(2008/05) May 2008

alice,
thanks for the list! I got the Sing n Dance wth Barney but duno why Damien dun like...mayb i made him sit down instead so he cant really dance to the songs.

ting,
gross!!!! if i ever discover a lizard crawling on my leg i think i will scream like crazy too...yucks!!!

Diana,
Hmm.... I should be back 1st week of Feb lei. But can onli confirm maybe in one more week time. Once we set the date, then quickly chio kar ya =)

Ting,
heee.... i cannot imagine lizard crawling up my leg but i have a damn bad experience with Cockroach climbing up my leg instead... so i know how u feel!! Yucks...
haha rachel did the same thing each time i scream! Then hb hates cockroaches becos his heart will jump out when i scream =D

val,
think u can try "Barney's Adventure Bus" cos' he will heard the familiar tunes of wheel of the bus =)

alice,
so u sld be able to know if u will be heng enuff to get out of CCU for gd by end of this mth?

oh. okok. i check out the vcd later. hehehe.

alice,
your list is quite similar to my collection.

Re : MJ
hey, count me in leh, how can i miss out playing MJ ??? but now is different from the past, need to take leave to play MJ, cannot snake liao, unless MC !! hahaha

dolly,
i'm sending tim to the zoophonics at serangoon cos near my parent's pl so they can come take over when my hubby not in town

ting,
i'm enjoying my 2nd trimester now... feeling so much better, the last few weeks were bad..can you imagine tat now i sometimes dun cook for tim as his food makes me nauseous (esp the smell of raw fish)... so sometimes he just eats out with me... tim also like aldan...cannot live without his snacks...he's not to keen on proper food

alice- hahaha same! my hb wil jump each time i scream when i see cockroaches n he wil make sure it is dead. he hates esp flyin cockroaches!

sugar- gd to hear tat =) 2nd tri usu the best time. me nw 3rd tri feel so clumsy n tummy so huge n i tink nt much space for my bb cos i can feel her movements so obviously nw. can get qte uncomfy at times.
nw i so lazy to cook for aldan too. so usu we all eat out. haha reali twin bros!

sugar,
currently for serangoon, they only have morning session for weekends, rite ?
cos i did call them and enquire for it, just tt they do not have billigual class. in event if Rayden still cannot adapt to the teacher, i will consider to switch him over, as i do hear good feedback on their teachers.

Val,
ya... need to hear something by end of this month b4 I Ki Siao haha. That's why cannot confirm on the date to come back, i dun wanna come back then end up hb pack on his own lor.

Dolly,
How to exclude u? U are already in my mind ler haha... so hmmm... who is the 4th kaki lei? Ya take leave or MC lar =) miss yr anaconda days?

Sugar,
u know the gender already? is it meimei?? so excited for u => Sometime i also eat out with rachel in Sg... everyday cook can run out of idea lar. Rachel also snack during lunch... she only takes proper meal for dinner nia.

ting,
hehehe... luckily got hb to protect if not can't imagine hor.

zoophonics
any 1 tried both zoophonics and growing up gifted before?which is better?are they the same?

lizard
when i was pregnant,a lizard jumped on me and scared me to tears,now my mil said bb is timid cos of that incident :<

iphone
thanks,most prob will get the 16gb then :>

dolly,
zoophonics starting an afternoon class on sat (3-4pm) after cny (think on the 20th feb)... but the guy told me tat places are running out fast and they've only 2 slots left... tim's class will be 11.15- 12.15 so its not too early...the weekday one starts at 9 (can faint)....but think with chinese better leh cos everytime those aunties speak chinese to tim he'll give a blur look..

alice,
dunno sex yet.. i'll be seeing the dr this mon...hopefully baby will show and not be shy...you gals will be the 1st to know baby's sex!!! anyway now can feel small little movements and i'm enjoying every moment of it now b4 baby gets bigger and me clumsier

goodbb,
think angela can answer your question since megan is on zoophonics now...i can only answer after i start tomorrow...

sugar,
hey. so long didnt hear frm u. gald to know u feeling better in ur 2nd trimester =)

once u know the gender must let us know ya. hehehe. hope it will be a mei mei for u too. hehehe.

so when is ur edd?

wah. u can already feel litle movements le...tat feels so gd...its a wonder feeling n i miss it...

alice,
hahaha. u know wat will happen when u ask the guys to pack? they end up throwing lots of things away! things they think is useless or nt in use...end up when we wanna use cant find -_-'''

Cheri,
yes. i believe in beginner's luck too but i think pay more rec less. ahahhaa.

