(2008/05) May 2008

val,
oh is it .. maple syrup ?? i always thought it is honey.

alice,
if can, dun start giving those honey first, cos i heard from my mum tt it will cause phlegm, so better not

Jo,
steep but I heard its gd le. u rem my cousin whom we saw last sun? Her sil also with her, her sil is a sch teacher too and she did quite a lot of research before she decided to put her kids there. somemore she stay in woodlands come all the way to yishun.

dolly,
nt i say one la, is Jo. However, if i dun rem wrongly its maple syrup too. I think mostly those bfast joints provide maple syrup rather than honey.

val ,

I think distance for me is still a headaches .
Anyway we have spoke to my MIL whether is she still fine taking care of Jorel . She said she kinda of get used to it liao so putting Jorel into CC can delay
so nowadays Friday-sunday we let her do her own things . And hubby tried not to make appt during fridays if not he make appt after i reached home !!

Other option is i will bring Jorel to my mum`s place !!

hello mummies, feeling abit sick today.. think not enough rest.. but i'm in office.. thinking if i should go home..

corynn, i used first class mail from USPS before.. for my iherb stuff and it indeed takes a long while to reach me think that time was about 3-4 weeks. but it did reach me, i thgt it was lost. and it doesn't come with tracking number one. i think only priority mail have.

ting, the colostrum is $25. i'll bring 1 and pass u this saturday. i also never take preggy photo lo.. cos same thinking as you, so bloated and fat... haha.. but actually it is quite nice to take.. guess i'll do it when i'm pregnant again..

val, jo, dolly, alice, mcdonald's hotcakes one is maple syrup. our tots can eat that. as for honey, i have given matthias honey stars.. haha.. i have previously did a search on honey botulism before and it is said that it's not safe for babies below 12 months, so our tots can take honey already.
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/infantbotulismhoney.htm

val, i went to the JNTO yesterday. and gosh, alot of books, leaflet and brochures.. but i only took tokyo ones.. not sure if u want others.. also the map is a japan map so abit useless la.. i think need to buy tokyo map from popular liao.. luckily they did provide a bag, if not don't know how to take all the leaflets/brochures.. pass to you this sat.

diana,
its always like that aft being away frm office for a while. =)

Jo,
actually LSH nt bad coz still in yishun and have feeder bus (altho i duno hw often it is la).

U mean bring Jorel to ur mum's place during any of the 3days? hahaha. then u can have some time alone with eric =P

Cheri,
nt well then go hm n rest la.

wah. thanks for helping to collect the books/leaflets n brochures! =) u try n see if u can get free map online??

haha.. jo, i only hope don't give wrong info can liao.. lol.. but no problem if need help..
we have a superb advisor lo, loomi, where are u? hahaha..

val, ya.. think i'll be working from home later after i picked matthias up from his cc.. lazy to search for the free map le.. i think google map is good.. trying to find out if they have prepaid data plan in tokyo so i can use my iphone there.. haha.. else, will just pay few buck for the tokyo map (hardcopy) ba.. hehe.. and my aerosoles boots here!! yeah.. luckily fits just nice.. and bought another rockport ankle boots.. hahaha.. and bought my hubby a pair of rockport shoes also.. hehe..

Cheri,
i think 3G phone can be use there but duno can buy prepaid plans or cards nt as I think need to show proof of local residency.

Mayb u can try the following:
GoMobile
DoCoMo
Softbank

val ,

Perform @ junior emphasis on their speech and drama . And every 6 mths they have a mini concerts . Like what Jer mentioned they will call and tell you your kid `s progress . And my friend did alot of research and she said a no of kids`s parents are teachers themselves so i think that CC should be good

We tried to get some time off not every week lar cos I feel that i`m not spending enough time with Jorel during weekdays .

Jo,
oh..okok. thanks for the feedbacks =) Mayb next time i wanna place him in sch can consider there. they have nursery/kindergarden programs mah?

ok la. u still need some couple times. mayb a few hrs once per week la. me n my hubby been wanting to catch movie ourselves but always cant make it coz of his work committments...

val ,

Dunno about the nursery or kindergarden . Maybe you can ask Feilyn this weekend ....Your hubby `s primary school mate daughter Ashley is there now

But i know Ashley is happy going school everyday and she get used to it after 3 days later .

But i know they going to change management and name soon ...heard her wife telling my hubby about it last week .
So do not know whether their fee will revised ???

