(2008/07) July 2008

qing,
i strongly agree w doggiebb n lbt. if u're v certain e bb will suffer w u, at least do ur part n bring him/her to full term. den gif it up 4 adoption. do u really wanna murder an innocent life? if u dun wan it, gif it away. countless ppl can't wait 2 haf a child n they've had even more sleepness nites crying bt nt being able to conceive. so do them, n urself, n e bb a favour. dun b so selfish. i noe i sound harsh but dun kill pls, don't.

at least gif e life a chance. it is u who brought it into e world in e 1st place.

i oso agree tt ur bf has a say in this matter too, since it's his child. like others, i feel killing a life just 2 observe ur bf is just nt reasonable.

n like wat sally cinammon said, we won't know for sure whether e marriage wld work out, whether u'd b able to take care o e bb. who did b4 they got married n b4 their child is born? WE DECIDE. n commit ourselves to it. it might b harder for some n easier for some but it's still a commitment. sigh...

kaRen,
oh dear. stay strong. *pat pat*

Karen,

My heart goes out to u.. wanna really give u a real hug. Take good care of urself and build up ur health. Try again when u are emotionally ready in addition to physically ready.

Ceraine,

tmr's ur check up with gynae rite? Will be thinking of u and wishing u luck!

Qing,

there are pple around me been together for years, rom and abt to have their customary with wedding banquet and bridal package all booked and at the last min broke up and call off the wedding.

There's another really nice and sweet husband of my best fren committed adultery after 3 years of marrriage. What im trying to say is even if u observe him for 1 or 2 years it wont make a diff cos we can never gtee that one person will remain the same forever.

I believe with 2 persons working u can definitely raise a baby. One day u may look back thinking how old ur baby will be rite now if u choose to keep the baby. Keeping the baby may let ur family down (but i personally dun think so; will it make a diff if u are in ur mid 30s now and this happens?) but choosing not to keep the baby may be the biggest regret in ur life and u have to live with it forever.

I just find that letting ur family down, observing ur boyfriend etc are not good reasons for u choosing not to keep the baby.

U may wish to raise ur concerns to ur boyfriend as well. Hope u guys worked things out.

AMM,
no, no.....i havent lose it!!!!
still praying for a miracle.

Shay,
as long as the hormones level is there, you will still have preg symptom.dun worrie, your pregnancy will turns out well.

peppermint,
thanks.thanks for keeping me in your thoughts.
yes, 8.30am tomorrow, and bb's fate be crystal cleear at 9.30am!!!
crossing all parts of my body, praying for a miracle, a miracle that bb has a strong will to stay alive, stay healthy and grow, allow me the chance to carry bb to full term, love him, care for him for the rest of my life.

I've cried enff for the past few days,esp when i bleeded on monday. Thankfully bleeding eased shortly, and it keeps my faith going.

no matter what, i will be strong. no matter the outcome,at least we know where we are heading in this pregnancy. i am just hoping that if it doesnt bodes well, don't let it develop to ectopic pregnancy, as been experiencing slight pain at right side.

Qing,
i apologize if i sounded harsh in my postas i was quite devasted reading your post.probably i was at verge of possibility of losing one, hence such strong gan chu.
give your best for the bb when you are blessed, at least bring bb to the world. the rest, it will work out nicely.
as long as you are committed, your strongwill will tide you over.

i agree with everyone's input. its pointless to sacrifice bb for bf.
we never knows if our partner will be fidel to us, is of husband material etc etc, but whats important is he shares the same faith as you, willing to sacrifice self and commit to marriage life, to you and bb.
you need not forsake your bright future for you bb. just prioritize. its never too late to catch up on your dreams after your bb grows up right?

no matter what, hope you seriously reconsider and wish you all the best.

the thread has been moving fast!

hi kaRen n stumbled by,
i feel sorry for your lost! do have a gd rest n take care.

kaRen & stumbled by
I am sorry to hear about your losses. Pls take care and rest well.

ceraine
Hope everything will turn out well for you.

Karen,

Be strong and move on. sorry to hear of your loss. do a mini confinement to build up your body.

Ceraine,
we will pray hard for you and your bb. Be brave and strong.

Karen,
sorry to hear about your lost. take good care and be brave.

wow one day din read and so many postings!

my checkup went smoothly yesterday. can hear bb's heartbeat and see the arms and legs already

new mummies

SNL,
we share the same gynae. i see Dr Han too.

Ceraine
any updates?

