(2008/05) May 2008

VAl:

It till 22nd march only... it comes in 4 * $50 dollars vouchers!

ting...we are insane hor? hahahaaaaaa

heng i always can zzzz soundly...just tt that particular nite cant sleep..hahaaa

Just for laugh...below is a screen capture from my iphone application,.,...i keep laughing at the results..

3661904.jpg

Before fight
3661905.jpg

After

ting... hmmm...if i managed to wake up i will feed lor..and he will drink.... unless is long interval say ard 5-6hours no milk, sometimes he will fuss.... but at times... i cant hear liao..

i guess aged liao...so always so tired after work.... tts why i also starting to use those creams..hahaa

choc- u so hardwrkg! i only feed when aldan cries for milk. everynite pray hard he wil be good n slp thru the nite. haha! so far he has not been wakin up for milk for abt 1 wk plus liao. hope it stays this way! cos v soon, i gt to wake up at nite to feed bb liao.... nw can slp more i happy. heheh

ting...aiyoo...next time u wake up for nite feed, "shun bian" dreamfeed aldan lor.. hahahaaa

for me is i try to wake up lar...but at times realli tired esp when he wan me to accompany him to play till 12-1am.... so.... no choice

YEAH! knock off!

wah choc, u so early can knock off? envy envy....
but me on course the next two days so i can also go off earlier than usual liao..hiak hiak hiak

choc- no lah i wil nt dreamfeed him one cos he doesnt like to drink while slpin. waste milk niah! haha... so wil only gv if he cries for milk. i hopin he wil cont to slp thru n nt be awakened by the bb's cries nxt time! cos if both awake n wan me thn i cham liao

ting,
hahaha. hopefully weekend no recalls for me to go back to office...i need a rest...badly...or mayb i m nt used to working (was on a week long leave during cny)...how nice to be a sahm.hehhehe.

Faith...tt AIX spree finally refund my $$... hehee...now got spare cash to spree liao...

u leh received refund buay?

Stress of being a parent - Quick Survey - help a grad student

Thank you to those who have completed my survey! I have until March 1 to get a few more responses so I can begin my research project. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Robyn Maley

Sugar,
happy for u .... a mei mei for Tim !! actually remembered that day i was telling u, ur tummy is quite round, so confirmed ah Girl lah ! hahaha

choc,
not really OT but i start work slightly later than usual so i knock off later than usual too, provided no slight OT....
but then my hb works normal hours so i also need to get up at normal time to go work with him...so my days seem longer...

Sugar,
congrats, you got a 'Hao' zi... =)

My gal popped out on 23 Feb liao... Mother and child both fine.Just a little bit of jaundice. We had since discharge from hospital.

Now abit stress up over the milk supply. My gal's demand timing is all over the place... sometimes, a good 3 hours, sometime just 1 hour she wants again... I also suspect that the milk is not enough for her... Stress up!

Von, congras to the arrival of ur little princess!! Good to know both princess and queen are fine. Hehe.

Hmm...slowly build up ur supply ba. Drink more fluid.

How's ur #1 took to the arrival of Mei Mei??

Von,
congrats on the arrival of your princess !
slowly lah, the milk supply will build up ... dun give up, jia you !!!

and if can, post a photo of your princess once you are more settled down ! Take care !

Thanks everyone...

I am hoping that the supply will build up at a much faster rate... cos the demand of my gal seems to be growing very fast...

My boi? Actually i dun have much time for him. Always pumping milk, taking care of the nb, sleeping and cleaning up myself. He seems angry and dun really want to hug me or talk to me. He doesn't even want me to carry now. But my mind too occupy with the nb so think i will comfort him after i am more settled down. He is always looking for his ah gong now. So sian cos i know his ah gong will spoil him 1...

Von, Congrats!!!! So happy! pls do post a pict of ur princess hor! hahahaaa

Normal to be demanding for ur girl at this time lar.... maybe can mixed abit of FM to clear the jaundice first?

Hmmm...try to show more concern for ur boi...he sure beri jealous now wor... siblings rivary....

Take care...drink more milo

von,
congrats. Waiting eagerly for your lil princess pic
at this point of time, family members play a big part, get your family members to give their attention to your boy as you need to care for the younger one. Its mother instinct that we will tends to the younger one more when they are nb. dun worry about ah gong spoiling him because right now he will fight for attention, at least someone is giving him attention and making him feels happy. when i gave birth to keon, everyone in my family always bring kiern out shopping or go playground so that i can have time to rest and tends to keon. kiern toys collection also increase quite a lot during that period, though they all spoiling him but at least i know he is happy. thinking back, i am grateful that they all help out in that difficult period.

Sugar,
yeah!!! Another pretty gal on the way
so happi for u... my and doris's guessing came true hehe. So happi for u! Looks like this yr alot of gal bb hor. Me must aim properly liao haha... cos i want a boi if possible kekeke.