Jo,
Feilyn's hubby is the one whose hubby is my hubby's pri sch mate huh? then i let my hubby do the asking. hahaha.

wah! so fast she gets used to sch. its either she adapts very well or the sch is really v interesting to her thus can capture her attention n interest =)

hmmm...if change management i am also concern abt the quality if it will be as gd n engaging as before nt.

choc/dolly/val- i got take pics of my tummy niah. can keep for memory sake too. hahah.. duno y lah, i jus dun like to take photos.

dolly/val- anyway jus wonderin hw much u paid for ur maternity shot?

alice- same here. i told my hb abt maternity shots. he gv me tat kind of wat for look. @#%$^

cheri- thks! i wil pay u this sat =)

ting,
take pics of tummy only nt gd enuff! hhehe. anyway, indidivual preferences la =)

If i dun rem wrongly its $120...returning customer 20% off.

val,
i saw the RL sales, but only 10%, i am waiting for 25%, cos i aim for a long sleeves top for rayden.

ting,
yeah, i think i paid around $100+ for the photos. agree with val, it is individual peference, just like for me, it is quite well-spent.

val, did you take the nude shot, with only the cloth covered around ? i find tt very artistic ...

dolly,
ya. only 10% and seriously nt much new items frm the last rd le...if u see 25% let me know ya =)

for me its also $$ well spent. Yes yes! i took the nude shot with the netted cloth but i tell u ho, when Maryann ask me to give a sexy look i just couldnt do it. hahaha.

wow.. poison time again.. lucky i'm going japan for 3 weeks.. cannot do any spree online for the time being.. but thinking now if matthias got new year clothes or not.. haha..

Cheri,
hahaha. cant get poison online but go jap u lagi shop even more le. heheheh.

thot u already stocked up a few sets for cny?

thought maple syrup also contain honey rite? Hmm... anyhoo, everything we not sure give moderate hehe!

val,
wah... naked pix! Think if i die die want to take that, my MCP will be the photographer haha! each time i want to wear sexy dress or a bit translucent nia, he said u can wear it no problem but only wear it inside the bedroom nia *faint* lol...

Today, damn shiok... suppose to shop for Xmas presents but in the end also bought a few clothing from Mango and M)phosis for myself haha!

Cheri,
Prepare everything ler mah for Jap trip? Actually, dun have to bring a lot of things for Matthias der... juz look for the Babyrus, u can get everything there for him liao. No stress... =P Oh, the shopping mall provides Combi stroller too with shopping cart below, will be easier for u when u shop around.

Re: Xmas Party
Have yr decide on how to dress yr darling ler mah? Me still haven't decide lei... dress or top + 3/4 leggings? Hmm................ definitely have to dress light cos' is outdoor =)

Jo,
gotta used their school bus services.

alice,
haha.. no problem!!!

Jo, Val
ya they are changing management. I asked my colleague, she said no changes in terms of schedule, all the teacher stay except for 1 who resigned and they gonna hire 2/3 more teachers then as for their school fee, she said they didnt mention if there is any changes.

i am here! no need to buy a pre-paid card. there is actually a phone number where you just call pay local charge and connect to your international no#. Let me check my old HP and come back with the phone number.

Pre-paid card need to buy the pre-paid phone also if I am not wrong. If anyone really want a japan pre-paid phone, I can lend.. u just buy the pre-paid card there. Or u can rent a HP from the airport too.

Akachanhonpo is one of the better range bb shop. Like Baby R'us. There is one at Kawasaki station, in the Lazona mall.

Just PM me for info. If need help to book "ryokan" japanese inn with hot spring or even normal hotel, I can help to book from Jpn website (no credit card n deposit required).

1. G2000 Fall/Winter End Season Sale
From Friday, 18th Dec 2009 - Wednesday, 30th Dec 2009

Enjoy up to 50% off.

Offers include:
- Ladies suit blazers from $50
- Matching skirts/ pants from $39 (U.P. $49-$69)
- Ladies coats from $63
- Men Suits from $140
- Men Classic Polo Tees from $20 (U.P. $36)
and many more...

G2000 Prestige Members enjoy an additional 15% off final bill from 18 - 31 Dec and 10% off final bill from 1 - 10 Jan 2010.

2. Isetan Grand Anniversary Sale Hot Happening
From Saturday, 19th Dec 2009 - Sunday, 20th Dec 2009

The Isetan Grand Anniversary Sale starts 19 Dec 2009 with up to 50% discounts.

Isetan Cardmembers enjoy 10% rebate voucher with every $50 nett purchase made with the Isetan Credit or Privilege Card.

Exclusions apply.

loomi,
hahaha. thanks. PM u le =)

jer,
oops! did they say when will Keon likely be able to join?

dolly,
wah! u lobang queen. hehehe.