KaRen
so sorry abt your bb. do take care of your self now. must make sure u nurse your health back.

qing
i think there's a lot of tots going thru your mind now. whatever the decision u make now, u can't foresee the future so it is a lot of 'what if'. u seem to have a lot of doubts about your BF esp that u dun think he can continue this caring behavior. even if u dun marry him, will u wan to keep the bb? abortion is afterall an operation and it has its risks. will you be able to take the mental stress of an abortion? i have read of cases where pple cannot handle the tot that they actually abort their bb.

stumbled by
how are u feeling? better?

hi karen, stumbled by

my heart goes out to you.
I hope you will have a speedy recovery after this incident.
kao_kiss2.gif

Sorry to intrude mommies.

Qings
Hey! i got preggy at the same age as you. 21 yrs old but now i am 23yrs and i am carrying 2nd one! Same as you, when i was preggy, my in laws asked me to really consider and have an abortion (same goes to my bf aka husband now). i strongly stay firm by my decision and say NO to them. I know that no matter what, i will stay firm and i am glad that i did! i wasnt working then, my hb didnt have any savings then as well. we started off with nothing. i only started working after i deliver my 1st girl. thats where we got more stabilize and i can tell u, it's a type of happiness which you cant find else where!
I gave up my freedom and friends. Ever since I am preggy with my #1 till NOW when I have #2.
I had a simple wedding just at chalet and did decorations ourselves. For your info I still have not taken my bridal shots as were really really broke at that point of time and we did not want to rely on family so we cleared our savings!

Pls do reconsider. Now I am carrying #2, giving birth in March 08 and I am very very happy. I gave all my time to my family same goes to my hb and thankfully I have a very supportive family.

Its not easy to go thru all those but I believe you can do it. By aborting the baby, u will regret and it will haunt you for the rest of ur life.

Just my own story and I am enjoying motherhood to the fullest, watching my darling grow up (14 mths ) and now #2 inside me! Kicking and wiggling.. Its an amazing feeling!

Anyway no matter what ur decision is, pls do think of baby.

hi sy,

how many weeks are u now ?? hmm can see the log/arm le ... excited rite ??? hmm u got any ms mah ??? my cramping now no more alreadi but i still haf the late afternoon nauses feeling ... esp at night/late afternoon then me v tired de ... hahaaaa mayb i sensitive ... suddenly no more cramping then now abit scare ...

piggy

not to worry .. our MS will taper off when progressing to 2nd trimester. Some preggies have no symptoms at all !
Just remain positive and ur bb will be happy.

piggy
i m abt 10 weeks now.

i still have MS. this morning woke up and puke first thing in the morning. my nausea is very bad in evening time also.

no lah, first tri tend to be more sensitive. for my first pregnancy, my sense of smell was very sensitive. if hb burp in front of me, i scold him..

lbt,

hmmm but me onli 8 weeks leh.. then the cramping thing suddenly no more ... (so abit scare....) but the nausea feeling me still haf.. sometime good sometime bad....

sy,

ooo u 10 weeks le .... me onli coming to 8 weeks ... seeing my gynae next mon ... geggerrr if can see earlier then good .... cos like felt like long time never scan then dun know how is the mickey or minni mouse inside ?? heheee

ya i know some gals dun haf any ms de.. but me used to haf cramp ... aiya me also sala sala ... got cramp i scare, no cramp i also scare .. but my gynae telling me no bleeding can le ...

chloegal,
wow i see the link i wanna cry...

sy,
great everything is fine.... yr bb how many cm? my gynea even show the eye and nose to my hubby...think next visit can kn the gender liao

piggy

cramping could be cause by the expanding uterus. ya if not accompanied by bleeding it shld be ok. But always good to let ur gynae knows the intense of the cramps and the duration.

you can lookup www.babycenter.com for more answers too.

my cramping also stopped after a while and still feel nausea once in a while.

u very funny lah .. Mickey or Minnie ? ehhehe

piggy
cramps are common cos your uterus expanding. my gynae said it will get worse.

as long as not intense cramps it's ok.

ling
soem gynae won't tell u the gender so early cos scared see wrongly... my bb is 3.26 cm

Shay,

I didnt have nauseous feeling, so the nauseous feeling didnt stop....mine was not a miscarriage, it was a decision to go thru D&C as miscarriage is inevitable. But my gynea did say those who had morning sickness or any pregnant symptoms(heavy sore breats) may suddenly experience symptoms going away abruptly if bb is really gone.

