(2008/05) May 2008

I used Brainy Brain ABC VCD and flash card bought from popular, I played twice a day for 2 weeks, my boy manage to recognise almost all the ABC. Highly recommended, with pronunciation of the alphabet too. I also have leapfrog fridge magnet .. Great toy !! Can test him, train his motor skill and he will dance to the music. Plus ABC chart in the room, will test him before sleep too.

Barney is also my boy fav !!! My boy learn to love from Barney.. Whenever the "I love u, u love me" song come out. He will get off his chair and come and hug me, after that he will go look for grandparents to hug too … damm sweet lor.

wow.. dolly, val, so stressful ar? teaching phonics liao.. haha.. actually i haven't taught matthias much stuff he knows most of his body parts in english so now teaching him mandarin. i think i'm a lazy mummy, leave everything to his school. kekeke..

loomi, congrats!!! give me some baby dust.. hubby is disappointed month after month..hehe..

jer, just read about kiern(sorry for being slow). hopefully you will stay strong and guide kiern. and you are a good mummy to give up your job and determine to face the problem. let's hope for the best! do take care ya..

re: cramps after BD
just wondering if any of you will get cramps(abdominal pain) after BD? sometimes i do, it can last for about 8-9 hours. but not sure why..

Cheri, thks, my hubby opposite leh he actually a bit disappoint with his 'achievement' haha .. cos he scare Tiger will 'eat' him up. He wanted Dragon instead .. too bad lor is his fault too. I think he is slowly accepting the fact now.

loomi, wow.. actually doesn't matter if it's dragon/tiger la.. i feel.. after all, it's your own flesh and blood.. last time my grandmother gave away his "tiger" son lo.. so my mum lost a brother. haiz.. don't know what these ppl thinking.. i have seen many ppl with "tiger" kids also doing well mah..

loomi,
same same. actually this song "i love you", really works for alot of kids. for rayden, if i ask for hug and he refuse, i will sing this song, and he will automatically come and hug and kiss me, a sense of satisification.

in fact, this is a little secret shared between him and his daddy for awhile. all the while, i was puzzled by rayden will always kiss and hug his daddy automatically but not me, till i discovered last week that my hubby has always been singing this song to him secretly ... so i was actually kept in the dark. hahaha

cheri,
no lah, i am also not so hardworkin, i just started lately nia.

Matthias in many layers
3539252.jpg

Matthias in jacket(he hates it)
3539253.jpg

View of Mt Fuji from Visitor Centre
3539254.jpg

On Mt. Fuji 4th Station(About 2000m above ground)
3539255.jpg

On Mt. Komagatake in Hakone
3539256.jpg

View of Mt. Fuji from Mt Komagatake
3539257.jpg

Disneyland
3539258.jpg

With Winnie the Pooh(lots of japanese trying to take pic of him and luckily he noticed us waiting)
3539259.jpg

dolly, rayden so cute.. and your hubby so mean, kept from you.. hahaha.. for matthias, he will hug and kiss you as long as you tell him can go "gai gai".. hahahaha.. or u can say something that he wants, then u ask him to kiss, he will do it..

Corynn,
sorry, i missed out ur question.
for the Barney puzzle, it is a 40 piece puzzle, they got alot of varieties, ABC, 123, Colours and Shapes, Transportation, etc .. i got it from the big Giant at Tampines.

Val, yes hope Dora will enjoy at e very least she mix with other kids.

Dolly, Eudora is with e jurong west branch but no bilingual lesson only in English unless is weekday twice a week lesson than will have Chinese. Rayden is attending e weekend or weekday class? 1hr or 2hrs? Eudora lesson only 1hr every Sunday morning 9.30am

Alice, ur iPhone can insert India local sim card? Than u can also surf there. Eudora won't hold her bottle once I ask her to hold keep protesting le.

Ya I totally agree they learn lots from Barney. She learned how to say 1-10 from Barney 123 vcd. Think lots of kids love Barney including Dora kept going Barney Barney ON once we
get home every night.

Ladies ,

hahhah ...you all think so much leh ....hahaha no way to have second one now . Cannot no way for sure !!!

Loomi ,

Yes , Jorel also delivered by Dr Khi nice /gentle and patience lady !!
If i have my second 1 i will sure go back to her

Cheri ,

Wow nice photo and i like the first photo Matthias looks so cool and handsome

Annabelle,
Rayden is attending every Sat afternoon, and his lesson is 1hr 30mins. Quite intensive, dun really hv much break time, except for 1-2mins to drink water.
For both English and Mandarin, there will be Art and Craft session.

