(2008/05) May 2008

choc,
which MM u already have and u find it nice ah?

yes. i agree easier to get frm 1 place. so i am going to order quite a few...=P u v poisonous today lo....

lead time 4weeks nvm la. meanwhile let him watch other MM la =)

val...the clubhouse hunt is good...

i got the below title..

323 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - HUNT $7.00
324 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - MICKEY SAVES SANTA (Eng Sub) $7.00
325 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - MICKEY TREAT (English Subtitle) $7.00
326 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - STORYBOOK SURPRISE (English Sub)

i going to get the last 2...
327 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - DETECTIVE MINNIE (English Subtitle) $7.00
328 VCD Mickey Mouse Clubhouse DISNEY'S MICKEY MOUSE CLUBHOUSE - MICKEY'S BIG SPLASH (Eng Sub) 2 disc

val..which thomas train is good?

choc,
wah! u bought so many liao ah. are they individual story or collection?

for thomas the train, i bought:

983 DVD Thomas & Friends THOMAS & FRIENDS MAGICAL COLLECTION $10.90

This has alot of short stories inside.

val...4 nia lar... onli 4 in market i can see leh...

no lar... i not crazy yet.... onli shortlisted ard 4 vcd nia

wow.. vcd/dvd craze...

val, matthias also don't watch barney one.. he only watch the Mango's Wheels on the Bus, Baby songs(very very old vcd), Hi-5 and sometimes thomas.

val, ur hb so good... my hb will say she has alot already dun buy
but than i'm e one watching with my gal and i like a variety to choose from if not very bored. i also shortlisted e magical collection from thomas & friends but in vcd lar any difference between vcd & dvd?

choc, eudora also now into mickey mouse keep on saying hotdog hotdog... keep dancing to e hotdog song. haahaa hb asked wat has hotdog gotta do with mickey mouse? u got any idea? i dunno how to reply him leh.

hi mummies! last fri went for gynae chk up n i asked if cfm gal anot. haha! she scanned thn saw 'sth' in b/t n i gt a shock! sekali it's the cord. hahahah... baby is alrdy 2kg nw le n gynae says gd chance of delivering naturally. booked hosp room too. thn it hit me tat it's comin real soon!!!!

cheri- u so shiok leh. jus bk frm japan n nw plannin for HKG trip!! tink i can only look fwd to spore universal studio. haha

val- keke i same like u, cannot leave aldan in spore n go overseas w hb or frens. sure wil miss him like crazy. but leave him one nite at my mum's plc stil ok cos i can hv my beauty slp. hehe..

dolly- wah reali crazy shoppin at bkk!!

morning ladies.

annabelle,
coz my hubby says Damien will enjoy n somemore nt v ex tts why he is willing to pay. hehehe.

ting,
wah. u buy quite a lot of gals stuffs liao then now tell u something inbetween? mayb ur gal play tricks on u put a finger there. hahaha.

hahaha. at least u still occasionally get ur beauty slp ah =) Damien nt used to going to slp w.o me liao la...if i go out late n fetch him late he will keep looking at the door n refuse to slp even tho he is tired....

ting.... ohoh...wat if.... maybe next checkup rescanned lor... how come May mummies always kana boi?

annabelle... i tink hotdog is related to "yeah" or wat leh..i also duno wat it means..hahaaa...

so ur gal also singing hot dog song! hahaaa...same same... my boi also singing hot dog song and started to tap his feet when he hear the "tap tap tap ur feet 1 and 2 and 3...."... and the star song...hahaaa... realli learn alot lor...

Choc,
Hee hee thanks for letting us know abt the DVD spree! I just ordered some

GAIN IQ:
Mummies giving Gain IQ, have you all started to switch to the new milk formula, the GAIN IQ Immunity? I find its makes my girl's poo hard lei..now she poos alternate days and sometimes even got blood..sigh..

ting,
oh yeah, i really shop alot during my bkk trip, tt why u see me chopping hands now ... hahah

but hor ... i just received an sales update from my colleague ...