Karen,

Join us at Matters of the Heart -> Support Group-Miscarriage. I know what u are going thru. After a smooth free 1st pregnancy, u will expect the 2nd to be quite trouble free..at least that was what I thought

lbt/sy,

hmm ya, my gyane also said that ... but now is the cramping thing sudddenly like gone like that ... only once in a while ...not like when me ard 4-5 weeks time realli quite frequently ....

yayaaa ours bb is "mouse" mah ... so is either mickey or minnie mouse lor ...

okie we talk tml ... me mc gg home le ... down with flu ...

Hi MTBs,
Don't want post-natal stretchmarks? This is the product! Frens and I had used this and we all do not have stretchmarks after giving birth! Preggies should start using from 2 months onwards and increasingly increase application. As I have given birth, this is overstock; 2 tubes (200ml) at $100.

2 brand new mustela stretch mark creams pack that comes with a bag to let go.
Interested:
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/auction/238818080

Email me at [email protected]

Karen,

Sorry to hear about ur loss......take good care of urself and stay strong.

piggy,

ya, the price for the babysitter is like wut 3D had mentioned - quite x rite? but of cos if u get a reccomended one, u'll be more fang xin la as compared to letting a maid to care for ur bb at home alone. Btw, my maid's contract will end May 08 and she's not sure if she wants to continue. I asked her to inform me earlier of the decision so that i can start looking for one now. Have to start worrying again if get a new maid huh.....i hate the feeling of being dependant on maid, especially when u r pissed off with her and yet u r not able to tell her off cos my son is at her mercy...sickening ya??

ceraine,

waiting for your good news.........may god bless u and the bb!

stumble_by,

thanks for your explanation. i hope u r coping well and i know u r the "kan te kai" type
cheer up......

ling,

dr. heng will surely tell if she were to see it. for my 1st one, she told me ard 14 wks or may be the birdie is protruding that's y can see early hehe.... how many wks r u now? btw, y did u opt for c-sec? u sud try to go for natural since u r still so young.

i had a natural delivery w/o epidural and the feeling of self-satisfaction is so great! it's painful but it's worth the pain..... our foreparents can do it, so are we!

Sy,SNL,Spark
Seem like Dr Han got alot of patients in this july thread.

Sy
Have you book your fts scanning already? I will only be seeing Dr Han on the 29Dec, think i am the first patient for that day hope no need to wait too long.

Anyone know what to apply to get rid of the brown patches? I got it around my mouth and the back of my neck and is getting itchy. My son even ask me why i never clean my mouth after eating.... so sad

hi mummies, i'm july08 mtb too. glad to see so many mummies sharing same edd month with me.

hi chloegal, sy, spark, snl,
i'm currently still can't decide which gynae to choose from KK. heard dr han is humurous guy, but is he very professional and experienced? i'm worried that if one is too humurous, he might not take my worry seriously. **am i thinking too much!?** :p

likely will choose dr han or dr benjamin tham. anyone got anything to share with me abt them?

thanks much!

shay,
now im 11weeks she said next apponitment can tel the gender...ytd she give me the price list already..and i ytd also paid for the package $600.. but the blood test we hv to pay cos not inculde and got one blood test for the baby de.. did u do all the test for yr 1st child? thing addition blood test i hv to pay another $220 in total..i scare leh go for natural birth u so brave w/o epidural how u all do it? my edd change to 2nd july now i think back maybe in june will deliver i so scare dun kn y i now already so scare when i think of going to give birth.. i kn every woman hv to go through this but i really scare....

Qing,

How are you doin? I'm very disturbed by your decision. From your earlier postings, you're a sensible gal at a young age to be against abortion. Freaked me out when u decided on abortion.

I'm sure having to think about all these worries at your age is really not easy at all! There are so many uncertainties ahead, but you're not alone! Everyone here face with uncertainties ahead. Who can be 100% sure of wat lies ahead? We can be cash rich one day, who knows the other, we'll use up the $$ for some critical event e.g. illness?

Ultimately i hope your final decision is a selfless one- one that considers ur bb life/feelings/emotions and not for your own sake (having a bb will mean sacrificing ur freedom etc.). Basically do not give up on the bb to solve your own problems. If you are 100% confident (can you be?) that the bb will suffer with you, there are other options (e.g. adoption) which others on this forum have kindly offered.

Pls... do not perform actions which you know for sure you'll regret! The bb is crying out 'Pls give me a chance to live and swim in your womb safely! I know it will be taxing for you to raise me up but definitely I'll give you moments of JOY too!!' <http://www.silentscream.org/>

Have you spoken to a professional counsellor etc.? Here are some helplines which you can consider calling. I'm sure you'll be offered other alternatives/help that would be very useful to you. Sometimes we just need a listening ear or some advice from other pple besides family/frens. Pls do call and explore other options before you make the final decision.