Von,
Congratz on the arrival of your princess =)
Rest well and enjoy yr motherhood once again... ya i agreed with Jer, good tips from the mother of 2 here. Can't wait to see yr lil princess pix yo!

morning ladies.

jer,
i must bear in mind wat u advised coz u speaking frm exp. hehehe. i have lots to learn frm u . hehehe

alice,
come come tell me ur secret to having a baby gal. heehee.

Von,

Congrats on the arrival of your princess.

Sugar,

Congrats tat yours is confirm a gal.

Alice,

While you aim for boy, I aim for gal....muahahaa...

Von ,

COngratulation to your additional member ...what your gal`s name ?

Sugar ,

hooray you confirmed can close factory liao hahah :p

Perhaps you gals are right... He is quite stubborn and persistant now. If he wants something, he will sure and must get it on hand. Else he will scream, throw his temper ba ba... yester his daddy brought him out for fishing and he seems better after he returns. I hope it will maintain...

My gal's name is Ke Xuan. I load some pictures at the blog. Go there see see look look. She looks exactly like my son! Same face like mold! Whaha... bbchiokie.blogspot.com...

von,
actually my boy is the same...if he wans means he wans. he will scream and cry when i dun give in...and i dun always give in...

ask some of the gals here and they will know how bad his temper has bcum as compared to the past...he can really scream lo...

nice name u have for #2. she looks chubby. wats her birth weight?

hahaha. so happy to see ur #1 trying to carry #2. i cant wait for my turn!! hahaha!

Von, congrats on the arrival of your princess, rest well, and enjoy your new born baby. And Sugar, congrats for having a gal gal too. I am having a boy boy again. A bit disappointed at first, so envious to see you mommies have gal gal. Now I can only continue to drool nia.

peace,
boy boy oso nt bad la, at least can recycle all the things u bought for #1...and mayb can go for #3. hehehe.

hi mummies!! 2 more wks b4 i go on leave =D hopin tat bb wil come out durin tat wk! cos sch hols n hb no need go sch...

sugar- gong xi gong xi! hehe

von- congrats! tats one wk earlier thn ur edd rite.. i beta start preparing! so was ur labor faster this time round? did u get a gift for ur boy sayin it's frm meimei? we bot a remote ctrl car for aldan.. hope he wil like it. haha

peace- no. 3? hehe... ya u can recycle everythg frm kor kor!

loomi ,

you are preggie too rite ? How many mths are you like ??

Peace ,
hahaah ...congratulation like what ting mentioned can take over everything from Kor Kor

boy or girl is fine lar ...most important is healthy baby

Can try for 3rd one loh
jia you !!

Peace, how many wks are you ??
i think i am having a boy again !! cos i dun have MS like my first pregancy. most impt, bb is healthy. i will close shop after no 2, even if is a boy again.

Jo, me only 11 weeks, still can't tell. I guess next checkup I should know if it is a boy !!!

ting, oh good idea to get a gift saying from meimei... i should do that too. Nowadays, when I ask my boy, Do you want baby ? his answer is "Didi" !!!

loomi ,

hahah .... so your instinct told you so ....:p maybe baby send wrong signal lei !!

Every peggie could be diff too wat ...
anyway is healthy is most important

Ya, consolation to have a boy again is can save money because can recycle everything from kor kor, and also lesser things to buy for boy compared to girls.

Actually before finding out it's a boy, I had a hunch it's a boy, strange 6th sense. Same when I was having #1, I also felt it is a boy, although only got confirm in the 20th week detail scan. Regarding pregnancy symtoms, this round is very similar to the previous one, and the myth about better skin, unswollen nose, and a slim frame (from the back :p) all apply.

Some people says ask #1 whether he wants didi or meimei, usually accurate one. My son said "mei4mei4" most of the time. Haiz, gave me false hope! Now I realised, he might be trying to tell me mei2mei2 (as in nice nice, which he usually says that when we comb his hair. Or when he sees a sheep.) Nevertheless, I was relieved that #2 is doing well at 20th week scan.

My hb wants to stop at 2, and ha, my dad also ask me to stop at 2 coz' he needs to help to look after my active #1, and my under 1 year old nephew.

Actually it is more tiring this pregnancy, coz' #1 is very sticky to me, and at times #1 can be quite naughty, so my temper was not so good this time.

Lately, my boy seems to notice that my belly is growing. He once walk over to me, and wanted to pinch my tummy. Told him didi is sleeping inside, be gentle and sayang didi. He kissed my tummy. This morning, he touched my tummy and said didi ... quite cute.

diana,
hahaha. same here la..makes me miss my pregnancy..hahaha. miss a new life growing inside me. hehe. lets all jia you ba =)

hope we will have more gd news to share and listen to for the rest of the yr. hehehe.

Val,

u start 'production' le huh....heehee thot u only plan to start end of the year.

ya ya, muz ask my hb to eat more tonic le....muahahaha