Details of Burberry Sale, Singapore
Venue: Singapore Expo, Conference Hall GHJ (between Hall 2 & 3)
Date: 4 Feb - 7 Feb 2010
Time: 10.30am - 10pm
Admission: Public - Free Admission

annabelle,
I still don' know Shaine having didi or meimei. B'cos that day for detail scan, bb close the leg and turn here and there don't want to let ppl see ler.

Evie,
I gave Shaine GAIN IQ new formula since quite sometime. Her poo also hard but still everyday release.

Dolly,
So far how is the Burberry sale? Happen to i on leave tomorrow to fetch my hubby from airport. May b will drop by.

choc, yeah her fav song she'll dance to e song with hand movements somemore haahaa... she like e tip toe tip toe tip toe now she like to walk tip toe faintz...

val,
hmm i am controlling ... hahaha
i know, already bought 2 for R liao, if keep buying, surely will kena nagged by hubby.

corynn,
i am not sure abt this burberry sales. last week, i went for their boutique sales instead during taka sales.
the sale is good, 30% + 20% plus taka card additional 10%.

val/choc- haha! it's the cord lah. gv me a shock lor! i so prepared to hv a gal liao leh. hehe... tat day met my fren at suntec, her gal is 18mths old n wah piang super active also! saw her runnin ard n the maid was chasin aft her for the whole time we were chattin away. my fren said at home also lidat, cant sit stil n kept movin ard. i stil hopin tat my gal wil be at least bit less active!

dolly- tie up ur hands! hehehe

dolly,
ya la...dun buy liao la...rayden has sufficient clothes to last him more than 2weeks ho...anyway, expect huge crowds lo...so...dun go dun buy. u buy i oso nag at u. hahaha.

ting,
cfm chop is cord ah?? hahaha. scally mei mei see kor kor aldan so active she so follows =X hehehe
hahaha. the burberry sales nt only must tie dolly's hands, must tie her legs so she cant go. hahaha.

val- ya. phew! haha..
i tink so too lor. later becm like tom boy! follow watever the korkor does thn we reali peng san liao

Evie, actually i started Gain IQ for my boy in late dec, his sai turn hard and small small pcs type for 1 mth, until last weekend he LS for 2 days, i stopped his milk, his sai become normal soft. I just started the advanced type this morning, not sure about his sai condition yet ..

val/ting,
i am also trying to stay away from sales and sprees. just tt i have got a few super onz colleagues, and they are very well-informed of sales, tt why they sent me regular updates and emails on sales .... hahaha

val,
yes, now whenever i want to buy something, i will msg u and u will impose your rejection to make me have 2nd thought, okay ??

looks like... lots kanna poison by OTT mummy again lor hohoho!
I'm going to give it a miss this time ler...
Cos' my nephew hand over his lifetime collections of Barney's DVDs to Rachel... so alot for her to watch for now =)
Also bought a box of Mickey Clubhouse cum Winnie & friends DVDs... should be enuff for her liao *_*

Re: hotdog songs
hahaha... ya I also find the Hotdog name very strange, why hotdog lei?? No link wor ^v^
so cute to watch them dance along rite!

Re: Barney
Ladies, there is this title "Happy, Mad & Silly Face" which i like! Teach them what is Happy, Sad, Angry... etc faces/expressions. haha now, rachel knows when i give her an angry face!

Also, there one part where Barney explains why pple say "Be careful" to you... becos they care abt u! Hope they understand why we mummies always scream Be careful at them when they run around hehe...

Re: Gain IQ
Hmm... r yr talking abt the Stage 3 Gain IQ? One type only rite... got change to new formula meh? update me lei... cos I stock up alot not sure is it the new formula or old ones

Diana,
yes! but the problem now is I will be coming back with my hb this time rd... so when he is ard me very hard to sneak out and play lei. Have to spend quality time with him in Sg =)
He is leaving on the 20th maybe we can arrange after that?

Alice,
Yup GAIN IQ for 1 year and beyond got new formula, think released about 1 mth ago. The tin is also blue, but instead of ProCalci, its called Immunity now.

So I have started switching her slowly to the new formula, but her poo hard lei..everyday got to eat papaya!

ladies ,

Jorel also drinking Gain but i dun really see isn`t new formula bo ?