Pregnancy Crisis Service (Family Life Society)
Tel: 6339-9770

Touchline
Tel: 1800-377-2252

SOS (Samaritans of Singapore)
Tel: 1800-221-4444
Blk 10 Cantonment Close #01-01
Singapore 080010

Really sorry if i sounded harsh and preaching... and I know you're not gg thru an easy time. But I can't help but feel very sorry for the unborns who are absolutely helpless.. whose lives are at the mercy of grown-ups. Even if your final decision is to go ahead with abortion, we'll still support you and won't judge you. Ultimately you'll be the one who'll be facing the consequences, so who are we to judge? (that includes ur family/relatives/frens)

Come across this quote recently "Something that is legalized does not mean that it is morally right". Not trying to stir up a debate here. Jus some food for thought.

"And if we can accept that a mother can kill her own child, how can we tell other people not to kill one another?" -Blessed Mother Teresa

ling,

wah, she increase her package price liao. i paid $500~550 for the pkg in early 2006 and now she charged $600? i didn't take the triple/oscar test (cos i dun find it convincing) and she didn't ask me about the FTS scan. Did she ask u? Think the blood test is compulsory (not too sure how much liao) and i took the FA scan at 20~24wks that's all.

Fret not...... it's a very natural process and i believe u can do it. Just make sure u relax and dun tense up ur muscle so that u can dilate faster. i wasn't scared at all for my 1st one cos i dunno how painful it's gonna be but for the 2nd one i think i'll be a little worry haha cos i can anticipate the pain liao hahaha....

Wah Shay

u r brave ! I had natural birth for my 1st child and I "tahan" the contractions for 1.5 hrs before giving in to epidural ! haahah... I hope I can do better the 2nd time. And i heard labour shld be faster so hope no epidural this time round

shay
i can understand the feeling of the maid thing too! i just renewed my maid. my maid takes care of my boy alone. sometimes i get so frustrated with her and i tell her off and then wonder whether she will do anything to my boy. so far no such things happen but cannot say one right? i hate to be so dependent on maid but my hb refused to let me turn part time

chloegal
i m waiting for htme ot get back to me on the date. yeah he has a lot of patients here. u know, the first time i went to see him for this pregnancy, i waited so long and i called KKH to complain. yesterday when i went, my appt was at 4.20pm, i went in at 4.25pm. good right? they really take feedback seriously.

sonic
Dr Han will take u seriously if your worry really sparks concern. in my first pregnancy, i always feel that every time i see him, like so fast like that. but it means that there's no problem. the good thing abt him is he is accomodating i feel. when i couldn't detect bb heartbeat at 5 weeks, he asked me to just go back to let him scan one week later so that i feel more at ease.

btw, he has 7 kids (the last that i know of)

seems like the thread today is moving slower compared to yesterday.

Just an update on my gynae visit yesterday. I brought forward my appt from today to yesterday due to the brown spotting.

Gynae confirmed bb is ok. But there is a small blood clot outside the womb areas which could have caused the spotting. He mentioned that as now im still in the early stages of pregnancy so the placenta may not be firmly attached or something.

Anyhow, he said will have to continue to monitor and see how but so far the placenta seems healthy.

Bb is around 9 weeks plus and length is 3cm.

hi...it's good to hear that your BB is ok.. can't wait til get to the 12th week stage where we are out of the risky first trimester... and hopefully all that MS eases off..

dolnk,

Hi, yep i feel happy that bb is doing well and growing fine so far.

Dont know why, i have this very special feeling when i see the baby from the ultrasound scan. Maybe too worried whether the bb is fine.

I am new 2008/07 MTB. I am at my 9th weeks now.

EDD:13/07/2008
Hospital: Not decided
Gynae: Not decided (was assigned to Cynthia Kew from KKH)
Zone: East
# of kids: 0

MeiH
hihi welcome. Which part of east u staying? i stay Pasir Ris

miracle tan
hee, think we all worry just before seeing bb. i also had the same feeling

ya like what everyone say... when we get MS we feel awful, when we are feeling ok, we worry that something is wrong...

another 3 weeks before my 2nd visit to the gynae's.. feeling so anxious

doInk

haah yes. I always look fwd to gynae visit. also becos my gynae is super friendly and chatty.

then after that, will go home and admire the scan printout.

during the later stage, will be more fun. always disturb my bb so that she will kick me !

haha how you disturb your bb?? press your tummy?

what I dread is the long waiting time at the gynae's, but like you say.. it's so exciting to see the little baby on the screen.. n I'll be staring at the scan pic for the next few hours..

