(2008/06) June 2008

<font color="0077aa">krispy

thanks for the hug

close frens~

oh well.. wat to do without these ppl ard us.. they are there to be listeners when we need them.. they are there when we have things to talk abt and we cannot tel others.. </font>

Ellysia, I rem seeing your reno-blog in renotalk that time. So I guess we got our flats around same time. Rem Redtail who got his flat in Redhill, the one who always got harassed by 'Rabbit'? I went to view his flat before with 'Xiang'.

Morr, Cactus,
Sorry yah. A bit off topic here. Sometimes, not easy to do the things we want. For me, I had a decision to either come over to Sg for further studies or stay in Pg. If I leave Pg, I would leave my parents behind as well. But, opportunities would be better in Sg and I'd have a brighter future. So I chose that.

Till now, I'm still trying to persuade my parents to come over but they're not willing. I can see where they're coming from as well. All their friends are in Pg and they have lots of freedom there. Each of them owns a car and they have a house with a big garden. What can I offer them here rite? Only a small hdb, a small room of their own. And when they exchange RM to SGD, eveyrthing is so expensive.

I can't go back to Pg to work as well. My husband's in the Sg army and that would mean living apart from him. Haha... like no win situation here.

That's why I decide I shall work hard, save more, then maybe buy a bigger apmt then can ask my parents to come over. Maybe by then I can even buy them a small car and give them more allowance so they'd have more freedom to enjoy their retirement. So, even though I really want to be there for them, due to circumstances, it's just not possible at this point in time. I can only hope that there'd be time to do that in future.

im sure ur parents are proud of you and respect the choice u made in having a career and starting a family here in Sin.. if my ger wil to grow up like u.. thinking for me and my hubby when we are old.. how nice.. let me dream on.. AWHAHAHHA

JP

ya i hope so IF he does not den all i can tel him now is that til we meet again, he can scold me all he wants!</font>

JP, your cousins were prob jealous cos they read too much of enid blyton books. I think it was the Malory Towers collection. From all the tales etc, I also wanted to go boarding school. Hehe.

<font color="0077aa">ice

jus joking la.. im stuck at work now

erm.. new or not arh.. dunno leh.. to the rest.. am i considered new here? i mia for a long period though..</font>

<font color="aa00aa">veniz
she say 1 2 come my place ley until now no new from her...maybe still bz at her mum place doin spring cleaning...</font>

cactus,

not selfish lah..
hee i guess its common for most women?
me also sometimes feel this way too.
my hb is v close to his parents. i oso cannot tahan to visit his parents often.. but i have no choice now cos my bb is taken care by them.

ya lor, ah mor, you mia for so long. ah mor is one of our pioneer mummies who always organise gatherings when we were preggie, then she mia, now she is back, so happy to see her here again.

KrispyKreme - That's a wonderful idea!
I know where you are coming from. Just imagine we have to leave our comfort zone, friends, relatives, etc and go to another place in our 60s? Aiyoh, its pretty hard. But there are some parents who love to try new things. Have an aunt who just at a drop of a hat, sold her house, packed and moved to OZ to live with her son when her son called...ha!ha!

ice, the you meet her on Sat and scold her lar, hee. She was at the market at her mum's working stall when I called. Then Athan was making sound, as if he wants to join in the conversation too.

Morr, have faith in your girl lar. I'm sure you'd be amaze by how much she loves you in future.

Ice,
Morr is considered an 'old bird' here. :p

Veniz,

I oso view Redtail flat too. his flat is at redhill right? me is cokelight at renotalk.. yup we should be around same time.. and yes, rabbit is notorious there and she had different nick later, korea is also her.

<font color="aa00aa">Babycupid, wah piang! Mine kena hacked liao! One pc $2.

Krispy,
Is not easy to get our parents to come over spore to live. Even my MIL have been here for a yr liao, sometimes still complaining. If not coz my #2 still small, i think she'll request to stay at Malacca and look after my kids. Got once i heard she told my #1 someting i find very hilarious. " Girl girl, if Ah Ma strike toto, Ah Ma bring you and mei mei bring to malacca and stay har. Then Ah Ma hired a maid hor."
I'm not even sure to laugh or cry coz she want to bring MY girls back to Msia?!