Jer ,

Opsss ...hmmm have you went down to see the place ?? Cos actually i have not seen the place myself before but of course is smaller than star learners .

loomi ,

hahaha ....so we can call loomi loomi and you appear ...hee hee dun be a slience reader here ..join in !!

jo .. hee hee.. aiyo.. if i join i cannot stop myself from "lo so" .. need to work also mah.

Jo actually want to ask u when does Jorel goes for his zoophonic class huh ? I also interested in it. But that time I called and asked, I wanted the one with chinese but they say nobody to start a class yet. I can only bring aloy for weekend class. But he already go full day CC, if weekend got class somemore.. very KS right ?

I also thinking of Little Nero Tree.. going for their preview session this weekend.. anyone going ? any kids goes to LNT, any comments ??

loomi ,

Yeah abit too much for him rite ? The daily CC what kinda of activity they carry out with them ?

Yeah ...me should be joining Zoophonic in Jan for the class on sat 4pm .
If not can join Morgan Faith for sunday morning class .

Calling Corynn .....!!!

LNT ...can ask Corynn . Shaine there for a few mths liao

val,
good thing must share ... tt why got sales, also must share !

btw, i have checked out Mango winter wear, their trenchcoat range from $99-$149, but all mostly quite big size leh.

loomi,
sorry ah, kaypo abit...i feel la, since ur boy already attendinf full day cc, dun stress him with weekend classes too...

dolly,
hmm..design wise le? mng nicer or zara? i think i will stick on zara coz the other day i was trying xs or s and its just nice le...

val.. ya lor .. i also think so very stress. actually i want him to go those playing type classes music or gym more fun.

anyway, those planning to go Japan. Jalan is the biggest hotel booking website in Japan. If you can read chinese word.. you can figure out. Try it. Else PM me .. I will help.
http://www.jalan.net/
http://www.secret-japan.com/forum/how-to-use-jalannet-online-reservation-for-hotels-ryokan-t439.html

Hotel in Japan is not necessary expensive, Ryokan are expensive. If you dun mind small tiny biz hotel, they are actually very affordable. but i know difficult with baby and huge luggage, impossible to live in tiny room. look around the website, you will be able to find normal hotel less than Y10,000 too, depending on area and how near to stations.

Cheri,
Thanks for recommending me to visit the JNTO office at Hong Leong for the Japan brochures! Wow the selection there is very wide and I took alot of brochures! Thanks lots

loomi,
thanks for the links! its a challenge to use the website...lucky u found the hw to use forum..if nt i think i will go bang walls. hahaha.

alice,
i started giving my boi honey when he turned 1 yr old...like barley with honey and bittergroud soup with honey. so far so good... i read from babycenter honey is ok after baby turn 1.

goodbb,
Hmm... me also not sure lei, went jap so many times and that's the first time i saw BabyRus in Osaka haha. Guess last time wasn't a mother so probably won't come across it. This time is my hb's colleague that drove us there. I'll help u find out the addy...
They should have toyRus too... but not side by side.

dolly, val,
For me, i prefer trenchcoat from Zara and Sweater/knitted long sleeve top from Mango (shld grab now cos' some are going at $19 nia). Also, dun buy too many here, cos' Japan store got nice trenchcoat or those winter jacket at very reasonable price as well. Especially those underground shopping, saw a store selling nice trenchcoat/jacket from S$30!! So tempted to buy... but with inlaw around very hard to shop lor -_-" Oh oh, and also the boots there are nice and good quality! Realli luv the shopping in Jap... if ever kanna posted there sure declare bankruptcy hehe

buttercup,
hehe... thks! Go..go.. Jap is always fun =)

linda,
oh oki, thanks for sharing! I have been giving a little maple syrup to rachel ler... actually after turning 1 seems like most thing can try ler. So far i have yet to let her try seafood and nuts only.

alice,
yeah i agree, zara has got nicer ones ! oh yeah, G2000 is also having sales for their winterwear starting from today, can also check it out ! same here, i grab a few light wear sweaters from mango as well,only $19 nia, planning to wear for my HK trip.

Robinsons Sales.

OCBC Robinson Card Holders enjoy 20% off while non card holders enjoy 15% off.

2 & 3pm there have photo taking session with Santa Claus...

Robinson is not storewide ...cos last weekend was there to buy the christmas gifts .

At least not the toy department ...sigh q up to wrap the gifts ...give up not many ppl but wrap one small gift take at least 10mins .