Cheri,
i like the red jacket ... and hor, Rayden has got the same red vest, its nice !

Sales time :
Burberry store has got promotion now 30% + 20% ... and additional 10% for Taka cardholder till this Sunday ...

loomi /Cheri ,

I will want a dragon gal or boy hee hee ....that my plan lah .

Cos my dad and Jorel are born in the year of rat . So hoping to get a dragon as FIL is in the year of dragon .

Jorel is real close to my FIL , so hope the next one will be closer to my Dad hahah !!

But dunno that time me sooo old liao , still got energy bo hahhah thinking nia :p

Cheri,
Nice pix! Matthias looks so cute and chubby with those layers and jacket haha. I like it so much when they walk with it... machiam teletubbies =)

Cheri.. did u manage to go onsen ?

Jo, ya dragon and rat very good combination, that's why hubby wanted Dragon. actually is accident for us.. dun know what happened.. haha.
also better .. i will be obasan by dragon year liaoz.

cheri- u same like me. lazy n since aldan's in sch, the teachers wil do the job =D
matthias so cute in the thick layers of jacket!

loomi- rat n tiger lagi worse leh! haha... duno if meimei wil bully aldan anot

wah! suddenly so much postings when I am away for mgtings!

ting,
our boys in phonics class mah so its gd to revise with them back hm =)
heng Damien doesnt goes to the fridge n look for things to eat yet. hehehe.

alice,
the apps on shapes n nums is really useful le..now damien can identify all the shapes already.
hahaha! i am really surprise that MJ is rachel's latest idol. hahaha. Sen Sen Sen. i shall try tat on her next time u are back. hehehe.

Re: barney
hmmm....barney helps too? which vcd/dvd u all got? mayb i shall go try...the one i gt frm ott_mummy abt singing, Damien is nt interested at all....

dolly,
ya...my hse got lizards =( duno frm where...
I think rayden is quite fast le, go thro few weeks n next week can pick up le. hahaha. ya, i like his yeah sign. hehe. Now Damien does it when he ans correctly when playing with the apps on the iphone -_-'''

loomi,
yes. the Brainy Brain ABC vcd is gd too. can try the nums vcd. the laff n learn n peeka boo vcd oso nt bad.

cheri,
nt stressful la. if he knows gd, if he duno then just re-teach lo. hehehe.

dolly,
hahahaa. so that is the secret to rayden hugging ur hubby. now u know this "secret" liao ur hubby cant show off le. hehehehe.

cheri,
nice pics! =) Matthias looks so cute with all the layers of clothes! hehehe.

jo,
dragon yr nt far off, another 2 yrs i think. hehehe.

dolly,
passing the gd bargain for the burberry le. hehehe.

Re: rat n dragon
rat n snake oso gd rite? rat snake 1 hole (self translate to mandarin)! hahaha.

ting .. ya lor tiger not compatiable to all our sign, that's why scare whole family kanna bully. havent tell MIL .. dun know what is her reaction. haha.

all these horoscope cannot fully believe, my friend who is a tiger kanna bully by her whole family.. she had to slog cos hubby who is a RAT dun want to work. her 3 kids, lamb, pig and cow also bully her haha...

val- so gd leh! he doesnt even attemp to open the fridge? u noe we bot the fridge lock also no use cos this aldan so strong til pull off the whole thing!!!

re: barney
aldan is a huge fan of this dino too! same thing when the i love you song is sung, he wil come n hug us n attempt to say i love u but nt accurate one lah. haha

loomi- whem wil ur edd be? actuali ya cannot fully believe lah. i was actuali hopin for a rabbit who noe god decides to gv us earlier. haha... like u, we duno wat hapen, jus hapen! hahaha

Ting,
yes, he does attempt to open the fridge at all. Mayb coz he dun really snack outside mealtimes so he dun have cravings?? Hw aldan open the fridge? Pulling the door handle? Haha, yes they r quite strong dub under est them. Damien can shift the entire cot by himself. Haha. Anyway, those corner guards m door locks no use de as Damien will pull them away too, we no longer use them.

ting, i think 21 Sep. yap, god sent. my boy also god sent. 2 times liaoz, dun intend to happen then kanna .. my hubby say he very "yuen wang" haha ...

loomi ,

hahah ...Jorel is also accident hahaah somemore both born in same day somemore .

soooo ...the second 1 cannot be accident if not he sure get from me .