So little posts... oops! forgotten today is Saturday, hiaz.. when i'm here like enter into another zone totally dun remember the day or date!

Cheri,
onz... we will count u in =) when we organise...

Sugar,
oic... must update us after yr appt ya => I miss those movements too! especially at this stage not so obvious but when u lie down can feel it more =p

Val,
hahaha... that's what i thought too! I rather pack my whole stuffz, cos' either he throws away or dunno where he packs it =D

Sugar,
so Tim class will also be in morning, i called up serangoon the last round, but they have yet to confirm the afternoon class, and also they also dun have chinese, tt why i chose siglap in the first place.

goodbb,
my boy is in zoophonics, i didnt try GUG. so cannot comment much

Morning

ting...

my hubby also say i am crazy...ccannot give them a way out...but once i see..i cannot tahan one...die die must trace...
i dun prevent raphael from opening fridge...he wan open..he will open liao then say cookies/fish/milo/sweet...

so i see wat he wan lor..normally after giving wat he wan..he will walk away happily...wun pester me further...

mornin all...

sugar- talk to ur bb more. hehe.. hoepfully can see gender! u gt any feelin wats its gona be? =p

choc- at least raphael asks! aldan is DIY!! wil take watever he wan thn come bk again n take sth else. thn eat until whole plc so messy. i buey tahan!

morning ladies.

alice,
everytime my hubby do cleaning, i will have to go thro wat he deems as rubbish n normally i will find something tt i am use in there...so he likes to do it when i am nt ard..so end up i always cant find the things i wan.

ting,
hahahaha. aldan is independent..on getting food himself frm fridge. hahaha.

Val,

same here, my hb also ever throw away my stuff. But nw he dun really touch my stuff le, coz i scold him n nag a long time when his kpo hand throw away my extra spare parts for my breast pump last time and we have to buy again also got once he throw away my credit card bill. nw, when i cant find my bill and haven even look at him, he will say " I nv touch ur stuff" muahahaha

dolly, wow rayden zoophonics 1.5hrs how much is e fees per mth? mine is $100 per mth. does rayden sit quietly while e teacher is reading book or going thru e alphabets? eudora was walking around and keep on wanting to sit on e chair instead of on e floor.

choc, good tat raphael 'gian ni' and can drink milk outside. how i wish my dora will 'gian ni' haahaa PD said she under-weight dunno how to fatten her up. dora wont drink outside even if its her milk time as she easily distracted and wont even want her milk.
so when i go out i try to avoid milk times haahaa...

Re: Lizard &amp; Cockroaches
U gals are soo brave i dare not touch e lizard at all and hb doesn't dare to catch too will only ask me to leave it cause he say e lizard never disturb me haiz
for cockroaches he'll use e bygone to spray to death but also dun dare to catch hmm seems like guys now also scared of insects? my dad is always e insect catcher at home so i sort of expect hb to be e same but who knows...

sugar, update us after ur check-up today ya... hope u have a princess!!!

any kids here have swollen eye b4? My gal's eyelid got swollen for a week liao... but stil no improvement... no itchy, no pus... read from internet, think is bateria infection. anyone with experience for this?? TIA

ting....tts becoz my freezer is the lower compartment and my goodies are on teh higher one...so he got no choice but to ask lor... at my mum's place he will open and DIY too.. hahaa...

i ever see him open fridge..take out pkt of milo and try to open... hahaaa...

poky...how abt see PD? so far mine is swollen on the lower eyelid and gone in less than 30mins...

ladies ... morning !! so sianz, today is a tired morning and monday, as i was busy chasing my HK serial drama over the weekend.

diana,
the content of zoophonics is good and comphensive, just tt it is heng or sway to get a good teacher. as mentioned, his chinese teacher is very good, but english teacher is so so nia and quite junior.