Mor,
It might be a regret for not able to be with ur father for the last moment, but sometimes is a good thing oso. I was at my mother's side when she's in her last breath. I always remember that moments and it was always a pain for me. </font>

<font color="0077aa">ice

JW and how about u?

krispy

heh nowadays children we cannot depend so much on them wor.. but like what u say.. i hope that my faith in her will come true!

felicia

i guess there is we cant have the best of both worlds.. but den again its always down in my memory lane forever

cactus,

haaa is it..
me plan to send bb to childcare few years later so as to distance him from IL. scare they spoil him, also me v sianz to have dinner with them everyday.

JP, your aunt is amazing. Very adventurous spirit. I hope I'm like her when I'm in my 60s. Drop everything and venture out of my comfort zone. Nowadays, tell me to change jobs also, I can feel the cold sweat start to form.

Cactus, I'm also not very close to his parents. Not their fault. They're quite nice ppl and my MIL is also quite ok. But got a few instances which make me more wary around them. Dunno if it's cos I'm a girl or perhaps it's those instances which are holding me back? He gets along better with my parents too cos he's more tolerant and open.

Sometimes I also feel guilty cos although I'm polite to my in laws, I'm not overly friendly or open with them. I dread it when he goes overseas, then I gotta bring my girl over to their place alone. Ok. My new year resolution. I shall vow to be more open to my in laws and forget the past. At least till something new happens, then I'll be more wary again. Mwahahahahaha...

Ellysia, so you are cokelight! Hee, ever talked to you before. So, korea is her huh? That korea hor, kept saying her wedding very good one, etc, hb always buy LV bags for her, etc. I know that time she said her reno, furniture cheap or something coz she has relations/biz in this trade thus cheap cheap price. When pple ask her, she didn't advice. Problematic.

Yes, Redtail flat is there, the same blk as bon jovi. I lost his no already. He used to sms me not long after we stayed in Redhill. I also forgotten his face. :p

ioio - Apologies, I forgot...my #1 also an Enfa kid. He is drinking stage 3 but mix with Pediasure. So far, no constipation since he started way back when he was 9 months old.

JP, we are talking about Magkline. Hey, saw your FB that your extended family cook the char le fan isit? looks nice leh. I all along wanted to try it, but no chance.

Felicia, hahahaha. You got consolation. The chances of striking toto is probably 1 in about 2 million. So no worries. Hahaha... But she can say until like that, I think that's one of her dreams lor.

Morr, all the more reason why I want passive income! hahahaha... I also dowan to rely too much on my kids. Let them grow up, build their own families without the pressure of caring for aging parents. Of course, I'd still want the token monthly allowance lar. But, just a small amount will do for tradition sake.

Ah mor, your ex-best friend is biz with CNY and work lar, so no time come in here. But she is one silent reader, may pop out as when she likes.

KrispyKreme - My aunt love her son (only son) alot. So, I guess, when she got the call...that's it...can go liao...ha!ha!

ice - AMK..just went to AMK Hub yesterday nite to look-see. You mentioned that kids are in school. How many kids do you have? Me have 2.

Veniz, like how I pop up as and when I like is it? Hahaha... Will disappear again once all the work starts piling up. But I'll remain a silent reader hor... so don't anyhow say bad things about me. As the clown in Stephen King's IT said,"I'll be watching you." :p

WAHAHAHA oh yesh very true!!

ok noted on FB!

veniz

ex best friend arh.. ha ha.. CNY she so busy meh.. not as if she needs to spring clean wor.. </font>

HAHA im just abt to warn the ladies here oso.. im oso gonna b a silent reader once i get bac to office whereby i have no access to SMH BUT I WIL BE BACK!! </font>

KrispyKreme, won't dream of talking bad about you, hee. That time we had gathering at my place, I wanted to contact you to join in, but you are not posting in this thread and I do not have your contacts, thus unable to ask you along. NVM, now we have more chance liao, hee.

JP, you have added me to your msn? hmm, i didnt receive any notification/request to add you leh.

Veniz - OIC..ha!ha! Har? My FB? Char le fan? Who? Where? Aiyoh...am still figuring out how to use FB...apologies.

cactus - I hope you don't mind me chipping in. I came across MILs who does not favor their sons but when they are old and loss their partner, they will stick to their sons like glue and use this age old saying "I am your MOTHER and I gave birth to you. Now I am old, you HAVE to take care of me since your Father is no longer here"

ice - Wow! And you take care all 4 by yourself? I only take care of 2 and I want to pengsan liao...ha!ha! How old are they?

Veniz - Ya, added you liao. Are you online now?