Shay,
ya the blood test is $100 then the triple test is $120.. i also thinking wan to take this triple test anot.. the blood test what they test ar? when is yr appointment with them?

do1nk,

I had the same feeling as u.....can't wait for the MS to go away and when we feel ok, i'll be worried if the bb is ok huh.....very "mao tun"

lbt,

i tried my best to endure cos i've heard of the side effects of epidural + i can save $$ for epidural
. Not too sure if my labour is considered short - went in at around 12midnite (after water bag burst) and delivered at 5.45am. My contraction started at ard 2~3am kua (cannot rmb liao).

do1nk

just tap lightly on the tummy and my bb will responds. very cute hor .. i think sometimes she is sleeping and I keep disturbing her. Now during sleep if i disturb her she will fuss hahaha

shay

my water bag burst and leak whole nite and no contractions lor. Contractions was then induced in the morning then by 2+ bb out. Epidural does helps in dilating cos I was relaxing and watching TV in the delivery room. eheh

Adeline | Princess Kim (madeleine)

thanks for your advice,
but, my parents strongly object to my pregnancy.
and now, i really don't know what to do...

suppose your is a win win situation.
but, i don't want to lose my family becoz of the baby. in fact, i really don want to lose anything i have now. but what choose do i have.
my parents want me to abort asap by this sat.
as for my BF side, he is stressing me to keep it. saying that abort = end of relationship.

i have been crying everyday, even now when i am working. now, my parents don't even want me to see my BF. my mom even go to the extent of fetching me home from work. what should i do?

i hate myself for not being able to be firm and decide what i really want.
for one moment, i want to abort becoz of my parents and i come from a very big family. i have to face all my relative which i am very close too. i cant forge this kind of relationship becoz of the baby.
another, i want to keep becoz of my BF. i want it becoz i fear that if i abort i wont be able to face the fact. i fear that the baby will haunt me. i am so a coward.

i have no mind of my own, i don't know what i want and i am facing Tremendous pressure from both side. i wanna escape but to where?

Adeline, can i ask how your break the news to your parents and how they react? as i believe they aren't like mine.

i thank you all whom adviced for your straight forwardness.

Qing
yes i would say mine is very different from yours. My mom was carrying me at the age of 18, gave birth at 19 and divorce at 20. thus she understands what i am going thru and is very supportive (though i cause her sleepless nights for 1 weeks). My aunty aka my current nanny, she keep giving me advice and even help out for my wedding chalet decorations together with my cousins.
Breaking the news wasnt easy. i hold back for 1 week until i know that she will suspect something so i told her eventually. she of cause got a shock but still got me to keep the baby. I was crying when i told her.

There are alot pros and cons. U gain abit and u lose abit. Now here we are talking about a very vulnerable life whom have no control on it's own survival. It's life is in ur hands. If you really want to keep the baby and strongly decided, please make known to ur parents. dont let them make the decision for you.
Personally i hate abortion. I find it very cruel lah.. It's very unfair for your baby but if you think that you cant cope, the decision really lies in you.

My HB is always on my side no matter what i do and i am very glad to have kept kimberly and now with #2. You can do it and please be firm. I can sense that you really want the baby alot just that family is a concern. I believe that can be worked out.

So many people out there longed for a baby.. some cant even conceive. probably a better idea is that, give birth and then send the baby for adoption. it's better then killing it.

P.S: maybe we can chat via pm or msn. i tried to pm you but cant.

hello..im a newbie here...n also looking fwd to july 08 for delivery..or should i said..deliveries??? heh..im expecting twinnies..hope all will go well..

hi girls,
result of HCG expected, dipped.200+.
will allow it to auto flush out, but on weekly hcg monitoring with Dr Cheng to ensure it dips all the way to 0, or totally cleared off with no tissue.

dun worrie for me, i am okie. have learnt to let it go few days back.
the consoling part - dr cheng mention right from day 1 its unhealthy, hence no pt dragging on.
i would rather lose it now, when nothing's seen, rather than i see a miracle today whilst few weeks or mths down the road, things turn sour. that would then be a bigger blow.

Dr cheng assures my womb and health is in good condition as i have carried the pregnancy thus far. my blood disorder has not posed any negative impact on the pregnancy and vice versa as this is his biggest worry.

i've picked myself up, will do a mini confinement.
well, when eventually its flushed out or when my AF report i will be reminded of this pain, but all in all, i guess its a blessing in disguise.

initially i had intention to stop TTC for awhile. but i am eager for the next TTC chance since Dr cheng assures of our fertility.