annabella,
rayden's school fees is $120, $20 more for the chinese lesson. for his english lesson, he is usually attentive during the singing and art and craft. for the alphabets and story telling, sometimes he also tend to walk around the class. Guessed this is normal behaviour from them.

choc,
cos initially, juz small bump, so tot mosquitoe bite, will go off in a wk. but a wk liao, stil no leh.. so ck up the internet. think is bateria infection. to apply hot compression, then will go off in a mth... but the tot of a mth,, seems v long leh.. so wonder if any other kid got b4. if no "past experience" from mommies for references, then i bringin her to c doc tmr liao.

but wat was the reason for ur boy swollen lid?? mossie??

diana,
hahaha. gd ur hubby learnt his lessons...mine nv does....

annabelle,
how abt feeding her in the nursing room? at least nt so much distractions as compared to outside???

hahaha. i also dun dare to catch lizards so normally i only shoo them away...

as for cockroaches, aft i whacked them to death with rolls of newspapers, i will use another roll of newspapers to "flip" them to the newspaper n throw everything away...ask me to touch/ catch them with my hands i dun dare! hehehhee.

poky,
1 week v long le...suggest u to bring her to pd soon...eyes, dun play play.

Val,
cos she got kena bitten on the eyelid b4, took one wk to heal.. so tot the same lor... but now, gettin concern liao lor...

alice,
u kena the cockroaches climbin up ur legs. i kena them coverin my eyes many times when i was young... make me petrified from then on... i c them i run n hide under the blankets... but now, when i c at home, i will always remember to carry my gal to another room togetehr n closed the door, while waitin for hubby to give coast clear shout....

poky,
if kena beaten by mozzie, will be red n itchy de. normally it will be quite swollen at first but will slowly reduce in size altho the redness will be there for quite sometimes lo. if its nt itchy then its nt mozzie bites le...

ya. do bring her to pd soon.

Val,
cos tot was alrdy over the itchy part... juz waitin for the swellin to go down. so waited. but apprently, i wrong. so now askin for experiences lor. =(

tmr then can bring her to c... hubby cant take leave. i got medical apt later myself. so tmr mornin then bring her to c doc liao.... -_-"

Choc, val,
thx for the advise. =)

dolly, for me quite paiseh tat eudora is walking abt in class as e rest of e todds are all like soo guai sitting down arghh...

val, tried in e nursing room too she curious abt other babies too!!! haahaa i have a very kaypoh gal. faintz

val- headache le... worry he snacks too much thn trigger cough again but if dun gv him wat he wans, he screams like anythg. n can smile the nxt moment when we gv it to him =_=

diana- hahah me is opp. i like to throw away stuff which i find no use liao. had told my hb countless times to pack or keep his own things but no use one so i wil throw watever i tink can. hahahha.. i told him if anythg amiss dun blame since he dun wan to pack himself!

choc- ya hor! haha.. aldan also tried openin pkt drinks b4 but stil cant

annabelle- wat abt gg in to nursing room thn only u n her n she wil nt get distracted. lidat u cant go out for too long

poky,
hope its nthing serious la. keep us updated aft the pd check =)

annabelle,
hahaha. Eudora nt kpo la, she is just curious. Do u drive? if feed her in the car le????

or u go into the individual cubicle they use for bfeeding to feed her oso cant??

ting,
hahahaha. same la, all kids cry to get their ways then once they got the things immediately can smile liao. hehehe.

mayb u put them high high or in plastic bags before u put them in fridge then when Aldan opens u tell him no more??? hahaha. nv see = dun have =P

val,
me too, damn tired today, plus 1st day of my menses and after my lunch (tom yum soup), my tummy like haywired now .... feeling terrible.

ting,
R only likes to open the fridge and play with the bottles or drinks inside, but he wun find things to eat. . .

annabelle,
is it becos the kids are older that why they are able to pay attention in class ? for R class, they are all almost of the same age ... so quite similar patterns of them.

dolly,
^5...just got mine last nite too. hahaha.