Val ,

2 years ya ....when that time Jorel will 4yrs old at least he is independence in some way like Kiern and Keon .

I dun have the energy to handle two at a time ...what if the next 1 also like Jorel so active , my white hair will get more loh :p

loomi,
welcome to the club...haha...tiger ok lah...i'm a tiger and hubby rat but he's the one bringing in the dough so let him be the "da nan ren"... tigers not tat fierce, it depends on the time of the birth...i think the fierce ones are the night tigers

re:ZOOPHONICS
i'm also starting tim this sat...took him out of his playgroup cos quite siong for me to bring him everyday to school...some more their weekday lessons too early for me.. i'm one lazy mummy...haha

need advice,for iphone,better to get 16gb or 32 gb?

buffet

the river city 1 also same as the miramar,but it is more centrally located at excelsior hotel :>

annabelle... yes yes.. i still feed raphael milk when outside... he milk monster leh...though not drinking as much as the rest, his interval is still like 3hrly..sometimes 2hrs he wan milk... my mum say he "gian ni"....so just give lor... as long as he drink...

dolly..whose house no lizard? hahahaa...if urs dun have..teach me how to get rid...mine when i see it..thats it... thats the end of the lifespan of lizard...coz i will go and catch..my hubby always say i bian tian..i will grab a piece of tissue..then use hand go grab and SQUEEZE till it die..WAHHAHAHAHAAA

Cheri...matthias is sooo cute in the layers!!

Ting..same same..raphael also will oopen the door and look for curry pok, chocolate, cookies and tang tang

goodbb...i feel 16GB is enough..unless u got alot alot of video to put inside..then u can consider 32gb lor

choc,
i always try to keep my house from insects or pests free. same here, as long i see a lizard or anything, thats goes their life. I know that i am being cruel, but no choice, rite !

morning ladies.

CHOC! u serious?! u really dare to catch!?

goodbb,
ya...like wat choc says 16gb is gd enuff but then depends on ur personal usage lo...aft all, u are paying for the diff in size le...

Choc,

come my hse to catch....muahaha...both me and hb dun dare to catch de...so if we see lizard, i tink hb will probably used up half bottle of baygon trying to spray it to death.....

Alice,

Daryl also like MJ...but his MJ is mahjong lor!!! muahahaa....he is happy and excite the moment he see his dad carry out the MJ table coz he like to sit on the table wif all the tiles surrounding him.....my mum say...we have given birth to xiao du gui!!! muahahaha...then my dad told us off...say we shld nt alway let Daryl see us play....

Val,

ya snake and rat in a nest lor....coz hb is snake and daryl is rat.....hahaha...but nvm i am a fierce rabbit as my frenz alway say i am a rabbit tat dare to pull off the tiger tooth lor....

val- gd tat damien dun snack! aldan snacks like anythg!! he saw us open the fridge once n tats it.... when we installed the lock, he used his body wt to open n the whole lock came off =_=
ya i dun use corner guards too... no pt one. haha

loomi- for us is we took like a yr to conceive aldan so din expect 2nd one so fast. can u believe my hb stil like shock til nw! hahahha... cos cannot believe we gona hv another bb in 2 mths time!!

sugar- hw r u? so long nvr hear frm u... lidat i pray hard my gal comes out in the day! keke

choc- u dare to kill lizards!!!! i super scared by them!
hw u prevent raphael frm openin the fridge?

choc ,

scary leh ...you dare to catch lizard !!

My bil normally is the one who catch all these hahah cos Eric is a scary cat towards insects especially to cockroaches hahahah :p

ting,
ahahaha. gd tat he dun snack la, same as hubby coz hubby dun snack =P

HAAHHAHA. Aldan so strong. tats why i dun bother to buy anymore guards n locks aft he pulled them off....

jo,
hahahaha. u like tt say scally eric see ur post ah.

i dun dare to catch lizard too..normally i just ignore them...but for cockroaches i will whack them to death with a big roll of newspapers =P for the sake of damien, no matter hw scare i am of cockroaches i will kill them if i ever see 1...esp flying cockroaches whick fly in frm outside!

val,
this shows how "wei da" is mummy !! same here, last time when i stayed with my mum, i dun even dare to kill any insects, but now with Rayden, i will kill anything to keep him safe !