Can faint loh..Eric nearly wanna to scold the lady cos she do not know what is she doing ...the q is dame long behind still talk non-stop !!

Jo,
i think certain toys no discount, for example thomas and YBCR...

normally i dun queue to wrap le. i ask them to give me wrapping paper i go hm n wrap by myself coz sometimes wait v long n sometimes they really no standard in wrapping lo...

aiyo...the person sld know better to do her job first no ppl then chit chat...

Val ,

But that day when we was at the Q no ppl meh , only later part ppl all floating in sigh .

She spend 30min to wrap just 4 small gifts loh ...i cannot stand her anymore so I told her give me the wrappers i will do it myself .Can you imagine i still got 6to 8 more gifts to go .
And moreover Jorel is cranky ...wow liao really blood boiled .

Jo,
hahaha. mayb she is new or she too careful with the wrapping thus take sooo long...4 small presents need 30mins really long le...meaning each present on avg 7.5min...

anyway, i still prefer to wrap the presents up by myself...more meaningful...altho quite tiring to wrap so many presents.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Christmas Party For Our MAY's Toddlers

Date : 19th December 2009 / Saturday
**Please Mark On Your Calendar***

Venue : Chong Pang Community Centre
No 21 Yishun Ring Road Singapore 760677
Roof-top Level 4 ( Shelter Compound )

Time : 2pm - 5pm
Lunch begins @ 2pm
Telematch &amp; Bubble time @ 3pm
Lucky Draw &amp; Gift Exchange @ 4pm
Home Sweet Home

Gift Exchange
-Please prepare a gift with a min value of $20.00 , suitable for both Boys &amp; Girls/toddlers of age above
2 years and have it well wrapped .

Party Fees : S$25.00 for a family of 2 Adults and 1 Toddler

-Light snacks provided for our toddlers
-Fried Bee Hoon,chicken wings,hotdogs,fishballs,fish fillets(finger food)etc and drinks

*A Mystery Christmas Gift For Each Of The Toddler *

Additional Spouse : S$10.00 includes lunch and a
Christmas Gift . </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">Programmes :
-Photography Coverage and product presentation by TJ the photographer.A special package only extended to our toddlers in this party .
Please view his online job www.colourful.sg therefore please dress up your baby .
Competition :
-Best Dressed Toddler
-Most Photogentic Toddler
-Sweetest Smile Toddler

Bonding Time With Parents : Telematches
(Please be sporting )

Bubble Time :
Daddy &amp; Mummy you may bring along your own bubbles and create lots &amp; lots of bubbles for this Christmas ! </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="0077aa">Please confirm and make payment by next MONDAY 07th Dec 09 /No refund for cancellation or No Show .
Bank Details: DBS Saving Plus acc no .
070 500504 5 </font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">HAVE LOTS OF FUN !!! </font></font>

<font size="+1">1. Jo / Eric / Jorel - PAID
2. Val / Hubby/ Damien -PAID
3. Dolly/ Hubby/ Rayden -PAID
4. Choc / Hubby/ Raphael -PAID
5. Ting/ Hubby/ Aldan -PAID
6. Buttercup/Hubby/Randall
7. Yanling/Hubby/Darren-PAID
8. Jer/Keon/Kiern -PAID
9. Alice/Hubby/Rachel -PAID
10. Diana/Hubby/Daryl -PAID
11. Jovial/Hubby/ Lucas/ Clarissa -PAID $35
12. Linda/Hubby/Benjamin
13. Cheri/Hubby/Matthias
14. Annabelle/Hubby/Eudora-PAID
15. Corynn/Hubby/ Shaine -PAID
16. FeiLing/ Hubby / Ashley -PAID
17. Dawn / Hubby / Erika -PAID
18. Jennifer/Hubby/Jerard/Choe-PAID
19. Lynn / Hubby / Dylan PAID
20. Adnes / Hubby/ Morgan Faith -PAID
21. Angela / Mum / Megan-PAID </font>

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">***This Party Will Proceed As Usual,No matter THE ATTENDENCE OR THE WEATHER***</font></font>

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">****REMINDER****
Carpark :please park at BLOCK 141 `s carpark
(Directly opposite Chong Pang CC )

Wet Weather : May drop off at Chong Pang CC lobby

Please bring socks for parents &amp; little ones .
And not forgetting the bubbles as well

Looking forwards to see all of you tomorrow </font></font>

Jo,
thx for the reminder. I forgot all abt the socks n bubbles lo =P

luck draw for the may babies party? told u le....i can provide free wrapping services. WHAHAHHAA =P