U manage to bring Rayden to Botanic Garden over the weekend? I am going to bring Damien to Sci Center 1 of these days. heard its fun. yest hubby, damien n myself walked 5km...nw my legs are aching...but its fun. hahaha.

val- mine is a small fridge so cant hide all the stuff too high. no space! haha... i jus leave watever he can eat in the bottom. but seemed he can almost reach the top compartment of the fridge liao!
wah walk 5km! gd exercise! hehe... ytd aldan woke up at 4plus am to ask for milk again! me also darn tired =(
yup sci ctr is fun! brot aldan there once n he was happily explorin the plc on his own. haha

dolly- i wish aldan is lidat. he's such a greedy cat! ytd die die also wan to eat the dark chocolate tat his daddy bot. kept tellin him it's v bitter n nt nice, he stil wan so i gv to him thn he spit out!
i rem u brot rayden to bt timah saddle club isit? we went last sat n aldan was ok lookin at the horses at a distance but once they walked too near him, he cried so loudly! so we quickly carried him away n guess wat he said kick horse kick horse. faint

val,
no, end up we laze around on sat nite, and had kfc home delivery for dinner ... and yest, i brought my mum out to suntec for dinner and shopping, so didnt make it to botanic garden !
but i did promise him that gg to bring him there again one of the days. wait till i come back from my bkk trip first.

ting,
no no, the person is choc, i think .. not me, so far i have not brought rayden there, cos abit far leh. he is scare of horse huh, tt why he want to kick horse first ... so cute !

Val ,

hahaha wanna to go science centre too ....when want to go ???

Was thinking to bring Jorel to swimming at Jurong next weekend :p

dolly ,

You better take care if not you can`t enjoy the food and shopping in bkk this coming wednesday :p

dolly- tat time a dog scared him n my fil taught him to say kick dog! gt action sm more! frm thn on, he wil say kick dog, horse or watever he dun like. faintz lor! so paiseh esp when we walked past a dog, he wil go kick dog n the owner was like lookin at us =_=
u gg bkk this wed? shiok shiok! can shop til drop. hehe

ting,
oh so he is being taught to protect himself, he is also nt wrong, just tt got to tell him which animal he can kick ... hahaha, like me, i am scare of cats, so i always tell R that dogs are friends, and cats are enemies !
oh yeah, i am gg for my annual shopping retreat with my galfriends on wed, and back on sat nite ... finally get a break from mummy role, and enjoy myself there !

dun know if i kena food poisoning or what, keep LS, 4th time after my lunch, planning to see doc later.

ting/val, not nice to go into bfeeding room to feed her rite? will deprive other moms who need e room. and e one which i go to at centrepoint bfeeding room only 1 which is shared wait ppl stare at me not bfing but use e room.

ting, she only takes 3 feeds per day. i usually time e outing after her 2nd feed abt 2pm than her last feed is before bed. so between e time she finishes her 2nd milk feed and her bedtime routine at 8pm can go out
e times when she managed to finish her milk i was soo very happy like strike toto haahaa...

val, no leh we dun own a car if not feed her in e car is a very good option
if go out to relatives house or ppl's home i'll borrow a room to feed her than she'll drink. its really tat bad haahaa... so i gave up!

and val, eudora is really kpo not kidding... every weekday evening my fil will walk e dog so when she sees her yeye wearing t-shirt, she'll run to e plastic drawer to take out e harness &amp; leash bring to yeye to leash e dog. Then she'll wana hold e leash alone nobody else can touch! we'll all take e lift down before she says goodbye to her yeye and we proceed to take a bus home. Yeye is always soo worried tat e dog will suddenly run and eudora will fall so since cannot hold e leash he'll hold her hand

went to the gynae just now... she said baby looks like a gal but can't really confirm...she said can't see birdie but can see a lump (most likely a clitoris)...so gotta wait for my detailed scan next mth lor.. she also told me normally can see birdie by now if its a boy...so think its gonna be a gal lor...

ting,
tim and aldan really bros man... tim will also smile so sweetly when i give him his fav snacks

re:zoophonics
i feel 1hr just nice lor... when i was at gug 1.5 hrs was a little draggy and sometimes the kids will go cranky...but zoophonics like more packed leh...gug was not so zar zar or maybe its just tat i'm preggy now and i feel hot at zoophonics...tim quite aggressive now leh as he'll start pushing the boys in school and he'll grab the hands of gals tat i had to intervene so many times

sugar,
wow ... so likely to have a mei mei for tim, happy for you.
haha now tim is so man, grab that gal's hands huh. quite true lor. in zoophonics english lesson, by the time when it comes to story telling, rayden also cannot sit still, but for singing and the rest, he is okay with it. is tim's teacher in seragoon called "lynn" ?

