(2008/05) May 2008

Yeah... jia you all for those who wan another kid...

Wishing all a happy and prosperous CNY.... hope we get some ang bao back... yeah....

Cheri.. u damn power...bake ur own tarts... me..as usual buy the mirana pineapple tart from raffles place... also yummy...

haha.. my new boss(singaporean indian chinese finally) just called me to tell me i'm free to go home!!! and i already at home liao... hahaha..

val, i need to go supermarket leh.. haha.. monday i went, already alot of ppl also.. actually that time when i was at japan, the rates were really good already. u just monitor lo.. when the rate goes up abit, can change liao..

choc, ya.. i want another one wor.. CNY going to work hard liao cos it's my fertile period.. hehe.. but not sure if got energy or not.. not power la.. just that i thgt making my own, i can adjust how i want it to be, to my own preference, plus those really good tarts outside is usually more expensive and very little pineapple.. haha.. so i decided that i should make my own.. this year i made 611 tarts! hehe..

choc, i think it's quite unique looking but the embellishments may look good on the photo but may not be the same in actual.

Ting,
Yes. I will still let our boi sleeps with us. My newborn will sleep on the bed beside me. We put our bed and the new bed side by side.

I also scare the newborn's crying will wake up my boi. So now, i keep brainwash him that mei mei will cry and cry... Then my boi will make the baby crying sound whenever i told him that...

I shall see how it goes when the newborn is out. Maybe my hb will pat my boi to sleep while i feed the newborn... if really cannot, then i will let my maid sleeps with the newborn.

Everyone,

Few more hours to knock off time! Yeah!
Happy Chinese New Year!

Cheri,
since u already knocked off le then may u go in the aftnn ba. nite time cfm v crowded.

von,
hahaha. gd that ur brainwashed ur #1. and he is cute lo, still will make crying sounds. hehehe.

thanks thanks. come come give me some of ur baby dusts, ting gives me some too. hehehe.

anyway, wishing all a smooth and happy lunar new yr...for those who gamble, may u have lots of winnings too! hehehe.

Cheri ,

JIAYOU ....valentine day somemore :p

Hubby was suggesting to have another one hahah but I said NO way till Jorel is 3 or 4 yrs old .
Seriously i dun have the energy and power :p

Von ,

Me 2 hours to knock off
counting down

Spreeing and shopping mood !
Me too, counting down in office ... but nothing much to do, just surfing web.

Hereby wishing all mummies and families a Happy and Prosperous New Year and Everyone HUAT AH !

3632963.jpg

val,
yeah yeah, anyway nothing much to do, just have long lunch at ding tai feng with boss, den went bank to change notes and do grocery shopping, just back to office not too long ago .... hahaha very relax day !

cheri- gv u more bb dust! wrk hard these few nites. hehehe

von- haha.. aldan also can imitate bb cryin. he wil do the fake cry sound.. darn funny. oh ya u gt maid so at least she can help out... i reali worry tat i hv to handle both in the nite. slpless nites comin again v soon!!!

counting dwn to knock off time... HAPPY CHINESE NEW YR TO ALL!!

USA Grad Student Research with Singapore Parents - Quick Survey

Thank you to those who have completed my survey - I have already received 25 responses!! I am hoping to get 5 more so I can do my comparison study. Can you share this with other parents you know? I really appreciate the help and am so excited about studying in your country! Here are the details...

I am a graduate student at the University of St. Thomas in the United States (Minnesota), participating in a study abroad course in Singapore at the National Institute of Education. The study is to learn more about couple's relationship as they take on the role of parenthood.

The following people are invited to take the 5-minute survey:
* Have you had your first (and only) child in the past six months to 24 months?
* Do you live with the co-parent?
* Is it the first child for both partners?

To start the survey, please click the link below or copy and paste it into your Internet browser.

http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=odvEJo1BPt_2bCF3hlE7BK7g_3d_3d

Participation in this survey is completely voluntary and confidential. Thank you for your consideration.

Robyn Maley

I had from Year 2008 April Mum. My son is having this persistent cough almost 1 month.
Does any mummies here knows of any good doctor that treats cough? Thank you.
I had brought him to see PD 4 times and to TCM but nothing works and now at my wits end.
Any kind mummies have any suggestion?

Hi cass, can't help you much. Have you tried giving your boy vitamin C or anything to help strengthen his immune system? Did the doctor say anything about his cough? Tried different PDs?