Cos i still got 4 big tins still lying there ?

But I realised the price increased rite ??

Alice,
Ya think no choice lei...sooner or later got to switch to new formula coz they will be doing away with the old ProCalci formula! But I am hoping she will get used to the new formula lor..haiz..

Jo,
Ya price increased ah..by a few bucks I think. U can call the Abott hotline for free samples!

hello mummies, my AF reported.. so sad.. still got 2 more cycles before end of 2010 baby.. hubby said we too stressful.. sigh..

been so tired.. making pineapples tarts.. tomorrow going to make kueh bangkit and prepare food for sunday's early reunion dinner..

diana, let me know if got mahjong session ok? haha..

morning ladies.

6days to cny liao and i am nt completely done with spring cleaning. hehehe.

cheri,
nvm, try again this cycle =) esp on valentine day. hehehe.

u v hard wking ho, self bake the goodies...for me i buy most of the things..hehehe.

brought Damien to chinatown on Sat evening...its was chaotic!

Val ,

i still cannot get over about Jorel`s hair .

I`m dame pissed and sad .....arrgggg i think his hair is even shorter than Damian
argggg .

Think MIL saw wanna to say but she see me so sad and moody last evening still console me that Jorel grow very fast ....ask me dun worry

And Eric made me sooo guilty called him botak boy till i wana to cried

mornin all! our thread like so quiet recently...

cheri- dun stress!!! mus enjoy the process =)
u r reali gd lor! stil can bake! usu my mum wil pass me sm cny goodies thn the rest we usu buy.

val- u r brave! haha... we wanted to go chinatwn on sat too. but decided not to cos shd be v crowded. ytd super tired out by aldan. went grocery shoppin n my fren's bb full mth party thn to pil's hse for dinner. aldan so excited thru out n only napped at 6pm! went crazy at ntuc n my fren's plc. reali can faint

ting,
i can understand what you mean ... nowadays went shopping with R is another a headache. Dun want to be carried and walk and run on his own. So scare tt ppl will bang him or lose him in the crowd.

val,
actually we also thought of gg to Chinatown yest after R's class. but on second thought, decided not to, scare tt there is no parking, and with the crowd, surely difficult to manage R.

Jo,
what happen to Jorel's hair ? u brought him to Junior League huh ?? hmm why is everyone cutting hair before CNY ? Hubby is also bugging me to bring R to cut hair, but i prefer him with long hair leh .... hahaha

val, ya.. hopefully will get this cycle.. haiz.. cos i made the goodies and give to some relatives lo. but homemade one always better, after i made them myself, those outside one doesn't taste that great liao.. haha.. i brought matthias to chinatown last thur.. not so crowded but still alot of ppl la. and matthias didn't come down at all, hubby carried him all the way. haha..

jo, what happened to jorel's hair? i also brought matthias to trim his hair although he not much hair to begin with. but like your MIL said, his hair will grow out pretty fast one. don't be guilty.. it's not your fault. as long as he's till cutie can already. =)

ting, think kept thinking of having a baby lo.. and it doesn't happen.. haiz.. see how it goes these 2 months. hopefully have good news soon.

dolly, if rayden's hair is not uneven or too long(touching his ears) then no need to cut. cos matthias although not much hair, his hair is quite long, touching his ears and not even, so we brought him to JL for a hair trim.

btw, is JL always $20? cos i don't really remember.

dolly- ya! we reali buey tahan him! he kept wantin to go look at the fish at ntuc n ran towrds the section. thn hb gt to chase aft him n i gt to push his stroller n the trolley of stuff. thn wan to carry him, he struggled like mad n wriggled to the flr n sat on the flr scraemin away!