dolly,
is lynn the indian teacher? cos i only heard the chinese lady's name...margaret.. enjoy your bkk trip...happy shopping and eating

morning =)

dolly- the thing is nw anythg he doesnt like, he wil say kick! v bad leh. of all things teach him this. enjoy ur trip!!

annabelle- hw much does she drink per feed? lidat stil alright since 2nd n last milk feed long interval. hehe... smimes i also feel like strike toto when aldan finishes his milk. he gt mood one. like last nite for the 1st time he finished 300ml!! but divided into 3X. kept askin for more neh neh. thn finally slept thru the nite in his own cot!

sugar- gong xi! hehe... most likely wil be gal liao since cant see the stick! hehe... mine also lidat =D

ting,
dun forget Aldan is a tall boy! hehehe. even if he cant reach i think he will find means n ways to reach. hahaha.
ya...walked 5km in yishun...frm my place to reservoir then walk another big rd back...i also find it gd exercise n i told hubby we sld do it every sun! wahahaah. i am crazy.
i think Aldan is preparing u to wake up more often at nite to feed mei mei. hahaha. v soon u will have to wake up every 2-3hrs liao.
haahahaha. okok, i shall bring Damien to the sci center soon =)

dolly,
enjoy ur getaway with ur gfs =)

Jo,
hmmm...duno when wan to go...got to see hubby's schedule n lots of things to prep for the cny..n sld be before my hubby go overseas for a mth...mayb during the cny week as I be on leave the entire week.

ting,
oh no...mayb u need to re-correct him ba...wat if he dun like certain kids and he kick him/her?

dolly,
Damien is mroe interested in cats then dogs -_-''' and he likes rabbits...hubby asked shall we get a rabbit? -_-'''
hows ur LS? seen a doc already???

annabelle,
does Eudora drink fast? if fast fast 5mins ok la..keep the bottle before u come out la. hehehe.
oh....so she is easily distracted ah..
hahahaha. When we bring Damien out to cycle/on his pram, he will wan to push his own tricycle n pram...but he is ok with us helping him too la.

sugar,
sounds like it will be a gal since Tim oso said mei mei. anyway, hope it will be a mei mei for u then u will have a pair liao =)

goodbb,
u will be using 3G to surf net outside n its already charged to ur mthly subscriptions...depending on which telco, M1 is offering up to 12gb free to surf...so unlikely u will need to pay for it unless u exceed 12gb...

sugar,
no leh, lynn is a "chinese" lady, cos when i called up serangoon, she is the one who spoken to me.

val / sugar,
thanks, really looking forward to my trip tmr. Resting at home today, as yest nite still LS abit, and still having cramps as well. haiz, hopefully will go away by today.

sugar,
congratz in advance...! So happi for u =)
ya i agreed with the rest normally i heard if boy can tell very early der, can't tell likely girl.

Dolly,
enjoy yr trip... and take it easy on your stomach over at BKK. Take probiotics along juz in case =)

Re: Fridge
Lately Rachel can't open fridge lei... but she will take the chance to stand infront of it when i open it to take stuffz. She keep saying "cold cold" and touching everything too haha.

Re:CNY
have any ladies starting to teach yr darlings to recognise Ang Bao and say thank u once rec'd it? I tried teaching Rachel said "Gong Xi" but funny thingz is she can pronounce "gong" and "xi" separately but when she say both together she will say "Sarsi" -_-" how lei... so paisei, scarli pple think she say "Sar Si Ni" hahaha...

ting, dora drinks abt 220ml per feed except last feed will be abt 250ml but usually she doesn't finish. aldan finish 300ml in 3times? than how much milk do u make for him per feed?

dolly, enjoy your bkk shopping spree...

val, ya dora drinks quite fast usually within 5mins... but usually dun finish. talking abt tricycle, she sees e children playing at e playground area with tricycles she wanted so we pushed her down with her tricycles as soon as we reached e park, she wanted out of her tricycle and me to carry her. arghh so i have to carry her and push her tricycle.