Hello mummies, Happy New Year!! why so quiet these few days? all on leave ar?? haha.. anyway, i bought big blocks for matthias, he happily opening and closing that door. LOL..

dunno why all so quiet leh.... cheri.... which one? the one with door?got picture? me waiting to buy another thomas train for raphael... heheee....

cass... i have PM u my PD contacts...shld try another PD ba...i suppose....

Morning ...

Cheri,
are you at Parkway yesterday evening ? my hb said tt he saw you, but not confirmed it is you or not ! btw the time he told me, he said tt u walked away liao .....

cass,
i am seeing Dr Ong EK from SBCC at TMC, maybe you can consider to call and ask, but do note that the waiting time is quite long.

Singapore Baby & Child Clinic

Hi Dolly,
you've gotten your A/x stash?

we were on the same spree and am still waiting for it. Sigh... this is the slowest spree i've ever been on.

Ooh didnt realise that we are on the same spree !

Yes, i have received my AX stuff, i think mine is together with Val.

Hmm actually the organiser is abit dao one, i need to msg her a few times to ask for the postage and status before i receive.

Dolly,

Yeah. we are no same spree. keke... and i think I am in the same batch as Choc. (right Choc?) :p

she very dao too. msg her and she din reply. i think some of her spreeist has to gate crash the A/X thread to link up with her coz no reply too.

Faith...same lar..till i abit DL liao... no answer at all...i sms her also no reply...

nvm lor... if she run away nvm...can report to moderator..then end up appear in newspaper for cheating lor...whahahaaaaaa

Faith...same lar... msg also no use...wonder hwo my items...si bei sian leh.... was so hopeful i can get it before CNY... now CNY over... still no news...arrrh...maybe i can go to her active thread and ask...

morning ladies =)

back to wk today =) kai gong da ji~~~ hehehe. hope i can strike toto this week ah! ahhaha.

re: A|X spree
the organiser was quite prompt in my reply le...was suppose to meet her in yishun to collect my stuffs but coz i was the only 1 to collect frm yishun the lady actually suggested to send me the items via courier at her expense....

hello val!! welcome back to reality!! haha.. i also hope to strike toto but haven't even buy yet lo. haha..

what's the A|X Spree link?

dolly, ya.. i'm in pp on thursday evening cos need to go giant and stock up diapers for matthias. his cc use about 3 per day.. haha.. didn't see you leh.

val, thanks. seems like most spree were cancelled for A|X.. guess they don't accept international billing addresses.

i think i need to go queue up to buy toto.. maybe tomorrow..

Cheri,
then i am lucky the batch that i was in went thro. hehehe. at least i manage to get 2 items for my hb =)

hahahaha. got buy got chance (altho still v small chance). gd luck to u =)

when your bao beis fall down or hurt himself and cries and cries...who does he want to carry? you and your hb?

for my bb, he reaches for my hb...me so sad...
i like to think its because my hb is more ba ba..else i will be very sad lor

when my bao bei fall down...sure is me lor... or when he not feeling well..also me... everything also me one lar..in fact..remember he is a koala bear?

maybe ur hb spend more time with ur boi?
for me i not sure why... maybe i more sayang him lor... so he more "yang orrr"

me heartbroken liao....
i also got spend time with him but he prefers to cling on to my hb more....
sigh....
maybe he is a father's boy and not a mother's boy.

Yesterday he fell off the bed (cause he notti and play and play) I carried him to hush his crying, den when my hb came in to find out what happened, he immediately reach for my hb and subsequently dun want me to carry liao...

me feeling so very very sad

hmmm... but got some points they prefer other parent or grandparents leh...

like my boi..if my mum or dad is ard...he will pester them..then i kiao kar lor...

tink maybe its just a passing phase lar... buttercup...dun be sad lar... look on the bright side... u can relax also...

oh ya...i did a very crazy thing last nite... i spend 30mins last nite at 3am, staring at my boy face, arms...coz cant slp...admire him and felt so blessed....haha.... i am mad lor...

choc,
i sometimes do the same too...except i never look until 30 mins lah...i look maybe like 2-3 mins nia...den smell his neck somemore as he sleeps..
think i am also mad....

hi all! cant reali login often nw as the boy wil be usin my pc to do wrk.. kind of sianz =D

buttercup- aiyo i wish my boy is lidat! look for the daddy instead of me thn i can reali relax. haha! he's super clingy to me esp when i am alone w him at hm. kept wantin me to carry him n even on his barney show, i walk away also cannot. end up cant do anythg at all!

choc- me also! hahahha... tog w my hb.. hehe... reali felt tat blissful feelin to hv him n thou hw notti he may be, everythg jus fades away... hahahah