Jo,
damien cut his hair le and this time rd also v short...and the uncle kind of change abit of the hair style but the tail is still there...find a day i wanna see jorel's hair le...

ting,
i went coz i wanna get my ba kua ma. hehehe. yes. its VERY crowded...if wanna go dun use pram...lagi worst.

hahaha. wat happened to aldan at ntuc?? he grabbed everything he sees?

yest i also v tired...brought him out for bfast then collect my cny goodies then air show then kidz kampong...but he slpt in the car so still nt so bad..hehehe.

dolly,
we parked at hong lim then walked over. dun worry, we carried damien and i think coz he saw alot of ppl he didnt fuss to wanna come dwn n walk. he was happy with us carrying him and sitting on his daddy's shoulder =)

ya...jorel went junior league @ suntec. The auntie cut till v short. Jo kena frm eric. =P

dolly, u dun wanna cut Rayden's hair then u yi shi yi shi cut a few strands by urself la then tell ur hubby cut liao lo. ahhaha!

cheri,
jia you jia you! waiting for u to strike so i can grab baby dusts frm u. hahaha. i so bad =P

anyway, gd tat u find ur goodies better than outside! hehehe. got chance i wanna try le. hehhee. or u grab more baby dusts frm ting. =P

ya. think weekdays nt as crowded as weekends. its really chaotic...Same here. Damien didnt fuss to come dwn. i think he is happily absorbing in all the atmopshere frm a high view. hahaha.

yes. JL is always $20.

cheri- i felt the same as u did when tryin for aldan. alwz tinkin of hw cm nvr strike. thn we strike at the least expected mth. din BD much tat mth but yet we got it! so reali cannot stress too much =)

val- see my post to dolly. haha
ur hb gt complain of backache aft all the carryin? haha... my hb ytd cannot take it! tink cos aldan likes to struggle so much n cos he's tall n kept hvg to bend to prevent aldan frm touchin the things. end up v bad backache! tried puttin aldan on his shoulders but for a while only he wana cm dwn le.
hw's the airshow? saw frm news like nt bad!

ting,
oh. okok. usually when at super mkt we will put him into the cart. hahaha. so he cant anyhw run. Then normally we will show him all the fruits la, fish la etc etc so he happily sitting inside...only if i shopped too long then he will fuss.

hmm..my hubby seldom complained coz he dun like to complain =P anyway, lately we have been using the stroller alot...Damien has grown to like the stroller...once we took out the stroller he will automatically climb onto it...

we didnt go inside la...we went to watch the planes doing stunts at changi beach. it was gd! v cool lo. my hubby was saying when Damien is older we will get tickets in coz he feels Damien is too young to enjoy n understand wats going on inside at the moment.

val- tats y i say aldan is too active! he can sit on the trolley provided gt things for him to eat but nt for long n he wana get out liao. sigh!! n refused to sit in the stroller also. unless he wan to drink milk. n recently duno y he been eatin v little solids le. but drinkin more milk. worry he wil nt get enough nutrients. even cook for him, the most he eats is half bowl porridge. last time can finish 2 bowls. duno isit teething anot...

ting,
mayb u distract him with fruits n veges n fish when he is in the cart??

sometimes Damien dun wanna sit inside so we let him stand inside but must really be careful lo.

hmmm...he teething? try to check and see if got any new whities?? lazy to chew or eat till sian? heng he is drinking more milk in place of solids...imagine he eats v little n drink v little, i think u will be worried sick. ritE? hehehe.

ting,
same lor, when we carry R, he also like to struggle and scream to come down, but hor, once i let him down, he will keep walk very fast on his own .... tt why also headache to bring him out to crowded places.

val,
my pram is an white elephant inside the car boot. once awhile we will bring out to let R try, but no luck, he still dun want to sit inside.

cheri/val,
in fact, rayden's hair is also touching his ear, but hor, i bu ser de to cut lor, cos i prefer him in long hair, but kena nag nag by my hubby ... in fact, i did tell my hubby, if really have to cut becos of cny, i will cut lor, just a few strands for yi shi ...

jo,
usually the aunty at JL is quite good leh, everytime when i bring R there, the aunty is quite KS one, cut abit and will ask can or not, den cut again ... how come 1 shot will cut so short ?

val- no use de. his attn span v short niah. he dun wan open his mouth let me chk! yalor tats the only consolation. at least he drinks more milk. was talkin to the teacher jus nw, she said he's eatin well in sch so i more fang xin...

dolly- same same same! haha! thn my hb chased aft him, he lagi more excited n ran even faster =|