...

hmm actualli barley depending on how u cook it..can be liang or rei, if cook until very sticky, water very thick and the barley becomes very big..it is actualli rei....if u cook barley and the water is light..like first brew like tt...its liang...

Hi Dongle,
The jeans is normal price not discounted. I'm also neither here nor there, normal pants will feel tight after meals but maternity pants are too loose...hiaz

I oso wear jeans on Fri and weekends so just invested in 1...dun know do I need to wear on CNY or not lor...

YLN
hang in there...me oso still puking...at least once a day...
and whole day feel nauseous...sianz. Weekend i oso sleep whenever my #1 is napping. waiting for it to pass too.

timminbuzz
i oso had kway chap the other day...cannot tahan...was thinking of eating it day and nite...kekeke!

i also bought some pants...hard to describe.
not maternity...but it's elastic...no bands or anything. just elastic material, so can grow with ur tummy. i find that really useful. cos can use now...and will expand with tummy.
there's knee length, 3/4 and full length.

Shay,
I'm not sure, I read it somewhere in thie forum. =P

M2B,
Thx, I'll go Marina and try.
But gotta wait till my ms is over lor.

YLN,
Sayang, sayang.
Believe its going to over soon ok?
Try not to think too much, sometime think already will make u feel more uncomfortable lor.

Wow! This thread really grows fast. Have been busy the last few days so no time to post but I do try to find the time to read. ^^

Luckily I got no MS but that also made me worried. Asked my Chinese physician and gynae if my baby was normal when I went for scan the other time. That's when I heard bb's heartbeat.

I've also been doing abit of shopping but didn't buy any maternity wear. This year's fashion very good for us..coz all the roomy type of fashion. I bought a couple of pieces from This Fashion. Some of the clothes there not bad....if you look carefully. I bought a 3/4 elastic tights from Giodarno..very comfortable.

Can't wait till next week...when I go for next scan. I will definitely have to take the test as both husband and I are over 40. I may go for amnio test straight away. Anyone done that before?

M2B,
ok, will go & take a look when i have time since it's not on sale so dun need to hurry ... thanks... for me, weekends i prefer to wear shorts, more comfortable but haven bought any maternity shorts yet though i bought a few gauchos last time...

M2B,
It's not mine actually. It's my colleague's next to me hehe. Her brother got it from Canton, China so she share with us. Finally finished the whole bottle today. I think i consume 70% of it...pai seh. I wanted to get more but dunno where to get too......so sorry cannot advise u

Hi Snow & Dongle,
Dun mention, just sharing the news since I happened to chance upon good buys.

Hi Krmeow,
Yup, I oso just got a roomy top from This Fashion yday...at $31 which I can used as maternity wear is ok lor...heehee

Hi Dongle,
Yup, not on sale so if you drop by can go see...I normally wear jeans or capri pants on weekends...missed my old jeans so much leh..sob sob

Hi Shay,
Itz ok. Thanks! I was thinking to get those rose buds oso since I can't really stand plain water...now drinking jasmine green tea with bubble...heehee

M2B,
Ur tummy started to pop up liao also ah?
hee hee... =P
I tried my cny dress again during weekend, hopefully still can wear by that time lor.

Snow,
Tummy more obvious in the evening leh but maternity pants still too big...thatz why headache what bottoms to wear for CNY...hopefully then tummy will have grown to accomodate the pants I bought...

What about u?

M2B,
Me got slight tummy liao, that is why keep hoping that it won't affect my cny dress.
Lazy lor, bought dress instead of 2pcs.
Bought it during Warehouse sales in Isetan.
Althought flare type, but still scared tummy will be very obvious leh.

M2B,
Sometimes i will crave for bubble tea too. So far, drank 3 cups since i got preggie. After drinking feel very guity cos scared too much caffein huh...

snow,
my tummy started to show already and some ppl who doesn't know asked how come i put on so much weight!

feel very bloated today.....think i've eaten too much during lunch....sian.

Hi Ratatouille,
I have not decided on my gynae yet ... cos still looking for one who is good in C-section and near the West .... I live in Clementi.

My previous gynae, still considering if I wanna go back ... only if I cannot find a suitable one.
Been too busy too look as well. Will update once I've confirmed it.

For my MS, it's also bad this time round. Vomit 2-3 times a day .. whole day nausea .... still I have to bring my elder son to my office's CC every day ... damn siong.

I pray it'll be over soon ... but the look of it, some of the MTBs here are still having MS ...
((

Shay,
If I drink tea, it will blow bubble inside my stomach...ha ha...by that time, real bubble tea liao lor.
I'm wearing t-shirt nowadays to cover up that tummy lor, hopefully no one take notice lor. =P

Shint,
Dun worry too much, diff people got diff experience on ms.
Dun think too much, and u will find that it will go away 1 day suddenly.
The more u think, the more "xin li zhuo yong".