Hi^5, rayden also dun have the habit of snacking. I tried giving him chocolate, milo, etc .. but he shows no interests.

dolly,
hahahaha. ya lo. last time when still staying with my parents all i do is shout "ma" or "pa" then someone will do the job...nw is either me or my hubby...when he is ard, i still shout for him to do the dirty job. hahahaha.

^5 ya. i try giving chocolate/biscults (nt baby biscults) but he is nt interested. However, milo he is ok.

choc.. squeeze lizard !! i think you have just make me start my MS ! haha..

ting, wow your hubby shock for so long. have you decided name for meimei ?

va;/ dolly- reali gd tat ur boys dun snack. aldan can go w/o proper meal n rather snack! his fav r chocolates, biscuits, corn flakes, coco crunch!

loomi- ya stil in denial state. hahahah.. i say all his fault lah! haha
hvnt decide on name yet.. stil tinkin

TGIF again hehe....

Choc,
I nearly fainted when i saw yr post on squeezing lizard ah!! Come come... the Lizard here in India is Freaking BIG and FAT ah... u probably need to sit on them to kill them haha. Sometime i was wondering whether are they iguana or lizard =D I normally will chase them out... but we kept one in the kitchen to eat up all the flies and mosq kekeke. Now become our pest or pet liao.

Re: Killing Insect
OH oh... Cockroaches are kryptonite to me lor! Once i see one especially the flying type, i will faint or whole body no strength liao... Luckily there wasn't any here *touch wood* hehe.

Normally, if i see insects I will cover them with a container waiting for their sentences when hubby is back ^_^

Diana,
haha ya MJ have two meanings. That's why when the last time pple said MJ passed away, i thought no more Mahjong to play liao. So far, haven't played since rachel was borned... so she hasn't seen one yet =p
I'm so serious man... let's play MJ during CNY!!

alice,
u are horrible, u kept lizard as pet ??? faintz !

Onz, lets play MJ, it has been a long long time since i last played it.

alice,
hahahaha. yes, u are right. Actually lizards v useful coz they will eat up the mozzies...if only they can dun poo everywhere n dirty my place.....

re: mj
i will only end up paying sch fees then collecting $$. hahaha.

Lai ah Lai ah... let's gai Tai soon...and HUAT in year of Tiger =D
players and school fee payers all welcome =)

Date: Which day?
Venue: Where?
Table: how many?
Players: ??

oops....i did it again...to start the MJ topic and our Mrs India hand is super itchy le...

but hor, i dun mind playing too...heehee....it CNY after all mah...

diana,
hehe... we did it again! Chionging MJ again =_="
so yr hse can bo... i'm planning to sneak out one day to play =)

val,
oops... think i forgot to reply yr post on which barney VCD to buy.

U can look for:-

<font color="aa00aa">123 Learn Numbers with me</font> (for Numbers - Rachel luv to count ever since she watches this VCD)
<font color="aa00aa">Let's Play School</font> (for ABC)
<font color="aa00aa">Barney's Adventure Bus</font> (feels like wheel of the bus)
<font color="aa00aa">What's in a name?</font> (learn phonics and ABC)
<font color="aa00aa">"Let's go to the Zoo" &amp; "Down on Barney's Farm</font> (for animals)
<font color="aa00aa">Rhyme -Time- Rhythm</font> (for Nursery Rhythm with Mother Goose)
<font color="aa00aa">"Colours &amp; Shapes" and "Round &amp; Round we go"</font> (both VCD for Shapes &amp; Colours)
<font color="aa00aa">"Dino Dancin' Tunes" &amp; "Sing and Dance with Barney"</font> (for Songs and Rachel likes to dance and hop along)
<font color="aa00aa">UP &amp; DOWN, ON &amp; OFF with Barney</font> (new skills to learn)

and it goes on..... but the above is pretty cool so far =)

haha MJ! recently started to play w my mum n sisters. jus nice 4 of us to play. hehe..

alice- my god, a lizard as ur pet!!! gt once this lizard was crawlin up my leg which i duno hw cm n i was literally screamin like a mad woman! the feelin is indescribable! til nw i stil shudder at the tot. so whenever i see lizards nw, reali gt phobia esp when they appear out of nowwhere n i wil let out a scream n aldan wil come runnin to me n start cryin.