Hi Shay,
My tummy is also showing already .. dunno if it's becos it's the 2nd kid. Skirts are already too tight. Started wearing a bit more loose and pple are asking if I am pregnant.

Bloatedness and vomitting is a daily affair since I've discovered I am pregnant at week 5 .... it's not fun. Comparing to my first, this is world apart. I tot it was easy *sigh.

Thanks Snow74,
I eat alot nowadays .... eat, then vomit then go hungry then eat again. Feels terrible. Yuks ...

oh ya forgot...Dr Tan Hang Yang at Gleneagles is very good with his c-sec. He performed emergency c-sec for my first bb and he was very fast and good.

i'm 12 wks now, still vomit on off. tummy small in the morning, very big in the evening!

oh no, i have not tried on those dresses i bot for cny! faint! but i got matching bag n slip ons with heels.....dunno can tahan heels or not. bag also v heavy, think hubby will carry until i reach the place then i carry to pretend, hee

if anyone found some maternity shorts with yoga type fold over, pls share, tks!

i don;t like those with elastic band. only like yoga foldover types

m2b,
not supposed to drink rose buds n green tea. tt's what my mom told me

krmeow,
y don;t u do oscar test first. if really high risk then do amino, cos amino has risk to the baby

C-section for me!

My first, I went thru natural and then after waiting for so long ... I was told the baby din move (dunno due to the wrong way I pushed or the baby too big to come out) ..... so I had to go for C-section.

After that I asked my gynae, he said my bone too small (dunno true or not) so ... baby cannot come out. But my baby was only 2.9+, vvv small.

In the end I had to pay for natural + c-section fees. C-section was so fast -- 10 mins, baby's out and 40 mins stiching.
So , this time round, might as well go straight into C-section. hehee.

Me was ok with C-section last time, hope this time oso ok. So, I am looking for a good C-section gynae. My last was good but I prefer one who can spend a little more time to explain things to me.
If no other option then go back to him lor.

Megan,
Is Dr Tan Hang Yang exp? I heard Gleneagles exp leh ...
I delivered in TMC last round and thinking of going back there ....

Shint,
Ya, c-sect is very much faster in term of delivery.
And I can walk on the 2nd day also...maybe my gynae did a good job also bah.
My incision is very low as compared to my friends, so the slight scar is very well hidden.

shint, my gynae located at clementi lei. but i dunno if he is good in c section or not coz my fren is natural one.

Okie..Dr Tan fees I find almost same with Paul Tseng.

Actualli if I am opting for C-sec, I will go back to him cos he is very skillful.

twin stars,
they got size chart, but their cutting are slightly bigger....so, buy something that are just right or slightly smaller hor.
think now they are having sales, u interested in buying?

Hello all the MTBs, sorry for mia for so long. My work place is not that convenient for me to check and post, plus I have been quite busy at work lately.

First, would like to congrats Rat and Little twin stars and the rest who has passed the first term! Can't wait for mine to be over in 2 weeks time! Just in time for CNY.

M2B, how old is your gal and what class is she attending? Thanks for sharing the info of maternity jeans. I got mine from old navy, usually quite cheap, USD15 to 20 can get, but it is the vpostusa that will cost a bomb. So didn't really shop online nowadays.

Krmeow, ya, agree this year's fashion is good for us, all the dresses are very roomy, I just bought two dresses from bysi, for cny, think I can wear them till end of 2nd term. The Giodarno tights u mentioned is the same as leggings? I am thinking of getting maternity leggings but dont know where to get.

Hotsling

Anyone interested in getting hotsling? I am comtemplating of getting one. I know one of the local supplier who imports hotsling from US, but they dont organise bulk purchase. They quote me 15% discount if I can get 15 orders. Those interested can pm me. It is definately better and easier to use than the MIM sling, which I have gave up trying and find it a struggle to adjust for my gal. Now it is sitting like a white elephant in the closet.

Snow,
You are under Dr Gordon? My sis was delivered by him previously too. Me still thinking of a gynae in TMC.

hi lindsay,

wah, u very busy but must take care of yr health also k

yes finally 12wks, but hubby n i will announce preg next wk. can't wait!
i got my leggings from topshop, very comfortable material and the elastic on the waist doesn't "bite" even the nurses were asking me where i get my leggings from when i was in hospital. think cos of the gd stretch, i can wear till final term

snow,
sure, i hate accessing their site, takes very long to load es now